Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome skin product
By: darr
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: darr
Location:New Mexico, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best skin product that I have ever used. I use it on my face prior to applying any make-up coverage, whether it is a liquid or powder. It leaves my face oil-free and smooth. My make-up lasts all day and night. It feels so light on my face, I barely know its there. The best part of this product is that it provides protection from the sun. This is my favorite Avon product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Magix!
By: Beax
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beax
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for several years and I absolutely love it. I've tried similar products by other brands and Avon Magix goes on the smoothest, has the best results and for an excellent price. Now that I've found my local rep (recently moved here) I will never have to be without it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't do without
By: makeupshopper66
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeupshopper66
Location:Belle Vernon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent makeup primer. It covers large pores, makeup glides on and lasts all day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: Jessicaw
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jessicaw
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm thoroughly impressed. Generally I don't use a primer, however, based on the reviews I tried it out. It makes my face super smooth, my makeup lasts a LOT longer, and hasn't made my face breakout in the two weeks I've been using it so far. I'll definitely continue to purchase this product as long as it is available. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Accessory EVER!
By: CarolPML
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolPML
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I refuse to wear foundation without it. The Magix Perfector LITERALLY leaves me looking blemish free & decreases the appearance of my naturally oily skin for hours. Light weight with amazing results! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: Ellenms
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ellenms
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I didn't find it minimized pores at all "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: jennifershopper
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jennifershopper
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE this product. I wear it under my make up just totally smooth "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So AWESOME to see this stuff back!!
By: JeannieGirl82
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JeannieGirl82
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used the Magix when it first came out a few years back, and LOVED it!
I recently found out that it was returning, at had to get some. I am relieved to see that the formula seems not to have changed, which I was worried about honestly, so many companies do that these days.
I could not give this product a higher rating. It makes my skin appear smoother, does not irritate my blotchy-prone skin, and eliminates the need for me to use any foundation at all, which my skin does not like to begin with.
My powder and eye shadow glide right on and stay put. I will definitely be using this product as long as Avon keeps selling it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Breka
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Breka
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I use it daily under my makeup to help control shine. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: janviss
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: janviss
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is a favorite of mine and continue to use even though I have tried more expensive "pore reducers/primers". Goes on smoothly and lasts. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still waiting for the magic
By: sismyn13
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sismyn13
Location:Lorena, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE how this feels on my face but I see no difference at all. I was expecting this amazing transformation based on the positive reviews. I have worn it alone and under makeup. It's just another step in my routine that I will stop once I run out. My 18 year old daughter loves it. She has a dark tan and wears it as a moisturizer with no makeup. That does not work for me. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My FAVORITE Avon product
By: imtwin2
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imtwin2
Location:Streamwood, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute FAVORITE Avon product! I couldn't put on my make up without it! Instantly removes shine. Lightweight so you can reapply during the day if need be. I've tried other similar products, and this is BY FAR my favorite! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Leave Home Without It!
By: ThatKatyGirl
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ThatKatyGirl
Location:Hampton, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Of AAAALL the products in my makeup arsenal, this one is a no brainer. As a self-confessed makeup junkie I have *LOTS* of things I love for a minute or two, then leave. Not this baby! No. Way. If I'm wearing makeup, I'm wearing this. Even if I'm *not* wearing makeup, I still might be wearing this! (Not sure why Avon decided to discontinue the complementary Magix foundation, but it was DEFINITELY a dark day when I got online and it was nowhere to be found. ...Please, oh please, dear Avon... Bring my Magix Foundation back?) As I was saying!... Do yourself (and your mom, and your BFF, too) a solid and get this! :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By: Cawholley
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cawholley
Location:New Hampshire, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is fantastic, I have roseacia so my skin colors are very unbalanced and this product makes my skin look flawless and not shiny at all! Love love love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: Detta
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Detta
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can not be without this Perfector cream! I put it on before my cream make up and it goes on so much smoother and looks flawless. I tend to have oily skin with large pores even at the age of 63. I even have many compliments on how young my skin looks! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Droy
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Droy
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this stuff! I'm in my mid 60's & hate wearing makeup but know I need something & this is perfect. It hides some of the flaws & gives my face a "finished" look without looking like I'm wearing anything. Add a little eye shadow & mascara & I'm ready for a night out. The SPF 20 is an added benefit that makes this worth wearing daily........... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it
By: herflhx
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this as my daily wear sunscreen. I don't wear foundation, only this, and I like that it's colorless and leaves a velvety matte finish on my oily skin. Avon - please don't ever stop making it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By: Jeanne9
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeanne9
Location:Southern California
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The first time I tried this product was when a friend gave me some MagiX Face Perfector to try. She asked me if I wanted to try it and I really love it. I ordered two more on-line and it works great and I'm really happy with it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
By: AmandaPs
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmandaPs
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I had very high hopes for this product, however it does not live up to its name. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Protector
By: LKSWISC
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LKSWISC
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It's not labeled "primer" but this is what I imagine primer to be. It has a weightless, completely non-greasy feel. You honestly don't know you're wearing it, but everything else -- blush, concealer, foundation if you wear it -- goes on easier and more smoothly. I don't often wear foundation unless I need the color or coverage boost due to a breakout. When I don't, this is an excellent option as it makes everything else I put on my face look fresher, smoother, dewier -- just BETTER. The SPF 20 is a real bonus as well. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>