Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo

Introducing the Ultimate Volume Collection with Collagen and Body Boosting Technology for 24-hour voluminous results*! A breakthrough solution to transform fine hair. Hair feels thicker and softer with ultimate volume, body and thickness. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used as part of a 3-Step Regimen with Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo, Conditioner, and Boosting Spray.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply love it!!!
By: Bunka
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bunka
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had to give this product a good 2 weeks of use before writing this review as I only shampoo my hair every second or third day,but condition every day. I must say this is an awesome shampoo my hair feels clean/cleaner than ever!! I have naturally wavy hair and I hate the way it looks so I straighten it. Now with this shampoo I rarely straighten my hair leaving it natural because it looks fuller, cleaner and softer. further I color my hair every 4-5 weeks my hair still looks amazing using this shampoo!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too heavy
By: kissy26
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kissy26
Location:Sunny NM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hair looked dirty by end of day. Seems too heavy for my fine natural blonde hair. Will have to give away. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shampoo/conditioner
By: Conniecat
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Conniecat
Location:Pennaylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this shampoo and conditioner in voluminizing ...it really works well on my fine, thin hair. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By: SC425
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SC425
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have very fine, thin hair and this shampoo gives me so much volume I don't feel the need to use mousse. Love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good shampoo for body
By: Neisie
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neisie
Location:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have very thin, fine hair. The Ultimate Volume Shampoo replaced all the "stuff" I had been trying to add some body to my hair. It is awesome and the body lasts all day. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shampoo
By: KimH12
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KimH12
Location:Bostic, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have bought my second bottle of this shampoo and I am very happy with this product. A lot of different shampoos make my scalp itch but this shampoo does not. Plus it makes my hair clean and soft. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent volume shampoo!
By: Countrycrafter
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Countrycrafter
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I had my reservations but decided to give this shampoo and the accompanying conditioner a try - and am I ever glad I did! I have very thin hair and after shampooing with product I was wonderfully pleased with how lovely my hair looked; it was full and shinny! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really WORKS!!!!
By: BettyPNM
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BettyPNM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I didn't expect much, but decided to give it a try since I'm an Avon Rep. :)
I have very fine, straight hair, and have tried a ton of different shampoos for volume in the past. They either leave my hair too clean, kind of stripping it, or have something that weighs my hair down.
This shampoo leaves a little something on my hair that I can feel when I am rinsing it out, then when my hair is dry, it is noticeably fluffier. :) I'm going to try the conditioner too.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome volume
By: squaredancemom
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: squaredancemom
Location:Shelton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love it, my kids love it, we all love it! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5