Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick

Helps keep lips looking their best, even after you take it off. Non-feathering and non-bleeding. Medium coverage. SPF 15. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good!
By: BeautyFul
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeautyFul
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love how it feels. Creamy and lasting. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color not true to picture
By: NSKAIEN
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NSKAIEN
Location:Overgaard, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Disappointed the color didn't match picture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
By: SeniorDiva
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SeniorDiva
Location:Candler, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is nowhere near the shade as seen online. I thought it would be a soft coral, but in reality, it is more red than coral. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gorgeous color
By: McPheejl
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: McPheejl
Location:Salinas, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice color And smooth on the lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick ever
By: Mimibcjm
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mimibcjm
Location:Converse, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Color lasts, absolutely love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tea Rose
By: Cavalia
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cavalia
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased the Tea Rose. On my lips, it is a cherry color, which is very pretty. It is somewhat sheer, too, and moisturing. I like it quite a bit, although I do not like the packaging. The cover looks cheap to me in comparison to other lipstick cases that Avon makes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: ccAustin
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ccAustin
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Most beautiful color. My favorite. Great lipstick, lasts a long time, color stays true. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Sissy9
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sissy9
Location:Indiana, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The lipstick I ordered was to light. Both colors I ordered were so light you couldn't tell I had any on. Very deceiving. I also ordered eye brow pencil and have used this color and brand for years. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite lipstick
By: jayzmom
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jayzmom
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have been searching for the perfect lipstick. Bought this in Creamy Melon and love it. It really is creamy and keeps my lips moist. Will definitely buy this brand in several colors. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what I hoped
By: DarlaJ
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DarlaJ
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in "Pink Renewal". It's probably a decent lipstick - but it was very light and sheer with mostly just a shimmer, and I was hoping for more color. The picture looks more solid than sheer, to me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lipstick
By: moomoo567
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am enjoying the color of lipstick, I chose. Attractive tube. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lipstick
By: scifichick2
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: scifichick2
Location:Mobile
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The lipstick that I ordered was not the color that I thought it would be. It was too light and it is dry to the touch. I do not like it at all. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: BrendaLB
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrendaLB
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick! It glides on so smoothly and easily. You can feel the moisturizer in it and never makes my lips feel like they are drying out. I would purchase this product again! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these lipsticks!
By: heresmyheartmom
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Nice colors (although I wish more would be added), go on smoothly, smell nice, moisturize well, nice packaging. I own several of these lipsticks, and plan on buying more. They make a very nice gift, as well. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these lipsticks
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have several colors and have bought for others too! Feels good on, looks glossy but doesn't feel greasy. My favorite by far of all the lipsticks I have ever bought! Colors are very true to what you see in the brochure. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new favorite lipstick
By: Roby
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is moist, but not sticky. I don't like vivid lipstick - I prefer more subtle color, and have found the perfect shades in "creamy melon" and "ripe rose". Creamy melon looks bright in the tube, but it goes on a pretty peach color that looks very natural. I only wish the color lasted longer, but I just have to reapply my lipstick more often. The SPF is great, too! I will definitely buy this lipstick again. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fav!
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is my favorite. It glides on smoothly, has great color and doesn't dry out my lips. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful!
By: Beautiful123
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beautiful123
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is my personal favorite! It offers a wonderful lightweight feeling, vivid color that glides on, with a little shine! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite lipstick
By: artc
on December 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: artc
Location:central fla
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" my favorite avon lipstick because I finally found a color that works for me - tea rose. love the color and how moist my lips feel. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would give it more stars if I could
By: OregonMom
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is wonderful. It is very smooth and moisturizing. I bought pink renewal and creamy melon. Both are very pretty. I especially like the creamy melon because it is not at all bright or too orange. It is a very mellow shade with lots of pink and tan undertones. The pink renewal is a very soft, feminine pink that is not too bright or glossy. These are keepers. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>