Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lipstick

Reveal your most color rich lips with new Ultra Color Lipstick. Infused with natural ingredients, the stay true formula nourishes your lips and provides vibrant color. With 55 gorgeous true color shades designed for every skin tone, it’s easy to find your match. 3 Fabulous finishes: Satin, Shimmer & Soft Matte See your shade instantly with the clear view window. Lip-nourishing formula with shea butter, omega-3 oil, arctic berry and vitamin E. Conditions and moisturizes lips. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosedew
By: Whitney1005
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whitney1005
Location:Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased rosedew, and when i first opened the tube I was a little freaked out by how dark the lipstick was! It looks considerably darker than the picture on the website! I am very fair, but after putting it on i realized it didnt go on as dark as i thought it would. It actually looks really good! Its a little like my lips but better! Goes on smooth and does not get all sticky and dry like some lipsticks can. It does not last very long though, so would need to reapply it often. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By: Jenni90
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenni90
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Shade reviewed: Tangerine Tango. Not quite but almost neon coral mixed with orange. Also a bit brownish – which I love. Very vibrant and pigmented, but not completely opaque. Slightly slippery going on, not the most even at first, but a few lip smacks fixes that. Shiny in a way that hugs lips. Non-tacky, very moisturizing and comfortable feeling. Light fruity scent that’s pleasant. Lasted a long time, slightly faded in corners, center of bottom lip, and there was a line developing on inner bottom lip. Not to emphasized though. Some bleeding on top lip. Reapplication works fine, but I would rather exfoliate lips in between applications. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for light skin tones
By: Jenni90
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenni90
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Alone, the color is too light for my skin tone (medium). But, I’ve found a way to make it very wearable, but also very pretty. If I pat the color on over a lip pencil (neutral, such as Milani “All Natural”) I get a peachy pink neutral shade. I like to let it sit, then pat on another layer to brighten up the pinkness of the look. The lipstick itself is very glossy and moisturizing feeling. It glides on in a way that hugs lips. Smells slightly sweet, very mild. Pigmented. Lasted very well, looked even, felt comfortable, and looked even a bit moist – some shine left. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Garnet48
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garnet48
Location:NE
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Cozy Mauve is the best color ever! I've used this lipstick for years, but why can't I get Sparkling Rich Ruby? Why would U discontinue such a great color? "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best
By: beckysue01
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: beckysue01
Location:Dunkirk, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" bought this lipstick and I love the color but it only stays on for about 10 minutes and is completely gone!! will not buy this lipstick again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Happy03
By: Happy03
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Happy03
Location:Thiells, NY 10984, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although I love this brand of lipstick, the shades states Berry Berry nice, it's far from Berry. I thought this lipstick would be a soft wine color, it ended up being totally red. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick ever!
By: kks800
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kks800
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only lipstick I will wear. It stays on forever and doesn't have a weird smell like some lipsticks! Great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love cozy mauve
By: RLSmith
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RLSmith
Location:SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" My favorite avon lipstick is Cozy Mauve. Color goes with most everything, feels great, and does not dry out my lips. I've used it for years. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By: Southside
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Southside
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" To be honest, I've tried a couple of Avon lipsticks that I didn't like. Too heavy on the lips, or just don't like the way it feels. However, this is wonderful. Great sheer colors; goes on like a dream, good staying power, feels like a lip balm. Very happy with this purchase. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall
By: prettyinpink31
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: prettyinpink31
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased the vamp color which is perfect for the fall. I wear it going out and its very dark but sexy. My new favorite color. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lots of colors, nice lipstick
By: Brooker
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooker
Location:Marysville WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
11OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I have ordered from Avon for years and years. I have never had to worry where my cosmetics were made. Avon was always made in USA. Now, we need to be careful where are products are made. I love this lipstick, I would like to know where it is made. Please add this to your ingredient list. Thank You Avon.
The lipstick is a nice formula. I love all the colors.
"
+6points
11OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick I've Ever Used
By: mrsk524
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have tried so many brands of lipstick and this is by far the best. They don't dry out my lips or leave weird uneven stains as it fades. Very happy with the staying power too.
There is a large color selection to choose from so there is something for everyone. My favorite is Toasted Rose, which is actually a pinkish mauve color. It's my Go To shade for everyday wear. I put on makeup everyday, whether I'm going to work or just staying home. Toasted Rose goes so well with the natural look I typically go for. Hubby always tells me how beautiful I look. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty close to perfect
By: Gramsdoll
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gramsdoll
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I have tried many different lipsticks (from department store brands to the drugstore) over the years, and this is the best I've found. It is rich and keeps your lips moist. It does not flake and dry out your lips like many brands do. It also has staying power, with lasting color that does not wear off easily. I need to re-apply only after eating. Everything I want in a lipstick! I love Poppy Love and Perfect Red. Please don't stop making those colors! "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick ever!
By: back2thebeach
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: back2thebeach
Location:Tampa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have tried so many lipsticks from upscale brands to drugstore brands, and I always come back to AVON. This particular lipstick is wonderful! It stays on for such a long time. I can't stand it when my lipstick comes off. I must reapply 10 times a day, but with this, I only have to reapply after eating.
The colors are beautiful and vibrant...very true to color. What you see in the brochure, is pretty much what it will look like on your lips. Two thumbs up for sure!!
"
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By: Melbean8
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Melbean8
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This lipstick smells and tastes nicer than any other I've tried. It also doesn't dry out the lips. They have many colors I love, but for my coloring "Crush" looks amazing! I hope Avon never discontinues that color. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute favorite lipstick
By: Venus77
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Venus77
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Ultra Color Lipstick in Cherry Jubilee is my favorite. Don't let the color fool you, it's really versatile. I apply it and blotch it off and put on a light shimmer gloss or clear and it's great for day wear. Or I apply a liner and apply and wear just as is for a dramatic look. Been a loyal Cherry Jubilee fan for several years, and no other product has taken it's place. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Lipstick bad color for me
By: Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I went to order my iced mocha lipstick only to find it wasn't available. I tried the iced cocoa and wow, it was way darker. I love the feel of the lipstick, but since my color was no longer available, I looked for another lip stick and went with the lip crayon. If you are looking for a good lipstick that's smooth and long lasting and you can find your color, try Ultra Color Lipstick. It's really great. I'll miss not being able to wear it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ultra Color Rich Square Tube: Non-Drying Formula
By: LYNND
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased eight of these fabulous colors, after first purchasing from this line five years ago. These lipcolors have a sheer feel, and wear like a cross between a lipstick and a gloss. I placed my order mostly in effort to locate gold-tone satin shades because it compliments my warm skin tone more so than silver pearl and frost finishes, do. I found an attractive gold-tone finish to Sable and Frozen Rose, whereas a favorite, Sparkling Warm Rose, has been discontinued. Going by the name, I also ordered Golden Berry. Golden Berry is a medium-deep plum shade, which remains daytime appropriate even on fair-medium skin. I like this "golden" shade even though it is actually a silver-flecked metallic. I also bought Rosewine, which is a universally-flattering neutral brick-tone coral in a creme finish, very much like its drugstore namesake.
These Ultra Color Rich lipsticks are indeed non-drying, even less so than the variety formerly sold in the fat round tubes. Personally, I prefer a higher wax content for more smudge and transfer resistance but I understand that most women would rather have the moisturizing properties. Ladies, if you typically find that lipsticks are too "heavy" or drying, you'll be thrilled with these. As for myself, I now prefer Avon's Extra Lasting lipcolor line, which greatly improves the staying power. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
usual purchase
By: meanmare
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: meanmare
Location:Varysburg, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon lipstick for all of 40 years. I just like every thing about it. My only complaint is that I wish it would go on sale more often because I do use it a lot. It is one product that I do buy a lot of. I have one in by car. One in my purse, my bathroom. It has to be at my arms reach so I can refresh with it often. Can't be without my LIPS. My favorite color I sparkling mauve. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COUNTRY ROSE
By: Barb0202
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This line of Avon's lipsticks are STILL my favorites - in color, consistency, longevity, everything. Tried this Country Rose on my pigmented lips and I have a new summertime favorite. Being a shimmer lippie it does have that little sheen to it. On my lips it looks a cross between pink and peach with as much coral as I can get away with. As hard I try, I've never been able to wear much coral or peach toned lipsticks because it brings out all red/ruddiness in my complexion, but this Country Rose will do just fine! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>