Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray

Poetry in every petal. Awaken your senses to the serene beauty of velvety violet leaf and pristine white peony cocooned in soft cotton musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please never discontinue Kyoto flower!
By: Runzey
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Runzey
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This one is unique, feminine, classic and pink! I have tons of perfume, I cannot find any similar, it was a lucky blind buy and turns out to be an instant love, I am a fan of peony scent! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok. No where near the original.
By: RReed
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RReed
Location:Burleson, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is not for me. It smells like clothes that mildewed in the washing machine. For it to smell good, I have to layer it with something fruity to off set the mildew smell.This is nothing near the original and if you are looking for something similar -this is not it. It smells like something my grand mother would spray over her couch she has hadnfrom the 70s. Just not for me. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no
By: avidshopper
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avidshopper
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Personally this is one of the worst smelling fragrances ever and it really does smell like bug spray! I absolutely LOVE the original Haiku but this fragrance completely missed the mark for me and I love a variety of scents. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever
By: Loveperfumes
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loveperfumes
Location:Sarasota, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This stinks so bad . I couldn't handle the smell on me I had to wash if off and I was at work so I washed it off with soap , water and used a paper towel worst perfume I ever smelled !! Luckly I bought as a demo and I'm returning it I would not give this away to no one!! Bad Avon!!! "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Light Scent
By: GirleyGirl
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GirleyGirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very clean scent that evokes images of walking among a spring garden. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful fragrance!
By: Cattie1234
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cattie1234
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray is a delightful fragrance! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: mayEllen
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mayEllen
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love this fragrance. I get so many compliments. I have the whole set. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a new favorite of mine
By: jinglebootie
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jinglebootie
Location:San Jose, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" just bought acouple samples to try and i cant wait to buy the big bottle spray of this perfume.i just have to have it on my top list of favorite perfumes.this is a must have.. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Donna10512
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donna10512
Location:Martinsburg, WV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume! I am a big fan of the regular Haiku so I thought I would give this a try! I was able to purchase the whole set on sale, then purchased 2 more bottles on sale . Gave one to my coworker for her birthday and she loved it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: AmandaPs
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmandaPs
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this perfume, it's nice and gentle but so flowery. Until I tried this I hadn't Benn able to find a scent I truly loved and could stick with but this is my one and only now. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will buy... loved the sample!!
By: dkgb
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dkgb
Location:Ripley, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this new one! Is the best to me!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku
By: Buggsy59
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Buggsy59
Location:Ocala, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this new fragrance from Haiku! I am an avid fan of Haiku and any fragrance with the name. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Smellinglovely
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Smellinglovely
Location:Buford, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this product, just like the original. It is distinctive in fragrance, but worth it. I have allergies so I have to be careful what I wear. This I can wear without a problem. I will purchase it again!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sincere favorite!
By: maggiekate88
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: maggiekate88
Location:La Plata, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" A delicate, floral scent, Haiku Pink is one of my all time favorite perfumes. Anyone who loves the original Haiku, will be sure to enjoy this mix of soft and exotic florals with the slightest hint of musk. Not overly cloying, it's perfect for both day and night wear, and whenever I spritz some on I am sure to receive numerous compliments. An added bonus? This is one of the few Avon scents that truly lasts all day! In love with this perfume and I know you will be too! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Tigg
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very nice light floral fragrance "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Fan!
By: Tarha
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tarha
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I do not like this scent at all! It smells just like Mark's Rebel Rose (they probably recycled it) and I absolutely hated that one! I think it must be my body chemistry because when I put it on, it smells like cat urine and rotting roses. But when my best friend put it on her, it's smelled pretty good but with a very strong floral note. Everyone's fragrance preferences are different and I this one is just not my cup of tea. The bottle is pretty, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about it. However, I absolutely LOVE the original Haiku! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floraly Scent
By: SuesReview
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SuesReview
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Light floral scent. Sprays out a little heavy, best to spray in the air and walk through the spray. Lasts all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, Light, Flowery Scent
By: kappiegirl
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kappiegirl
Location:Yonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. To me, it's my "special" day perfume. I wear it often and I am always asked what I'm wearing. It's affordable too. So, it's a win, win all around for me. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and Sophisticated
By: Ashrin
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ashrin
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The fragrance stays with you. Wonderful scent.
I am very delighted with this purchase. The scent is floral/tropical and very delicate. I get compliments each time I wear this.
Most of the BEST fragrances do indeed come from Avon.
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Pleasant, Sweet smell:)
By: MichellesAvon
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MichellesAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Not a fan of the original Haiku but I absolutely love the smell of Haiku Sunset, so I decided to try out this scent which you can tell is on the lighter side just by looking at the bottle. I first bought this for my mother for Christmas and she loves it just as much as I do. She prefers deep flowery smells as well as sweet lighter ones, so this is perfect. Its really a soft but flirty scent & perfect for spring!
(I hope they continue Sunset as well as this one!)
-Oh and my order came within a week of placing it in Dec. Beautifully presented too!
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>