Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Duo

Our new True Color Eyeshadow Duo features exquisite stay-true coordinated shades to make every eye-look effortless. Formulated with New True-Color Technology, the rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. You'll see rich, vibrant color in a single sweep. Best of all, these color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. Crease-proof wear. .071 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: LMGM
on April 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LMGM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Was not happy with this product. Colors not true to picture. Purple was not purple enough and almost looked to black when applied. Pink was "Meh" no big deal. Colors not very long lasting throughout the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good eye shadow for the price
By: KnittingBuddy
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KnittingBuddy
Location:Columbia, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a gray/silver shadow and this fit the bill. It's a soft shade and the light pink is a good highlighter for under my brow. I need to use an eye primer under it for the color to last all day. Fabulous sale price! Can't beat it in the drugstores. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Color Duo
By: MrsPeel
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsPeel
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought Warm Cashmere. Very pretty color combo with just a very small amount of glimmer. Super for daytime. Will try other combos soon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: mistywolf
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mistywolf
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the way these two colors look on my eyes both together and separately. I was a little hesitant about getting it but now am happy I took the chance. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty
By: Nadyne
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nadyne
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Colors are pretty - however the "berry" is not near as dark as pictured. A little disappointed - but will still use. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
color
By: pitamarie
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pitamarie
Location:Greenwood, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the colors and they look good with my complexion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: paulcooks
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: paulcooks
Location:Amarillo Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Like the combo of colors very much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eyeshadow
By: BeccaWard
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeccaWard
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I thought the gray and pink would be a perfect duo but I did not like the color results when worn. Both are too iridescent and the gray is actually silver. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too shiny
By: genflint
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: genflint
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Did not appear that much glitzy. Too glitzy for an older woman. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors
By: ElisabethF
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ElisabethF
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eye shadow! The colors are exactly what I expected and do not fade away right away or clump up in the corners of my eyes. I am going to be buying a lot more of these shadows. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
By: Frangipani
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frangipani
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gorgeous colours! Goes well on my blue eyes. I use an angled brush to use as eyeliner; I haven't yet used it as a lid colour. My only minor complaint is that I wish it stayed vibrant longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eyeshadow Duo
By: Floss
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Floss
Location:Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This duo eyeshadow is prefect for me. The colors I use is "healthy glow". Perfect for my fair skin tone. Stays on all day and is crease-proof as advertised. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality
By: OBrick
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OBrick
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Color not as bold as I had hoped but product true to Avon standards. I love avon products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing products!
By: Atwinsmom
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Atwinsmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Amazing colors! I bought eye shadow from expensive stores and love this eye shadow as much as any other brand name eye shadows! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not enough True Color
By: AvonEnvy
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" The description states, "the rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes."
I purchased the Burgundy Berry 683-140, hoping the apparent blend of burgundy and gray would make my green eyes pop.
However, upon applying, I found this color to be very neutral, it is more of a pale lavender gray and not at all burgundy.
Perhaps these colors need to state which are the neutral shades and which truly have a vibrant color pop.
(I previously tried to review this product, but it was rejected, and I feel therefore Avon has not heard my concerns). "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is shimmer eye shadow
By: Dobby
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dobby
Location:Virginia, USA
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I wanted matte. Product did not say was shimmer. Will return. Liked the colors tho!! "
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye shadow
By: Southside
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Southside
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is the first eye shadow in maybe my whole life (40+ years of wearing makeup) that stays on all day. Doesn't flake off, or just disappear, doesn't crease. Goes on easily and washes off easily. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
By: suzie242
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have this in Crushed Orchid. The colors are very pretty and apply smoothly. Even in Florida humidity, the eyeshadow lasted all day without running or fading. Why pay a fortune when Avon can offer such good eye shadows? "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Mom2boys79
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mom2boys79
Location:WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I bought this in the enchanted forest and the colors are absolutely beautiful! Go on with rich color without looking overdone. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Duo
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5