Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray

Poetry in every petal. Awaken your senses to the serene beauty of velvety violet leaf and pristine white peony cocooned in soft cotton musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Denyse1770
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't like too much!
Date:July 24, 2014
"I just gotten this parfum in the mail and was so excited to get it..But when I took it out of the package and one wiff of the smell it wasn't exactly what I expected. It was too strong for me. And I have only sprayed alittle! I am in love with the orginal scent of Haiku I wear it all the time even now when it's summer season. Sorry I don't feel the same way in regards to Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray ."
Review 2 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDArizona
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Perfume Review
Date:July 22, 2014
"I just received Haiku Kyoto Flower Perfume Spray. I wanted a light floral/oriental fragrance for summer that was new and different and it is! The fragrance lasts but will need more frequent application . I like the bottle design ... it is intriguing with cherry blossom spray and the violet leaf and peony make it new and now. This fragrance could be worn by women of all ages, during the daytime for everyday or at night for special occasions."
Review 3 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lazeli
Location:Mangilao, Guam
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My Favorite Perfume
Date:June 11, 2014
"I was in love with this since I tried out a sample at a local booth. My brother gifted me the 4 set and I have been using them all very regularly. I love how the scent is not too strong, and it makes me happy wearing it overall. Will continue to buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Blooms like Flower...
Date:May 12, 2014
"When I sprayed it the first time, it didn't seem anything special. It was sweet, but that's all. But then a few moments later it bloomed and expanded like a beautiful flower. I am not sure what kyoto flower smells like, or if there is something called kyoto flower, but to me the perfume smells like a combination of jasmine and dogwood, and perhaps Indian Champak? The result is simply breath-taking.
I love the Haiku line of perfumes. I wonder what else it will come up with in future :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
seriousshopper0
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 10, 2014
"Did not like this scent. I think it smells like bug spray. Original Haiku is the best."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WEffle
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice!
Date:April 17, 2014
"Very nice, subtle floral tones. Love this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:April 12, 2014
"Clean fresh scent. Love this fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Absolute Perfection !
Date:March 14, 2014
"I love this scent it is just perfect in all ways , it is fresh, clean, slightly flowery, a hint of peony and a cottony musk. I think the cottony musk is what I detect the most ,but a good balance of the different ingredients. It gives it an alluring scent. It has a fresh, clean smell that just makes you feel good kind of like it's springtime even though there is over 2 ft. of new fallen snow ! I put it to the test, my best buddy is my sniffer & he is brutally honest. I had on the lotion & the Parfum spray and he sniffed me his reaction was thumbs up ! He liked it , stated that it was subtle not overwhelming yet very appealing. He has NOT liked many new fragrances & has told me so. This one is a winner , I truly love the smell of this and will buy again. I do wish the scent lasted a little longer , I will carry the lotion in my purse for touch ups as the parfum bottle is too large. I now have a new favorite fragrance, after trying so many. Give this a try I think you will fall in love with it at first sniff.
Beware it could cause ohers to want to sniff you !! LOL..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandibreann
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a pretty, springy scent for any age
Date:March 10, 2014
"I got a sample with my recent avon order and it smells AMAZING. I ordered the full set. It's really springy and pretty. The scent is strong, but not overpowering. It's been a few hours and I can still smell it on my wrist. I'm really excited to get the set in. It's a great scent for any age."
Review 10 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
believeinangels
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Springtime Pleasures...Haiku Kyoto Flower
Date:March 2, 2014
"The composition of this is perfection. The violet leaf gives it a touch of wood to the peony flower so when the cotton musk settles you have a fragrance that brings to mind cherry blossom time....you will not be disappointed with Haiku Kyoto Flower. Avon please make this available along with the original Haiku for many springs and years to come. Applying just one spritz on the wrists, fragrance lasts 3 to 4 hours without layering. Enjoy this new addition to Avons wonderful fragrance collection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.