Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation

Discover a makeup that does it all! Blends seamlessly and wears for hours without settling into lines and wrinkles. Glides on smoothly. Infused with ANEW skin care anti-aging technology. Instantly makes skin look younger. In 1 week, begins to improve the appearance of skin texture. Over time, begins to improve the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. .40 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply with applicator and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.114 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
7 of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff ever!
By: jvpress
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jvpress
Location:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation I have found. It is smooth and light and provides great coverage. Face feels smooth, not heavy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely Antiaging
By: Chanel5
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chanel5
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Since using this product, my skin has a much better texture, look and feel. Avon's makeup and antiaging formula exceeds more expensive products on the market. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You should try it!
By: barbh
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: barbh
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I like this product because it goes on smoothly and is not too heavy. I had tried it when first introduced and was sorry to see it was not available until recently. You should have extra puffs handy because the puff supplied cannot be cleaned. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LindaLinda
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaLinda
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I just bought this product for the first time and I have to say that it lays on my older skin so much better than regular foundation. I will always use it!!!! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: southerngirl1958
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: southerngirl1958
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for this kind of makeup for quite awhile. I have been using this for about two weeks and love the coverage & the way it feels on my skin. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2-1 Compact foundation
By: bjhwlhamblin
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bjhwlhamblin
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like the new 2-1 Compact Foundation. However, I only tried it because you did away with my other make-up which I loved very much and I'm trying to find a replacement for it. I used to order for a long time, Matte Mousse Foundation in natural beige. I was very disappointed that you did away with it. The 2-1 Compact Foundation is not bad, but don't think it's as good as the Matte Mousse Foundation, please bring it back. Thank you! Long time Avon Customer. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
By: kmk1180
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought on sale so I'm not dissatisfied but it just seems average. It covers alright but I haven't noticed minimizing of pores or sun brightening. If it was in sale I might try it again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look & feel
By: irishgu
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: irishgu
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this makeup! It makes my skin feel dewy soft but not oily and the feeling lasts all day. I would recommend it to friends (and have)! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice to use; looks good on me
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I go between a couple of Avon foundations. I really liked the feel of this -- looked very pretty on. The color is a little hard to choose; I think I had too light of a shade so a little mask-like but if I blended well, it was fine. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Foundation
By: krn26k
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krn26k
Location:New Jersey, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good to have on hand for last minute fixes "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color Just Right
By: Cathy2014
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cathy2014
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Usually use a powder foundation, but wanted something creamier for winter. Deliberated for awhile on the correct shade, and was very happy that it was just right. Goes on smoothly and covers nicely, not too heavy. Little sponge rests in compartment under foundation. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Was Surprised
By: SunnyInSD
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyInSD
Location:San Diego CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I think having a serum in the foundation is a great idea...saves a step in the AM. I tried it with moisturizer and my face felt greasy so just apply it alone. Makes the price a little more tolerable not buying another moisturizer.
It feels so nice and creamy when I apply it too. I don't use the pad in order to save product. I wash my hands very well to keep bacteria out of the compact & rub one finger across the well...no waste on this high end makeup.(Well high end for AVON:))
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends Seamlessly
By: believeinangels
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: believeinangels
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" At long last...a replacement for the makeup in the jar. Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation is perfect for my 60 year old skin. Of course, it cannot erase all imperfections, but it sure does make my skin have a smooth appearance with no settling in lines and pores. My skin-tone is cool neutral. The light beige is a perfect match for winter. Appreciate that there is no SPF. My preference for application is using the sponge and stays in place all day without a need for touching up. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: Drf74
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Drf74
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm so disappointed with this product. I normally enjoy all Avon products. I tried this for the first time today and I couldn't even tell there was a serum in this. It felt velvety, but immediately turned dry and caked up on my dry skin. I did use my normal moisturizer under neath, but it didn't matter. I still love Avon and will continue to try new things, but I will stick to BB cream. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: butterscotch1001
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: butterscotch1001
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I will order another compact , this is so easy to apply, sets and stays looking lovely on my face all day. Skin feels smooth and soft and covers tiny lines well. I use Anew Reversalist cleanser, day and night cream, this compact makeup completes my regimen. I can honestly tell a huge difference in my skin appearance & texture. Buying more right now! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TRY 2 to 3 TIMES TO SEE THE TRUE COLOR
By: TREESS
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TREESS
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I used this in Creamy Natural color in the summer. The color worked OK if I was using a face tanner but some times still seemed a little too dark. This time I purchased NATURAL BEIGE without using any face tanner and I think I couldn't get anymore of a perfect color. One WARNING is make sure you put on a face moisturizer that is compatible with foundations, NOT one that is like for night moisturizing. Let the appropriate moisturizer sit about 5 minutes on your face before putting on Anew Age-Transforming 2in1 Compact Foundation. Use a light touch with the sponge but try to use enough so you don't put it on more than twice in one area. I like just one swipe all over and then just barely touch up scars or pat a tiny bit on pours. Try not to overwork it or put it on too heavy.
Another thing is it takes 2 or 3 separate times of doing your entire face before you see the true color of what the rest of the compact will be. The 1st time was too dark, the 2nd was almost there, the 3rd was just right. And remember too it will be a little lighter when it has been on you face about 30 minutes or more.
I really, really like it now. It is quick and does not dry out my face if I use the right moisturizer first. Once you get the hang of it you will like it too. I'm very happy with it!
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable
By: lynnl
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lynnl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do not typically wear foundation but thought I'd give this a try. It is light weight and doesn't cake. I haven't been wearing powder, should I be putting powder on as well? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Foundation
By: DBerube
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DBerube
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" After two days of wearing this foundation, I have found it to be in no doubt, my very favorite. Top of the line for sure. I have had comments from others as well as them asking what I was using on my face to bring such a refreshing radiant look. In particular around my eyes.. they noted the difference where I normally for my age (58) where one has some aging.. . They said they wanted to know my secret to a younger refreshing look... I have never been so pleased with a foundation, not only regarding the compliments.. the overall product and what it does. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By: tkat1
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tkat1
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Poor coverage and wear. Developed an allergic reaction after two days. Disappointed with this product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radiant finish
By: Wawis
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This foundation sets beautifully . Looks so natural on your skin. Not total coverage but if you use the extralasting concealer under it walla!! Total coverage if you have hyperpigmentation they are the dinamic duo. Great stuff "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>