Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Volumizing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray

Introducing the Ultimate Volume Collection with Collagen and Body Boosting Technology for 24-hour voluminous results*! Alcohol-free, leave-in-treatment is formulated to build body and thickness at the root so hair will look and feel thicker and fuller 5 fl. oz. *When used as part of a 3-Step Regimen with Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Shampoo, Conditioner, and Boosting Spray.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!
By: veryhappycustomer
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: veryhappycustomer
Location:Beaverton, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very happy with this product! Gives great volume to my fine hair. Will definitely be ordering again! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: Lucai
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lucai
Location:Boston area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this stuff really works! Volumizes my fine hair then can use like hair spray for more hold! No alcohol either "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By: CNC1
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CNC1
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have thin, stick-straight hair -- this is the best root-boost spray I have tried. Use at root-only for lift, or all over f. volume. A bit sticky on humid days but nothing like any others I've tried. I highly recommend this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volume for Hair
By: JoyOnline
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This spray does seem to give body to hair. I spray into my hand once or twice and massage into the roots. It has a pleasant, subtle scent and gives hair a thicker feel. I will buy it again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works Well
By: MomofDogs
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MomofDogs
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just re-ordered this volumizer spray. I've been using it for about 6-9 months. It does help with creating more volume in my hair which is fine. Having said that, I have found that I need to use less as using more makes my hair have that dirty feel to it. Also, I often just use it every other day. I like that it's alcohol free. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Love this product!!
By: renegade159
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: renegade159
Location:Buffalo, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" As aging will do, my hair is a bit thinner, and with this product....you cannot tell!! I wear it "spiked" and it looks quite thick and full!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and inexpensive
By: Mygoodness
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mygoodness
Location:Inman, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This really does great as far as adding volume to your hair. In the past I paid a lot for a product like this. I decided one day to give Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray a try and I loved it. I was excited over the money I was saving, plus finding something that worked even better than the expensive one. Thanks Avon for a great product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waist your money
By: Cyan
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cyan
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product failed to meet any promises to add volume to my hair. It was so disappointing that I threw it away. Lesson learned. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Product
By: Lanelle
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanelle
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I spray this product on after shampooing and it gives wonderful volume and body to my hair. Love this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best in class but pricey
By: Caroleee
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Caroleee
Location:Houston Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have not found another product like this. It adds volume without leaving stiffness or stickiness in the hair. Kind of pricey for such a small bottle but it is unique. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Ultimate Volume Boosting Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5