Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katelynrae
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 15, 2014
"Love this product! I love how much SPF it has in it and works wonders with the matte mouse foundation! It has a odd almost grainy feel when you are putting it on your face but you cant even see it or feel it once you have applied it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHBAvon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
pefect!
Date:March 28, 2014
"OMG! I love this product and now can't live without it. I have dry skin that turns very oily once I moisturize and this tones down the shine and minimizes my pores as well and I can even go without foundation if i use this product. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I buy 2 at a time now, just in case they do. I've tried other similar products and there is none better for me than this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:ChiTown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Perfection in a small tube
Date:March 28, 2014
"BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!!
I first bought this product at least 4 years ago. It truly works by filling in your pores to give your face a smoother look once your make-up has been applied. Also, I used it this entire winter without make-up and it helped to keep my face and neck moist.
"
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome perfecter!
Date:March 24, 2014
"I am an African American female with medium skin tone & more towards the light side with natural pink/redish undertones from the light parts of my skin. This illuminator is perfect if you want a light weight matte finish. It does cover up some discoloration but very little and minor areas. The matte finish reduces any redness and gives my skin a more even tone. The liquid itself is white and a bit sparkly. A little goes a long way so if you have medium to dark skin I suggest lightly dabbing it on with the index finger in the areas you want to apply it and blend it in really good. and i say really good because it is a white base color liquid that is matte so you don't want your skin to look like you have white streaks. The sparkle is very little and not too much. Overall, I love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Good Product
Date:March 17, 2014
"I love how this feels like satin going on your skin. Its so smooth. I recommend this product."
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pksw
best face perfector ever
Date:March 17, 2014
"This was the first face perfector that I tried. Many other brands have come out with this product and because I was afraid it would be discontinued I tried several others to check them out, NONE were as good!! I didn't think Avon could improve this product but the new perfector is even better. This is by far the best face perfector made and I use it every day!! If you haven't tried it you should, it is truly wonderful! I sure hope this product is never discontinued because I would surely be devastated! My must have product, as I said, I use every day. Thank you Avon for this wonderful product and please continue to have this must have item for me and all your faithful customers!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anne18
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Simply Marvelous
Date:March 15, 2014
"Thank you AVON for producing a product that achieves the
desired result of a flawless complexion with or without makeup foundation. I highly recommend Magix Face Protector.
"
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wow..What a Product!
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought this to use alongside my MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation, and absolutely loved it from the first time I put it on! It gives you a wonderful base to start with before putting on any foundation, as it made my skin smooth, soft, and pretty! The description of a "shine free" and "line free" base couldn't be more correct. It is colorless and has a pleasant smell. It is also great to just wear by itself, which is what I did the first time I used it. It improved my skin tone and gave me an overall healthier and pretty look! I have a feeling this will be my go-to primer for my future makeup needs, not only because it works great, but because you can't beat the price when it's on sale considering how good of a quality product it is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bethieo66
Location:kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
What exactly is this product supposed to do
Date:February 17, 2014
"This Avon Website says it's a face perfector that somehow makes my skin look better when I wear it under foundation or alone.
The packaging says it's just another sunscreen for my face.
I already have a lot of sunscreen for my face lying around my bathroom, not in need of another bottle of it at this time.
It didn't really seem to do anything in particular to make my skin look super amazing. My main problem is rosacea, this didn't do anything to disguise that.
It would help if the website accurately described what this product is actually for (Sun screen)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfect Primer
Date:February 10, 2014
"This is magic. I have tried all the best primers and this acts like a primer and it is perfection. It makes my skin so smooth and soft and holds my makeup all day. I love it. I apply a foundation over it or Avon's BB cream. If I want more coverage I use the Avon Smooth Mineral Powder. my MagIX face protector is always my step after moisturizing no matter what I am using afterwards as it is just excellent.. I can't say enough about this product. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CRobertson
Long Time Magix User Disappointed
Date:February 10, 2014
"I've loved Magix from day 1 so when I had the opportunity to buy the new formula I thought great. But I don't like this new formula at all. The smell of sunscreen is very strong and the whole reason I liked Magix was that it was more of a gel than a lotion, that's not the case with the new formula. Will probably not repurchase"
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best ever!!
Date:February 9, 2014
"Since everyone left a glowing review about this product I decided to try it for myself and see what if they were right. OMG!! This stuff rocks big time. I put on after my face cream then put on my foundation. My skin was oil free smooth and it glowed but in a good way. If the Avon people stop making it I will stalk them until the put back on. Love Love it!!"
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JK0122
Location:Maryland
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Face Primer & Eye Primer: AKA Just Magic
Date:February 4, 2014
"This is an absolutely wonderful product! I was very skeptical of buying makeup online because obviously you can't know anything about the color or texture before it arrives at your door. The polar opposite reviews make it difficult too because some people (like me) are telling you this is the best thing since sliced bread, and others are telling you it should never have been put on the market.
So heres my experience: My skin is shiny and oily and pimple/redness prone so I was looking for something to fix that. I put moisturizer on (over all my drying acne meds) under this product and then top it off with powder foundation and it stays matte all day (for me thats 6:30 am- 10:00pm) and doesn't look cakey. Although it doesn't get rid of all the redness completely I don't mind because I'm fairly pale so a little color compliments me. I'ver never found anything else that has worked so well, I'm in love!
As an added bonus I have never been able to get eye shadow to last past 11:00am, I've tried every primer (urban decay eye primer potion, concealer + powder, concealer without powder, just powder, no primer at all) and my eye shadow creases and rubs off every day (courtesy of my super oily skin). So i decided to give it a shot and rub a drop of this magic in a bottle on my eyelids and now my eyeshadow stays all day.
Sorry this is so wordy, I have a tendency to ramble.
Long story short: BUY IT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!! :)"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloreal
Location:randolph ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 21, 2014
"Ladies dont even think twice buy it.my first impression was wow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryl1962
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
MagiX Face Perfector
Date:January 14, 2014
"I have used this product and it works so well as a moisturizing primer under my base. The product works better than the dept store brands that cost triple. Please never discontinue this product!!!"
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best AVon Product
Date:January 14, 2014
"Instead of concealer, foundation, powder, and touch-ups all day, I now use MagiX and my skin looks even and matte all day. Just add blush. Also, this is better than the fancy-name "paint spackle" product at 3x the price."
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MimiPalmer
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfectly primed!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I've been using this primer for quite some time. Goes on great under make-up and controls oil all day. Reduces the look of pores and smoothes skins appearance. Please do not discontinue!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jbhr
Location:Soldotna, Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I LOVE it!
Date:January 2, 2014
"I have used this over my moisturizer for 5+ years, it is excellent, very light. I do not even use foundation anymore."
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a very nice foundation primer.
Date:December 22, 2013
"I bought this because I wanted a primer with SPF. This is a very nice product. You use very little, so the value is excellent. The feel on your skin is very soft and smooth. It does what is claims. I will not hesitate to buy more."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.