Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray

Poetry in every petal. Awaken your senses to the serene beauty of velvety violet leaf and pristine white peony cocooned in soft cotton musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful fragrance!
By: Cattie1234
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cattie1234
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray is a delightful fragrance! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: mayEllen
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mayEllen
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love this fragrance. I get so many compliments. I have the whole set. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a new favorite of mine
By: jinglebootie
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jinglebootie
Location:San Jose, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" just bought acouple samples to try and i cant wait to buy the big bottle spray of this perfume.i just have to have it on my top list of favorite perfumes.this is a must have.. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Donna10512
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donna10512
Location:Martinsburg, WV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume! I am a big fan of the regular Haiku so I thought I would give this a try! I was able to purchase the whole set on sale, then purchased 2 more bottles on sale . Gave one to my coworker for her birthday and she loved it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: AmandaPs
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmandaPs
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this perfume, it's nice and gentle but so flowery. Until I tried this I hadn't Benn able to find a scent I truly loved and could stick with but this is my one and only now. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will buy... loved the sample!!
By: dkgb
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dkgb
Location:Ripley, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this new one! Is the best to me!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku
By: Buggsy59
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Buggsy59
Location:Ocala, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this new fragrance from Haiku! I am an avid fan of Haiku and any fragrance with the name. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Smellinglovely
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Smellinglovely
Location:Buford, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product, just like the original. It is distinctive in fragrance, but worth it. I have allergies so I have to be careful what I wear. This I can wear without a problem. I will purchase it again!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sincere favorite!
By: maggiekate88
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: maggiekate88
Location:La Plata, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" A delicate, floral scent, Haiku Pink is one of my all time favorite perfumes. Anyone who loves the original Haiku, will be sure to enjoy this mix of soft and exotic florals with the slightest hint of musk. Not overly cloying, it's perfect for both day and night wear, and whenever I spritz some on I am sure to receive numerous compliments. An added bonus? This is one of the few Avon scents that truly lasts all day! In love with this perfume and I know you will be too! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Tigg
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very nice light floral fragrance "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Fan!
By: Tarha
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tarha
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I do not like this scent at all! It smells just like Mark's Rebel Rose (they probably recycled it) and I absolutely hated that one! I think it must be my body chemistry because when I put it on, it smells like cat urine and rotting roses. But when my best friend put it on her, it's smelled pretty good but with a very strong floral note. Everyone's fragrance preferences are different and I this one is just not my cup of tea. The bottle is pretty, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about it. However, I absolutely LOVE the original Haiku! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floraly Scent
By: SuesReview
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SuesReview
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Light floral scent. Sprays out a little heavy, best to spray in the air and walk through the spray. Lasts all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, Light, Flowery Scent
By: kappiegirl
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kappiegirl
Location:Yonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. To me, it's my "special" day perfume. I wear it often and I am always asked what I'm wearing. It's affordable too. So, it's a win, win all around for me. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and Sophisticated
By: Ashrin
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ashrin
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The fragrance stays with you. Wonderful scent.
I am very delighted with this purchase. The scent is floral/tropical and very delicate. I get compliments each time I wear this.
Most of the BEST fragrances do indeed come from Avon.
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Pleasant, Sweet smell:)
By: MichellesAvon
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MichellesAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Not a fan of the original Haiku but I absolutely love the smell of Haiku Sunset, so I decided to try out this scent which you can tell is on the lighter side just by looking at the bottle. I first bought this for my mother for Christmas and she loves it just as much as I do. She prefers deep flowery smells as well as sweet lighter ones, so this is perfect. Its really a soft but flirty scent & perfect for spring!
(I hope they continue Sunset as well as this one!)
-Oh and my order came within a week of placing it in Dec. Beautifully presented too!
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Perfume-MUST TRY
By: Jlovewpb
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jlovewpb
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am so glad I came across the little foil packet sample in the break room at work! I opened it out of boredom.....and WOW I was instantly in love with this perfume! This perfume smells like a high end department store perfume, very complex with a variety of notes that leaves you thinking about it. I actually carried that dried out cotton pad/ tester in my purse for three days just because I enjoyed smelling this perfume so much! I ordered two bottles and love using this perfume! Please don't stop making this one; I enjoy this scent so much and I know others will, too! I will be ordering again soon! :) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku as lovely as the traditional poem style
By: Jadelyn
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jadelyn
Location:St. Johnsbury, VT, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Growing up I always recognized the scent of Haiku perfume on my mother, to this day she still wears it. Now with the Haiku Kyoto Flower and wonderfully aromatic scents I too can enjoy the fragrance of Haiku. Just like the original Haiku this perfume has a subtle and wonderful scent that reminds me of the beautiful sakura blossoms I once saw in Kyoto, Japan. I highly recommend this and all other Haiku products due to the delicate yet flowery aroma. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!
By: AvonKel
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonKel
Location:Stockton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this perfume! It smells so soft and florally and feminine. Only complaint is it doesn't last all day, needs to be a little stronger maybe. And would absolutely love it in a deodorant!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite
By: Kass82
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kass82
Location:Oregon, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" i love the smell and its long lasting ... i have had so many compliments on how good it smells... i love it "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but Haiku Sunset was better.
By: Nessa2687
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nessa2687
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed when they stopped making Sunset. I loved the original, but I think I liked Sunset just a little more. Kyoto did not a total disappoint though. It is a little strong so a little bit goes a long way and it last all day. I like it but not as much as I liked Sunset. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>