Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm

Ultra-emollient formula has: • Silica beads for pleasing texture • Vitamin E, cocoa butter & shea butter Formula contains golden jojoba oil to help hydrate dry skin and soften rough patches on feet. 1.7 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Review 1 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
By: lovetobepretty
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Foot Works Softening Balm works great to make your feet super soft and smell great too.
I enjoy using it right after my shower, all of the ingredients in the balm are ultra-emollient.
My feet actually stay soft from 1 shower to the next. It really works!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great winter product
By: GmaCarolyn
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GmaCarolyn
Location:Richfield, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice texture for feet, not messy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant
By: Mary404
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mary404
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soothing. Pleasant smell. Soft feet. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Soft
By: practicallady
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: practicallady
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This Foot Works Lavender Softening Balm is really nice. This is my first time trying it and I really like it. Apply before bedtime to allow the balm to have time to be absorbed into the skin. In the morning and for days afterward your feet will feel so soft. Also if you rub it into your hand cuticles, you will have the same result. Really nice stuff. I recommend it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: GaMom561
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GaMom561
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Winter and dry heels go together uggggh. So I thought I would give this a try.It is a little greasy, so I am using it at night with socks .Worked well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miracle cream
By: southerngirl1958
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: southerngirl1958
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I know there is a lot of products out there like this, but I really like & trust Avon products.
This cream is almost instant on softening the dry skin on my heels. Also, if you put it on overnight with socks, when you wake your skin is really soft.
I will buy this again after I use this up.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Rutho
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rutho
Location:Alabama, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Used all as stocking stuffers, so no opinion! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Should Call This Foot "Bomb", Its That Good !
By: AnnaB
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnnaB
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Avon, please do not discontinue this product. I recently had the worst case of chapped lips, tried the chapped lip "stick" that everyone uses and it did nothing, my lips hurt so bad, so I tried this on my lips and by the end of the day my lips were as soft as ever, no more redness, no more pain. It has been my winter hand saver !!!! I keep a pot by my bed and put this on my hands and lips before bed time and various times during the day when I'm at home. I've been strictly using this on my hands and have not had to use hand cream at all this winter. Yes it a little greasy at first on the hands but after you rub it in it is well worth it. Yea, it also does an amazing job on your feet also. I put this on my feet first and then add a little of the lavender overnight cream on top to seal it in and it is a wonderful combination. This "balm" really is "the bomb" ! I highly recommend it ! I never want to be without it. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foot Balm EVER
By: DebiLynne
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DebiLynne
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using Foot Works for years and have tried about every kind. Then I tried the Lavender Softening Balm and now I use it exclusively. It keeps my feet sooo soft! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent, good for more than feet!
By: PackerBackerMom
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PackerBackerMom
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Love this balm. It's fantastic for feet, but also great for elbows and rubbing into cuticles on fingernails. Plus it has smoothed out my guitar-playing callouses quite nicely.
The scent is just right, too. Not cloying and flowery like some "lavender" labeled items.
I am so glad to have come across this!
"
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very moisturizing!
By: flyer
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" This foot balm is different from the creams in the Footworks line. It is closer to the heel balm in consistency and is highly moisturizing! It works well if you leave this on overnight wearing socks. I wake up with super soft feet; they aren't as dry and my heels aren't as chapped. My pedicures last longer, also. Worth a try! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Lavender Softening Balm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5