Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer

Wear under mascara to make lashes appear thicker and longer. Use alone to separate and define lashes. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Review 1 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
By Deeeeee
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This is the first conditioner/primer I've used, and I am now a lifetime convert. I've used for about 6 months now. As for conditioning, my eyelashes fall out less and as a result, they are longer and a little thicker. I am less impressed by the conditioning, and more impressed by the priming feature. I apply the primer, seperate my lashes with a lash comb, let dry, then apply Avon mascara -- oh my, what a difference. The primer serves to add a layer of material to my lashes which gives the mascara more surface area to cling to -- the difference is dramatic. My eyes are sensitive, and this product does not irritate them. I use on top and bottom lashes -- love it !!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!!
By Gentermart
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gentermart
Location:Port St. Lucie , Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"Although I read the reviews I was skeptical about it working so well. I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and I am just as enamored as the other reviewers. I have seen my lashes go from almost nothing there to full lashes. The product is really creamy so I thought I wasn't getting anything onto my lashes but I was so wrong. I wore the primer alone for several weeks, it was so gentle on my eyes. Now I wear with mascara and the difference is amazing! I too hope that Avon never discontinues this product I see myself buying this again and again."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By DBurk
on September 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By DBurk
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Many years ago Avon had a similar product that they no longer carry. It was what started me using a lash primer. I've tried this new version and it is great. I find that it lengthens my lashes and I don't have to apply as much mascara to get long full lashes. I’ve stocked up in case they discontinue it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Jaybird20
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jaybird20
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My lashes are in the best condition ever in my life. Full and long. Highly recommend."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By showergeljunkie
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product based on the customer reviews because I have no eyelashes to speak of. When used in conjunction with the Avon SuperExtend Infinitze mascara, my lashes look great. This product is not irritating to the eyes. Buy it, you will not be disappointed."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!
By DIAMONDGLO
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE and did I say LOVE this Lash Conditioner and Primer! YAY! Finally a product that really works for my lashes! I am so LOVING that you have the option of wearing this product with mascara or alone. I have to admit I have only been wearing this product for a few days...BUT THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS!!! I have always been VERY PICKY about the Lash Conditioner and Primers I used. They never seemed to deliver the results I was hoping for and my lashes felt HORRIBLE! I read the good reviews on this one and decided I would go out on a limb to try it. I am so GLAD I DID! This product is WONDERFUL and my lashes have never looked better! My lashes are FULLER, THICKER and HEALTHIER! HAPPY CUSTOMER! THANK YOU AVON!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this stuff
By ithinkitsgreat
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By ithinkitsgreat
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This conditioner/printer makes putting on mascara and taking it off so much easier. I can't imagine not being able to use it and hope it never gets discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright Eyes
By Bright
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bright
Location:Green Bay
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Do not ever get rid of this product. After my chemo treatments I thought my eyelashes were doomed. Tried this product, within a week family, friends, co workers were asking about my eyelashes. They are long, thick, and so soft. My mascara lasts longer. The eyelashes even hit my glasses. LOVE This product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't believe it.....
By NYGrammy
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By NYGrammy
Location:upstate NY
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I bought this I couldn't believe that something that goes on clear could make SO much difference in applying my Avon Super Extend mascara!! (Which I LOVED before and love even more now!!) I've been using it for a few weeks now and never want to be without this stuff!!! I've gotten lazy a couple times and tried to eliminate the "extra step" of using this lash conditioner, and I sure notice a difference.... Thank you, Avon for such a great product!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I've been waiting for!
By MomSnow
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By MomSnow
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and am pleased with the results. It separates my lashes and mascara goes on so smoothly. No clumping, and wears nicely all day. This makes my lashes look fantastic."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Brooke1
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. Just started using it. I can definitely see a different in how long my eyelashes look, plus it keeps my lashes separated more so than when I use mascara alone. I highly recommend this."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By DCTussing
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By DCTussing
Age:55 yrs and older
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Using this conditioner before applying mascara creates a perfect result. The mascara goes on smoother, stays perfect, makes lashes look longer and thicker than multiple layers of mascara, and removal is easy. Perfect 2-step process."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
By CaraM
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By CaraM
Location:Kansas CIty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to use the Jillian Dempsey version of this before Avon quit selling it. I am so happy to have this now! In fact, after the first day of wearing it, I went online and ordered another tube, so I wouldn't run out! I wear under the Super Shock and my lashes look so long and beautiful (almost fake at times) I love it! Highly recommend."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT!
By MrsJeffs
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsJeffs
Location:Southern Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for the past week and have totally fallen in love with it! I use it under my Avon super shock mascara and my lashes look as great as my friends that have lash extensions! I love that it's not heavy. I'm already getting compliments about the way my lashes look and telling everyone I know about this product! Thank you Avon for another wonderful item!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful