Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set

Slice ... Dice ... Done! Kitchen prep the easy way! 12-piece set  measures 10 1/2" L x 4" W x 4 3/4" H. Plastic, metal. Hand wash only. Dry thoroughly. Imported. Features include: • Mandolin and Julienne slicers - Dicer • Wedger • Peeler • Garnishing tools • Storage container
Overall rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Review 1 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All In One Food Prep Set
By: sixbixplus2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sixbixplus2
Location:Brevard, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Broke the first time I used it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Letlet
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Letlet
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful product. I use it almost every day since I got it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
12-Piece All in One Food Prep Set
By: Liz05
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liz05
Location:Bronx, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" When I first saw this product it reminded me of another item called the Vidalia Chop Wizard in which I own and love. This new model has a feature that the Vidalia does not have in which it has a push button food release function. Finally! someone perfected this wonderful chopper. Unfortunately when using this item for the first time, I tried chopping one medium sliced onion and all the blades popped out. I turned the unit around and tried using the other blades it came with and the same thing happened. It was such a disappointment. I definitely do not recommend this product. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: purplehaze74
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: purplehaze74
Location:Mckinney TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the ease of use of this product. I can slice and dice so many different things from potato thins for potato chips to diced onions. Love love love this one and highly recommended. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" My husband and I LOVE this product for the price! We bought it mostly because of the mandolin, but it has been way more useful because of all the other features.
I was initially worried because it didn't seem like a great quality product when I first received it, and I thought, "Well, you get what you pay for, I guess." After using most of the features, though, I'm really impressed with this food prep set.
I was able to dice onions, carrots, celery, and peppers with the different sized dicers. I also cubed cheddar cheese, which was awesome. The shredder works really well, and the mandolin cut through carrots easily. Also, when I diced the onions, I didn't have to worry about crying at all because the container keeps all of the fumes localized inside it. I haven't used the round features yet, but I'm guessing they work nicely, too.
I also LOVE that the container has a lid to store food. We've shredded cheese in this several times and then just replaced the shredder lid with the storage lid, which is incredibly convenient.
Also, we don't have a dishwasher, which means I've had to clean all of these items by hand. It wasn't the easiest thing ever, but I was able to get them really clean without too much elbow grease and with zero flesh wounds.
I'd definitely recommend this for someone like me who isn't very good in the kitchen and welcomes the ease of not having to hand slice and dice everything. My husband, who went to culinary school, was also impressed with how well it performed, especially for the price. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this food dicer!
By: Ladyshopper
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladyshopper
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I use this to dice vegetables. All vegetables are same size which enables even cooking of all foods. It is so quick that I do not bother to take out my food processor. After dicing, I just put in soapy water, give a quick rinse, and set on the drain pad. The button on top enables you to press it and any foods sticking just presses through, one more rinse and you are done! The blades are sharp so be careful when using. The vegetable peeler is the best too! Other similar items out there do not come with all these attachments and cannot do as much. I love this product so I bought extras to give as gifts. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kitchen gadget
By: County
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: County
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I really like this item. I have used the dicer and it works great for tomatoes and onions. I deducted one star because it is not dishwasher safe like the description states. As far as cleaning it I do so immediately after I use it, that way stuff doesn't get dried and stuck on. I haven't had any problems with cracking or breaking. "
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use it all the time
By: Binny
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Binny
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I got this for myself and just absolutely love it! i am a Representative and recommend this to all my family and friends. I use it almost daily for slicing and dicing, grating, etc. I love it for doing onions the most it gets it done fast and all stays in the bottom container so my eyes don't burn. I read some of the other reviews and yes it dose not tell you how to use it but it is mostly common sense. And yes it is not dishwasher safe but it cleans up easily. I do recommend this. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Waste Your Money
By: TAJP
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TAJP
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I had high hopes for this product but it broke the first time I used it. The button on the top that you push down on broke after only pushing it a few times. I did successfully dice one block of (soft) cheese before it broke. I tried washing the blades but it was virtually impossible to clean by hand. I threw everything away except for the storage container and grater. Very disappointed! "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage Prep Set
By: ParrotMomma
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ParrotMomma
+7points
11OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" Ok. I had to wait for this product to come in because it was in back order. Fine. Finally, I receive it use it to chop my tomatoes and the grid apparatus that pushes the vegetable down breaks on me. I removed the top part to see what happened and the attachments that hold on to the grid had cracked.
What kind of cheap garbage is this. It broke within 5 minutes of me using it. I will be returning it to my Avon Rep. ASAP. I do not want an other. I will purchase a high quality gadget of this sort someplace else.
Also, I'm in agreement with the other reviews it is very difficult to clean. And, I mean difficult. Thanks for nothing AVON. "
+7points
11OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT dishwasher safe & where's instruction book?
By: slregr
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: slregr
Location:TEXAS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
7OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Agree that is is NOT dishwasher safe. The description on the Avon website says it is but the mini paper that comes with it that names the parts clearly says that it is NOT. Isn't there an instruction book with this item? Naming the parts on a piece of paper too small to read is NOT instructions. I did figure out how to use the slicer and it worked really nice. Great product for someone that doesn't need instructions. "
+3points
7OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT dishwasher safe!
By: JessaRox
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JessaRox
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Do NOT believe the description, it is NOT dishwasher safe! It says NOT DISHWASHER SAFE at least three times on the instruction sheet. The product itself seems nice but having to wash it by hand is very frustrating. I wanted something simple that I could use and toss in the dishwasher without fear of cutting myself. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for 12-Piece All-in-One Food Prep Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Kitchens Short on Space!
By: SarahSmiles89
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SarahSmiles89
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I received this as a gift, this is one of the handiest things I've ever had for my kitchen. Consider buying this, especially if you are short on kitchen space. It's a great color and very functional. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful