Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Upgraded formula! Is it makeup? No, it's MagiX! Avon's exclusive HD Finish Complex provides the "magic" in this colorless skin-perfector. This lightweight gel to powder formula keeps shine away all day, while it visibly smoothes the look of pores and fine lines. It creates a translucent finish and leaves skin feeling ultra-soft. Contains a blend of Fleece Flower and Rose Extract. Dermatologist-tested. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin tones. TO USE: Use this perfector anytime you need it. Wear alone or under foundation for a smooth, flawless complexion. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 21 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magix
By: chicks
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chicks
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product is wonderful. It makes my face feel so soft. I won't use anything else. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I did not like this product at all. I had a negative reaction when I used it and it made my face break out in a flaky red rash. I had to throw it away. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: socksoreo12
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: socksoreo12
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" My niece put me on to this product. I had to wait quite a while before I received it. But it is a wonderful product. Since I am retired I don't wear makeup every day, so I use this product on my face. If I have to run out on a quick errand I just add some blush and a little mascara and off I go. My only suggestion is to make sure this product is in stock more. The second time I ordered it I had to wait again. That gets a little discouraging after awhile. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best AVON face product EVER!!!
By: NOVAVON
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NOVAVON
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
" Best AVON face product EVER!!!
At first I used MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 over my moisturizer and under my foundation & powder.
I have since stopped using foundation and only use MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20. I occasionally add a touch of AVON Cashmere Foundation if I feel I need a bit of color in the winter. Then finish with a quick swipe of transparent powder. I've always prefered products without sunscreen because they usually go on heavy. Not so with MagiX Face Perfector SPF20, it goes on light and smoothly.
The outstanding thing about this product is it fills in my pores and fine lines like nothing else without any sign that there is product on my skin. It looks so natural and makes my skin look flawless and smooth with no foundation lines or foundation showing in my pores since I'm not wearing foundation! It's like MagiX melts into my skin and just stays put all day and my face never gets shiny. I LOVE this product!
Try it on one side of your face and you will see the difference in the mirror...it's awesome!
(I do wait a few minutes after applying my moisturizer before applying the MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 so that it goes on smoothly.)
"
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaces powder and foundation
By: Bridger
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bridger
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This product works well to take away the shine from my forehead and under my eyes and beside my nose. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Connie45
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Connie45
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Best face cream out there...reduces wrinkles & is so smooth on my face... "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product
By: msatb4
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msatb4
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product every day for a couple of years now. I put it on under my makeup. I love the fact that it has sunscreen in it and it keeps the oiliness to a low minimum. This is an essential part of my makeup routine every morning. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: ARCutie
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ARCutie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was really pleased with this product. It did not fail my expectations. When you press the tube, it comes out as a thick creme but sort of melts into your skin. It reduced the appearance of pores and make my skin feel smooth. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have product!
By: Basia005
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Basia005
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" When I tried this, the first thing I saw was how it instantly blurred my skin to make it look so much nicer. It really was like magic! Actually gives my troubled skin a nice complexion, and its oil free formula doesn't cause me breakouts. (Actually, I think its oil absorbing properties might be helping to prevent breakouts)
It makes your skin feel soft and smooth like silk all day. This is a must in my morning routine now. It perfectly preps my face, like a canvas, for the rest of my makeup routine.
It also does an amazing job at reducing the visibility of my pores, and it really does keep oily shine away all day! This stuff keeps working, even after a workout!
I'm so impressed with this product, that I had to buy more to stock up.
Tip for new users though: After you apply it, give it 3 to 5 minutes to dry before applying liquid foundations. But trust me, the few extra minutes added to your beauty routine are well worth the results you get from this stuff.
"
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky & Smooth
By: Fearless
on November 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Fearless
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Cashmere Magi x Advanced liquid foundation is the greatest foundation ever created to date. The coverage lasts, it feels like feather weight silk on your face, gives skin a smooth, evenly toned glow!
Highly Recommended !
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great
By: HappyinGA
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HappyinGA
Location:Cumming, GA, USA
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I purchase this by the dozen as I never want to run out. I love the way MagiX Face Perfector feels and looks. I used to put it on after my foundation but now I put the Perfector on first. Either way it is awesome! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff!
By: BirdieMom
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BirdieMom
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" It feels like cashmere on your skin. I can't bear the thought of putting on makeup without it. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
By: Purple31
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Purple31
Location:Ok
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" If you have large pores and fine lines this really smooths your complexion out before applying foundation. Better than a store bought one I tried. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Always out of stock
By: Young60
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Young60
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+12points
16OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. And apparently it's so popular that it's always out of stock. I got a notification that it was available, but because of going on vacation, I waited a couple of weeks to order, and now I'm back and it's out of stock again. Very poor planning Avon. Is this the best you can do? "
+12points
16OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What did you do?
By: Summitsue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Summitsue
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I have loved the Magix face perfector for years. Now if I use it, I get zits. i am no teenager so this should not be happening. Please go back to the original formula. "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
confused
By: VSinAZ
on September 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: VSinAZ
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+39points
40OUT OF 41people found this review helpful
" I've been using MAGIX Face Perfector for years. It was the best! I used it daily and all my friends expected it from me for birthday and Christmas gifts. I recently opened a new tube.... what the ....??!! It feels like simple lotion. I could buy it at the grocery store. Looking closely, My current tube says "illuminating face perfector" (15 SPF) The one shown above says "face perfector" (20 SPF). I only hope and pray that they are bringing the original formula back - otherwise I am finished with AVON. Why on earth change a perfect (literally) face finisher??!! "
+39points
40OUT OF 41people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lines and pores disappear! - It's a miracle worker
By: Missnadine
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Missnadine
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I am 53, with some lines and large pores (due to adult acne). Thus product makes my imperfect skin perfect. I recently started using on my décolletage, and it smooths out some of the redness one gets when they didn't take sunscreen seriously in their 20s. It is great stuff! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!!
By: MichiganTeacher
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MichiganTeacher
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" My pores are really visable (think orange peel!), and very tired looking from long days in the classroom and early morning meetings. This product is wonderful! It really makes my pores look smaller and brightens my skin! It's powdery finish leaves my face smooth and soft feeling for my make up to glide on perfectly. I hear how tired I look from my students and other teachers on the days I skip it. It's a must have in my skin care regiment! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It Wasn't Broke, It Didn't Need "Fixing"
By: Southerngirl770
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Southerngirl770
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+49points
49OUT OF 49people found this review helpful
" I was running low on my #1 staple, the MagiX Face Perfector, so I popped into an Avon store in my local mall. I picked up two tubes along with several other items and went on my merry way. A few weeks later when my last tube from a previous order was getting low I pulled out one of the two I'd recently purchased. When I squeezed it out I noticed that it was more like a face cream rather than an opaque liquid powder. I immediately held the two tubes together for comparison. Here are some of the differences:
-SPF in now 15 instead of 20
-it's an "illuminating" face perfector now (aka more shimmer, which does NOT work well on darker complexions)
-it does not mattify any where near the way it once did
-there's more cream and less powder now
-it leaves my face looking chalky
Since you want to make this new "illuminating" formula PLEASE consider offering BOTH formulas rather than giving a great product a complete overhaul. It doesn't appear that the new formula was tested on a variety of skin complexions beforehand. I've raved about this product ever since it was introduced. I'm already looking at other beauty lines for a suitable substitute. Don't screw over your loyal customers. Some things just don't need to be, and can't be, improved. This WAS definitely one of them. "
+49points
49OUT OF 49people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Love it, Love it
By: Dianna8377
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dianna8377
Location:Batavia, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Way back when I sold Avon, this product first came out. My husband is a loving ( if observant) man. But when I first got the samples I tried half on one side of my face and left the other bare. HE could tell which side was applied. That was all it took for me for this to be my new favorite skin care product. My #1 thing about this must be that it doesn't clog your pores! Can't say enough good things! Love it, Love it, Love it "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>