Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Crème Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By courtney34
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By courtney34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this eyeshadow is the best! the shimmer is gorgeous and applies very well. im ordering more in the furture!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Melbean8
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Melbean8
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I HATE that this is being discontinued! This stuff doesn't crease on my oily eyelids and is the perfect shimmer without being sparkly. I LOVE it! Please consider keeping this around, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By drre
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By drre
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just recently discovered this eye shadow. So disappointed that it is being discontinued. Stays on all day - even on oily skin. Have tried Champagne and frosting. Love both colors. Just placed order for all colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!!!
By BostonMom
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Oh my gosh, I HATE that this is being discontinued. I just found it! It's a nice-quality product that stays put, even in hot muggy weather, but removes easily with eye makeup remover. And it's a lot less expensive than competing higher priced brands. I bought the Frosting and Champagne to use as a shimmery base before applying color. Subtle shimmer that I think would be beautiful on any skintone (I tend to be light-med). Please don't discontinue this, Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo pretty!
By JRae922
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By JRae922
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Frosting and I love it! Not only is the color and shimmer very pretty, but you can't beat the price. I'm planning on purchasing again, this time in Champagne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going to buy every color!
By ElaineLo
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By ElaineLo
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff doesnt crease. Ive had it on all day and its still shimmering at 9pm at night. I get dressed at the gym in the morning and this product is qucik and simple, just use my finger to apply. I bought champagne and it is light againt my light tan skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definite Purchase
By Taskgal
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Taskgal
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it quickly turns to a powdery finish. Also, as I've aged, powder eyeshadow does not enhance my eyes and creme shadows can smudge. Color intensity is easy to control with the precise applicator. Hazelnut reminds me of a shade of an upscale eye product I purchased decades ago. I hope this product stays in the inventory for some time to come."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for it!
By LadyLemonDrop
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Champagne and Hazelnut Creme shadows. I have worn the Champagne every day since I received it, so I can't even make any comments about the Hazelnut yet. The Champagne is a nice neutral color with some shimmer to it. I use a tiny dab over each eye and apply it with my fingertip. I wear it with a little eyeshadow primer and it lasts all day and does not crease at all. It brightens up my eyes. I highly recommend these shadows andI plan on purchasing the other two colors later."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME
By Misty1958
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Misty1958
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased frosting and hazelnut. Both colors are perfect neutrals. This eye shadow works just as well as clinique lid smoothie at a fraction of the cost. I use it alone for a natural look but you can also use it as a base for your powder eyeshadow. The color does not fade or crease and is the best cream eyeshadow I have ever used. Thank you Avon for making such a quality product at a fantastic price!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
oops
By NewEnglander
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The seal broke when I squeezed it the first time I went to use it. The product oozed out the end. Yuk. Bought in Champagne. Color ok, not wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love It
By GMeister
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By GMeister
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love crème eye shadow but have always had trouble finding it. This shadow is great. It goes on beautifully and stays on until I take it off. I bought all four colors and I hope Avon puts out more colors. If you like crème shadow, you will be very pleased with this one."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream to powder shadow ever
By Mattie11
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved this shadow. I tried many cream to powder shadows and all felt gummy or sticky. This product was soft and went on smooth. I like to do my shadow using my finger the most because it helps blend better and this eyeshadow blended well and stayed put. Please make more colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By Jodymae
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jodymae
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the handiest eye shadow to carry along in my purse. It stays fresh and the color is true and stays all day. I'm so glad to find it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful