Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel

Create Nail Envy! 4 finishes to play with, Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel is your pretty little secret to this season's hottest nails. 12 days of lasting color. Increases nail strength by 80%. High-shine finish resists dings, bangs and nicks. No formaldehyde, toluene or phthalates. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbox
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Top of the line nail polish!
Date:July 31, 2014
"This nail polish is comparable to the big name brands that cost double if not triple the price. The brush makes application easy and the polish is great quality that goes on smoothly and does not cake up during application."
Review 2 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Always Have Loved Their Nail Enamel
Date:July 29, 2014
"I've been using AVON's nail enamel since I was in junior high school! I love the colors and the choice of the kinds available. It does strengthen my nails. That's hard to do in the summer as water softens my nails badly, even with enamel on and my nails just tear. But AVON stays on and does a good job keeping them from softening and tearing. I am wearing their gold color right now - looks great with my tan."
Review 3 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettytoes
Best purchase ever
Date:July 26, 2014
"I purchased this nail enamel and took it with me to a pedicure. I always do that in case I get a chip and need to touch up. We went to Cozumel, Mexico for a week and spent alot of time in water...either in the pool or on the beach. We've taken quite a few of these trips, and I have always had to touch up my toes at least once if not several times during the week (even when I used the expensive three initial product). But not this time. This product held up very well, and I never had to touch up. I've been telling everyone how great it is and would definitely buy it again!!"
Review 4 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great polish
Date:July 5, 2014
"I gave myself my first "do it yourself" french manicure using the French Tip White and Sheer Pink Flash. It turned out very well, especially for my first time. I used the UV top coat and four days later--no chips. My nails look great; I saved myself the price of a manicure and I got the polish at a great price. I highly recommend."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LYNND
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eight Colors, No Two Alike
Date:June 7, 2014
"I ordered eight of these Nailwear Pro colors. Rave went on perfectly and lasted a full week without chipping. The color Watermelon started to gum up before I finished applying it, and when I went to remove it the pigments had already stained my fingers and nails. Lucky Penny left some nails perfectly smooth and other nails marred by bumpy glitter, as if the shimmers were not milled finely enough to lay flat. I painted one nail three times to obtain a smooth finish! I thought at first the brightly-pigmented gloss-finishes were the culprit in my application woes, whereas the metallic shades were good to go. Metallic or gloss, each color became its own experience, from very, very good application to not at all workable. Just two Nailwear Pro colors contained a mixing bead, and those went on great. The rest of the nail polishes did not contain the mixing bead or BB, and those were not easy to apply. The good news? Avon is great about standing behind their products. I hope to try these Nailwear Pro colors again with more consistent results in the future."
Review 6 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muhob
Location:Ponchatoula, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Buy
Date:June 1, 2014
"This polish stays on really well, best polish I ever purchased from Avon."
Review 7 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMYo
Bring Back Cherry Jubilee!!!!
Date:May 20, 2014
"My absolute favorite color is no longer available :-( but overall the nail laquer is by far the best, hands down!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa101
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail Polish Ever
Date:March 28, 2014
"This is hands down the best nail polish I have ever used. It lasts longer than the most expensive brands!"
Review 9 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilovemychi
Location:grand junction, co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
avons top nailpolish
Date:March 16, 2014
"I am happy with my purchase - what unique colors! Rave and Vintage Boutique are super lovely and look great with just one coat. Looks like I will be indulging in more of these!"
Review 10 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carymae
perfect color!
Date:March 13, 2014
"Just a shoutout to this nail enamel! I have bitten my nails for decades and I finally stopped long enough to put some polish on them:) Enter the picture: Avon's Nailwear Pro, nail enamel, "Nude and Infused" shade! It goes on so smooth and STAYS on for over a week. And it helped strengthen my nails too:) Very natural color with a touch of creamy light pink burgundy. Only problem now is -- I can't find this particular shade any more:( *Will it be returning?"
Review 11 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldDustWoman
The best nail polish - EVER.
Date:March 4, 2014
"Avon is the ONLY brand of nail polish that does not chip off my nails immediately. For other brands (and you all know who they are - I've tried them ALL) I use base coat, top coat, follow all the rules and I am lucky if I get a day and a half without chips. (I've been told I have oily nails - not sure if that's true but this has been a lifelong problem for me.) The famous three letter brand? I am not kidding, I will have chips within hours. But not with Avon. It lasts 3-4 days on me, which means it could easily get the claimed 10 days on anyone else. I HIGHLY recommend this product. The colors are great, the price can't be beat and it LASTS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBlackwell
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ehh, not my favorite color!
Date:February 26, 2014
"I got the color Mandarin Magic, and in the book the color was gorgeous! But, it just doesn't look good on me! Its too sparkly!
But overall, I love the formula, it goes on awesome!
"
Review 13 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joycrcc
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color Rave is the best
Date:February 14, 2014
"I've been using this polish in Rave for years. It is the most versatile color polish I've ever used. It goes with every color from red or pink to oranges and any other color you're wearing. It's very flattering on the hands and the subtle shimmer is very nice. It lasts very well. This is my favorite polish and I always make sure I never run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriciaA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
The Best
Date:February 4, 2014
"This polish lasts longer than the popular brand with the 3 initials. The Vintage Boutique color is fabulous. So glad I tried this polish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubyredress
Location:South Jersey Seashore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nailwear pro
Date:January 30, 2014
"this is my first review and i kinda felt obligated b/c i always read them and never leave them. i bought this a while back and never used. one day i decided i wanted to go to nail salon and i always take my own polish so i can touch up. so i grabbed this and tried it out. its very dark navy almost black so i didnt expect it to last too long and wanted to try before i went to salon. well what a surprise. no undercoat, no overcoat. it was on long before chipping and i used SANDPAPER on furniture i was re doing! anyway i finally tired of the color wanted a peach color. went to drug store got a bottle and horrible. so i decided to go to my stash and check out this label so i can reorder. am glad they still make and many colors too. will be placing an order next time i am offered free shipping!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great colors
Date:January 17, 2014
"I ordered Noir Emerald and Cosmic Blue. The emerald is a super deep shade of green but is the thinnest formula polish I've come across, making it extremely difficult to work with. It requires 3 coats to cover all the thin areas on the nail. Now the blue is totally different, with the proper consistency that a polish should have. It has a beautiful shimmer to it and only needs two coats - which is all the drying time I have the patience for."
Review 17 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long Wearing Great Colors
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have 3 of the SEQUINS finish. It is super glimmery but not garish at all, just very shiney. The Lucky Penny is a rich copper color. The Ruby Slipper is a bright candy apple red. The Absinthe is a fun pale green with silvery undertones. Very long-wearing with an Avon base coat."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.