Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Breka
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Breka
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I use it daily under my makeup to help control shine. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: janviss
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: janviss
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this is a favorite of mine and continue to use even though I have tried more expensive "pore reducers/primers". Goes on smoothly and lasts. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still waiting for the magic
By: sismyn13
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sismyn13
Location:Lorena, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE how this feels on my face but I see no difference at all. I was expecting this amazing transformation based on the positive reviews. I have worn it alone and under makeup. It's just another step in my routine that I will stop once I run out. My 18 year old daughter loves it. She has a dark tan and wears it as a moisturizer with no makeup. That does not work for me. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My FAVORITE Avon product
By: imtwin2
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imtwin2
Location:Streamwood, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute FAVORITE Avon product! I couldn't put on my make up without it! Instantly removes shine. Lightweight so you can reapply during the day if need be. I've tried other similar products, and this is BY FAR my favorite! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Leave Home Without It!
By: ThatKatyGirl
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ThatKatyGirl
Location:Hampton, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Of AAAALL the products in my makeup arsenal, this one is a no brainer. As a self-confessed makeup junkie I have *LOTS* of things I love for a minute or two, then leave. Not this baby! No. Way. If I'm wearing makeup, I'm wearing this. Even if I'm *not* wearing makeup, I still might be wearing this! (Not sure why Avon decided to discontinue the complementary Magix foundation, but it was DEFINITELY a dark day when I got online and it was nowhere to be found. ...Please, oh please, dear Avon... Bring my Magix Foundation back?) As I was saying!... Do yourself (and your mom, and your BFF, too) a solid and get this! :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By: Cawholley
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cawholley
Location:New Hampshire, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is fantastic, I have roseacia so my skin colors are very unbalanced and this product makes my skin look flawless and not shiny at all! Love love love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: Detta
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Detta
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can not be without this Perfector cream! I put it on before my cream make up and it goes on so much smoother and looks flawless. I tend to have oily skin with large pores even at the age of 63. I even have many compliments on how young my skin looks! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Droy
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Droy
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this stuff! I'm in my mid 60's & hate wearing makeup but know I need something & this is perfect. It hides some of the flaws & gives my face a "finished" look without looking like I'm wearing anything. Add a little eye shadow & mascara & I'm ready for a night out. The SPF 20 is an added benefit that makes this worth wearing daily........... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it
By: herflhx
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this as my daily wear sunscreen. I don't wear foundation, only this, and I like that it's colorless and leaves a velvety matte finish on my oily skin. Avon - please don't ever stop making it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By: Jeanne9
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeanne9
Location:Southern California
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The first time I tried this product was when a friend gave me some MagiX Face Perfector to try. She asked me if I wanted to try it and I really love it. I ordered two more on-line and it works great and I'm really happy with it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
By: AmandaPs
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmandaPs
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I had very high hopes for this product, however it does not live up to its name. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Protector
By: LKSWISC
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LKSWISC
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It's not labeled "primer" but this is what I imagine primer to be. It has a weightless, completely non-greasy feel. You honestly don't know you're wearing it, but everything else -- blush, concealer, foundation if you wear it -- goes on easier and more smoothly. I don't often wear foundation unless I need the color or coverage boost due to a breakout. When I don't, this is an excellent option as it makes everything else I put on my face look fresher, smoother, dewier -- just BETTER. The SPF 20 is a real bonus as well. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face Perfector
By: redryder
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: redryder
Location:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff !! I have a red, blotchy complexion and large pores and I mix this with a small dab of foundation (for color) and it blends my complexion right out. I am ordering more as I write....... "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By: Vitaminsea
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vitaminsea
Location:Burbank, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this for light skin protection. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Among The Best
By: Rolickyretiree
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rolickyretiree
Location:Houston, TX, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The texture and finish of this product is fantastic. I've used much more expensive products that bleed through and don't compare. This is my go-to primer that holds up well in the southwestern summers. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By: Janieangel
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janieangel
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using this primer for years now and I truly hope that Avon never discontinues it. For the price, it simply cannot be beat. It makes my pores appear smaller and just generally gives my skin a clearer look.....more finished. In addition, this primer offers SPF 20 and I'm very happy about that. I use this product daily and hope to use it for the rest of my life. BTW, I have oily skin and this product keeps my skin looking nice for the whole day. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfector
By: Peahead
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peahead
Location:Troy, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product fills in lines and pores and makes my skin so smooth that I sometimes don't have to wear makeup over it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprising effects
By: Hellene
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hellene
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love how smooth this product makes my face feel, and also that it provides sunscreen for when I use a moisturizer than doesn't include one. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the old formula
By: Chujumo
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chujumo
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The new formula is a great improvement over the original formula. The original formula made my face oilier than it already was and smelled really bad, like old milk. This new version hardly has an odor and doesn't make my face look and feel like an oil slick plus is has sunscreen in it. It's lightweight and keeps shine down. I still get the "greasies" but not as bad. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By: Hisnumber1
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hisnumber1
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I love this product!!! It reduces look of lines and makes your face feel super smooth. Your makeup glides on effortlessly. I use it everyday. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>