Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream

Corrects, protects, & perfects! Begins to fade the appearance of dark spots in just two weeks! Instantly evens tone, plus improves skin over time. Powerful sun protection with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+. Buildable light to medium coverage. Targeted formula with licorice, vitamin C, and color-correcting pigments and pearls that improve the look of dullness, dark spots, and uneven skin tone. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love !
By CTLindy
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By CTLindy
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Lets just start by saying I hate foundation! That said, I am human and over 50 so I need something to smooth out my skin tone and cover the sudden appearance of rough red patches and dark spots. I have been using magix perfector which is wonderful at smoothing skin and masking pores but doesn't cover anything - followed by smooth minerals powder. Which looks ok - but is not really helping my skin's appearance much. I've recently tried the BB cream : greasy and didn't do much. This CC Cream is amazing!!! Feels and looks like regular moisturizer (no mask feeling or look at all) - it does take a minute to "sink in" as others have said. But the results are truly amazing!! I do not look (or feel) like I am wearing a foundation at all -but my skin looks amazing!! Pores reduced, blotches gone, dark spots visibly fading!!! I have that youthful glow without looking greasy or mask-like.
I have medium olive skin and the medium deep works fine for me - looks very light in the tube but I am super happy with the results. I will order deep for the summer .
This is a must have for me! Love Love Love!!! I am definitely a believer now!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By Whutevur66
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Whutevur66
Location:Hobart, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have bought other more expensive foundations in the past, that either broke me out, or didn't have enough coverage. This foundation is a heaven sent, not only does it go on smooth and even it has good coverage. Giving a flawless finish without it feeling heavy. I will NEVER need another foundation as long as Avon carries this!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great CC Corrector
By Pumpkin78
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pumpkin78
Location:Ohio, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I had some acne with my last pregnancy. This product is great to wear under my foundation. I feel the tingle, and the acne is clearing up fast!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By green124
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By green124
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have tried quite a few bb/cc creams and this one is a keeper! I have a pale complexion, it blends well and covers up my break outs without using concealer."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless
By Erika627
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Erika627
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I love this CC foundation! I apply it with my kabuki brush and it covers so evenly and it has a feather light feel to it. I was thinking about getting the "light" shade for the winter season, but after reading reviews I purchased the "light medium" which was a perfect match."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good...
By Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for about a week, and so far, I'm kind of impresed (and I don't impress easily at all). I have very oily skin, and normally, any type of moisturizer or foundation will just make my forehead even oilier after a few hours. I'm approaching hour #4, and I think my forehead is actually a little less oily. I love the fact that I don't look like a clown if I get a little heavy-handed with it. I haven't gotten to test the SPF yet, as I haven't had to spend any significant time in the sun this past week, but as of right now, I can see myself reordering."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros and Cons
By BornToWearLipstick
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Pros: Gave me a poreless look such that people complimented my skin (I applied a light coat, powdered my entire face lightly, applied another light cost going down the front of my face, and powdered lightly over only those areas). Lasted all day, was appropriately light for summer, did not cake or sink into lines.
Cons: Something in the mix made me break out with little oil bombs here and there if I wore it two days in a row. Since I wear SPF products every day, this wasn't the cause. I used my regular face powder with it, so that wasn't the cause. I wear it only occasionally now.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pore Clogging Nightmare
By GreenFlower
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By GreenFlower
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews and had such high hopes for this product. The SPF 50 seemed really attractive since I'm in the sun more than I'd like. Don't get me wrong, once the foundation was on, my face looked fabulous, at first. After 1 week of use I noticed that I seemed to have more blackheads than usual. I thought maybe it was just a coincidence. I gave it 3 weeks and it only seemed to get worse. I stopped using this product 2 weeks ago and my skin is finally getting back to its relatively blackhead-free state. I've gone back to the Extra Lasting Cream to powder foundation."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Order One Shade Darker At Least
By TamTam50
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By TamTam50
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"II didn't want to give this product 1 star because I honestly cannot say how well it works for coverage or skin improvement because its pointless for me to use it. I have a medium skin tone, but this formula in medium is WAY too light for me. This formula is way too light in medium to be considered medium. I have another similar product (different brand) that I had used previously in a light/medium and Avon's medium is lighter than this."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product.
By OregonMom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I wear this without any other foundation and it looks amazing. I went a shade darker than I normally would and it worked perfect for me. I could not be happier with the look, feel, and texture."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic!
By britdaw
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This cream is absolutely amazing. I bought this to try to even out my skintone a little better. I have a lot of dark spots and acne scars, and I use this as a primer for my makeup. It instantly gives my skin a better, more even tone and makes my skin look good enough that I'd be confident to wear it alone. I'd definitely tell everyone about this cream!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product half price of others
By leslietlovesmusic
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By leslietlovesmusic
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It has 50+coverage and doesn't "feel" like a sunscreen. I do recess duty so I am in the sun several hours a day m-f. It is lightweight and good for my super sensitive skin. I used to sell another brand but even at discount had a hard time paying for the new CC creams but for a fraction of what others charge I got 2 bottles of this. I use the light-med and it's perfect for me :) I have only been using it for a couple weeks and I am not consistent on days when I won't be out in the sun so I am not seeing the skin tone improvement yet, but hopefully soon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPF50!
By tamitee
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By tamitee
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am a woman of color. My dilemma was wearing maximum SPF coverage without the white powdery finish on my skin. This CC cream is the answer. This is my second day wearing it. I am just excited about wearing a SPF higher than 15 at a great price and no white residue."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I had hoped for
By Janiceann
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Janiceann
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I'm 64 with some (not many) brown spots from too much sun, and after 6 weeks of using I notice no difference at all. It says buildable coverage but it still is very light, not even hiding the spots at all. I have very dry skin but it leaves my skin very oily, and shiny looking so I put just a light covering of smooth minerals on top. I will use the whole tube but so far not satisfied at all."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice n natural Cc cream!
By Babiejo
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I believe Avon has very nice products and rival high end brands, without the expensive price tag! I was looking for a CC cream that would look nice without too much coverage. This one is nice because it's build able and does not settle into your fine lines. I really like it paired with a powder foundation, feels light and gives skin a flawless finish! No need to spend on expensive and overpriced products! Avon is very affordable and great quality!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love- Works and makes skin look great
By americangirl
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This CC cream is great. I was using the BB cream but like the added benefits of this cream. I am middle age so many creams gather in my light lines but not this. It also has the added sunscreen and really evens out my coloring which can get reddish. It's build-able, but should be applied sparingly as it takes a minute to sink into skin (but the wait is worth the result). I ordered the medium which I love but will order a medium deep for summer or to mix colors. I am absolutely in love with this. I use Smooth Minerals Powder to set CC cream then Avon's Creme Blush. It makes my skin look great so I have more confidence."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this CC Cream
By NinaW
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I've been using it for the last two weeks and I already ordered one more so I won't run out of this product. I used the same BB Cream (other brand) for over a year, it was SPF15 but very sticky altough it had good coverage, I saw Avon CC Cream and as soon I saw SPF50, I had to order it, the price is very good and the product is way better than the BB Cream I was using. It leaves a matte finish on my skin and It´s not sticky at all, very good coverage and I don't need to use as much concealer as before and no need of powder, just CC, blush, mascara and lipstick and ready to go!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work for me
By cas92708
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By cas92708
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 60 and have rather oily skin. I've tried many BB creams and have had to return them because they make my skin more oily looking. This was no different. My skin felt sticky and it also did not cover discolorations as well as another product I use that is formulated for Combination to Oily skin. I wanted to like it but had to return it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Khaide
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I've been using the BB cream for awhile & loved it but decided to try the CC cream. It is so much better! It isn't as oily or heavy as the BB cream - way lighter in texture. I always had the problem with the BB cream that I had to wash my hands 2 or 3 times after using and still left tinted residue in the towels but have not had this issue with the CC cream. My skin is even better too."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Amazing!
By fairyglitter
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
"I love this CC Cream!!! I've tried other CC Creams, as well as BB Creams, and they were good...but this CC Cream by Avon is absolutely the best!
It's so light and easy to use, and it feels like you don't have any kind of make up on your face. I have sensitive skin, including a good amount of redness that's most likely Rosacea, and not only did this CC Cream not irritate my skin in any way...it covered the redness perfectly.
I highly recommend Avon's CC Cream!
Avon, please keep this product forever!!!"
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful