Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream

Begins to fade the appearance of dark spots in just two weeks! Instantly evens tone, plus improves skin over time. Powerful sun protection with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+. Buildable light to medium coverage. Targeted formula with licorice, vitamin C, and color-correcting pigments and pearls that improve the look of dullness, dark spots, and uneven skin tone. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
So far, so good...
Date:July 21, 2014
"I've been using this for about a week, and so far, I'm kind of impresed (and I don't impress easily at all). I have very oily skin, and normally, any type of moisturizer or foundation will just make my forehead even oilier after a few hours. I'm approaching hour #4, and I think my forehead is actually a little less oily. I love the fact that I don't look like a clown if I get a little heavy-handed with it. I haven't gotten to test the SPF yet, as I haven't had to spend any significant time in the sun this past week, but as of right now, I can see myself reordering."
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pros and Cons
Date:July 19, 2014
"Pros: Gave me a poreless look such that people complimented my skin (I applied a light coat, powdered my entire face lightly, applied another light cost going down the front of my face, and powdered lightly over only those areas). Lasted all day, was appropriately light for summer, did not cake or sink into lines.
Cons: Something in the mix made me break out with little oil bombs here and there if I wore it two days in a row. Since I wear SPF products every day, this wasn't the cause. I used my regular face powder with it, so that wasn't the cause. I wear it only occasionally now.
"
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenFlower
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pore Clogging Nightmare
Date:July 11, 2014
"I read the reviews and had such high hopes for this product. The SPF 50 seemed really attractive since I'm in the sun more than I'd like. Don't get me wrong, once the foundation was on, my face looked fabulous, at first. After 1 week of use I noticed that I seemed to have more blackheads than usual. I thought maybe it was just a coincidence. I gave it 3 weeks and it only seemed to get worse. I stopped using this product 2 weeks ago and my skin is finally getting back to its relatively blackhead-free state. I've gone back to the Extra Lasting Cream to powder foundation."
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TamTam50
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Order One Shade Darker At Least
Date:July 6, 2014
"II didn't want to give this product 1 star because I honestly cannot say how well it works for coverage or skin improvement because its pointless for me to use it. I have a medium skin tone, but this formula in medium is WAY too light for me. This formula is way too light in medium to be considered medium. I have another similar product (different brand) that I had used previously in a light/medium and Avon's medium is lighter than this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a wonderful product.
Date:June 13, 2014
"I wear this without any other foundation and it looks amazing. I went a shade darker than I normally would and it worked perfect for me. I could not be happier with the look, feel, and texture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Magic!
Date:June 8, 2014
"This cream is absolutely amazing. I bought this to try to even out my skintone a little better. I have a lot of dark spots and acne scars, and I use this as a primer for my makeup. It instantly gives my skin a better, more even tone and makes my skin look good enough that I'd be confident to wear it alone. I'd definitely tell everyone about this cream!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leslietlovesmusic
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product half price of others
Date:May 1, 2014
"I love this product. It has 50+coverage and doesn't "feel" like a sunscreen. I do recess duty so I am in the sun several hours a day m-f. It is lightweight and good for my super sensitive skin. I used to sell another brand but even at discount had a hard time paying for the new CC creams but for a fraction of what others charge I got 2 bottles of this. I use the light-med and it's perfect for me :) I have only been using it for a couple weeks and I am not consistent on days when I won't be out in the sun so I am not seeing the skin tone improvement yet, but hopefully soon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tamitee
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SPF50!
Date:April 18, 2014
"I am a woman of color. My dilemma was wearing maximum SPF coverage without the white powdery finish on my skin. This CC cream is the answer. This is my second day wearing it. I am just excited about wearing a SPF higher than 15 at a great price and no white residue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janiceann
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not what I had hoped for
Date:April 12, 2014
"I'm 64 with some (not many) brown spots from too much sun, and after 6 weeks of using I notice no difference at all. It says buildable coverage but it still is very light, not even hiding the spots at all. I have very dry skin but it leaves my skin very oily, and shiny looking so I put just a light covering of smooth minerals on top. I will use the whole tube but so far not satisfied at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice n natural Cc cream!
Date:March 13, 2014
"I believe Avon has very nice products and rival high end brands, without the expensive price tag! I was looking for a CC cream that would look nice without too much coverage. This one is nice because it's build able and does not settle into your fine lines. I really like it paired with a powder foundation, feels light and gives skin a flawless finish! No need to spend on expensive and overpriced products! Avon is very affordable and great quality!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
In Love- Works and makes skin look great
Date:March 13, 2014
"This CC cream is great. I was using the BB cream but like the added benefits of this cream. I am middle age so many creams gather in my light lines but not this. It also has the added sunscreen and really evens out my coloring which can get reddish. It's build-able, but should be applied sparingly as it takes a minute to sink into skin (but the wait is worth the result). I ordered the medium which I love but will order a medium deep for summer or to mix colors. I am absolutely in love with this. I use Smooth Minerals Powder to set CC cream then Avon's Creme Blush. It makes my skin look great so I have more confidence."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very pleased with this CC Cream
Date:March 10, 2014
"I've been using it for the last two weeks and I already ordered one more so I won't run out of this product. I used the same BB Cream (other brand) for over a year, it was SPF15 but very sticky altough it had good coverage, I saw Avon CC Cream and as soon I saw SPF50, I had to order it, the price is very good and the product is way better than the BB Cream I was using. It leaves a matte finish on my skin and It´s not sticky at all, very good coverage and I don't need to use as much concealer as before and no need of powder, just CC, blush, mascara and lipstick and ready to go!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cas92708
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Didn't work for me
Date:March 9, 2014
"I am 60 and have rather oily skin. I've tried many BB creams and have had to return them because they make my skin more oily looking. This was no different. My skin felt sticky and it also did not cover discolorations as well as another product I use that is formulated for Combination to Oily skin. I wanted to like it but had to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
Date:February 28, 2014
"I've been using the BB cream for awhile & loved it but decided to try the CC cream. It is so much better! It isn't as oily or heavy as the BB cream - way lighter in texture. I always had the problem with the BB cream that I had to wash my hands 2 or 3 times after using and still left tinted residue in the towels but have not had this issue with the CC cream. My skin is even better too."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply Amazing!
Date:February 18, 2014
"I love this CC Cream!!! I've tried other CC Creams, as well as BB Creams, and they were good...but this CC Cream by Avon is absolutely the best!
It's so light and easy to use, and it feels like you don't have any kind of make up on your face. I have sensitive skin, including a good amount of redness that's most likely Rosacea, and not only did this CC Cream not irritate my skin in any way...it covered the redness perfectly.
I highly recommend Avon's CC Cream!
Avon, please keep this product forever!!!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.