Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection

A limited edition onyx collection! The "Little Black Dress" of eye liners! A versatile black base topped with colored shimmer. Long wearing, retractable, and self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.   While Supplies Last!
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
3 of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: ladydinah
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladydinah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always use black eyeliner and this is something new to me and by far I love it and I will order it again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flcountry
By: flcountry
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: flcountry
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't like the fact that the diamonds flake off and get in your eye. I like the liner but the flaking is not good!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
By: CJ59
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CJ59
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the liner! Applies well and it's retractable! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color
By: KikiinTexas
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KikiinTexas
Location:El Paso, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this darker blue. It shows on me and is a good alternative to the regular blue eye liners. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
renegade159
By: renegade159
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: renegade159
Location:Buffalo, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought these eye-liner pencils to use on my eyebrows, during a clearance event, and they don't smudge!! They look quite expensive, too!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks
By: imladywolfe
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imladywolfe
Location:OKLAHOMA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for several years and love it, never fails me always perfect color and last all day . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyeline glitter
By: gold4u26
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gold4u26
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was disappointed at the amount of glitter that floats around on your face. The good side is that the black stays on great but I can't use it with the glitter moving. Will be returning it. :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By: KateIAm
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KateIAm
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This "diamonds" eyeliner is nothing at all like it should be. Its chunky lumpy awful eyeliner. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: Koolestmom
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Koolestmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the colors. Love the quality. Love the sparkle. So easy to apply. Stays on all day/night. Doesn't smudge. My favorite Avon product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: KimmieB
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KimmieB
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It glides on well, stays on throughout the day, and has the perfect amount of sparkle! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
By: Dyley
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dyley
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This liner goes on smoothly without pulling on eyelid. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Can't Recommend
By: suzie242
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product applied smoothly and had a soft sparkle that I really liked. However, within a few hours, there was fading to practically no color and just a few sparkles left. I also had bad itching, possibly from an allergic reaction. Had to remove what was left of it plus the eyeshadow. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner!
By: givememusic
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: givememusic
Location:Los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner I have found out there! Not only is the shimmer the perfect amount, but it is very easy to put on, perfect tip point, and it stays on without smudging all day!...The only down side is that it is really hard to take off at the end of the day, but I would much rather that than for it to smudge off during the day! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointed
By: Papermaker
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Papermaker
Location:Bedford, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I did not want to look as though I had a strip of bright blue glitter on my eyelids but I was hoping for an occasional bit of blue shimmer. I don't think the shimmer bits are mixed in evenly because I've been wearing this eye liner for 2 weeks and have yet to see a single glint of blue. On the plus side, the eyeliner applies smoothly and is a well pigmented black. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the glam!!
By: RitaP
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RitaP
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" You've done it again Avon. You've come out with another fantastic glimmerstick!! Perfect for those that are a little afraid of trying colors but want some bling. Just like it says, it's a black eyeliner and the color is mixed into the liner giving a color of shimmer or very fine glitter. Just like the glittersticks, only all the liners are black based and the color you select is the color of the glitter in the liner. Not an overwhelming amount of glitter, just the right amount and can be worn during daytime. I love all of the glimmerstick Eyeliner line. It's the only kind I have found that does not make my eyes water and it lasts all day and comes off very easily with eye makeup remover. Please keep this new line!! I love it, even though the smoky grey glittersticks is my ultimate favorite!! "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner - Onyx Collection
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5