Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream

Corrects, protects, & perfects! Begins to fade the appearance of dark spots in just two weeks! Instantly evens tone, plus improves skin over time. Powerful sun protection with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+. Buildable light to medium coverage. Targeted formula with licorice, vitamin C, and color-correcting pigments and pearls that improve the look of dullness, dark spots, and uneven skin tone. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By: ladyznj
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladyznj
Location:City of Orange, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Got compliments on glowing skin! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
By: rosyl
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rosyl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not happy with this product. Bought this to replace Majix Face Perfector. Felt chalky on my skin and caused itching. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new product to try!
By: suzeq92
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzeq92
Location:Chapin, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the first CC cream that I have ever used. I'm so pleased with it's performance. It's ability to cover without looking "cakey" is one of it's best qualities. My complexion is more even colored and my skin is healthier looking since using this product. I guessed my shade based on Avon's color chart and found that to be spot on. 5 Stars Avon!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best coverage
By: avonbeauty1087
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avonbeauty1087
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used CC creams before and none seem to last all day. Avon's Ideal flawless CC cream is the best! It stays on all day and provides just the right amount of coverage to hide my flaws! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Dyley
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dyley
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this light coverage and my skin looks great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Works!
By: GmaKTD
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GmaKTD
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I cannot believe how smoothly this goes on and covers all of my little spots. Long lasting and looks great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Coverage
By: icandyb
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: icandyb
Location:Arizona, USA
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have rosacea and Redding of my skin on my nose, forehead, cheeks and chin. This is supposed to help with color correcting. When you put it on, and try to blend it dissolves and looks like you did not put anything on at all. If you try to put more product on and dab instead of blend then it looks blotchy and does not spread evenly. This is for someone with perfect skin that does not NEED color correcting. At least the BB cream provides some coverage. Save the headache and go with BB cream instead. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By: Jessica2112
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jessica2112
Location:Salida, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love this CC Cream!!!! Please Avon don't change a thing about it. It has the perfect amount of coverage to cover up my dark acne scares and it lasts all day. Love it. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight with the right amount of coverage
By: Beautiful123
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beautiful123
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I love that the CC cream has sunscreen, that means one less step in the morning! It is lightweight with just the right amount of coverage,color stays put all day, no shine with my combination skin,and it's easy to apply! I wish it came in a bigger tube, but a little product goes a long way. The color looks a little light when it comes out of the tube, but it blends in beautifully. I have a medium skin tone and use medium Deep. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love !
By: CTLindy
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CTLindy
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" Lets just start by saying I hate foundation! That said, I am human and over 50 so I need something to smooth out my skin tone and cover the sudden appearance of rough red patches and dark spots. I have been using magix perfector which is wonderful at smoothing skin and masking pores but doesn't cover anything - followed by smooth minerals powder. Which looks ok - but is not really helping my skin's appearance much. I've recently tried the BB cream : greasy and didn't do much. This CC Cream is amazing!!! Feels and looks like regular moisturizer (no mask feeling or look at all) - it does take a minute to "sink in" as others have said. But the results are truly amazing!! I do not look (or feel) like I am wearing a foundation at all -but my skin looks amazing!! Pores reduced, blotches gone, dark spots visibly fading!!! I have that youthful glow without looking greasy or mask-like.
I have medium olive skin and the medium deep works fine for me - looks very light in the tube but I am super happy with the results. I will order deep for the summer .
This is a must have for me! Love Love Love!!! I am definitely a believer now! "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: Whutevur66
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Whutevur66
Location:Hobart, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I have bought other more expensive foundations in the past, that either broke me out, or didn't have enough coverage. This foundation is a heaven sent, not only does it go on smooth and even it has good coverage. Giving a flawless finish without it feeling heavy. I will NEVER need another foundation as long as Avon carries this! "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great CC Corrector
By: Pumpkin78
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Pumpkin78
Location:Ohio, USA
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I had some acne with my last pregnancy. This product is great to wear under my foundation. I feel the tingle, and the acne is clearing up fast! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: green124
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: green124
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have tried quite a few bb/cc creams and this one is a keeper! I have a pale complexion, it blends well and covers up my break outs without using concealer. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless
By: Erika627
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Erika627
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love this CC foundation! I apply it with my kabuki brush and it covers so evenly and it has a feather light feel to it. I was thinking about getting the "light" shade for the winter season, but after reading reviews I purchased the "light medium" which was a perfect match. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good...
By: Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for about a week, and so far, I'm kind of impresed (and I don't impress easily at all). I have very oily skin, and normally, any type of moisturizer or foundation will just make my forehead even oilier after a few hours. I'm approaching hour #4, and I think my forehead is actually a little less oily. I love the fact that I don't look like a clown if I get a little heavy-handed with it. I haven't gotten to test the SPF yet, as I haven't had to spend any significant time in the sun this past week, but as of right now, I can see myself reordering. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros and Cons
By: BornToWearLipstick
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Pros: Gave me a poreless look such that people complimented my skin (I applied a light coat, powdered my entire face lightly, applied another light cost going down the front of my face, and powdered lightly over only those areas). Lasted all day, was appropriately light for summer, did not cake or sink into lines.
Cons: Something in the mix made me break out with little oil bombs here and there if I wore it two days in a row. Since I wear SPF products every day, this wasn't the cause. I used my regular face powder with it, so that wasn't the cause. I wear it only occasionally now.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pore Clogging Nightmare
By: GreenFlower
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GreenFlower
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews and had such high hopes for this product. The SPF 50 seemed really attractive since I'm in the sun more than I'd like. Don't get me wrong, once the foundation was on, my face looked fabulous, at first. After 1 week of use I noticed that I seemed to have more blackheads than usual. I thought maybe it was just a coincidence. I gave it 3 weeks and it only seemed to get worse. I stopped using this product 2 weeks ago and my skin is finally getting back to its relatively blackhead-free state. I've gone back to the Extra Lasting Cream to powder foundation. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Order One Shade Darker At Least
By: TamTam50
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TamTam50
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" II didn't want to give this product 1 star because I honestly cannot say how well it works for coverage or skin improvement because its pointless for me to use it. I have a medium skin tone, but this formula in medium is WAY too light for me. This formula is way too light in medium to be considered medium. I have another similar product (different brand) that I had used previously in a light/medium and Avon's medium is lighter than this. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product.
By: OregonMom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I wear this without any other foundation and it looks amazing. I went a shade darker than I normally would and it worked perfect for me. I could not be happier with the look, feel, and texture. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic!
By: britdaw
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This cream is absolutely amazing. I bought this to try to even out my skintone a little better. I have a lot of dark spots and acne scars, and I use this as a primer for my makeup. It instantly gives my skin a better, more even tone and makes my skin look good enough that I'd be confident to wear it alone. I'd definitely tell everyone about this cream! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>