Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Duo

Our new True Color Eyeshadow Duo features exquisite stay-true coordinated shades to make every eye-look effortless. Formulated with New True-Color Technology, the rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. You'll see rich, vibrant color in a single sweep. Best of all, these color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. Crease-proof wear. .071 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
2 of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too shiny
By: genflint
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: genflint
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Did not appear that much glitzy. Too glitzy for an older woman. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors
By: ElisabethF
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ElisabethF
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eye shadow! The colors are exactly what I expected and do not fade away right away or clump up in the corners of my eyes. I am going to be buying a lot more of these shadows. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
By: Frangipani
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frangipani
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gorgeous colours! Goes well on my blue eyes. I use an angled brush to use as eyeliner; I haven't yet used it as a lid colour. My only minor complaint is that I wish it stayed vibrant longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eyeshadow Duo
By: Floss
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Floss
Location:Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This duo eyeshadow is prefect for me. The colors I use is "healthy glow". Perfect for my fair skin tone. Stays on all day and is crease-proof as advertised. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality
By: OBrick
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OBrick
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Color not as bold as I had hoped but product true to Avon standards. I love avon products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing products!
By: Atwinsmom
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Atwinsmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Amazing colors! I bought eye shadow from expensive stores and love this eye shadow as much as any other brand name eye shadows! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not enough True Color
By: AvonEnvy
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" The description states, "the rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes."
I purchased the Burgundy Berry 683-140, hoping the apparent blend of burgundy and gray would make my green eyes pop.
However, upon applying, I found this color to be very neutral, it is more of a pale lavender gray and not at all burgundy.
Perhaps these colors need to state which are the neutral shades and which truly have a vibrant color pop.
(I previously tried to review this product, but it was rejected, and I feel therefore Avon has not heard my concerns). "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is shimmer eye shadow
By: Dobby
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dobby
Location:Virginia, USA
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I wanted matte. Product did not say was shimmer. Will return. Liked the colors tho!! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye shadow
By: Southside
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Southside
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is the first eye shadow in maybe my whole life (40+ years of wearing makeup) that stays on all day. Doesn't flake off, or just disappear, doesn't crease. Goes on easily and washes off easily. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
By: suzie242
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have this in Crushed Orchid. The colors are very pretty and apply smoothly. Even in Florida humidity, the eyeshadow lasted all day without running or fading. Why pay a fortune when Avon can offer such good eye shadows? "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Mom2boys79
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mom2boys79
Location:WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I bought this in the enchanted forest and the colors are absolutely beautiful! Go on with rich color without looking overdone. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5