Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set

Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Review 1 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For Serving Not Microwaving
By: applecore
on August 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are fine for cold foods but when taken out of the micro wave TOO HOT TO HANDLE... be careful!.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Bowls
By: ChrisMc
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ChrisMc
Location:Amherst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The bowls are nice and heavy and seem like they would hold up well. However, one of mine arrived with a chip in the side. The bowls are well secured in shipping, so not sure why one would arrive chipped. I had hoped looking at this product that the lids somewhat sealed, but they really don't. Will be good for storage, but not transportation. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good :(
By: chelseainohio
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Customer bought these and 2 bowl broke in microwave/
very thin glass on them.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By: xMakeupFanaticx
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The glass Bowls are nice. The lids do not seal. They will leak. If the lids sealed this would be the perfect set. I use them for my lunches at work I just remember to keep my upright. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Glass Storage Set
By: Maxmasch
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Maxmasch
Location:Madison Heights, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using glass in the microwave as opposed to plastic which leaks into the food. I like the clear bowl to see what is inside. I love the triple use of storage, serving, and microwaving. I see some people think the lids should seal, but they could use a plastic storage bowl for that. These bowls are beautiful and I just bought a second set. I'm getting rid of the plastic. (and I wouldn't microwave with the lids on). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the price
By: rkj3cr
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rkj3cr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used this set of storage bowls for several months now and am totally satisfied with them. The glass bowls are heavy. The lids close and open easily, which is a concern for those of us who have arthritis. The lids should not go in the lower part of the dishwasher though. Don't expect Tupperware-type performance - these are covers, not seals. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't microwave!
By: DogMom17
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DogMom17
Location:Rochester NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The size with the yellow lid broke in the microwave on first use. In a low-watt microwave for only a minute. Wish I read the reviews before I bought them. Please be careful everyone! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By: xMakeupFanaticx
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The lids do not provide a waterproof seal. I found that out real quick. Otherwise it is sturdy and works well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOT microwave safe
By: DarleneWaters
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DarleneWaters
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love having glass bowls in various sizes for prep, serving and storage, and the lids work well, but, the first time I microwaved one of the bowls, it broke.
"Microwave safe" should be removed from the product description.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly Made
By: KristenElise
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The lids do not fit securely and pop off easily. The glass breaks very easily. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful