Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 21 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Marvelous
By anne18
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By anne18
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank you AVON for producing a product that achieves the
desired result of a flawless complexion with or without makeup foundation. I highly recommend Magix Face Protector.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow..What a Product!
By ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this to use alongside my MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation, and absolutely loved it from the first time I put it on! It gives you a wonderful base to start with before putting on any foundation, as it made my skin smooth, soft, and pretty! The description of a "shine free" and "line free" base couldn't be more correct. It is colorless and has a pleasant smell. It is also great to just wear by itself, which is what I did the first time I used it. It improved my skin tone and gave me an overall healthier and pretty look! I have a feeling this will be my go-to primer for my future makeup needs, not only because it works great, but because you can't beat the price when it's on sale considering how good of a quality product it is."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What exactly is this product supposed to do
By bethieo66
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By bethieo66
Location:kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This Avon Website says it's a face perfector that somehow makes my skin look better when I wear it under foundation or alone.
The packaging says it's just another sunscreen for my face.
I already have a lot of sunscreen for my face lying around my bathroom, not in need of another bottle of it at this time.
It didn't really seem to do anything in particular to make my skin look super amazing. My main problem is rosacea, this didn't do anything to disguise that.
It would help if the website accurately described what this product is actually for (Sun screen)."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Primer
By americangirl
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is magic. I have tried all the best primers and this acts like a primer and it is perfection. It makes my skin so smooth and soft and holds my makeup all day. I love it. I apply a foundation over it or Avon's BB cream. If I want more coverage I use the Avon Smooth Mineral Powder. my MagIX face protector is always my step after moisturizing no matter what I am using afterwards as it is just excellent.. I can't say enough about this product. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Long Time Magix User Disappointed
By CRobertson
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By CRobertson
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've loved Magix from day 1 so when I had the opportunity to buy the new formula I thought great. But I don't like this new formula at all. The smell of sunscreen is very strong and the whole reason I liked Magix was that it was more of a gel than a lotion, that's not the case with the new formula. Will probably not repurchase"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever!!
By Mattie11
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since everyone left a glowing review about this product I decided to try it for myself and see what if they were right. OMG!! This stuff rocks big time. I put on after my face cream then put on my foundation. My skin was oil free smooth and it glowed but in a good way. If the Avon people stop making it I will stalk them until the put back on. Love Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face Primer & Eye Primer: AKA Just Magic
By JK0122
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By JK0122
Location:Maryland
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This is an absolutely wonderful product! I was very skeptical of buying makeup online because obviously you can't know anything about the color or texture before it arrives at your door. The polar opposite reviews make it difficult too because some people (like me) are telling you this is the best thing since sliced bread, and others are telling you it should never have been put on the market.
So heres my experience: My skin is shiny and oily and pimple/redness prone so I was looking for something to fix that. I put moisturizer on (over all my drying acne meds) under this product and then top it off with powder foundation and it stays matte all day (for me thats 6:30 am- 10:00pm) and doesn't look cakey. Although it doesn't get rid of all the redness completely I don't mind because I'm fairly pale so a little color compliments me. I'ver never found anything else that has worked so well, I'm in love!
As an added bonus I have never been able to get eye shadow to last past 11:00am, I've tried every primer (urban decay eye primer potion, concealer + powder, concealer without powder, just powder, no primer at all) and my eye shadow creases and rubs off every day (courtesy of my super oily skin). So i decided to give it a shot and rub a drop of this magic in a bottle on my eyelids and now my eyeshadow stays all day.
Sorry this is so wordy, I have a tendency to ramble.
Long story short: BUY IT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!! :)"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cloreal
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By cloreal
Location:randolph ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ladies dont even think twice buy it.my first impression was wow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Perfector
By Cheryl1962
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cheryl1962
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product and it works so well as a moisturizing primer under my base. The product works better than the dept store brands that cost triple. Please never discontinue this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best AVon Product
By VermontCheryl
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Instead of concealer, foundation, powder, and touch-ups all day, I now use MagiX and my skin looks even and matte all day. Just add blush. Also, this is better than the fancy-name "paint spackle" product at 3x the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly primed!
By MimiPalmer
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By MimiPalmer
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this primer for quite some time. Goes on great under make-up and controls oil all day. Reduces the look of pores and smoothes skins appearance. Please do not discontinue!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE it!
By Jbhr
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jbhr
Location:Soldotna, Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this over my moisturizer for 5+ years, it is excellent, very light. I do not even use foundation anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice foundation primer.
By OregonMom
on December 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I wanted a primer with SPF. This is a very nice product. You use very little, so the value is excellent. The feel on your skin is very soft and smooth. It does what is claims. I will not hesitate to buy more."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2