Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missnadine
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lines and pores disappear! - It's a miracle worker
Date:August 23, 2014
"I am 53, with some lines and large pores (due to adult acne). Thus product makes my imperfect skin perfect. I recently started using on my décolletage, and it smooths out some of the redness one gets when they didn't take sunscreen seriously in their 20s. It is great stuff!"
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganTeacher
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Must Have!!
Date:July 24, 2014
"My pores are really visable (think orange peel!), and very tired looking from long days in the classroom and early morning meetings. This product is wonderful! It really makes my pores look smaller and brightens my skin! It's powdery finish leaves my face smooth and soft feeling for my make up to glide on perfectly. I hear how tired I look from my students and other teachers on the days I skip it. It's a must have in my skin care regiment!"
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Southerngirl770
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It Wasn't Broke, It Didn't Need "Fixing"
Date:July 22, 2014
"I was running low on my #1 staple, the MagiX Face Perfector, so I popped into an Avon store in my local mall. I picked up two tubes along with several other items and went on my merry way. A few weeks later when my last tube from a previous order was getting low I pulled out one of the two I'd recently purchased. When I squeezed it out I noticed that it was more like a face cream rather than an opaque liquid powder. I immediately held the two tubes together for comparison. Here are some of the differences:
-SPF in now 15 instead of 20
-it's an "illuminating" face perfector now (aka more shimmer, which does NOT work well on darker complexions)
-it does not mattify any where near the way it once did
-there's more cream and less powder now
-it leaves my face looking chalky
Since you want to make this new "illuminating" formula PLEASE consider offering BOTH formulas rather than giving a great product a complete overhaul. It doesn't appear that the new formula was tested on a variety of skin complexions beforehand. I've raved about this product ever since it was introduced. I'm already looking at other beauty lines for a suitable substitute. Don't screw over your loyal customers. Some things just don't need to be, and can't be, improved. This WAS definitely one of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianna8377
Location:Batavia, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it, Love it, Love it
Date:July 18, 2014
"Way back when I sold Avon, this product first came out. My husband is a loving ( if observant) man. But when I first got the samples I tried half on one side of my face and left the other bare. HE could tell which side was applied. That was all it took for me for this to be my new favorite skin care product. My #1 thing about this must be that it doesn't clog your pores! Can't say enough good things! Love it, Love it, Love it"
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jules67
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Upgraded Formula??
Date:July 8, 2014
"This makes me very nervous! As they say, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Very rarely does an upgraded formula of any kind ever make the original product any better - especially when it comes to cosmetics. I love the original product, and will be very disappointed if the "new and improved" version gives me different results than I am used to. I guess we'll have to wait and see (and probably pay more to see less). BTW, my rating is for the original product, as the "upgraded" product is not yet available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wileysue
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best
Date:July 5, 2014
"This product came out long before all the BB creams. It was far ahead of it's time. Makes your skin look great without having makeup on. I have been using it for years and people actually commented on how good my skin looked when I was wearing it."
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
klakin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING!!
Date:May 19, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I just finished my first bottle of it and didn't see it in my current catalog so I rushed online to make sure it hadn't been discontinued and was very happy to see it still here and to read the great comments on here as well. I too hope that AVON keeps this around for a long time!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunder
Location:NYS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Can't say enough . . .
Date:May 13, 2014
"I've been using MagixX Face Perfector since 2008. I have oily skin, especially T-zone and occasional breakouts. I prefer not to wear concealer, liquid or powder makeup all year round. I am a picky shopper and read every review on MagiX Face Perfector at the time before submitting my first purchase. Upon first application I have to admit, I cried silently to myself. No other product have I used prior compares to this one. I use it alone during warm months and apply after moisturizer in colder weather. Please never ever discontinue it. MagiX is truly a pioneer in the growing market of colorless skin-perfectors."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doll17
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous Product!
Date:May 7, 2014
"I love this product - it makes my skin look so smooth!"
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ssings
Terrible
Date:April 22, 2014
"I don't get all the rave reviews. I am happy it works so well for some, but it was terrible for me. Did nothing to control my shine AT ALL. It felt like I had a weird film on my skin and actually I was tempted quite a few times while wearing it to scratch my face--not good. Not only did it not combat any shine, it made my skin feel dry on top of feeling oily--how is that possible..??? The product itself just feels very weird to me. Just left me with very weird-feeling skin, almost like I was wearing a mask with 0 benefits, just irritations. I will say given how weird it made my skin feel, it is a miracle I did not break out from this-my skin tends to break out easily from products. Thank goodness at least it did not break me out. But very disappointed in this product. I see they have re-formulated the formula, but no thank you. The first go-round was bad enough and even if this is indeed a new improved version. I will pass."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom12
Location:America, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Date:April 21, 2014
"I have been wearing this product for about two months. I LOVE the natural feel and look of my skin after each application.
I don't like wearing makeup on my days off nor on the weekend. Hence after cleansing, I apply my moisturizer, and then apply a thin coating of the MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20."
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvmyna
LOVE THIS
Date:April 20, 2014
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product. I always buy two, one for me and one for my mom. It makes my skin look great and it is so weightless that I forget that I have put it on, that is until I look in the mirror and see how great my skin looks."
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katelynrae
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 15, 2014
"Love this product! I love how much SPF it has in it and works wonders with the matte mouse foundation! It has a odd almost grainy feel when you are putting it on your face but you cant even see it or feel it once you have applied it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NHBAvon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
pefect!
Date:March 28, 2014
"OMG! I love this product and now can't live without it. I have dry skin that turns very oily once I moisturize and this tones down the shine and minimizes my pores as well and I can even go without foundation if i use this product. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I buy 2 at a time now, just in case they do. I've tried other similar products and there is none better for me than this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:ChiTown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Perfection in a small tube
Date:March 28, 2014
"BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!!
I first bought this product at least 4 years ago. It truly works by filling in your pores to give your face a smoother look once your make-up has been applied. Also, I used it this entire winter without make-up and it helped to keep my face and neck moist.
"
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome perfecter!
Date:March 24, 2014
"I am an African American female with medium skin tone & more towards the light side with natural pink/redish undertones from the light parts of my skin. This illuminator is perfect if you want a light weight matte finish. It does cover up some discoloration but very little and minor areas. The matte finish reduces any redness and gives my skin a more even tone. The liquid itself is white and a bit sparkly. A little goes a long way so if you have medium to dark skin I suggest lightly dabbing it on with the index finger in the areas you want to apply it and blend it in really good. and i say really good because it is a white base color liquid that is matte so you don't want your skin to look like you have white streaks. The sparkle is very little and not too much. Overall, I love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Good Product
Date:March 17, 2014
"I love how this feels like satin going on your skin. Its so smooth. I recommend this product."
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pksw
best face perfector ever
Date:March 17, 2014
"This was the first face perfector that I tried. Many other brands have come out with this product and because I was afraid it would be discontinued I tried several others to check them out, NONE were as good!! I didn't think Avon could improve this product but the new perfector is even better. This is by far the best face perfector made and I use it every day!! If you haven't tried it you should, it is truly wonderful! I sure hope this product is never discontinued because I would surely be devastated! My must have product, as I said, I use every day. Thank you Avon for this wonderful product and please continue to have this must have item for me and all your faithful customers!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anne18
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Simply Marvelous
Date:March 15, 2014
"Thank you AVON for producing a product that achieves the
desired result of a flawless complexion with or without makeup foundation. I highly recommend Magix Face Protector.
"
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wow..What a Product!
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought this to use alongside my MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation, and absolutely loved it from the first time I put it on! It gives you a wonderful base to start with before putting on any foundation, as it made my skin smooth, soft, and pretty! The description of a "shine free" and "line free" base couldn't be more correct. It is colorless and has a pleasant smell. It is also great to just wear by itself, which is what I did the first time I used it. It improved my skin tone and gave me an overall healthier and pretty look! I have a feeling this will be my go-to primer for my future makeup needs, not only because it works great, but because you can't beat the price when it's on sale considering how good of a quality product it is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.