Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lipstick

Reveal your most color rich lips with new Ultra Color Lipstick. Infused with natural ingredients, the stay true formula nourishes your lips and provides vibrant color. With 55 gorgeous true color shades designed for every skin tone, it’s easy to find your match. 3 Fabulous finishes: Satin, Shimmer & Soft Matte See your shade instantly with the clear view window. Lip-nourishing formula with shea butter, omega-3 oil, arctic berry and vitamin E. Conditions and moisturizes lips. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
43 of 53(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not moisturizing
By: rini08
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rini08
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased the color Tender Kiss. Its a lovely coral color with a hint of pink. But the lipstick does not stay long. Its not moisturizing enough. Also, the color shown at the bottom of the lipstick is misleading. The actual color is very different and nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good color
By: moomoo567
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good choice of color. Nice case "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAMP - This is the color I've waited for
By: MentorMary
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MentorMary
Location:Mentor, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've purchased many lipsticks and this is the color VAMP I've been looking for. It's perfect! Love love love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with everything!
By: Italy2016
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Italy2016
Location:Shreveport, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Cozy Mauve for YEARS! It is the only color that goes with everything, reds, yellows, blues, pinks, earth tones. It compliments many skin types. I have another girlfriend that wears cozy mauve, I'm tan, she's pale. The color looks so much different on us, yet we both get compliments when we wear it. The color stays on well and moisturizes your lips at the same time. If you really want the color to pop, put a touch of gloss over it. I've tried to find similar colors over the years and nothing is like it. They are too light, too dark. Cozy Mauve is perfect! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lipstick
By: dewey99
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dewey99
Location:Warminster, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use no other lipstick other than Ultra Color Lipstick. I have used this lipstick approximately 10 years and have no intention of ever buying another kind. Goes on so smooth, lasts a long time, never have dry lips, and I get so many compliments I have given many of my friends a new tube to try. I think it is the BEST. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstick
By: Wilcos
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Wilcos
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked the shade of lipstick I picked out from the brochure. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not what I wanted
By: Lakeside
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lakeside
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found the color pictures not true to the actual product. The lipstick turned out to be too orange/coral-based. I liked the lipstick, but am returning it because of the color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect red
By: TMJB
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TMJB
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a very wearable red, not too bright, with a little shimmer. Perfect goes-with-everything everyday color. It stays in place, and does not bleed. Love it! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It
By: EJoy
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EJoy
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this lipstick, it is smooth and moisturizing not greasey. I will purchase it again. I have a difficult time finding a color that is not too pink on me. Rosedew is a great color, I love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it a lot
By: ArizoneSunny
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ArizoneSunny
Location:Surprise, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ordered 3 different colors of this product. Really like the texture and it seems to stay on longer than other lipsticks I've used. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inaccurate color
By: upstatemedium
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: upstatemedium
Location:East Greenbush, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lipstick has a great long lasting formula, but the fuschia shades are much too purple for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of Colors
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's deep but bright and beautiful. Feels nice on my lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all time favorite
By: mspenny
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mspenny
Location:Temple Hills, MD, USA
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this color for a few years now! It is my all time favorite! Even though I use several others, this is my go to color. Thanks Avon! "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where's sheer raspberry ice?
By: Cavalia
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cavalia
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm heartbroken. I feel in love with sheer raspberry ice and now it's gone! What happened? Please bring it back. (The five stars are for the raspberry ice!) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It!
By: GloryGirlOne
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GloryGirlOne
Location:Denton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the darker color and consistency of this lipstick. The only thing that would be better is if it stayed on longer. It may not all be on the lipstick, I have a tendency of touching my mouth a lot which causes it to rub off. Otherwise, I'm pleased! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: LisaPG
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LisaPG
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best lipstick color I have ever bought! I have bought this same shimmery beautiful color (Golden Berry) for my mother, my sister and now two for myself, and it looks good on all three of us! LOVE IT! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosedew
By: Whitney1005
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whitney1005
Location:Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I purchased rosedew, and when i first opened the tube I was a little freaked out by how dark the lipstick was! It looks considerably darker than the picture on the website! I am very fair, but after putting it on i realized it didnt go on as dark as i thought it would. It actually looks really good! Its a little like my lips but better! Goes on smooth and does not get all sticky and dry like some lipsticks can. It does not last very long though, so would need to reapply it often. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By: Jenni90
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenni90
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Shade reviewed: Tangerine Tango. Not quite but almost neon coral mixed with orange. Also a bit brownish – which I love. Very vibrant and pigmented, but not completely opaque. Slightly slippery going on, not the most even at first, but a few lip smacks fixes that. Shiny in a way that hugs lips. Non-tacky, very moisturizing and comfortable feeling. Light fruity scent that’s pleasant. Lasted a long time, slightly faded in corners, center of bottom lip, and there was a line developing on inner bottom lip. Not to emphasized though. Some bleeding on top lip. Reapplication works fine, but I would rather exfoliate lips in between applications. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for light skin tones
By: Jenni90
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenni90
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Alone, the color is too light for my skin tone (medium). But, I’ve found a way to make it very wearable, but also very pretty. If I pat the color on over a lip pencil (neutral, such as Milani “All Natural”) I get a peachy pink neutral shade. I like to let it sit, then pat on another layer to brighten up the pinkness of the look. The lipstick itself is very glossy and moisturizing feeling. It glides on in a way that hugs lips. Smells slightly sweet, very mild. Pigmented. Lasted very well, looked even, felt comfortable, and looked even a bit moist – some shine left. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Garnet48
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garnet48
Location:NE
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Cozy Mauve is the best color ever! I've used this lipstick for years, but why can't I get Sparkling Rich Ruby? Why would U discontinue such a great color? "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>