Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set

From the microwave, to the table, to the fridge, a set that does more than just store! Ten-piece set includes five glass containers and five plastic lids. Microwave - and dishwasher-safe. Bowls range from 3" to 7" diam. Imported.
Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Review 1 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For Serving Not Microwaving
By applecore
on August 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are fine for cold foods but when taken out of the micro wave TOO HOT TO HANDLE... be careful!.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Bowls
By ChrisMc
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By ChrisMc
Location:Amherst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bowls are nice and heavy and seem like they would hold up well. However, one of mine arrived with a chip in the side. The bowls are well secured in shipping, so not sure why one would arrive chipped. I had hoped looking at this product that the lids somewhat sealed, but they really don't. Will be good for storage, but not transportation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good :(
By chelseainohio
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Customer bought these and 2 bowl broke in microwave/
very thin glass on them.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By xMakeupFanaticx
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The glass Bowls are nice. The lids do not seal. They will leak. If the lids sealed this would be the perfect set. I use them for my lunches at work I just remember to keep my upright."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Glass Storage Set
By Maxmasch
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Maxmasch
Location:Madison Heights, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love using glass in the microwave as opposed to plastic which leaks into the food. I like the clear bowl to see what is inside. I love the triple use of storage, serving, and microwaving. I see some people think the lids should seal, but they could use a plastic storage bowl for that. These bowls are beautiful and I just bought a second set. I'm getting rid of the plastic. (and I wouldn't microwave with the lids on)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the price
By rkj3cr
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By rkj3cr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this set of storage bowls for several months now and am totally satisfied with them. The glass bowls are heavy. The lids close and open easily, which is a concern for those of us who have arthritis. The lids should not go in the lower part of the dishwasher though. Don't expect Tupperware-type performance - these are covers, not seals."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't microwave!
By DogMom17
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By DogMom17
Location:Rochester NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The size with the yellow lid broke in the microwave on first use. In a low-watt microwave for only a minute. Wish I read the reviews before I bought them. Please be careful everyone!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By xMakeupFanaticx
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lids do not provide a waterproof seal. I found that out real quick. Otherwise it is sturdy and works well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOT microwave safe
By DarleneWaters
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By DarleneWaters
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love having glass bowls in various sizes for prep, serving and storage, and the lids work well, but, the first time I microwaved one of the bowls, it broke.
"Microwave safe" should be removed from the product description.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly Made
By KristenElise
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"The lids do not fit securely and pop off easily. The glass breaks very easily."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful