Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick

Helps keep lips looking their best, even after you take it off. Non-feathering and non-bleeding. Featuring True Color Technology: The rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips! Color complete complex formula with over 50% moisturizing ingredients. 100% of women showed an improvement in overall lip health.* Medium coverage. SPF 15. .106 oz. net wt. 6 Beauty Boosters: • VITAMIN E • VITAMIN C • PHYTOL • COLLAGEN • SPF 15 SUNSCREEN • ANTIOXIDANTS *Based on a clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love Velvet Red
By Jenniferdemophotography
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jenniferdemophotography
Location:Murrieta, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not usually a lipstick type of person, but I love this color! It's fun and sexy and I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizing but no staying power
By mrsk524
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to love this lipstick. It's very moisturizing and I like the color I got, but the staying power is terrible. I have to constantly reapply. I think I will stick with the Ultra Color lipsticks.
I still gave it 4 stars because it does have good qualities. I think this lipstick will come in handy in the bitter cold winter months when my lips are extremely dry and chapped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love
By chynarebel
on September 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By chynarebel
Location:Hartford, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought two dif shades and i must say these are the best lipsticks i have ever owned....they are creamy goes on easily and make your lips feel so soft i will be getting more soon....thanks avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love this lipstick!
By momama
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By momama
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so picky about what I put on my lips anymore. I am prone to makeup allergies but thought I would try the samples. Not only can I wear them with no allergic reactions, they are super moisturizing and the bright colors do not bleed. Absolutely want all the colors! I have the coral and pure orchid but will be ordering the red, ripe rose and melon when they next go on sale. Crossing fingers that this will not ever be discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another fantastic lipstick from Avon!
By AprilinParis
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I am so happy I have found Avon again after two decades! I am a huge lipstick fan and must own 50 lipsticks from various department or drug store brands and I have to say Avon is at the top of my favorites.
I have light to medium skin, green eyes, dark hair, and am approaching 50. My skin color is such that I can't wear anything too neutral (washes me out) or too bright (stands out too much). I purchased these in Pure Orchid and Tea Rose. The colors are fabulous. Pure Orchid is my favorite as it is a little bright, but not too bright. Tea rose is a nice rose pink that is soft and pretty.
Lots of moisture - feels great!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice matte lipstick
By LusciousXIII
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By LusciousXIII
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Cool colours with purple undertones work best for my skin tone, and after ‘trying’ these lipsticks on with the virtual makeover tool on AVON’s site, I fell in love with Tea Rose and Pure Orchid. When I got them, Tea Rose was true to the brochure and virtual makeover tool. Pure Orchid was anything but the colour depicted, and in reality is a true, bright red without any hint of purple at all. That being said, both lipsticks provided high pigmentation with a nice matte finish. I do not use lip liner, but neither of these colours bled or feathered around my lips. They are very comfortable to wear and are non-drying. I hate having to apply lip gloss over my lipstick to keep them moisturized and lose the matte finish that I crave from a lipstick; this was not needed at all with these. This lipstick has average staying power. I did have to reapply after eating and drinking. I drink out of a thermos with a straw at work and there was a lot of colour transfer onto the straw."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT MOISTURIZING LIPSTICK
By divalady1
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:GEORGIA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My lips are dry, chapped and often peel. Not pretty.
Love the way my lips feel - nice and soft, with no flaking or dryness. Doesn't feel heavy or greasy; great texture! As a lipstick junkie, I have tried them all - from high-end department stores to drugstores.
This one will not disappoint! I have Tea Rose and Orchid.
Plan to order the Ripe Rose, Tender Mauve colors next. MORE COLORS PLEASE AVON!
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Color, Unpleasant Grit
By LBREAMER
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the texture & the color of this lipstick - I purchased it in Tea Rose (a perfect color for me!) but after applying the product I noticed that there is a very unpleasant grit in my mouth, on my teeth & lips. I've used it several times now & had the same results. I don't know if it's a result of the sunscreen or the moisturizer but I just don't care for it & won't be using it anymore. It might not be that way for anyone else, but that was my experience with it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly Natural Looking
By MIA2
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By MIA2
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lipstick. It looks so natural. A friend of mine ordered the Tender Mauve and didn't like it so she gave it to me. It is a shade I would never have tried on my own, but now I am hooked on it. It keeps my lips from drying out, and it makes them feel so smooth. Also, it makes my lips look fuller which is a definite plus at my age. I will be stocking up on this one."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PURE ORCHID
By Barb0202
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Color on my pigmented lips is practically grape...pretty, but somewhat darker than I had anticipated. Formula is very moisturizing to the lips. Must wear plenty of lip liner at all times particularly on the bottom lip or the lipstick "travels". Not Avon's best lipstick formula but a grand lip moisturizer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to lipstick!!! LOVE IT!
By DinaLorraine66
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By DinaLorraine66
Location:Lynbrook, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'd been searching for a nude with some life to it and finally found it in Caramel Comfort. I am absolutely in love with this lipstick! It has rich, full opaque color and the shine lasts for hours! I've had it on for 3 hrs now and it still looks like I just applied it! It goes on smooth, shiny and makes your lips feel soft. The color is a neutral, warm nude that's opaque (which is hard to find in a glossy nude). I wear it every day for a natural, daytime look. Love it! I will definitely be stocking up on Caramel Comfort :)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick I've Found
By KADT
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By KADT
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I don't like dark lipstick, it makes me look like I've been punched in the mouth and it makes me appear older.
I purchased the Ripe Rose and I Love It!! Ladies....a little bit of blush, a little eyeliner and this lipstick will take years off your face. You just need to know how to apply your makeup to make you look younger...make up artists show you how.
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Run, Avon !!!
By Eileen1
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Received 3 tubes of Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick this week. Wow, I could not be more impressed with this formula! Beautiful shades, creamy, full overage, and best of all, NO BLEEDING or FEATHERING! An SPF tops off the goodies in this formula..........
I received Radiant Raisin, Pure Orchid, and Tea Rose. All are lovely, blue-based shades that are perfect for a fair, cool-toned blonde like me. These three shades really brighten my smile and make my teeth appear much whiter and brighter.
Please, Avon, more shades...I will purchase all of the mid-tone to deeper shades ( pale colors wash me out ) that you offer, in this formula , in the future. Maybe more plums and berries or a cool, blue-based red. These deeper shades in a formula that does not bleed or transfer onto teeth are difficult to obtain..."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not drying!
By NnR12
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NnR12
Location:Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the only lipstick that doesn't dry my lips out. My favorite colors are Caramel Comfort (looks more nude than brown) and Ripe Rose (more of a nude pink than a "rose red")."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By Homietyne
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Homietyne
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am always on the lookout for the perfect lipstick and I have found it. Love the colors and the feel on my lips. Hope it stays in stock for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
By believeinangels
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By believeinangels
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite of all the Avon lipsticks. Have been in search of a lipstick with spf 15 and this is the one! Like the others who have reviewed, the consistency is wonderful. I choose the color Tea Rose, a neutral shade that is not to light or dark...and makes my teeth seem whiter. I plan on getting a couple more to keep in my purse and on hand. Now that I'm almost 60, I like a "less is more" when wearing makeup and this lipstick fits the bill keeping lips protected from the sun."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love this
By KJ2000
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By KJ2000
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute favorite lipstick. It goes on smooth and makes my lips feel soft and moisturized. It has a shine, so you don't need gloss. I still use gloss of course, as I like the extra shine. This lipstick is definitely worth it and I will be buying more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizes at it's best!
By be2be
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By be2be
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This lipstick is great at moisturizing your lips and giving you a hint of color. I bought Pink Renewal and Caring Coral and both are supremely light and almost sheer in color. I wish the colors were a tad darker though but since the moisturizing part of this lipstick feels so good, I give it a better rating.
Buy it for the moisturizing aspect and expect just a hint of color come through fro both the pink and coral colors. Can't speak for the other colors since I don't have them in my hot hands :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick ever
By Kimmee61
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kimmee61
Location:Kaiserslautern Germany
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this liostick!! I live in Europe & my lips chap so easily here.Nothing has worked for me so I tried this due to all the high ratings. I cant tell you how much I love this lipstick & the way it keeps my lips so soft & smooth!!! Thank you AVON!!! Outstanding!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Favorite Lipstick!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick and I'm not one to wear lipstick normally, because it always seems to dry my lips out. But not this one! It feels smooth and silky and stays that way! I bought the red and its the perfect color for me! Not too red, medium coverage, the way i like it. Try it, it's conditioning and feels great like your not wearing any."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>