Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel

Create Nail Envy! 4 finishes to play with, Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel is your pretty little secret to this season's hottest nails. 12 days of lasting color. Increases nail strength by 80%. High-shine finish resists dings, bangs and nicks. No formaldehyde, toluene or phthalates. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By NicoleM412
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By NicoleM412
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The quality of the product itself is great, but the color I ordered is very disappointing. The sea breeze shade looks so vibrant and bright, and what I received is a washed out, pastel blue at best.
As a graphic designer, I realize there can be differences in an actual product's color vs. how it appears on a computer screen, but this looks like a completely different color altogether."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By kj5462
on September 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By kj5462
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This polish is great. Goes on nice, doesn't take too long to dry, and has a nice shiny finish without really even needing a top coat. The color "barefoot beige" is the PERFECT nude color I've ever found for pale skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
By Devoney
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color. What I don't like is how watery it is. I paint my nails frequently so I was really hoping the blue color nail polish would be sufficient, but it's entirely way to watery. I don't have the time to put 3 coats on, as that is what it seems to take for the color to look solid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the line nail polish!
By jbox
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By jbox
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This nail polish is comparable to the big name brands that cost double if not triple the price. The brush makes application easy and the polish is great quality that goes on smoothly and does not cake up during application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Have Loved Their Nail Enamel
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using AVON's nail enamel since I was in junior high school! I love the colors and the choice of the kinds available. It does strengthen my nails. That's hard to do in the summer as water softens my nails badly, even with enamel on and my nails just tear. But AVON stays on and does a good job keeping them from softening and tearing. I am wearing their gold color right now - looks great with my tan."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By prettytoes
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By prettytoes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this nail enamel and took it with me to a pedicure. I always do that in case I get a chip and need to touch up. We went to Cozumel, Mexico for a week and spent alot of time in water...either in the pool or on the beach. We've taken quite a few of these trips, and I have always had to touch up my toes at least once if not several times during the week (even when I used the expensive three initial product). But not this time. This product held up very well, and I never had to touch up. I've been telling everyone how great it is and would definitely buy it again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By showergeljunkie
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I gave myself my first "do it yourself" french manicure using the French Tip White and Sheer Pink Flash. It turned out very well, especially for my first time. I used the UV top coat and four days later--no chips. My nails look great; I saved myself the price of a manicure and I got the polish at a great price. I highly recommend."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eight Colors, No Two Alike
By LYNND
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered eight of these Nailwear Pro colors. Rave went on perfectly and lasted a full week without chipping. The color Watermelon started to gum up before I finished applying it, and when I went to remove it the pigments had already stained my fingers and nails. Lucky Penny left some nails perfectly smooth and other nails marred by bumpy glitter, as if the shimmers were not milled finely enough to lay flat. I painted one nail three times to obtain a smooth finish! I thought at first the brightly-pigmented gloss-finishes were the culprit in my application woes, whereas the metallic shades were good to go. Metallic or gloss, each color became its own experience, from very, very good application to not at all workable. Just two Nailwear Pro colors contained a mixing bead, and those went on great. The rest of the nail polishes did not contain the mixing bead or BB, and those were not easy to apply. The good news? Avon is great about standing behind their products. I hope to try these Nailwear Pro colors again with more consistent results in the future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By muhob
on June 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By muhob
Location:Ponchatoula, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish stays on really well, best polish I ever purchased from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Cherry Jubilee!!!!
By EMYo
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By EMYo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My absolute favorite color is no longer available :-( but overall the nail laquer is by far the best, hands down!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Polish Ever
By Lisa101
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa101
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is hands down the best nail polish I have ever used. It lasts longer than the most expensive brands!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avons top nailpolish
By ilovemychi
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By ilovemychi
Location:grand junction, co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am happy with my purchase - what unique colors! Rave and Vintage Boutique are super lovely and look great with just one coat. Looks like I will be indulging in more of these!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect color!
By carymae
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By carymae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just a shoutout to this nail enamel! I have bitten my nails for decades and I finally stopped long enough to put some polish on them:) Enter the picture: Avon's Nailwear Pro, nail enamel, "Nude and Infused" shade! It goes on so smooth and STAYS on for over a week. And it helped strengthen my nails too:) Very natural color with a touch of creamy light pink burgundy. Only problem now is -- I can't find this particular shade any more:( *Will it be returning?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best nail polish - EVER.
By GoldDustWoman
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By GoldDustWoman
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Avon is the ONLY brand of nail polish that does not chip off my nails immediately. For other brands (and you all know who they are - I've tried them ALL) I use base coat, top coat, follow all the rules and I am lucky if I get a day and a half without chips. (I've been told I have oily nails - not sure if that's true but this has been a lifelong problem for me.) The famous three letter brand? I am not kidding, I will have chips within hours. But not with Avon. It lasts 3-4 days on me, which means it could easily get the claimed 10 days on anyone else. I HIGHLY recommend this product. The colors are great, the price can't be beat and it LASTS!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ehh, not my favorite color!
By MBlackwell
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By MBlackwell
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the color Mandarin Magic, and in the book the color was gorgeous! But, it just doesn't look good on me! Its too sparkly!
But overall, I love the formula, it goes on awesome!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Rave is the best
By Joycrcc
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Joycrcc
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this polish in Rave for years. It is the most versatile color polish I've ever used. It goes with every color from red or pink to oranges and any other color you're wearing. It's very flattering on the hands and the subtle shimmer is very nice. It lasts very well. This is my favorite polish and I always make sure I never run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By PatriciaA
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By PatriciaA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This polish lasts longer than the popular brand with the 3 initials. The Vintage Boutique color is fabulous. So glad I tried this polish."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nailwear pro
By rubyredress
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By rubyredress
Location:South Jersey Seashore
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is my first review and i kinda felt obligated b/c i always read them and never leave them. i bought this a while back and never used. one day i decided i wanted to go to nail salon and i always take my own polish so i can touch up. so i grabbed this and tried it out. its very dark navy almost black so i didnt expect it to last too long and wanted to try before i went to salon. well what a surprise. no undercoat, no overcoat. it was on long before chipping and i used SANDPAPER on furniture i was re doing! anyway i finally tired of the color wanted a peach color. went to drug store got a bottle and horrible. so i decided to go to my stash and check out this label so i can reorder. am glad they still make and many colors too. will be placing an order next time i am offered free shipping!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors
By Barb0202
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered Noir Emerald and Cosmic Blue. The emerald is a super deep shade of green but is the thinnest formula polish I've come across, making it extremely difficult to work with. It requires 3 coats to cover all the thin areas on the nail. Now the blue is totally different, with the proper consistency that a polish should have. It has a beautiful shimmer to it and only needs two coats - which is all the drying time I have the patience for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Wearing Great Colors
By zamfir
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have 3 of the SEQUINS finish. It is super glimmery but not garish at all, just very shiney. The Lucky Penny is a rich copper color. The Ruby Slipper is a bright candy apple red. The Absinthe is a fun pale green with silvery undertones. Very long-wearing with an Avon base coat."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful