Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum

Now replaces Platinum Serum Inspired by the latest face-contouring and lifting technologies. Finally skin looks LIFTED from EVERY ANGLE! Concentrated formula visibly counteracts the way skin naturally sags and boost multiple dimensions of visible lifting. Massaging roller applicator allows formula to be absorbed quickly for instant skin lifting. The latest anti-aging breakthrough for a visibly reshaped, natural-looking result. This multi-dimensional lift visibly firms, contours, defines & tightens. Targets 4 key facial zones: cheeks, chin, jawline, and jowls. Patent-pending advanced polypeptide lift complex and concentrated treatment with pharmaceutical-grade skin tightener. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.246 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
21
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product best/packaging worst
By: oldcrone
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: oldcrone
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This serum is amazing. It is truly a magic liquid. It's as if my skin instantly springs to life immediately after application. However the packaging with its built-in applicator is disastrous. It is impossible to get the last half of the serum in the tube out. I have had to just cut a hole in the tube with scissors to get out the liquid once I have used about half of it. My frustration is almost enough to make me look to some other company for a similar product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Vintage1940
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vintage1940
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The product is good, but the method of delivery is sketchy .. a lot of the time it takes several tries to get it to spread, then it will come out in a large amount. I also don't like the fact that you can't tell when the tube is running low "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE INFINITE LIFT!!
By: HondaLady1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HondaLady1
Location:South Portland, ME, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am not sure why so many people do not like this product??? I love the tightening effect and cool feeling of the roller. You do not need to use a lot and should apply sparingly. It is important to wait a few minutes for it to dry and feel the tightening. Then apply your spf moisturizer-I love the new one in the blue jar. If you don't feel that effect, you may have applied too much. I use this under my eyes and also on my neck. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instant Awake!
By: Sunshan
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sunshan
Location:Eastern Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love how the metal roller makes the serum feel chilled which combats the puffy bags under my eyes and fills in some of the fine lines. It is silky smooth - kind of a cross between a liquid and a gel. I roll it on and pat it lightly to help it absorb. DON'T rub it in. And let it dry very thoroughly before putting on the rest of your make-up. Nothing is going to make me look young overnight, but I have noticed that my eyes look a little less tired and droopy when I use this product every morning. I haven't had any trouble with the applicator clogging as mentioned in other reviews. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Platinum Serum!
By: CatherinePL
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CatherinePL
Location:Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" After waiting for months for the return of Platinum Serum, now I find that this product is taking its place. I want my Platinum Serum back! This is not a substitute. It did nothing. It leaves a sticky residue. I threw it away. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By: dabombmom6558
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dabombmom6558
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" After waiting several months for the Platinum Serum to come back to the retail market; I was informed the Infinite Lift was the replacement. Tried it today, following the instructions. Sad to say, the moisturizer did not want to go on over this product very well. I waited several minutes before applying the moisturizer & what I was left with was clumps of white residue on my face. I will give this a couple more days; but I'm not hopeful. I'm probably going to trash this product & head to the store for another well known brand of products. Bring back the Anew Platinum Serum that worked. Why fix something that isn't broken?? "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's good depending on the person
By: shamy
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shamy
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I loved the way It felt but I did hate the applicator too! worked great for me but on my mom it showed up great for the first 30min then it looked as if she never put it on!!! she has dry skin where I am oily skinned. not sure if that makes a difference. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: mjmk
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjmk
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I do not care for this product. I wish you would bring the Anew Platinum Serum. It was a great product!! Don't know why you had to take it off the market. This contouring serum does nothing. Please bring back the Anew Platinum Serum!! "
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate this product
By: Terri2257
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Terri2257
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+25points
26OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
" Please, please, please bring back our Avon Anew Platinum Serum. I am 57. I have always received so many compliments on my skin. All do to Avon skin regimen that included Anew Platinum Serum. All this infinite Lift does is dry out my skin. Terrible product. I will no longer be recommending Avon anymore. :( "
+25points
26OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back serum
By: KAEOM
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KAEOM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I feel like my skin has gone backwards since I replaced my platinum serum with this. I held out hope for two weeks, but it is not doing a thing. Bring back the serum! "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By: Floridanana
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Floridanana
+17points
19OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" I agree with canyon granny !!
Why do you always change a great product???
"
+17points
19OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WASTE OF MONEY!
By: dancingqueen44
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dancingqueen44
Location:Seymour, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
10OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This was a complete waste of my money! Doesn't do a thing! Unfortunately, I can't get my money back because I had it for a couple months before I opened it and found out that it's completely USELESS! "
+7points
10OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilike this product BUT!!
By: nanalinda
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nanalinda
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" the serum clogs and wont come out to the roller I had to take the roller and top off to unclog then I couldn't get it back to gather "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By: lisatwo
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lisatwo
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" This product really does work. I received sample envelopes with another purchase and right from the beginning I could see a difference on my neck.
In agreement with some other comments, I do not like the applicator. The metal ball prevents knowing how much (if any) serum is being applied AND there is not an even flow extracted. Great product, not such a great design. This would be much better if put in a tube or jar. I would rather apply as much as I want with my finger instead of little dribbles maybe or maybe not being applied. Thank you though for this successful formula!
"
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
By: CanyonGranny
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CanyonGranny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+34points
34OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
" Please bring back Platinum Serum in the pump container that for years has given me excellent results on this 67 year old face. I've used it for as long as it's been out and before that I used the Ultimate Serum. I dislike your newer replacement products and especially their strange applicators so much that I'm now back shopping for a replacement product system at the chain store makeup counters. If you bring it back, I'll be back. "
+34points
34OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Platinum Anew!
By: Terri2257
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Terri2257
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+34points
34OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
" PLEASE Bring back. Platinum Anew!! I have used this product for years. Always received compliments on my skin. I am 57. You have gotten many customers from my referral. I have tried Clinical Infinite Lift. It not only does nothing good for my skin but it dries it out. Hate this product! This is so upsetting. I hope you get enough complaints that you come to your senses and bring back Platinum Anew. Will be shopping elsewhere. :( "
+34points
34OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product..bad package
By: birdie2
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: birdie2
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" Liked the old system... probably won't buy this again unless it's packaged in a pump or bottle. "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PLEASE bring back Platinum Serum!
By: Blplyrsmom
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Blplyrsmom
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
" If I could have rated this a 0 star, I would have. This is supposed to be the new substitution for Platinum serum, but it is just NOT! I began using it right away, hoping for the same wonderful moisturized feeling that I had gotten from Platinum serum. However, what I got was a tightening sensation (like spreading egg whites on your skin) that seemed to crack in fine lines whenever I smiled or moved my mouth or eyebrows. I will definitely NEVER order this again, and I will tell everyone I know that this is a POOR substitute for the former serum. Please, please, PLEASE bring back Platinum serum! "
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
By: Lookinggood65
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lookinggood65
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I don't know how this won an award. The applicator is awful along with the product. I have been using for a month and see no difference. Please bring back anew platinum serum. "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Infinite Lift Targeted Contouring Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Fan
By: justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I was not impressed by this serum. It does not go on very smoothly using the roller. I did not notice a difference after 3 weeks of using. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>