Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer

Pamper your lashes with AVON Lash Conditioner and Primer, and show off stronger, healthier lashes that look fuller, too! Wear under mascara to make lashes appear thicker and longer. Use alone to separate and define lashes. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Review 1 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: Londoner
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Londoner
Location:Maynard, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This primer left my lashes stuck together and brittle. My mascara would not go on over this. I tried it three times, with the same result each time. Not for me! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic
By: SunnyCa
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyCa
Location:Antelope, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Only used it a couple times and it made my eyes tear to no end. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: culrich
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: culrich
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. It applies evenly and mascara attaches easily. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By: earthd
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: earthd
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm not entirely sure what this product does. It possibly helps to keep your mascara from flaking, but I don't notice much else. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By: ScarletRose32333
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ScarletRose32333
Location:Havana, FL 32333, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best products Avon carries in my estimation. Makes eyelashes look fuller and longer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!!
By: littlegirlmel
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: littlegirlmel
Location:kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have limp eyelashes that are thin... This makes them long and seem to look like extensions!! Just apply before mascara, let dry, then put ur mascara on!!! Poof! Beautiful eyelashes!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bad packaging.
By: BeSoCa
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeSoCa
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I read about this problem with other Avon mascaras - seems to be a widespread issue...
the top gasket (the thingy that of scrapes excess mascara off the wand as you pull it out) it got stuck and broke off - it is now stuck to to the inside of the cap/wand. Now the wand comes out all gooped up...
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I ever made!
By: 1curlysue
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My lashes, like my hair, have thinned over the years. The first time I used this primer, I almost panicked due to its color--white! I let it dry a few seconds then applied mascara. What a difference it made--I suddenly had thicker and longer lashes with just one coat! If you want to apply more coats of mascara, let each coat dry before the next application. Thanks, Avon for another super product! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
By: Deeeeee
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This is the first conditioner/primer I've used, and I am now a lifetime convert. I've used for about 6 months now. As for conditioning, my eyelashes fall out less and as a result, they are longer and a little thicker. I am less impressed by the conditioning, and more impressed by the priming feature. I apply the primer, seperate my lashes with a lash comb, let dry, then apply Avon mascara -- oh my, what a difference. The primer serves to add a layer of material to my lashes which gives the mascara more surface area to cling to -- the difference is dramatic. My eyes are sensitive, and this product does not irritate them. I use on top and bottom lashes -- love it !! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!!
By: Gentermart
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gentermart
Location:Port St. Lucie , Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Although I read the reviews I was skeptical about it working so well. I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and I am just as enamored as the other reviewers. I have seen my lashes go from almost nothing there to full lashes. The product is really creamy so I thought I wasn't getting anything onto my lashes but I was so wrong. I wore the primer alone for several weeks, it was so gentle on my eyes. Now I wear with mascara and the difference is amazing! I too hope that Avon never discontinues this product I see myself buying this again and again. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: DBurk
on September 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DBurk
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Many years ago Avon had a similar product that they no longer carry. It was what started me using a lash primer. I've tried this new version and it is great. I find that it lengthens my lashes and I don't have to apply as much mascara to get long full lashes. I’ve stocked up in case they discontinue it. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: Jaybird20
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jaybird20
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My lashes are in the best condition ever in my life. Full and long. Highly recommend. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: showergeljunkie
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product based on the customer reviews because I have no eyelashes to speak of. When used in conjunction with the Avon SuperExtend Infinitze mascara, my lashes look great. This product is not irritating to the eyes. Buy it, you will not be disappointed. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!
By: DIAMONDGLO
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I LOVE, LOVE and did I say LOVE this Lash Conditioner and Primer! YAY! Finally a product that really works for my lashes! I am so LOVING that you have the option of wearing this product with mascara or alone. I have to admit I have only been wearing this product for a few days...BUT THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS!!! I have always been VERY PICKY about the Lash Conditioner and Primers I used. They never seemed to deliver the results I was hoping for and my lashes felt HORRIBLE! I read the good reviews on this one and decided I would go out on a limb to try it. I am so GLAD I DID! This product is WONDERFUL and my lashes have never looked better! My lashes are FULLER, THICKER and HEALTHIER! HAPPY CUSTOMER! THANK YOU AVON! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this stuff
By: ithinkitsgreat
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ithinkitsgreat
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This conditioner/printer makes putting on mascara and taking it off so much easier. I can't imagine not being able to use it and hope it never gets discontinued. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright Eyes
By: Bright
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bright
Location:Green Bay
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Do not ever get rid of this product. After my chemo treatments I thought my eyelashes were doomed. Tried this product, within a week family, friends, co workers were asking about my eyelashes. They are long, thick, and so soft. My mascara lasts longer. The eyelashes even hit my glasses. LOVE This product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't believe it.....
By: NYGrammy
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NYGrammy
Location:upstate NY
Age:55 yrs and older
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" When I bought this I couldn't believe that something that goes on clear could make SO much difference in applying my Avon Super Extend mascara!! (Which I LOVED before and love even more now!!) I've been using it for a few weeks now and never want to be without this stuff!!! I've gotten lazy a couple times and tried to eliminate the "extra step" of using this lash conditioner, and I sure notice a difference.... Thank you, Avon for such a great product!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I've been waiting for!
By: MomSnow
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MomSnow
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and am pleased with the results. It separates my lashes and mascara goes on so smoothly. No clumping, and wears nicely all day. This makes my lashes look fantastic. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Brooke1
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. Just started using it. I can definitely see a different in how long my eyelashes look, plus it keeps my lashes separated more so than when I use mascara alone. I highly recommend this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: DCTussing
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DCTussing
Age:55 yrs and older
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Using this conditioner before applying mascara creates a perfect result. The mascara goes on smoother, stays perfect, makes lashes look longer and thicker than multiple layers of mascara, and removal is easy. Perfect 2-step process. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>