Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray

Poetry in every petal. Awaken your senses to the serene beauty of velvety violet leaf and pristine white peony cocooned in soft cotton musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but Haiku Sunset was better.
By Nessa2687
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nessa2687
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed when they stopped making Sunset. I loved the original, but I think I liked Sunset just a little more. Kyoto did not a total disappoint though. It is a little strong so a little bit goes a long way and it last all day. I like it but not as much as I liked Sunset."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good smell, and long lasting
By arrivederci
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By arrivederci
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enough the fresh smell of this perfume. It is light and long lasting, and I haven't grew tired of sniffing this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like too much!
By Denyse1770
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Denyse1770
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just gotten this parfum in the mail and was so excited to get it..But when I took it out of the package and one wiff of the smell it wasn't exactly what I expected. It was too strong for me. And I have only sprayed alittle! I am in love with the orginal scent of Haiku I wear it all the time even now when it's summer season. Sorry I don't feel the same way in regards to Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray ."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfume Review
By BDArizona
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By BDArizona
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just received Haiku Kyoto Flower Perfume Spray. I wanted a light floral/oriental fragrance for summer that was new and different and it is! The fragrance lasts but will need more frequent application . I like the bottle design ... it is intriguing with cherry blossom spray and the violet leaf and peony make it new and now. This fragrance could be worn by women of all ages, during the daytime for everyday or at night for special occasions."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfume
By Lazeli
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lazeli
Location:Mangilao, Guam
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was in love with this since I tried out a sample at a local booth. My brother gifted me the 4 set and I have been using them all very regularly. I love how the scent is not too strong, and it makes me happy wearing it overall. Will continue to buy."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blooms like Flower...
By Neocene
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"When I sprayed it the first time, it didn't seem anything special. It was sweet, but that's all. But then a few moments later it bloomed and expanded like a beautiful flower. I am not sure what kyoto flower smells like, or if there is something called kyoto flower, but to me the perfume smells like a combination of jasmine and dogwood, and perhaps Indian Champak? The result is simply breath-taking.
I love the Haiku line of perfumes. I wonder what else it will come up with in future :)"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By seriousshopper0
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By seriousshopper0
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Did not like this scent. I think it smells like bug spray. Original Haiku is the best."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By WEffle
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By WEffle
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very nice, subtle floral tones. Love this stuff!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By MonyQ43
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Clean fresh scent. Love this fragrance!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Perfection !
By tlynfav
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this scent it is just perfect in all ways , it is fresh, clean, slightly flowery, a hint of peony and a cottony musk. I think the cottony musk is what I detect the most ,but a good balance of the different ingredients. It gives it an alluring scent. It has a fresh, clean smell that just makes you feel good kind of like it's springtime even though there is over 2 ft. of new fallen snow ! I put it to the test, my best buddy is my sniffer & he is brutally honest. I had on the lotion & the Parfum spray and he sniffed me his reaction was thumbs up ! He liked it , stated that it was subtle not overwhelming yet very appealing. He has NOT liked many new fragrances & has told me so. This one is a winner , I truly love the smell of this and will buy again. I do wish the scent lasted a little longer , I will carry the lotion in my purse for touch ups as the parfum bottle is too large. I now have a new favorite fragrance, after trying so many. Give this a try I think you will fall in love with it at first sniff.
Beware it could cause ohers to want to sniff you !! LOL..
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a pretty, springy scent for any age
By mandibreann
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By mandibreann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a sample with my recent avon order and it smells AMAZING. I ordered the full set. It's really springy and pretty. The scent is strong, but not overpowering. It's been a few hours and I can still smell it on my wrist. I'm really excited to get the set in. It's a great scent for any age."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Kyoto Flower Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Springtime Pleasures...Haiku Kyoto Flower
By believeinangels
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By believeinangels
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The composition of this is perfection. The violet leaf gives it a touch of wood to the peony flower so when the cotton musk settles you have a fragrance that brings to mind cherry blossom time....you will not be disappointed with Haiku Kyoto Flower. Avon please make this available along with the original Haiku for many springs and years to come. Applying just one spritz on the wrists, fragrance lasts 3 to 4 hours without layering. Enjoy this new addition to Avons wonderful fragrance collection."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful