Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
$5 and Under or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Nail Art Design Strips

Show off your artsy side! Add a trendy pattern to nails with easy-to-use strips. They apply dry and won't smudge or rub off. You'll love the salon-li… While Supplies Last!
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 1 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly long lasting!
By mom1101
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By mom1101
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bought these as a fun thing for my daughter for her bday. The zebra print style was great and lasted 3 weeks before they started to come off! Mind you, I put these on an 8 year old and they held up to all that kids do! Plus they have small nails so I was able to use 1 nail art for 2 nails!
Nice product, easy to apply and long lasting...the price is right for what you get."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cute and Fun!
By Jenniferdemophotography
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jenniferdemophotography
Location:Murrieta, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love my nail art designs! I had been wanting to try some from another company but I felt they were pretty expensive. They were also really easy to apply! I can't wait to try out the new halloween designs :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They peel like stickers
By AvonEnvy
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I do love the fun prints, and was excited to try these after Avon got rid of their nail polish strips.
However, I prefer and miss the polish strips! They smelled like nail polish upon opening the package and adhered to the nail like polish does, w/ a stay-put for active nails.
These design strips feel like I am putting stickers on my nails, and last a couple of days like stickers would, then the tips start to peel or split."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible
By Bear09
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bear09
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased these with the hopes that they would work. They seemed to stick ok, until I tried to file the edges to fit my nails. They seemed to shred, and never stuck to the edges of my nail after that. I finally gave up and took them all off after only being on for 10 minutes..."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these!
By MichJul
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By MichJul
Location:Thumb of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I can't wear nail polish since it chips and peels after just a few days. I hate it. Then I tried these.... amazing!!! I wash dishes, work in the garden, take a shower... they stay on through everything. No chips, no peeling. They are fantastic and I get compliments from everyone that sees them. I will be stocking up in case they are discontinued, which seems to happen often with my favorite products."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By SunnyDays888
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By SunnyDays888
Age:35-44
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The absolute best nail strips around. I use them for an accent nail and I paint my other nails a matching color. I have gotten so many compliments and they last a long time. Great buy!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not your best avon
By divafroggy
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By divafroggy
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I ordered four packs of these because I heard Avon made good Nail Art Design Strips. They are horrible. While I like the choices they have, I made sure I followed instructions carefully and they peeled after two days. Other nail strips I have used have lasted a week and a half. What a waste of money :("
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Art Design Strips
By Charmn
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Charmn
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"In my little world, AVON's design strips are just as good as some others on the market, no, even better, because I caught them on sale. Very durable and easy to apply and everyone who has noticed my nails, love the design."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Art Around
By Kkjam1197
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kkjam1197
Location:Sevierville TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought several of these for my teen daughter. They last a LONG time. We invested in design strips from other companies and theirs fell off before getting 5 nails done. Will defintely purchase more."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on and OFF
By applecore
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"But they Last and can withstand water since I do not use gloves for dishes. No remover needed and no smudging waiting for them to dry. I hope they all go on sale and I'll stock up."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful