Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

AeroVolume Mascara

All of the volume, none of the weight! Plush, weightless formula banishes midday droop with plumped-up volume. New lightweight formula contains hollow fibers that add volume without the weight. Keeps lashes lifted and volumized all day. Unique star-shaped wire brush creates a vertical lift and even formula deposit. Smudge-proof, waterproof and clump-resistant. TO USE: Sweep on ^^from root to tip. .247 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
2.735 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
10 of 27(37%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AeroVolume Mascara
Review 21 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: JG17
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JG17
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara. Stays on and doesn't clump. The brush is the best. Most of Avon's mascaras are good, the problem is the mascara brush - nothing to lift and separate and barely get any mascara on your lashes. This mascara is great and the brush is fantastic. I've tried several of Avon's mascaras and this one is the best with a brush that goes through the eyelashed. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the good stuff
By: LusciousXIII
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LusciousXIII
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The bristles on the brush where so short and thick that hardly any of the mascara product could get onto my lashes. Trying to apply multiple light coats to try to get coverage on my lashes just led to clumps without getting the mascara to coat my lashes to the tips. When I attempted to apply the product to my lower lashes it flaked off leaving flakes of mascara on my cheeks and raccoon eyes by the end of the work day. Tried it out, but I'll be re-ordering SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara ASAP (best mascara ever, should have stuck with that one). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara!
By: hhs06
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hhs06
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I just received this yesterday and have only used it twice, but I really like it so far. I chose the brown-black color and I feel like it really blends into my lashes instead of having a harsh black color. The formula is very light, I hardly feel like I have mascara on. It lengthens my lashes and adds volume. My only complainant is I have had some clumping. Upon reading reviews that others were having good luck with no clumping I had high hopes. The new wand is easy to use and it's super easy to apply. I really like this mascara and will continue to use it. I would recommend it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By: Loobob
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I felt this was difficult to apply, I had to apply it several times and it seemed dry. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mis-marketing
By: Cubby56
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cubby56
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't like this mascara at all. The mascara doesn't want to come off of the wand and it doesn't add any volume. I'm going to send it back. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best mascara ever!
By: AuntCan712
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AuntCan712
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many. I love it! It feels like you aren't even wearing any. Doesn't clump, doesn't flake, doesn't run. It just looks amazing. AND it doesn't take the curl out of my lashes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it!
By: Skykat108
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Skykat108
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really enjoy this product as a mascara as it really opens up my eyelashes and isn't as clumpy as others that I have tried. I hope this mascara is around for a while as I really enjoy it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not Purchase
By: BuzzyB
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BuzzyB
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I gave this product a try over my usual brand. It was disappointing. It clumps, dries to fast to clean up the excess mascara and the end result was tarantula eyelashes. AWFUL PRODUCT. . Would not recommend. Refund please.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Kime12
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kime12
Location:Murrieta, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just received this mascara today. I didn't have any makeup on so I decided to try the mascara and it went on very nicely. I did a test of rubbing my eyes to see if the mascara will smudge on my finger or around my eyes and it didn't. There were no flakes. So far, so good. I would buy this mascara again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara!
By: srdyce
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: srdyce
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I've found yet. It really lengthens the lashes and stays on nice. It doesn't get flakey and it's very lightweight too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best - does what it says! Beautiful all day.
By: Margit
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Margit
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon Rep and I love this mascara. I wear it every day, with activity it stays on throughout the day. I love the lightweight feel and the fact that it actually stays strong all day. Fresh and lifted without bothering my contact lenses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for AeroVolume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smudge free and non irritating after eye surgery
By: Margit
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Margit
Location:Independence, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I have found a mascara that doesn't even feel like it is on. I have had multiple eye surgeries and wear glasses. This is the first time I have been able to wear mascara and not see it smudge under my eyes and dot my glasses. I also have not felt any eye irritation. I am over 70 and I recommend it for anyone in similar situation or for anyone that likes their mascara to stay on their lashes! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for AeroVolume Mascara
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
<<prev 1 2