Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray

Poetry in every petal. Awaken your senses to the serene beauty of velvety violet leaf and pristine white peony cocooned in soft cotton musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Fan!
By: Tarha
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tarha
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do not like this scent at all! It smells just like Mark's Rebel Rose (they probably recycled it) and I absolutely hated that one! I think it must be my body chemistry because when I put it on, it smells like cat urine and rotting roses. But when my best friend put it on her, it's smelled pretty good but with a very strong floral note. Everyone's fragrance preferences are different and I this one is just not my cup of tea. The bottle is pretty, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about it. However, I absolutely LOVE the original Haiku! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floraly Scent
By: SuesReview
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SuesReview
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Light floral scent. Sprays out a little heavy, best to spray in the air and walk through the spray. Lasts all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, Light, Flowery Scent
By: kappiegirl
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kappiegirl
Location:Yonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. To me, it's my "special" day perfume. I wear it often and I am always asked what I'm wearing. It's affordable too. So, it's a win, win all around for me. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and Sophisticated
By: Ashrin
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ashrin
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The fragrance stays with you. Wonderful scent.
I am very delighted with this purchase. The scent is floral/tropical and very delicate. I get compliments each time I wear this.
Most of the BEST fragrances do indeed come from Avon.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Pleasant, Sweet smell:)
By: MichellesAvon
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MichellesAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Not a fan of the original Haiku but I absolutely love the smell of Haiku Sunset, so I decided to try out this scent which you can tell is on the lighter side just by looking at the bottle. I first bought this for my mother for Christmas and she loves it just as much as I do. She prefers deep flowery smells as well as sweet lighter ones, so this is perfect. Its really a soft but flirty scent & perfect for spring!
(I hope they continue Sunset as well as this one!)
-Oh and my order came within a week of placing it in Dec. Beautifully presented too!
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Perfume-MUST TRY
By: Jlovewpb
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jlovewpb
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am so glad I came across the little foil packet sample in the break room at work! I opened it out of boredom.....and WOW I was instantly in love with this perfume! This perfume smells like a high end department store perfume, very complex with a variety of notes that leaves you thinking about it. I actually carried that dried out cotton pad/ tester in my purse for three days just because I enjoyed smelling this perfume so much! I ordered two bottles and love using this perfume! Please don't stop making this one; I enjoy this scent so much and I know others will, too! I will be ordering again soon! :) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku as lovely as the traditional poem style
By: Jadelyn
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jadelyn
Location:St. Johnsbury, VT, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Growing up I always recognized the scent of Haiku perfume on my mother, to this day she still wears it. Now with the Haiku Kyoto Flower and wonderfully aromatic scents I too can enjoy the fragrance of Haiku. Just like the original Haiku this perfume has a subtle and wonderful scent that reminds me of the beautiful sakura blossoms I once saw in Kyoto, Japan. I highly recommend this and all other Haiku products due to the delicate yet flowery aroma. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!
By: AvonKel
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonKel
Location:Stockton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this perfume! It smells so soft and florally and feminine. Only complaint is it doesn't last all day, needs to be a little stronger maybe. And would absolutely love it in a deodorant!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite
By: Kass82
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kass82
Location:Oregon, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" i love the smell and its long lasting ... i have had so many compliments on how good it smells... i love it "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but Haiku Sunset was better.
By: Nessa2687
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nessa2687
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed when they stopped making Sunset. I loved the original, but I think I liked Sunset just a little more. Kyoto did not a total disappoint though. It is a little strong so a little bit goes a long way and it last all day. I like it but not as much as I liked Sunset. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good smell, and long lasting
By: arrivederci
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: arrivederci
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really enough the fresh smell of this perfume. It is light and long lasting, and I haven't grew tired of sniffing this one. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like too much!
By: Denyse1770
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Denyse1770
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I just gotten this parfum in the mail and was so excited to get it..But when I took it out of the package and one wiff of the smell it wasn't exactly what I expected. It was too strong for me. And I have only sprayed alittle! I am in love with the orginal scent of Haiku I wear it all the time even now when it's summer season. Sorry I don't feel the same way in regards to Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray . "
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfume Review
By: BDArizona
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BDArizona
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just received Haiku Kyoto Flower Perfume Spray. I wanted a light floral/oriental fragrance for summer that was new and different and it is! The fragrance lasts but will need more frequent application . I like the bottle design ... it is intriguing with cherry blossom spray and the violet leaf and peony make it new and now. This fragrance could be worn by women of all ages, during the daytime for everyday or at night for special occasions. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfume
By: Lazeli
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lazeli
Location:Mangilao, Guam
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was in love with this since I tried out a sample at a local booth. My brother gifted me the 4 set and I have been using them all very regularly. I love how the scent is not too strong, and it makes me happy wearing it overall. Will continue to buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blooms like Flower...
By: Neocene
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" When I sprayed it the first time, it didn't seem anything special. It was sweet, but that's all. But then a few moments later it bloomed and expanded like a beautiful flower. I am not sure what kyoto flower smells like, or if there is something called kyoto flower, but to me the perfume smells like a combination of jasmine and dogwood, and perhaps Indian Champak? The result is simply breath-taking.
I love the Haiku line of perfumes. I wonder what else it will come up with in future :) "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: seriousshopper0
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: seriousshopper0
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Did not like this scent. I think it smells like bug spray. Original Haiku is the best. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: WEffle
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WEffle
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Very nice, subtle floral tones. Love this stuff! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: MonyQ43
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Clean fresh scent. Love this fragrance! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Perfection !
By: tlynfav
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this scent it is just perfect in all ways , it is fresh, clean, slightly flowery, a hint of peony and a cottony musk. I think the cottony musk is what I detect the most ,but a good balance of the different ingredients. It gives it an alluring scent. It has a fresh, clean smell that just makes you feel good kind of like it's springtime even though there is over 2 ft. of new fallen snow ! I put it to the test, my best buddy is my sniffer & he is brutally honest. I had on the lotion & the Parfum spray and he sniffed me his reaction was thumbs up ! He liked it , stated that it was subtle not overwhelming yet very appealing. He has NOT liked many new fragrances & has told me so. This one is a winner , I truly love the smell of this and will buy again. I do wish the scent lasted a little longer , I will carry the lotion in my purse for touch ups as the parfum bottle is too large. I now have a new favorite fragrance, after trying so many. Give this a try I think you will fall in love with it at first sniff.
Beware it could cause ohers to want to sniff you !! LOL..
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a pretty, springy scent for any age
By: mandibreann
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mandibreann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got a sample with my recent avon order and it smells AMAZING. I ordered the full set. It's really springy and pretty. The scent is strong, but not overpowering. It's been a few hours and I can still smell it on my wrist. I'm really excited to get the set in. It's a great scent for any age. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>