Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By: Janieangel
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janieangel
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this primer for years now and I truly hope that Avon never discontinues it. For the price, it simply cannot be beat. It makes my pores appear smaller and just generally gives my skin a clearer look.....more finished. In addition, this primer offers SPF 20 and I'm very happy about that. I use this product daily and hope to use it for the rest of my life. BTW, I have oily skin and this product keeps my skin looking nice for the whole day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfector
By: Peahead
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peahead
Location:Troy, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product fills in lines and pores and makes my skin so smooth that I sometimes don't have to wear makeup over it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprising effects
By: Hellene
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hellene
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love how smooth this product makes my face feel, and also that it provides sunscreen for when I use a moisturizer than doesn't include one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the old formula
By: Chujumo
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chujumo
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The new formula is a great improvement over the original formula. The original formula made my face oilier than it already was and smelled really bad, like old milk. This new version hardly has an odor and doesn't make my face look and feel like an oil slick plus is has sunscreen in it. It's lightweight and keeps shine down. I still get the "greasies" but not as bad. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By: Hisnumber1
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hisnumber1
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love this product!!! It reduces look of lines and makes your face feel super smooth. Your makeup glides on effortlessly. I use it everyday. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magix
By: chicks
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chicks
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is wonderful. It makes my face feel so soft. I won't use anything else. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I did not like this product at all. I had a negative reaction when I used it and it made my face break out in a flaky red rash. I had to throw it away. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: socksoreo12
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: socksoreo12
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" My niece put me on to this product. I had to wait quite a while before I received it. But it is a wonderful product. Since I am retired I don't wear makeup every day, so I use this product on my face. If I have to run out on a quick errand I just add some blush and a little mascara and off I go. My only suggestion is to make sure this product is in stock more. The second time I ordered it I had to wait again. That gets a little discouraging after awhile. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best AVON face product EVER!!!
By: NOVAVON
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NOVAVON
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" Best AVON face product EVER!!!
At first I used MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 over my moisturizer and under my foundation & powder.
I have since stopped using foundation and only use MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20. I occasionally add a touch of AVON Cashmere Foundation if I feel I need a bit of color in the winter. Then finish with a quick swipe of transparent powder. I've always prefered products without sunscreen because they usually go on heavy. Not so with MagiX Face Perfector SPF20, it goes on light and smoothly.
The outstanding thing about this product is it fills in my pores and fine lines like nothing else without any sign that there is product on my skin. It looks so natural and makes my skin look flawless and smooth with no foundation lines or foundation showing in my pores since I'm not wearing foundation! It's like MagiX melts into my skin and just stays put all day and my face never gets shiny. I LOVE this product!
Try it on one side of your face and you will see the difference in the mirror...it's awesome!
(I do wait a few minutes after applying my moisturizer before applying the MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 so that it goes on smoothly.)
"
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaces powder and foundation
By: Bridger
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bridger
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This product works well to take away the shine from my forehead and under my eyes and beside my nose. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Connie45
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Connie45
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Best face cream out there...reduces wrinkles & is so smooth on my face... "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product
By: msatb4
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msatb4
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product every day for a couple of years now. I put it on under my makeup. I love the fact that it has sunscreen in it and it keeps the oiliness to a low minimum. This is an essential part of my makeup routine every morning. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: ARCutie
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ARCutie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was really pleased with this product. It did not fail my expectations. When you press the tube, it comes out as a thick creme but sort of melts into your skin. It reduced the appearance of pores and make my skin feel smooth. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have product!
By: Basia005
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Basia005
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" When I tried this, the first thing I saw was how it instantly blurred my skin to make it look so much nicer. It really was like magic! Actually gives my troubled skin a nice complexion, and its oil free formula doesn't cause me breakouts. (Actually, I think its oil absorbing properties might be helping to prevent breakouts)
It makes your skin feel soft and smooth like silk all day. This is a must in my morning routine now. It perfectly preps my face, like a canvas, for the rest of my makeup routine.
It also does an amazing job at reducing the visibility of my pores, and it really does keep oily shine away all day! This stuff keeps working, even after a workout!
I'm so impressed with this product, that I had to buy more to stock up.
Tip for new users though: After you apply it, give it 3 to 5 minutes to dry before applying liquid foundations. But trust me, the few extra minutes added to your beauty routine are well worth the results you get from this stuff.
"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky & Smooth
By: Fearless
on November 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Fearless
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Cashmere Magi x Advanced liquid foundation is the greatest foundation ever created to date. The coverage lasts, it feels like feather weight silk on your face, gives skin a smooth, evenly toned glow!
Highly Recommended !
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great
By: HappyinGA
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HappyinGA
Location:Cumming, GA, USA
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I purchase this by the dozen as I never want to run out. I love the way MagiX Face Perfector feels and looks. I used to put it on after my foundation but now I put the Perfector on first. Either way it is awesome! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff!
By: BirdieMom
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BirdieMom
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It feels like cashmere on your skin. I can't bear the thought of putting on makeup without it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
By: Purple31
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Purple31
Location:Ok
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" If you have large pores and fine lines this really smooths your complexion out before applying foundation. Better than a store bought one I tried. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Always out of stock
By: Young60
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Young60
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+11points
15OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. And apparently it's so popular that it's always out of stock. I got a notification that it was available, but because of going on vacation, I waited a couple of weeks to order, and now I'm back and it's out of stock again. Very poor planning Avon. Is this the best you can do? "
+11points
15OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What did you do?
By: Summitsue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Summitsue
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have loved the Magix face perfector for years. Now if I use it, I get zits. i am no teenager so this should not be happening. Please go back to the original formula. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>