Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lipstick

Reveal your most color rich lips with new Ultra Color Lipstick. Infused with natural ingredients, the stay true formula nourishes your lips and provides vibrant color. With 55 gorgeous true color shades designed for every skin tone, it’s easy to find your match. 3 Fabulous finishes: Satin, Shimmer & Soft Matte See your shade instantly with the clear view window. Lip-nourishing formula with shea butter, omega-3 oil, arctic berry and vitamin E. Conditions and moisturizes lips. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
43 of 53(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color
By: color
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: color
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Please note that item
Berry Berry Nice Lipstick that was sent out to me, the color is very wrong and different from the one that I am using
Needless to say the items came after I had left for my trip, in addition how disappointing in the color I was
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Bestmascara
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bestmascara
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the color. Love the staying power it has. Is not to perfumey. Priced well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite
By: cory97267
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cory97267
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is my favorite lip stick color of any brand ever. (country rose). I have been getting it for 20 years. Please bring back pavi elle. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Color
By: BackinFL
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BackinFL
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love Ultra Color Lipstick and I love the shade, "Cozy Mauve". The lipstick is very moisturizing and helps keep my lips from chapping. I love the color; very flattering - - not too bright, but not too dull. The shimmer helps keep my lips looking moist and full. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE TO BUY THINGS FROM AVON
By: BEBBIE4
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BEBBIE4
Location:Millville, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I HAVE USED THIS COLOR FOR YEARS I LOVE IT "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after a year. still my favourite.
By: STROUDavonrep
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: STROUDavonrep
Location:littleton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using these lipsticks for over a year now and they are awesome. I am so happy I tried these. I haven't used any other lipstick since. They are beautiful colors, smooth application, long wearing and blend well with other colors. I love these so much. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lipstick color
By: MamaChicken
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MamaChicken
Location:WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really expected the color to be darker than what I received. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for Rasp Ice Lipstick
By: Michagan49
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Michagan49
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Raspberry Ice lipstick for 20 years.... and now it is discontinued. This new color was suggested by Avon's online chat. It is close but too neutral compared to Rasp Ice. I wish they would not discontinue Rasp Ice. I will continue to look for a color closer to Rasp Ice. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute BEST Lipstick!
By: Jan4u2
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jan4u2
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick! I will purchase this lipstick over any other major brands out there on the market today. Beautiful, stay-put color. I have gotten compliments from strangers on what a pretty color Berry, Berry Nice is. And no taste from the lipstick. Reasonably priced, also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By: Boymom
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Boymom
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the color choices & it's great lipstick. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick.
By: Swany
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Swany
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great colors and does not dry out my lips, like other lipsticks do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Lipstick
By: DotManB
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DotManB
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gorgeous color and creamy texture. Stays on a long time. Great deal during the make-up sale! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not moisturizing
By: rini08
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rini08
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased the color Tender Kiss. Its a lovely coral color with a hint of pink. But the lipstick does not stay long. Its not moisturizing enough. Also, the color shown at the bottom of the lipstick is misleading. The actual color is very different and nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good color
By: moomoo567
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good choice of color. Nice case "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAMP - This is the color I've waited for
By: MentorMary
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MentorMary
Location:Mentor, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've purchased many lipsticks and this is the color VAMP I've been looking for. It's perfect! Love love love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with everything!
By: Italy2016
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Italy2016
Location:Shreveport, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Cozy Mauve for YEARS! It is the only color that goes with everything, reds, yellows, blues, pinks, earth tones. It compliments many skin types. I have another girlfriend that wears cozy mauve, I'm tan, she's pale. The color looks so much different on us, yet we both get compliments when we wear it. The color stays on well and moisturizes your lips at the same time. If you really want the color to pop, put a touch of gloss over it. I've tried to find similar colors over the years and nothing is like it. They are too light, too dark. Cozy Mauve is perfect! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lipstick
By: dewey99
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dewey99
Location:Warminster, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use no other lipstick other than Ultra Color Lipstick. I have used this lipstick approximately 10 years and have no intention of ever buying another kind. Goes on so smooth, lasts a long time, never have dry lips, and I get so many compliments I have given many of my friends a new tube to try. I think it is the BEST. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstick
By: Wilcos
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Wilcos
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked the shade of lipstick I picked out from the brochure. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not what I wanted
By: Lakeside
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lakeside
Location:Ohio
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I found the color pictures not true to the actual product. The lipstick turned out to be too orange/coral-based. I liked the lipstick, but am returning it because of the color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect red
By: TMJB
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TMJB
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a very wearable red, not too bright, with a little shimmer. Perfect goes-with-everything everyday color. It stays in place, and does not bleed. Love it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>