Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation

Discover a makeup that does it all! Blends seamlessly and wears for hours without settling into lines and wrinkles. Glides on smoothly. Infused with ANEW skin care anti-aging technology. Instantly makes skin look younger. In 1 week, begins to improve the appearance of skin texture. Over time, begins to improve the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. .40 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply with applicator and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
7 of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite
By: mrl3633
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrl3633
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this, have one at work and one at home. I actually don't use the sponge for application, use my finger tips. Great for light coverage, for a touch up etc. feels good on my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Foundation
By: zorrobean
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: zorrobean
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I had to buy 3 shades to find my shade, but it was worth it. Beautiful coverage. Made my skin look perfect! Covered flaws and lines. Gave it a youthful appearance. A little goes a long way. Please do not stop making this foundation. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New produce for me.
By: AWilkie
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AWilkie
Location:Jasper, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased this foundation to replace a different brand. I love the coverage and lite feel on my face. It last all day long with just one application. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and bad
By: NinaNanny
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" There are things I do like about this makeup....it is creamy and glides on smoothly. I like that there is a place for the sponge to stay in bottom. I don't think that it is true to color. I ordered creamy natural and it is a bit darker on my face.....It also DOES settle into lines after a while. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Sioux1
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sioux1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I Love this product ~ Anew is a fabulous anti-aging product that I have used, and to have it in a GREAT blending concealer is a double treat. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
By: Paulie23
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Paulie23
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I like this makeup. I am on my second order. Medium coverage. Makes my skin feel good. Goes a little too fast. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good product
By: Lucygirl
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lucygirl
Location:Discovery Bay, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The product slides smoothly and give good coverage. My only drawback is that it's a little moist to the touch. I expected it to have a more matt look and feel. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this makeup foundation
By: browneyes24
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: browneyes24
Location:Dover, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love using this cream to powder foundation from Anew. It goes on smoothly and stays put all day long. It is definitely worth the extra dollars. My skin looks brighter and less fine lines and wrinkles when I use this. Great product! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: Nemo92395
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nemo92395
Location:Victorville, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this because it sounded convenient. It is and it is a wonderful smooth finish that stays on. I love it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: 1curlysue
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The presentation is wonderful, and I love the sponge applicator. However, after applying it to my face, I noticed a tingling sensation which quickly turned into burning. I have used Avon products since my twenties, but apparently the serum is too much for my skin to handle. However, the color was a perfect match for me (Ivory), and my skin never looked smoother where I applied it! I'm very saddened that I'll have to send it back. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff ever!
By: jvpress
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jvpress
Location:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation I have found. It is smooth and light and provides great coverage. Face feels smooth, not heavy. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely Antiaging
By: Chanel5
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chanel5
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Since using this product, my skin has a much better texture, look and feel. Avon's makeup and antiaging formula exceeds more expensive products on the market. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You should try it!
By: barbh
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: barbh
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I like this product because it goes on smoothly and is not too heavy. I had tried it when first introduced and was sorry to see it was not available until recently. You should have extra puffs handy because the puff supplied cannot be cleaned. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LindaLinda
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaLinda
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I just bought this product for the first time and I have to say that it lays on my older skin so much better than regular foundation. I will always use it!!!! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: southerngirl1958
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: southerngirl1958
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for this kind of makeup for quite awhile. I have been using this for about two weeks and love the coverage & the way it feels on my skin. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2-1 Compact foundation
By: bjhwlhamblin
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bjhwlhamblin
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like the new 2-1 Compact Foundation. However, I only tried it because you did away with my other make-up which I loved very much and I'm trying to find a replacement for it. I used to order for a long time, Matte Mousse Foundation in natural beige. I was very disappointed that you did away with it. The 2-1 Compact Foundation is not bad, but don't think it's as good as the Matte Mousse Foundation, please bring it back. Thank you! Long time Avon Customer. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
By: kmk1180
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought on sale so I'm not dissatisfied but it just seems average. It covers alright but I haven't noticed minimizing of pores or sun brightening. If it was in sale I might try it again. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look & feel
By: irishgu
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: irishgu
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this makeup! It makes my skin feel dewy soft but not oily and the feeling lasts all day. I would recommend it to friends (and have)! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice to use; looks good on me
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I go between a couple of Avon foundations. I really liked the feel of this -- looked very pretty on. The color is a little hard to choose; I think I had too light of a shade so a little mask-like but if I blended well, it was fine. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Foundation
By: krn26k
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krn26k
Location:New Jersey, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good to have on hand for last minute fixes "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>