Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Pro Kabuki Brush

Give your look the pro treatment with our new expertly designed brushes with high-quality bristles. Nylon bristles. 2 1/4" L.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Review 1 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A repeat favorite
By: Vickiewick
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vickiewick
Location:Columbus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought one of the brushes to apply my mineral foundation makeup. It is extremely easy to use, spreads the foundation evenly and lets me determine how little or much I wish to apply. I purchased another brush so that I would always have one convenient. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute little brush
By: rosiliab
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rosiliab
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this Kabuki Brush. It is easy to use and works well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too small
By: Shaye
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shaye
Location:Jackson, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I expected the Kabuki brush to be bigger. I have purchased one before from Avon & it was bigger. Disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great brush
By: Jewels200514
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jewels200514
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this brush best one I've ever used even beats out expensive brushes "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shedding and Breaking
By: MissyNLA
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissyNLA
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've had 3 of these brushes, and the third will be my last. Each one is worse, more cheaply made, and falls apart easier than the last. Not only does the brush shed constantly, making me appear to have some spotty facial hair, but the plastic around the base cracks and chips off. I wash it as frequently as recommended, dry it properly, and still each brush has been more ineffective than the rest. I would not recommend this to anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Brush I Ever Tried
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This Kabuki brush is a must have for powder foundation. I use the Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation and this brush allows for easy and even application. The brush doesn't throw the powder in the air as I apply it to my face either. I have found that other brushes can waste product by allowing it to fly everywhere as I apply to my face. I simply swirl the brush in the powder container and then tap it on the rim of the container to allow any excess to fall back in (no waste!) and then swirl the brush on my face. Beautiful application every time. It is a wonderfully soft and easy to use brush that I highly recommend. So much cheaper than those other brushes at boutiques and department store make-up counters. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By: LadyMacaron
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyMacaron
Age:25-34
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I own almost all the Avon brushes and this one is my least favorite. First of all, it's TINY, and you can barely get enough product on . I like a bigger and denser Kabuki brush. It just seems cheap. While this brush is soft, and it doesn't shed, I was overall disappointed in it. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Pro Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality brush
By: mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I use this kabuki brush everyday to apply the Smooth Minerals foundation. The bristles are so soft and it doesn't shed all over my face. Just as good as the expensive brushes. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful