Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Create Nail Envy! 4 finishes to play with, Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel is your pretty little secret to this season's hottest nails. 12 days of lasting color. Increases nail strength by 80%. High-shine finish resists dings, bangs and nicks. No formaldehyde, toluene or phthalates. .4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa101
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail Polish Ever
Date:March 28, 2014
"This is hands down the best nail polish I have ever used. It lasts longer than the most expensive brands!"
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ilovemychi
Location:grand junction, co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
avons top nailpolish
Date:March 16, 2014
"I am happy with my purchase - what unique colors! Rave and Vintage Boutique are super lovely and look great with just one coat. Looks like I will be indulging in more of these!"
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carymae
perfect color!
Date:March 13, 2014
"Just a shoutout to this nail enamel! I have bitten my nails for decades and I finally stopped long enough to put some polish on them:) Enter the picture: Avon's Nailwear Pro, nail enamel, "Nude and Infused" shade! It goes on so smooth and STAYS on for over a week. And it helped strengthen my nails too:) Very natural color with a touch of creamy light pink burgundy. Only problem now is -- I can't find this particular shade any more:( *Will it be returning?"
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldDustWoman
The best nail polish - EVER.
Date:March 4, 2014
"Avon is the ONLY brand of nail polish that does not chip off my nails immediately. For other brands (and you all know who they are - I've tried them ALL) I use base coat, top coat, follow all the rules and I am lucky if I get a day and a half without chips. (I've been told I have oily nails - not sure if that's true but this has been a lifelong problem for me.) The famous three letter brand? I am not kidding, I will have chips within hours. But not with Avon. It lasts 3-4 days on me, which means it could easily get the claimed 10 days on anyone else. I HIGHLY recommend this product. The colors are great, the price can't be beat and it LASTS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBlackwell
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ehh, not my favorite color!
Date:February 26, 2014
"I got the color Mandarin Magic, and in the book the color was gorgeous! But, it just doesn't look good on me! Its too sparkly!
But overall, I love the formula, it goes on awesome!
"
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joycrcc
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color Rave is the best
Date:February 14, 2014
"I've been using this polish in Rave for years. It is the most versatile color polish I've ever used. It goes with every color from red or pink to oranges and any other color you're wearing. It's very flattering on the hands and the subtle shimmer is very nice. It lasts very well. This is my favorite polish and I always make sure I never run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
The Best
Date:February 4, 2014
"This polish lasts longer than the popular brand with the 3 initials. The Vintage Boutique color is fabulous. So glad I tried this polish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyredress
Location:South Jersey Seashore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nailwear pro
Date:January 30, 2014
"this is my first review and i kinda felt obligated b/c i always read them and never leave them. i bought this a while back and never used. one day i decided i wanted to go to nail salon and i always take my own polish so i can touch up. so i grabbed this and tried it out. its very dark navy almost black so i didnt expect it to last too long and wanted to try before i went to salon. well what a surprise. no undercoat, no overcoat. it was on long before chipping and i used SANDPAPER on furniture i was re doing! anyway i finally tired of the color wanted a peach color. went to drug store got a bottle and horrible. so i decided to go to my stash and check out this label so i can reorder. am glad they still make and many colors too. will be placing an order next time i am offered free shipping!"
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great colors
Date:January 17, 2014
"I ordered Noir Emerald and Cosmic Blue. The emerald is a super deep shade of green but is the thinnest formula polish I've come across, making it extremely difficult to work with. It requires 3 coats to cover all the thin areas on the nail. Now the blue is totally different, with the proper consistency that a polish should have. It has a beautiful shimmer to it and only needs two coats - which is all the drying time I have the patience for."
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long Wearing Great Colors
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have 3 of the SEQUINS finish. It is super glimmery but not garish at all, just very shiney. The Lucky Penny is a rich copper color. The Ruby Slipper is a bright candy apple red. The Absinthe is a fun pale green with silvery undertones. Very long-wearing with an Avon base coat."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.