Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Always out of stock
By Young60
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Young60
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. And apparently it's so popular that it's always out of stock. I got a notification that it was available, but because of going on vacation, I waited a couple of weeks to order, and now I'm back and it's out of stock again. Very poor planning Avon. Is this the best you can do?"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What did you do?
By Summitsue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Summitsue
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have loved the Magix face perfector for years. Now if I use it, I get zits. i am no teenager so this should not be happening. Please go back to the original formula."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
confused
By VSinAZ
on September 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By VSinAZ
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
"I've been using MAGIX Face Perfector for years. It was the best! I used it daily and all my friends expected it from me for birthday and Christmas gifts. I recently opened a new tube.... what the ....??!! It feels like simple lotion. I could buy it at the grocery store. Looking closely, My current tube says "illuminating face perfector" (15 SPF) The one shown above says "face perfector" (20 SPF). I only hope and pray that they are bringing the original formula back - otherwise I am finished with AVON. Why on earth change a perfect (literally) face finisher??!!"
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lines and pores disappear! - It's a miracle worker
By Missnadine
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Missnadine
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am 53, with some lines and large pores (due to adult acne). Thus product makes my imperfect skin perfect. I recently started using on my décolletage, and it smooths out some of the redness one gets when they didn't take sunscreen seriously in their 20s. It is great stuff!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!!
By MichiganTeacher
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By MichiganTeacher
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"My pores are really visable (think orange peel!), and very tired looking from long days in the classroom and early morning meetings. This product is wonderful! It really makes my pores look smaller and brightens my skin! It's powdery finish leaves my face smooth and soft feeling for my make up to glide on perfectly. I hear how tired I look from my students and other teachers on the days I skip it. It's a must have in my skin care regiment!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It Wasn't Broke, It Didn't Need "Fixing"
By Southerngirl770
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Southerngirl770
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
"I was running low on my #1 staple, the MagiX Face Perfector, so I popped into an Avon store in my local mall. I picked up two tubes along with several other items and went on my merry way. A few weeks later when my last tube from a previous order was getting low I pulled out one of the two I'd recently purchased. When I squeezed it out I noticed that it was more like a face cream rather than an opaque liquid powder. I immediately held the two tubes together for comparison. Here are some of the differences:
-SPF in now 15 instead of 20
-it's an "illuminating" face perfector now (aka more shimmer, which does NOT work well on darker complexions)
-it does not mattify any where near the way it once did
-there's more cream and less powder now
-it leaves my face looking chalky
Since you want to make this new "illuminating" formula PLEASE consider offering BOTH formulas rather than giving a great product a complete overhaul. It doesn't appear that the new formula was tested on a variety of skin complexions beforehand. I've raved about this product ever since it was introduced. I'm already looking at other beauty lines for a suitable substitute. Don't screw over your loyal customers. Some things just don't need to be, and can't be, improved. This WAS definitely one of them."
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Love it, Love it
By Dianna8377
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dianna8377
Location:Batavia, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Way back when I sold Avon, this product first came out. My husband is a loving ( if observant) man. But when I first got the samples I tried half on one side of my face and left the other bare. HE could tell which side was applied. That was all it took for me for this to be my new favorite skin care product. My #1 thing about this must be that it doesn't clog your pores! Can't say enough good things! Love it, Love it, Love it"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upgraded Formula??
By Jules67
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jules67
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This makes me very nervous! As they say, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Very rarely does an upgraded formula of any kind ever make the original product any better - especially when it comes to cosmetics. I love the original product, and will be very disappointed if the "new and improved" version gives me different results than I am used to. I guess we'll have to wait and see (and probably pay more to see less). BTW, my rating is for the original product, as the "upgraded" product is not yet available."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Wileysue
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wileysue
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product came out long before all the BB creams. It was far ahead of it's time. Makes your skin look great without having makeup on. I have been using it for years and people actually commented on how good my skin looked when I was wearing it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!
By klakin
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By klakin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I just finished my first bottle of it and didn't see it in my current catalog so I rushed online to make sure it hadn't been discontinued and was very happy to see it still here and to read the great comments on here as well. I too hope that AVON keeps this around for a long time!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't say enough . . .
By Thunder
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Thunder
Location:NYS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've been using MagixX Face Perfector since 2008. I have oily skin, especially T-zone and occasional breakouts. I prefer not to wear concealer, liquid or powder makeup all year round. I am a picky shopper and read every review on MagiX Face Perfector at the time before submitting my first purchase. Upon first application I have to admit, I cried silently to myself. No other product have I used prior compares to this one. I use it alone during warm months and apply after moisturizer in colder weather. Please never ever discontinue it. MagiX is truly a pioneer in the growing market of colorless skin-perfectors."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product!
By Doll17
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Doll17
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product - it makes my skin look so smooth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By Ssings
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ssings
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't get all the rave reviews. I am happy it works so well for some, but it was terrible for me. Did nothing to control my shine AT ALL. It felt like I had a weird film on my skin and actually I was tempted quite a few times while wearing it to scratch my face--not good. Not only did it not combat any shine, it made my skin feel dry on top of feeling oily--how is that possible..??? The product itself just feels very weird to me. Just left me with very weird-feeling skin, almost like I was wearing a mask with 0 benefits, just irritations. I will say given how weird it made my skin feel, it is a miracle I did not break out from this-my skin tends to break out easily from products. Thank goodness at least it did not break me out. But very disappointed in this product. I see they have re-formulated the formula, but no thank you. The first go-round was bad enough and even if this is indeed a new improved version. I will pass."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
By tom12
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By tom12
Location:America, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this product for about two months. I LOVE the natural feel and look of my skin after each application.
I don't like wearing makeup on my days off nor on the weekend. Hence after cleansing, I apply my moisturizer, and then apply a thin coating of the MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By luvmyna
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By luvmyna
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product. I always buy two, one for me and one for my mom. It makes my skin look great and it is so weightless that I forget that I have put it on, that is until I look in the mirror and see how great my skin looks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By Katelynrae
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katelynrae
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product! I love how much SPF it has in it and works wonders with the matte mouse foundation! It has a odd almost grainy feel when you are putting it on your face but you cant even see it or feel it once you have applied it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pefect!
By NHBAvon
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By NHBAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OMG! I love this product and now can't live without it. I have dry skin that turns very oily once I moisturize and this tones down the shine and minimizes my pores as well and I can even go without foundation if i use this product. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I buy 2 at a time now, just in case they do. I've tried other similar products and there is none better for me than this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection in a small tube
By Anonymous
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:ChiTown
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!!
I first bought this product at least 4 years ago. It truly works by filling in your pores to give your face a smoother look once your make-up has been applied. Also, I used it this entire winter without make-up and it helped to keep my face and neck moist.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome perfecter!
By NBchry6
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an African American female with medium skin tone & more towards the light side with natural pink/redish undertones from the light parts of my skin. This illuminator is perfect if you want a light weight matte finish. It does cover up some discoloration but very little and minor areas. The matte finish reduces any redness and gives my skin a more even tone. The liquid itself is white and a bit sparkly. A little goes a long way so if you have medium to dark skin I suggest lightly dabbing it on with the index finger in the areas you want to apply it and blend it in really good. and i say really good because it is a white base color liquid that is matte so you don't want your skin to look like you have white streaks. The sparkle is very little and not too much. Overall, I love it :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this feels like satin going on your skin. Its so smooth. I recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>