Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

AeroVolume Mascara

Plush, weightless formula banishes midday droop with plumped-up volume. New lightweight formula contains hollow fibers that add volume without the weight. Keeps lashes lifted and volumized all day. Unique star-shaped wire brush creates a vertical lift and even formula deposit. Smudge-proof, waterproof and clump-resistant. .247 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
2.68 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
9 of 25(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AeroVolume Mascara
Review 1 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandraika
Location:Bethlehem , pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dried out
Date:July 13, 2014
"When I opened this mascara it appeared dried out. I had my daughter try it & she felt the same way. I was very disappointed. Will not purchase again."
Review 2 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ks32
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Messy
Date:July 5, 2014
"The product worked well except when the brush began to get messy. Something went wrong with the seal that is supposed to take away the excess mascara from the brush. At that point, it became unusable."
Review 3 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
swngrl99
Not bad, but nothing special
Date:June 22, 2014
"Likes: Goes on light, very minimal clumping and flakiness, doesn't smear or leave dark rims under my eyes.
Dislike: After a month of use, the mascara sometimes comes out on the wand "melted" in large blobs - needing to shake the tube and try again. I don't feel that this gives me the same volume or coverage as other mascaras I have used in the past, and does not keep the curl of my lashes.
Overall not a bad mascara, but not one that I will purchase again for myself in the near future."
Review 4 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Susie13
Location:Pioneer, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I'd hoped for
Date:May 28, 2014
"This product lacks a tight opening to take off most of the mascara so it come out in large clumps on the brush. If you wipe the brush down with a tissue it's a little better. The brush itself needs more bristles. Big disappointment!"
Review 5 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Summerville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only OK
Date:May 19, 2014
"After having tried several AVON mascaras in the past, I was reluctant to try this one. One of the selling points for me was I could tell the wand was thinner than a lot of the other AVON mascara wands. I can't stand the really thick wands.
The mascara is drier than I prefer and it did start to flake after only an hour or so of wear."
Review 6 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TamH
Location:North Fort Myers, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't buy
Date:May 16, 2014
"The product itself was very good and I loved how my lashes looked. But the stopper inside the bottle got stuck to the lid and then I could not adjust the amount of product on the brush. Useless! This happened after only using it three times."
Review 7 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
msmittziebabe
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not very good
Date:May 16, 2014
"I have always used, primarily, Avon products for many, many years. However, the last several years have found myself switching to other product lines especially for mascara. I keep trying the newer ones from Avon, but just like this Aero one have been disappointed. This latest adventure was again a disappointment. It came, I guess dried out, as nothing went on my lashes. When will I learn??"
Review 8 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mango290
Location:Lexington SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dissapointed
Date:May 14, 2014
"At first seemed fine, nothing special, just mascara....after about 4 weeks, seemed to "melt" or soften for some reason.....the brush was overwhelmed with product. Have never had that happen with any other. Still on a quest to find a great, affordable mascara!"
Review 9 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AmyMacK
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dry
Date:May 10, 2014
"Mascara arrived dry. Eyelashes do not appear much different after application. Does not smudge or run when wearing."
Review 10 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Waste of money
Date:May 6, 2014
"I found this to be dry and hard to put on. I really disliked this."
Review 11 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
adrianaa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great concept but..
Date:May 6, 2014
"My bestfriend had ordered this when it was first introduced. The packaging itself is very nice, and bigger than most mascara's ive used. The biggest issue with this product is the amount of clump it makes on lashes. It was the first thing that we could find a flaw in. Anything other than clumping this mascara is okay. The wand is a basic brush that i find on many other mascara. I was expecting more but not to bad to purchase when on sale."
Review 12 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissatheFraggle
Location:Ormond Beach, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lighter than air it is!
Date:May 5, 2014
"Love this mascara! It's super light-weight, but still gives great cover and swoop for a pretty lash look! I've had no problems with flaking or clumping. I personally always have a bit of a hard time getting mascara off (I don't know why, I'm just special this way), but this mascara comes off easily and super clean with make-up remover! I would definitely recommend this mascara, in fact, I just sold some!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kelkel90
Location:Coarsegold, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not great
Date:May 4, 2014
"At first I thought I liked this mascara, but it got too clumpy. Then one day (less than a month in) the inner makings of the applicator became detatched and huge clumps went on to my lashes. Had to top using it. Plan to return it."
Review 14 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JG17
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara
Date:April 29, 2014
"I really like this mascara. Stays on and doesn't clump. The brush is the best. Most of Avon's mascaras are good, the problem is the mascara brush - nothing to lift and separate and barely get any mascara on your lashes. This mascara is great and the brush is fantastic. I've tried several of Avon's mascaras and this one is the best with a brush that goes through the eyelashed."
Review 15 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LusciousXIII
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not the good stuff
Date:April 26, 2014
"The bristles on the brush where so short and thick that hardly any of the mascara product could get onto my lashes. Trying to apply multiple light coats to try to get coverage on my lashes just led to clumps without getting the mascara to coat my lashes to the tips. When I attempted to apply the product to my lower lashes it flaked off leaving flakes of mascara on my cheeks and raccoon eyes by the end of the work day. Tried it out, but I'll be re-ordering SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara ASAP (best mascara ever, should have stuck with that one)."
Review 16 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhs06
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara!
Date:April 20, 2014
"I just received this yesterday and have only used it twice, but I really like it so far. I chose the brown-black color and I feel like it really blends into my lashes instead of having a harsh black color. The formula is very light, I hardly feel like I have mascara on. It lengthens my lashes and adds volume. My only complainant is I have had some clumping. Upon reading reviews that others were having good luck with no clumping I had high hopes. The new wand is easy to use and it's super easy to apply. I really like this mascara and will continue to use it. I would recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not like
Date:April 16, 2014
"I felt this was difficult to apply, I had to apply it several times and it seemed dry."
Review 18 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cubby56
Location:Reno, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mis-marketing
Date:April 14, 2014
"I don't like this mascara at all. The mascara doesn't want to come off of the wand and it doesn't add any volume. I'm going to send it back."
Review 19 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCan712
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is the best mascara ever!
Date:April 13, 2014
"I have tried many. I love it! It feels like you aren't even wearing any. Doesn't clump, doesn't flake, doesn't run. It just looks amazing. AND it doesn't take the curl out of my lashes."
Review 20 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skykat108
I like it!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I really enjoy this product as a mascara as it really opens up my eyelashes and isn't as clumpy as others that I have tried. I hope this mascara is around for a while as I really enjoy it!"