Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow

Luminous, pure-color shadows layer and blend to sculpt eyes. Vibrant, silky formula wears for hours without creasing. .088 total oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
2 of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have all the colors now in these eye shadows and love them all. Very pleased with them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too sparkly for me!
By: Linder1
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Linder1
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The colors are pretty, but the description does not say (nor do the photos show realistically) that this is a sparkly eye shadow. It's not for me. They have lots of other eye shadows that are not sparkly, so I'll stick with those. Returning this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Eye Shadow
By: melibug
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: melibug
Location:San Antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eye shadow. The colors are great and it last all day! Highly recommend this one and will continue to buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too much glitter
By: Babs14
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Babs14
Location:Gowanda, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" NOT recommended unless you are under age 18. Nothing in the product description said 'shine' or 'pearl' or 'glitter' to warn me that this would not an appropriate product to wear to work in an office, which is why I bought it, thinking it was a neutral set. Why aren't there more options for the everyday, instead of disco/party? I would have expected this if offered in the Mark catalog. A waste of my money, since I also bought this in Sweetheart Plum. I am severely disappointed in the recent Avon products. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok purchase
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the colors but don't like the glitter in the eye shadow "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: JT96
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JT96
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really like this one. It lasts most of the day and does not crease. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
whoa, glitter overload!
By: AMinNY
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AMinNY
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The color combination is nice and the shades are very pigmented but I was surprised as to the amount of glitter this set has. I like shimmer on some eye make-up but this is too much glitter for my taste. Sadly this is going back. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's nice
By: CarolAD
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolAD
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Colors applies much softer than it looks. Blends easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Eyeshadow
By: Beffy
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beffy
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow goes on smoothly and has a pretty pearlized finish without being too metallic. I got it in Neutral Haze, and the colors are very pretty. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Beautiful
By: Eleisha
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Eleisha
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased diamante purple and I absolutely love the color and the shimmer. I find it very clean, no mess. If you add water to your brush its even more stunning. Will recommend and purchase again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty!
By: Sweetco14
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sweetco14
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a good quality eyeshadow, it goes on smoothly and has just the right amount of shimmer. I got the neutral haze, which is a really pretty combination of colors. Highly recommend it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colors
By: Ainsle
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ainsle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Beautiful colors, goes on smoothly, lasts all day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: TrishE
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TrishE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like the colors, but its really sparkly. Not something I would wear everyday. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but very messy
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the neutral haze trio. I love the color palette of this eye shadow trio. The colors are gorgeous. But it has a lot more glittery shimmer sparkles in it than I anticipated, and they get pretty much everywhere and are super hard to clean off my skin when they fall in the wrong spot. Because of that, I probably wouldn't purchase this again, and I'd be wary of recommending it to a friend - a recommendation would definitely come with a disclaimer about the sparkles.
The colors look great on my ivory skin. The dark brown ends up looking more like a light black, but it still looks really good. Also, the cream is way more white than I thought it would be. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Lkell
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lkell
Location:Racine, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Silky smooth and lasts all day! My new favorite eyeshadow! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not much color
By: LindaSM
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaSM
Location:SW Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This shadow is beautifully shimmery, but the color is not very intense--more shine than color. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeshadow!
By: BRATZSIXX
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BRATZSIXX
Location:Peoria,AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ♥ the colours and the texture! These are so pretty and so versatile. I have this in "Bronze Star" and mix and match to create the effect I want.Also, awesome Highlight colours for eye looks with dark shadows :) ! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Eye Dimensions Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it but wish....
By: SLM2007
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SLM2007
Location:Apollo, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased the Sweetheart Plum and love it. I use the eyeshadow primer and it lasts and lasts. I do wish, however, Avon would seel the middle color by itself. I'd stock up!! Love this palatte. Very pretty and soft. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful