Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lips or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat

Bye-bye dryness and roughness - this hydrating formula is such a treat, it increases lip moisture by 124%! Infused with shea, cocoa, and mango seed butters. Treats dry, rough lips. Delivers medium color with buttery shine. 0.10 oz net wt.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
1 of 2(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Review 1 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butter than most
By: Teraseka
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teraseka
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like lipstick but I hate how dry my lips feel with lipstick on. I don't want super shinny lips trying to make my lips not so dry.
I was a little reluctant to try "another" lipstick. The "Butter" aspect of the lipstick was what caught my interest. I instantly liked my purchase when I opened the box because the tube is so stylish. But what really got me hooked was my very first application. I opened the lipstick at night but still put it on before bed - because you have to try something new as soon as you open it - no matter the time of day. I went to bed with soft lips and woke up with even softer lips. How crazy because my lips are always dry and Chapstick makes my lips peal. Oh - and the lipstick smells good too. It is the small things that make the biggest difference.
Long story short - LOVE the lipstick! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like butter!
By: doeraemejane
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: doeraemejane
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Nice color and consistency! I like the applicator case too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By: Felicia36
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Felicia36
Location:Florida, USA
Skin tone:Dark
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love the Butter Now Lip treat. It goes on like a very nice lip chap, but has the beautiful full cover of a lipstick. They are right to call this one All Butter. I ordered the 2 sheer colors and they are not for a woman of color, unless you are very light. I might try the other colors to see if they are better. I love the lip treat and the colors but they just don't look good on me. Caucasian girls. This one if for you. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Butter
By: NotsoEasyA
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NotsoEasyA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! This lip butter hydrates, and gives full coverage! Feels great on the lips and has good staying power. GREAT BUY! I wish they had more colors!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Color That Feels as Good as it Looks
By: AllysciaStein
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AllysciaStein
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love it. Color lasts a long time and is a nice vivid color. You can use a thin layer and rub it in for just a hint of color or apply it like a lipstick for a nice bright pop. Always get compliments on coraltini and pop tart. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Pink
By: rhurry
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rhurry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Looks good on and moisturizes well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydrating balm
By: MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Great formula, moisturizing and pigmented. Only complaint is that it is far more shimmery (Baby Me) than I expected. Going to order in Bare All to try a different shade. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pop Tart is terrifyingly pink!
By: NickiG
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NickiG
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I purchased this item in Pop Tart, expecting a more subdued shade due to it being a lip butter and not lipstick. This is NOT a medium color lip product. This is full color and too pigmented. Pop Tart is a garish Barbie pink when applied fully. I managed to make it work for me by dabbing on just a little over some lip balm. That way it's more like a lip stain look. That being said, when applied fully it does feel very nice, as a lip butter should. The color is a huge turnoff though. I'd like a lip butter that I can just apply without having to fuss in the mirror. "
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Balm!
By: Kimmwc03
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kimmwc03
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I bought one of these and liked it so much that I went back for another. I just wish it came in more shades. It smells delicious and offers the perfect amount of pigmentation. I also found it very moisturizing but it lasts longer than most items that claim to be moisturizing lip products. The packaging is also very cute and sturdy. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. All Butter Now Lip Treat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Color - Not Moisturizing
By: JEBEANE
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JEBEANE
Location:SWFL
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" These come in pretty colors and the packaging is beautiful but they are not moisturizing at all! I highly recommend using a clear balm under or a clear gloss over these! "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful