Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set

From the microwave, to the table, to the fridge, a set that does more than just store! Ten-piece set includes five glass containers and five plastic lids. Microwave - and dishwasher-safe. Bowls range from 3" to 7" diam. Imported.
Overall rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Review 1 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChrisMc
Location:Amherst, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Okay Bowls
Date:July 26, 2014
"The bowls are nice and heavy and seem like they would hold up well. However, one of mine arrived with a chip in the side. The bowls are well secured in shipping, so not sure why one would arrive chipped. I had hoped looking at this product that the lids somewhat sealed, but they really don't. Will be good for storage, but not transportation."
Review 2 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not so good :(
Date:June 9, 2014
"Customer bought these and 2 bowl broke in microwave/
very thin glass on them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Okay
Date:May 9, 2014
"The glass Bowls are nice. The lids do not seal. They will leak. If the lids sealed this would be the perfect set. I use them for my lunches at work I just remember to keep my upright."
Review 4 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxmasch
Location:Madison Heights, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this Glass Storage Set
Date:May 3, 2014
"I love using glass in the microwave as opposed to plastic which leaks into the food. I like the clear bowl to see what is inside. I love the triple use of storage, serving, and microwaving. I see some people think the lids should seal, but they could use a plastic storage bowl for that. These bowls are beautiful and I just bought a second set. I'm getting rid of the plastic. (and I wouldn't microwave with the lids on)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rkj3cr
Good value for the price
Date:April 7, 2014
"I've used this set of storage bowls for several months now and am totally satisfied with them. The glass bowls are heavy. The lids close and open easily, which is a concern for those of us who have arthritis. The lids should not go in the lower part of the dishwasher though. Don't expect Tupperware-type performance - these are covers, not seals."
Review 6 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DogMom17
Location:Rochester NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Don't microwave!
Date:March 4, 2014
"The size with the yellow lid broke in the microwave on first use. In a low-watt microwave for only a minute. Wish I read the reviews before I bought them. Please be careful everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It's okay
Date:February 17, 2014
"The lids do not provide a waterproof seal. I found that out real quick. Otherwise it is sturdy and works well."
Review 8 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DarleneWaters
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
NOT microwave safe
Date:February 13, 2014
"I love having glass bowls in various sizes for prep, serving and storage, and the lids work well, but, the first time I microwaved one of the bowls, it broke.
"Microwave safe" should be removed from the product description.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10-Piece Glass Serveware and Storage Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Poorly Made
Date:February 1, 2014
"The lids do not fit securely and pop off easily. The glass breaks very easily."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.