Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream

Corrects, protects, & perfects! Begins to fade the appearance of dark spots in just two weeks! Instantly evens tone, plus improves skin over time. Powerful sun protection with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+. Buildable light to medium coverage. Targeted formula with licorice, vitamin C, and color-correcting pigments and pearls that improve the look of dullness, dark spots, and uneven skin tone. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Does A Good Job
By: ElaineB
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ElaineB
Location:Norwalk, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this product as it does what it promises, i.e., even out your skin tone. It works well on moisturized skin, but I particularly like it under my make-up. I stopped using regular make-up and now use a BB cream instead and this certainly has helped in making my "finished" face look much better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By: Sharpiegirl
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sharpiegirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on smooth and love the feeling of this! Last all day as well! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clears skin and SPF in one!
By: mkellye
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mkellye
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin looks better, make up looks more polished, and I don't have to worry about using separate sunscreen. Like so much I ordered one for each of my daughters. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good consistency
By: Rustyfan
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rustyfan
Location:Allen, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly and has subtle color. Works well for me. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: healthyglow
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: healthyglow
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When I first tried this I applied it over a moisturizer and it didn't impress me. Then I gave it another shot without moisturizer and let it absorb before I used my ideal flawless powder. It minimized acne scars and gave me a healthy natural glow to my skin. It even outs redness and lasts really well with minimal shine. I applied it with my Avon foundation brush for the best even application.I have very sensitive skin, especially to sunscreens, and this had not broke me out. I have used it for over a week. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD COLOR BUT TOO SHINY
By: jtwink
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jtwink
Location:SIOUX FALLS, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I thought this would be a matte finish and was surprised it was so shiny when applied. Need to use powder or foundation over it. The color is good and blends well with my skin, and the texture is smooth. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: jns4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jns4
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought this CC cream not really knowing what I was getting into because I have heard of BB cream before, but not CC cream. After ordering I researched more on CC cream and found out that it is good for people who have acne or coloration issues. I even read that it is supposed to help correct dark spots too, so that is a plus! Since I have acne prone skin it made me happy to find this out. This product does a good job at covering the redness of my acne, acne scars, even some yellow heads. It lasts a long time, but not all day. It doesn't seem to make my face oily or cause break outs. "
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time
By: Andeekaye22
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andeekaye22
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Just bought this product for the first time and have been using for about two weeks. It is WONDERFUL. Color is true and it gives me good coverage without being heavy. I LOVE it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and light
By: Snoozella
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snoozella
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a nice, light coverage. It evens out your skin without looking like make-up. If you want full cover, this is not what you want. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent CC face cream.
By: rockinrobin03
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rockinrobin03
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like the texture and how easily it applies to my skin. I love this and will buy again. I hate heavy foundations and this has the kind of coverage I like. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was hoping it would be
By: crmama
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: crmama
Location:Costa Rica
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I don't usually wear foundation, but bought this because of the high SPF. It's very sheer and natural looking. The Light-Medium color blends well for me (I would wear Light Nude in the Ideal Flawless foundation). It feels like I have nothing on my face, and doesn't make it greasy.
I haven't used it long enough to see any effects on dark spots yet.
"
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avon CC cream
By: amikeroy
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amikeroy
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Sorry, but I did not like the cc cream I purchased. I have dark skin and ordered the darkest shade available.
The product is no use to me because it’s too light for my skin color. I did not return the product because I did not want the hassle. "
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to like this
By: Courteney
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Courteney
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Reading the reviews I was very excited to purchase this item I bought two! I was so disappointed when I went to apply the product. I shook it up and took a small amount in my fingers the consistency was nice, the shade is perfect. But as I applied it to my face it began to dry in patches leaving flakes of the product on my face Same happened when I used a wet sponge and a brush. It settled in every pore and dry patch and was not very appealing. I tried applying quickly as a spf and applied my foundation and it flaked through the foundation and oxidized very orange.
So disappointed. "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it!
By: Olddoll
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Olddoll
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really do like this product. I use it everyday at home and when I am going to a casual function. I get light coverage and sun protection that I think is important. I also wear it all winter to protect from the nasty weather. Tends to look great in the summer in glaring sun, doesn't show "make-up" lines and yet protects and seems to moisturize as well. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good solid buy
By: toomuchstuff
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: toomuchstuff
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have tried numerous CC creams ranging in price of $7.99-29.99 and this cream is really a good buy. The consistency is good and coverage is even and buildable to be equal to foundation. I have worn it with and without a primer with good results. This will be a repeat purchas item. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By: ladyznj
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladyznj
Location:City of Orange, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Got compliments on glowing skin! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
By: rosyl
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rosyl
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Not happy with this product. Bought this to replace Majix Face Perfector. Felt chalky on my skin and caused itching. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new product to try!
By: suzeq92
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzeq92
Location:Chapin, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the first CC cream that I have ever used. I'm so pleased with it's performance. It's ability to cover without looking "cakey" is one of it's best qualities. My complexion is more even colored and my skin is healthier looking since using this product. I guessed my shade based on Avon's color chart and found that to be spot on. 5 Stars Avon!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best coverage
By: avonbeauty1087
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avonbeauty1087
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used CC creams before and none seem to last all day. Avon's Ideal flawless CC cream is the best! It stays on all day and provides just the right amount of coverage to hide my flaws! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Dyley
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dyley
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this light coverage and my skin looks great. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>