Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick

Helps keep lips looking their best, even after you take it off. Non-feathering and non-bleeding. Featuring True Color Technology: The rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips! Color complete complex formula with over 50% moisturizing ingredients. 100% of women showed an improvement in overall lip health.* Medium coverage. SPF 15. .106 oz. net wt. 6 Beauty Boosters: • VITAMIN E • VITAMIN C • PHYTOL • COLLAGEN • SPF 15 SUNSCREEN • ANTIOXIDANTS *Based on a clinical study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinaLorraine66
Location:Lynbrook, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new go-to lipstick!!! LOVE IT!
Date:April 7, 2014
"I'd been searching for a nude with some life to it and finally found it in Caramel Comfort. I am absolutely in love with this lipstick! It has rich, full opaque color and the shine lasts for hours! I've had it on for 3 hrs now and it still looks like I just applied it! It goes on smooth, shiny and makes your lips feel soft. The color is a neutral, warm nude that's opaque (which is hard to find in a glossy nude). I wear it every day for a natural, daytime look. Love it! I will definitely be stocking up on Caramel Comfort :)"
Review 2 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KADT
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick I've Found
Date:March 27, 2014
"I don't like dark lipstick, it makes me look like I've been punched in the mouth and it makes me appear older.
I purchased the Ripe Rose and I Love It!! Ladies....a little bit of blush, a little eyeliner and this lipstick will take years off your face. You just need to know how to apply your makeup to make you look younger...make up artists show you how.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Home Run, Avon !!!
Date:March 27, 2014
"Received 3 tubes of Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick this week. Wow, I could not be more impressed with this formula! Beautiful shades, creamy, full overage, and best of all, NO BLEEDING or FEATHERING! An SPF tops off the goodies in this formula..........
I received Radiant Raisin, Pure Orchid, and Tea Rose. All are lovely, blue-based shades that are perfect for a fair, cool-toned blonde like me. These three shades really brighten my smile and make my teeth appear much whiter and brighter.
Please, Avon, more shades...I will purchase all of the mid-tone to deeper shades ( pale colors wash me out ) that you offer, in this formula , in the future. Maybe more plums and berries or a cool, blue-based red. These deeper shades in a formula that does not bleed or transfer onto teeth are difficult to obtain..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NnR12
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not drying!
Date:March 24, 2014
"This is the only lipstick that doesn't dry my lips out. My favorite colors are Caramel Comfort (looks more nude than brown) and Ripe Rose (more of a nude pink than a "rose red")."
Review 5 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homietyne
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great lipstick
Date:March 10, 2014
"I am always on the lookout for the perfect lipstick and I have found it. Love the colors and the feel on my lips. Hope it stays in stock for a long time."
Review 6 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
believeinangels
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Date:March 5, 2014
"This is my favorite of all the Avon lipsticks. Have been in search of a lipstick with spf 15 and this is the one! Like the others who have reviewed, the consistency is wonderful. I choose the color Tea Rose, a neutral shade that is not to light or dark...and makes my teeth seem whiter. I plan on getting a couple more to keep in my purse and on hand. Now that I'm almost 60, I like a "less is more" when wearing makeup and this lipstick fits the bill keeping lips protected from the sun."
Review 7 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ2000
Location:Arlington, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love love love this
Date:March 1, 2014
"This is my absolute favorite lipstick. It goes on smooth and makes my lips feel soft and moisturized. It has a shine, so you don't need gloss. I still use gloss of course, as I like the extra shine. This lipstick is definitely worth it and I will be buying more colors."
Review 8 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
be2be
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizes at it's best!
Date:February 28, 2014
"This lipstick is great at moisturizing your lips and giving you a hint of color. I bought Pink Renewal and Caring Coral and both are supremely light and almost sheer in color. I wish the colors were a tad darker though but since the moisturizing part of this lipstick feels so good, I give it a better rating.
Buy it for the moisturizing aspect and expect just a hint of color come through fro both the pink and coral colors. Can't speak for the other colors since I don't have them in my hot hands :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmee61
Location:Kaiserslautern Germany
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick ever
Date:February 24, 2014
"I absolutely love this liostick!! I live in Europe & my lips chap so easily here.Nothing has worked for me so I tried this due to all the high ratings. I cant tell you how much I love this lipstick & the way it keeps my lips so soft & smooth!!! Thank you AVON!!! Outstanding!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My new Favorite Lipstick!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I love this lipstick and I'm not one to wear lipstick normally, because it always seems to dry my lips out. But not this one! It feels smooth and silky and stays that way! I bought the red and its the perfect color for me! Not too red, medium coverage, the way i like it. Try it, it's conditioning and feels great like your not wearing any."
Review 11 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkibrt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Lips!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"I was very skeptical about this lipstick when I first heard about it. However, upon trying it I never want to use anything else again. I ordered it in three other shades. This is really a lipstick that you can wear all day and not reapply constantly, and it doesn't make your lips feel like they've just been through the desert. The color shows up amazingly on me. I wish it came in more colors though. Definitely a lipstick you need to stock up on."
Review 12 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie5
Location:ILLINOIS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love it....
Date:February 18, 2014
"Definitely a must try, if you haven't already! It really Helps keep lips looking their best."
Review 13 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nk04
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Silky Lips
Date:February 1, 2014
"I tried the coral color and really liked how silky it made my lips feel. I have very dry lips almost year round and it immediately made them smooth. The color is great too! <3"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Color Absolute Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1937redhead
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Tried sample lipstick
Date:January 10, 2014
"Love this new lipstick will order it when it becomes available"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.