Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Crème Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best!!!
Date:July 10, 2014
"Oh my gosh, I HATE that this is being discontinued. I just found it! It's a nice-quality product that stays put, even in hot muggy weather, but removes easily with eye makeup remover. And it's a lot less expensive than competing higher priced brands. I bought the Frosting and Champagne to use as a shimmery base before applying color. Subtle shimmer that I think would be beautiful on any skintone (I tend to be light-med). Please don't discontinue this, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRae922
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sooo pretty!
Date:June 4, 2014
"I purchased this in Frosting and I love it! Not only is the color and shimmer very pretty, but you can't beat the price. I'm planning on purchasing again, this time in Champagne."
Review 3 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineLo
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Going to buy every color!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This stuff doesnt crease. Ive had it on all day and its still shimmering at 9pm at night. I get dressed at the gym in the morning and this product is qucik and simple, just use my finger to apply. I bought champagne and it is light againt my light tan skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taskgal
Location:O'Fallon, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Definite Purchase
Date:February 17, 2014
"I like this product because it quickly turns to a powdery finish. Also, as I've aged, powder eyeshadow does not enhance my eyes and creme shadows can smudge. Color intensity is easy to control with the precise applicator. Hazelnut reminds me of a shade of an upscale eye product I purchased decades ago. I hope this product stays in the inventory for some time to come."
Review 5 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Go for it!
Date:February 16, 2014
"I purchased the Champagne and Hazelnut Creme shadows. I have worn the Champagne every day since I received it, so I can't even make any comments about the Hazelnut yet. The Champagne is a nice neutral color with some shimmer to it. I use a tiny dab over each eye and apply it with my fingertip. I wear it with a little eyeshadow primer and it lasts all day and does not crease at all. It brightens up my eyes. I highly recommend these shadows andI plan on purchasing the other two colors later."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misty1958
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AWSOME
Date:February 15, 2014
"I purchased frosting and hazelnut. Both colors are perfect neutrals. This eye shadow works just as well as clinique lid smoothie at a fraction of the cost. I use it alone for a natural look but you can also use it as a base for your powder eyeshadow. The color does not fade or crease and is the best cream eyeshadow I have ever used. Thank you Avon for making such a quality product at a fantastic price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
oops
Date:January 14, 2014
"The seal broke when I squeezed it the first time I went to use it. The product oozed out the end. Yuk. Bought in Champagne. Color ok, not wonderful."
Review 8 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMeister
Love Love Love It
Date:January 13, 2014
"I love crème eye shadow but have always had trouble finding it. This shadow is great. It goes on beautifully and stays on until I take it off. I bought all four colors and I hope Avon puts out more colors. If you like crème shadow, you will be very pleased with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best cream to powder shadow ever
Date:January 12, 2014
"I loved this shadow. I tried many cream to powder shadows and all felt gummy or sticky. This product was soft and went on smooth. I like to do my shadow using my finger the most because it helps blend better and this eyeshadow blended well and stayed put. Please make more colors!"
Review 10 for Color Crème Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodymae
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best ever
Date:January 9, 2014
"This is the handiest eye shadow to carry along in my purse. It stays fresh and the color is true and stays all day. I'm so glad to find it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.