Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation

Discover a makeup that does it all! Blends seamlessly and wears for hours without settling into lines and wrinkles. Glides on smoothly. Infused with ANEW skin care anti-again technology. Instantly makes skin look younger. In 1 week, begins to improve the appearance of skin texture. Over time, begins to improve the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. .40 oz. net wt. Because of unforeseen demand, please allow 2-4 extra weeks for delivery.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
7 of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wanted to like this
By Leesee
on October 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Leesee
Location:Tucson, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Like the previous reviewer I LOVED the mousse foundation. This one is heavier and nothing special. Don't Avon realize that they lose customers every time the discontinue a highly rated product? Every time I bought the mousse foundation I enjoyed experimenting with other products. I still buy Anew, but I'm going elsewhere for makeup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nothing special
By gerri
on October 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By gerri
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"was very anxious to try this even at full price. Sorry now, of course. It is no different from anything else. Definitely over-priced."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!!
By Day57
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Day57
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best makeup!! I purchased a few months and was very pleased. So glad they brought it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good product for me
By zezicks
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By zezicks
Location:Chattanooga, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I was used to the mousse foundation which was a perfect product for me, as I have large pores and crows feet. The mousse foundation worked . Sadly they discontinued it again so I am stuck trying other products.
As you read the reviews for the Anew age-transforming 2-in-1 compact foundation you see all 5 stars. DONT BELIEVE ALL OF THE REVIEWS FOR THIS PRODUCT.. This is JUNK it goes on oily so your left putting powder on all through the day and your left with a caked on face.... HORRIBLE PRODUCT
"
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous finishing touch
By Donnaks
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Donnaks
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Sad like the precocious reviews, it's not available. It was JUST introduced about 2-3 months ago. How can that be?! Made my skin feel wonderful....hoping its just a glitch in packaging or something & Avon will bring it back."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By JLNe
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By JLNe
Location:OKC, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Ordered this and I absolutely love it. I'm 60 and want to look as young as I can, or at least not older than I am - ha - and this makeup is just wonderful. I was so shocked when I logged on to read it's no longer available. I hope this is a temporary thing because I was hoping to continue buying it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable
By Jamanda
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jamanda
Location:Foley, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After many years of trying to find a foundation that was perfect for my skin tone, felt like you are not wearing anything, this was it. Went on line to order more and
it is not for sale anymore…very, very disappointed and by other comments I know I am not alone.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One Time Only
By Kakoo
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kakoo
Location:Onsted, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this one time when it was on sale and loved it. Moisturized and covered my skin well. Coverage was buildable as needed. I'm so disappointed it is no longer for sale as I only tried it one time and I tried to reorder but it is no longer for sale! So disappointed!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Transforming 2-1 Foundation
By mermaid123
on May 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By mermaid123
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation. First, it is not scented at all. I have dry skin but a little bit oilier in hot weather. Like the coverage, and I am fair and the ivory is perfect. It's a keeper! Goes on so well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
By Bigruby
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bigruby
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best cream to powder style foundation by AVON so far. I bought the Light shade, and although it looked a bit dark in the compact, it wasn't dark when applied. Silky smooth, leaves a fine finish and lasts all day. Color didn't "turn" as the day wore on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming 2-in-1 Compact Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Foundation
By AuroraNight7
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By AuroraNight7
Location:Merritt Island, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I have to say this is one of the best foundations I have ever used....Moisturizes, great coverage (mind you I have very fair skin w freckles...so I think you can safely assume thats pretty fantastic coverage) wears all day long....every one who sees me when im wearing it remarks how great I look...im not particularly vain so I can only confidently say my face feels so much better....I've tried two other foundations with avon I did not care for...but this one is absolutely a winner...I do also use MagiX Face Perfector, ProLine Eraser Treatment, Platinum Day Cream, Platinum Cleanser, Ideal Flawless Loose powder.....the combination of these ( not Iin that order) is a winning conbination for me...whoooo.... hoooo Thanks Avon."
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful