Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lipstick

Reveal your most color rich lips with new Ultra Color Lipstick. Infused with natural ingredients, the stay true formula nourishes your lips and provides vibrant color. With 55 gorgeous true color shades designed for every skin tone, it’s easy to find your match. 3 Fabulous finishes: Satin, Shimmer & Soft Matte See your shade instantly with the clear view window. Lip-nourishing formula with shea butter, omega-3 oil, arctic berry and vitamin E. Conditions and moisturizes lips. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venus77
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My absolute favorite lipstick
Date:June 29, 2014
"Ultra Color Lipstick in Cherry Jubilee is my favorite. Don't let the color fool you, it's really versatile. I apply it and blotch it off and put on a light shimmer gloss or clear and it's great for day wear. Or I apply a liner and apply and wear just as is for a dramatic look. Been a loyal Cherry Jubilee fan for several years, and no other product has taken it's place."
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Lipstick bad color for me
Date:June 3, 2014
"I went to order my iced mocha lipstick only to find it wasn't available. I tried the iced cocoa and wow, it was way darker. I love the feel of the lipstick, but since my color was no longer available, I looked for another lip stick and went with the lip crayon. If you are looking for a good lipstick that's smooth and long lasting and you can find your color, try Ultra Color Lipstick. It's really great. I'll miss not being able to wear it."
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ultra Color Rich Square Tube: Non-Drying Formula
Date:May 13, 2014
"I recently purchased eight of these fabulous colors, after first purchasing from this line five years ago. These lipcolors have a sheer feel, and wear like a cross between a lipstick and a gloss. I placed my order mostly in effort to locate gold-tone satin shades because it compliments my warm skin tone more so than silver pearl and frost finishes, do. I found an attractive gold-tone finish to Sable and Frozen Rose, whereas a favorite, Sparkling Warm Rose, has been discontinued. Going by the name, I also ordered Golden Berry. Golden Berry is a medium-deep plum shade, which remains daytime appropriate even on fair-medium skin. I like this "golden" shade even though it is actually a silver-flecked metallic. I also bought Rosewine, which is a universally-flattering neutral brick-tone coral in a creme finish, very much like its drugstore namesake.
These Ultra Color Rich lipsticks are indeed non-drying, even less so than the variety formerly sold in the fat round tubes. Personally, I prefer a higher wax content for more smudge and transfer resistance but I understand that most women would rather have the moisturizing properties. Ladies, if you typically find that lipsticks are too "heavy" or drying, you'll be thrilled with these. As for myself, I now prefer Avon's Extra Lasting lipcolor line, which greatly improves the staying power."
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
meanmare
Location:Varysburg, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
usual purchase
Date:May 1, 2014
"I have been using Avon lipstick for all of 40 years. I just like every thing about it. My only complaint is that I wish it would go on sale more often because I do use it a lot. It is one product that I do buy a lot of. I have one in by car. One in my purse, my bathroom. It has to be at my arms reach so I can refresh with it often. Can't be without my LIPS. My favorite color I sparkling mauve."
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
COUNTRY ROSE
Date:April 30, 2014
"This line of Avon's lipsticks are STILL my favorites - in color, consistency, longevity, everything. Tried this Country Rose on my pigmented lips and I have a new summertime favorite. Being a shimmer lippie it does have that little sheen to it. On my lips it looks a cross between pink and peach with as much coral as I can get away with. As hard I try, I've never been able to wear much coral or peach toned lipsticks because it brings out all red/ruddiness in my complexion, but this Country Rose will do just fine!"
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigSissy
Location:Post Falls, Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Gentle on the Lips
Date:April 25, 2014
"This is the only lipstick that is gentle on my lips after having a skin cancer removed. It's wonderful!!"
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinaLorraine66
Location:Lynbrook, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this in Demure
Date:April 7, 2014
"I tried Demure (in the hopes of replacing the discontinued color, Peach Daquiri, in Beyond Color lipstick). I was not disappointed!! This is a very soft peach that stays true even as the day wears on. I love it! It's a great, almost nude peach color. It has great coverage and the color is perfect on my warm skin tone. I highly recommend Demure if you want a nice, neutral peach."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildBerry
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:March 20, 2014
"I have been using Ultra Color Lipsticks for many years. I use it everyday for work and at home, as well as for professional stage performances. My two favorite colors for work and home are Canela Necar and Cozy Mauve. Both work well, year round. Canela Necar goes well with clothing that is green, brown, or black. Cozy Mauve goes well with clothing that is pink, blue, purple, or black. I also have a hypersensitve sense of taste, so I can taste a slightly sweet taste with the lipstick. Some other brands (not Avon) I've used had a bitter taste. This product is great. Stays on a long time."
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahjonggmaven
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this lipstick
Date:March 12, 2014
"I've been buying this lipstick in Canela Nacar for years and I love it. The shimmer is not too shiny but adds a nice sheen to my lips and wears well. And, this color is perfect for me. I'd be lost if Avon ever discontinues this lipstick in this color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liz24
Location:Stamford, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I was not satisfied
Date:March 8, 2014
"I purchased the Rosewine color lipstick and it was nothing like the color from the color chart. I will be returning this purchase. I gave it a three star rating because the lipstick felt nice on my lips. My lips didn't feel dry and it was not sticky like some lipsticks can be."