Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Nail Art Design Strips

Limited versions available. Show off your artsy side! Add a trendy pattern to nails with easy-to-use strips. They apply dry and won't smudge or rub off. You'll love the salon-like effect.Easy-on, easy-off nail fashion. Includes 18 nail strips. IT'S SO EASY! peel Start with clean, dry nails. Select the best-fitting nail strip and remove from sheet. place Place and press onto nail and smooth out. Gently pull excess strip over nail tip. perfect! Use emery board to remove extra strip and shape to your nail. *The following shades include a design variation for an accent nail: Bows For You, Crystalized Black, Dozen Roses, & Racy Lady.   While Supplies Last!
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 1 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these.
By: sano
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sano
Location:Upstate
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Make more in many different styles. I will buy them all. They are beautiful. And so much less time than painting the nails only to have them chip in two days. These stayed put for almost two weeks!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By: JodyRT
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JodyRT
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" These were easy to put on and looked great. I got a lot of compliments on them. The only down side for me is that just like fingernail polish they started coming off at the tips after a couple days. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Art strips
By: PJmust
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PJmust
Location:Buffalo, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love, Love, Love these nail strips!!!
Go on easy, and last a long time without having to be redone.
Please come out with more designs!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glad they were on sale
By: Trinkster
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Trinkster
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was looking forward to these for a special occasion. Followed the directions and have used similar products before. Within an hour the corners were lifting and within two, two of them slid off altogether. I really wanted to love them but if I can't even get an evening's wear out of them it's not worth the trouble or embarrassment of hiding my hands at dinner. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly long lasting!
By: mom1101
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mom1101
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Bought these as a fun thing for my daughter for her bday. The zebra print style was great and lasted 3 weeks before they started to come off! Mind you, I put these on an 8 year old and they held up to all that kids do! Plus they have small nails so I was able to use 1 nail art for 2 nails!
Nice product, easy to apply and long lasting...the price is right for what you get. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cute and Fun!
By: Jenniferdemophotography
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenniferdemophotography
Location:Murrieta, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love my nail art designs! I had been wanting to try some from another company but I felt they were pretty expensive. They were also really easy to apply! I can't wait to try out the new halloween designs :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They peel like stickers
By: AvonEnvy
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I do love the fun prints, and was excited to try these after Avon got rid of their nail polish strips.
However, I prefer and miss the polish strips! They smelled like nail polish upon opening the package and adhered to the nail like polish does, w/ a stay-put for active nails.
These design strips feel like I am putting stickers on my nails, and last a couple of days like stickers would, then the tips start to peel or split. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible
By: Bear09
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bear09
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I purchased these with the hopes that they would work. They seemed to stick ok, until I tried to file the edges to fit my nails. They seemed to shred, and never stuck to the edges of my nail after that. I finally gave up and took them all off after only being on for 10 minutes... "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these!
By: MichJul
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MichJul
Location:Thumb of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I can't wear nail polish since it chips and peels after just a few days. I hate it. Then I tried these.... amazing!!! I wash dishes, work in the garden, take a shower... they stay on through everything. No chips, no peeling. They are fantastic and I get compliments from everyone that sees them. I will be stocking up in case they are discontinued, which seems to happen often with my favorite products. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By: SunnyDays888
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SunnyDays888
Age:35-44
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The absolute best nail strips around. I use them for an accent nail and I paint my other nails a matching color. I have gotten so many compliments and they last a long time. Great buy! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not your best avon
By: divafroggy
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: divafroggy
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I ordered four packs of these because I heard Avon made good Nail Art Design Strips. They are horrible. While I like the choices they have, I made sure I followed instructions carefully and they peeled after two days. Other nail strips I have used have lasted a week and a half. What a waste of money :( "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Art Design Strips
By: Charmn
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Charmn
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" In my little world, AVON's design strips are just as good as some others on the market, no, even better, because I caught them on sale. Very durable and easy to apply and everyone who has noticed my nails, love the design. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Art Around
By: Kkjam1197
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kkjam1197
Location:Sevierville TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought several of these for my teen daughter. They last a LONG time. We invested in design strips from other companies and theirs fell off before getting 5 nails done. Will defintely purchase more. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on and OFF
By: applecore
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" But they Last and can withstand water since I do not use gloves for dishes. No remover needed and no smudging waiting for them to dry. I hope they all go on sale and I'll stock up. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful