Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Nail Emery Board

Shape nails like a pro! Expertly shape nails with professional-grade emery board for a smooth, salon-quality look. Features 2 distinct textures: a course side for shaping and a fine side for smoothing. 7" L x 3/4" W. Grit paper, PVC and plastic.
Overall rating:
2.2 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
0 of 1(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Nail Emery Board
Review 1 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Bother
By: WVLady
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: WVLady
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Poor quality, only lasts for a couple uses. I'd rather pay a bit more and have it last awhile. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Catwoman6
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Catwoman6
Location:Cerritos, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed in this item, it literally fell apart as I use it. The coating shredded as I filed my nails. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor Quality
By: pammieK53
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pammieK53
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has to be the worst file I have ever bought. The coating came off shortly after using. I gave one to my mom and hers did the same thing. I would not ever order this again, that is for sure. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst File Ever
By: Ladytlouzon
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ladytlouzon
Location:Saint Clair Shores,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Sorry Avon, but this is my first ever negative review. These emery boards didn't last a month. They are cheap and wear away really fast. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
By: SyzyQ
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SyzyQ
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Textures undistinguishable. Both are rough. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nail emery board
By: mabs742
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mabs742
Location:Nicholas, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one of the better emery boards i have used in quite a while. I liked it so much i ordered 3 more to have on hand "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A purse must have
By: AnjAvon
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnjAvon
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are awesome emery boards!! Great to keep in your purse and around the house for when you snag a nail!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
longislander
By: foxycatlady
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: foxycatlady
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" works on toes,fingernails,.love the name. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Nail Emery Board
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me.
By: Rapture
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rapture
Location:Safford, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Well I tried the Avon Nail Emery Board and I would have to say that if you were thinking about getting it... Don't.
It's really a one time use kind of item. I only used it on one hand and it broke in half . It also mentions that one side is course while the other is fine..... There was no difference to either side.
If your looking for a quick fix then this will do it but I would personally just spend a little more and get one that won't break. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Nail Emery Board
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5