Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner

We got your point- now our beloved liner is easier than ever to sharpen! And true to its name, the waterproof, long wearing and super smooth gliding qualities that make this pencil a best seller haven't gone anywhere. 0.042 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If it ain't broke, don't "fix" it!
By: rhondaluvsgreen
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rhondaluvsgreen
Location:SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using No Place To Run eyeliner for years, loved it. The last time I purchased it I noticed it seemed different. The point is super soft and difficult to sharpen because of that. It does not stay put and is now opposite of its name.....it runs horribly. The old pencil was made of a plastic like material and now the new one is more woodlike. Upon looking at the reviews, to see if anyone else had the same issues, I realized that the original NPTR was discountinued and a new one released. The original was called "No Place To Run Longwear", the new one is called "No Place To Run Waterproof". Very disappointed and won't buy again unless the old one becomes available again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eyeliner that lasts all day
By: GemStateJewel
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GemStateJewel
Location:Pocatello, ID, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love these eyeliners and I have virtually every color. I have oily eyelids, and these really stay put. Extremely soft, they glide on beautifully, in either a thin line or a thick one, depending on how sharp a point you've put on it. They do have to be sharpened about every two uses, and thus are used quickly, but the vibrant, lovely results are worth it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great anymore
By: fairycake
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fairycake
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I used to swear by this eyeliner-- have been using it for the past 4 years-- I brag about it to my friends, and make constant recommendations. However, recently it seems as if they've made a formula change-- while the product is alot more creamy and likely won't dry out before I get to the bottom-- IT SMEARS EVERYWHERE, and somehow manages to transfer to my lower lid and fall into my undereye creases, despite never being applied anywhere near it. Just to note, the brown shade is not as guilty as the black in doing this. Now I only use this when I'm running errands and casual days at home-- just to finish it up-- but risk of racoon eyes is too high to wear it to work/out for an occasion.
I used to absolutely love this! Even the fact that I needed a special sharpener was okay-- If the formula is revisited and improved on a bit, I might give it another shot-- because the potential to be the best eyeliner ever is still there! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: CrossFit
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CrossFit
Location:Melbourne, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I LOVE the brown No Place to Run eyeliner. I live in Florida, where it's mostly humid and we sweat all the time. Plus I work out at a gym with no air conditioning. I used to go to work all day, then gym and sweat and this stuff would still be in place. I have noticed, though, that something is different in the formulas of the other colors. The purple was a pretty color but didn't go on smoothly like the brown. This is me one absolute must-have makeup item. It's worth having to sharpen it. The brown is 5 stars, overall I drop one because not all formulas appear the same. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner EVER!
By: KaiW
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KaiW
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've tried my fair share of eyeliners from Avon and other drugstore brands and none can surmount No Place to Run. Two years ago, my cousin and I got caught in a crazy rainstorm with nothing to shelter us. It was like someone was holding a bucket of water over our heads for an hour and a half. When we finally made it inside of a building, she looked at me in amazement and asked what eyeliner I was wearing because it was fully intact. Her makeup was long gone and my No Place to Run was right where it said it would be. This stuff stays on so well that it hurts to clean it off at night. If you want something to last through the day (make that 2 days) definitely get this. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By: gsdo
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: gsdo
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this product and have not been able to find anything similar in the stores. I just wish they were a little longer (meaning that there was more product) and that they would go on sale. Other than that, this works really well. I have allergies and sometimes my eyes run and this stays on. I'm a fan. I gave it 4 stars because of what I noted above (sale and volume). "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Stay's Put!
By: AvonCustomer0793
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My favorite Eye Liner so far! You will be glad you tried it. I thought I had my favorite picked out, but this one quickly changed my mind. Then I wanted extras for each bathroom and my purse. I now reach for it every single time. You will love it, too. I just hope AVON brings us even more gorgeous shades!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Changed the consistency
By: lovelexi
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovelexi
Location:Hamilton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been buying the mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner for years. As it appears that it is no longer available, I was excited to try the mark No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner, especially for during the summer months. The "Longwear" eyeliner always performed well but did disappear if I went swimming, so I was looking forward to trying the "Waterproof" version. Unfortunately, I am sorely disappointed. This eyeliner is far too creamy, it doesn't "glide" on. I can't even get a halfway decent thin line on my eye, and I'm not a heavy handed person while applying my liner either. Not to mention, I cannot get this liner to sharpen in my eye pencil sharpener! The tip of the pencil is too creamy to sharpen and just smashes in the sharpener. I never had this problem with the Longwear eyeliner. Sorely disappointed, especially since I purchased 3 of the liners, and now I am going to have to throw them all away. Please bring back the Longwear eyeliner and get rid of this Waterproof version!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not!
By: ccss
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ccss
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is definitely NOT long wearing and my watery eyes caused it to run at the outer corners. Used it twice and threw it away. The waterproof Glimmersticks work much better for me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: Anna0526
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anna0526
Location:Pasadena, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner because it stays on all day!! I bought all the colors. All the colors are vibrant and I am going to recommend it to all my friends and customers. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark. No Place to Run Waterproof Eyeliner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product