Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner

New full sizes! Pull the cap off and plug the hook up into the connector or leave the cap on to use it solo. New Shade: slate Live dangerously with this liner or draw it on super-fine. The smooth liquid formula and slim-as-it-gets brush hook you up with a precise application time after time. 0.21 fl . oz.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
1 of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Gwyllion
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gwyllion
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed. This was my most favorite eyeliner for the past 7 years but for some reason they must have changed the ingredients. It smudges now, even when I apply primer. It use to never budge, even when I have very oily lids. It's a bit transparent when I apply it on too. I needed to apply it 3x to get that dark black I use to like. Had shook the bottle thinking it needs more mixing, but still the same. Please go back to the original! It was thick, dark and perfect. But now I'm stuck with 5 bottles. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liner
By: SILinda
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SILinda
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I still love to use eyeliner even though I'm an older lady but I'm not fond of very dark colors. This is a perfect color and it slides on so easily! The brush is great and makes it really easy to make a good line. I Use Cleo as a thin line along my lashes and follow with this bronze shade in a slightly thicker line. Add a little mascara and you're good to go and it only takes about five minutes. Even though it isn't waterproof,it stays on all day till you take it off. I'm Very pleased with this product and hope they don't stop making it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the Edge
By: Dogwood
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dogwood
Location:Hampton,
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried Mark's other eyeliners when you didn't have On the Edge in stock, however I really do LIKE the On the Edge full size much much better! I like having the thin line that the brush provides. It gives a more natural look. I've been using On the Edge for years and I have never found another product that was any good. Congratulations. I'm glad you got a fuller size out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not the same as "Get in Line"
By: NKTS
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NKTS
Location:Reading, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this in Bronze Edge. I like it, as it has a cool Metallic-y color. However, I have found that when I do my cat-eye, the wings tend to fade later in the day. This never happened with "Get in Line" liner. I can work out wearing that and no fading or disappearing. This product is okay, but Mark, please, consider bringing back Get in Line. Its lasting power and rich pigmentation was flawless. I'm on my last bottle and I will only use it once a week so I can stretch out what's left for as long as possible. I use bronze edge "on the edge" for the other days and I never feel quite as "pretty" or myself with that liner. 4 Stars because it's second to the one that Mark quit selling. : ( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
3 stars simply cause I couldn't pick both 1 and 5
By: kaleelizabeth
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kaleelizabeth
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used this eyeliner when I was in middle school (now in college) and I loved it. I used it everyday on my upper tight line in the shade Cleo. Once I was a freshman in high school I switched to a high end felt tip liquid liner and have been using it ever since and it will forever more be my favorite. A family friend became an Avon consultant so my mom and I wanted to support her by placing an order, so I ordered my middle school favorite and in 2 new colors to go with Cleo. After receiving the package today Cleo was just as I remember and loved it. I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a good price good quality liquid liner. The 2 other colors I ordered were Medusa and Slate. Slate was a bit darker then I was expecting and had flecks of glitter in it. However, I do really like Slate and give it 5 Stars along side Cleo. As for Medusa, I was so excited to try this purple liner but was so, SO let down. It hardly looks purple at all, and is more of a brown color. I was very disappointed in it and it also dryer flaky on all the hand samples and eye samples I did. So Medusa gets 1 star. Overall Cleo is a great on as well as Slate, but sadly not Medusa. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great choice
By: RachelSayge
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RachelSayge
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was usually using the get in line liquid eyeliner for about 3 years or so and I loved it but you guys no longer carry it, I ALMOST love this one as much, except I wish it was waterproof all together I love the bold color and fine tip though that is really refreshing compared to other brands, I just miss the get in line one or wish this one came in a waterproof version. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cap broke off
By: Jackson7
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jackson7
Location:Columbus OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I liked the way it went on smoothly, but after only a few weeks the cap (lid) came off and made it difficult to use "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gwen62
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gwen62
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Loved it. Easy to use. Doesn't fade. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing as good as Discontinued Mark* Get in Line
By: ilikewhatilike
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ilikewhatilike
Location:Bergen County, NJ, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Don't know why Avon would discontinue a perfect product--Get in Line* provided rich, black color with a line that you defined--thin or thick, it was smooth! It never smudged, yet you could remove it easily when it was time. This replacement is like a platonic lover--will never compare. Formula is thinner and undefined, bleeds...and harder to remove. Bring back Get in Line* PLEASE... "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: zsazsa57
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: zsazsa57
Location:Oregon, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Like the eyeliner and the application brush My only problem is color perception I ordered Medusa The color chart shows a darkish brown purple When it arrived it is a light milk chocolate brown, quite different from the example "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't last
By: llaber40
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: llaber40
Location:Dublin, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The plus is that it does go on nicely. That's about it. I know this isn't marketed as long-lasting, but if my eye waters even a little, it's coming off. I end up with a gap where it came off and it looks stupid. At least a pencil liner would maybe smudge, but it wouldn't have just a spot missing color. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goes on easily
By: Craftyjmd
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Craftyjmd
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner goes on very easily. It also stays on. It also comes off with an eye makeup remover. My only problem with it is that it is not the color it appeared to be online, not what I expected. I thought it would have more of a purple tint. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
By: Teaberry
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Teaberry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive eyes but no problem with this product. Goes on fine and lasts all day. I am going to purchase a few more colors, it's a keeper. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner.
By: Cookie79
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cookie79
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Love love love this eyeliner - easy to apply, easy to remove, and doesn't run at all in between. It's really one of the best eye liners I've used, and for the price, it's awesome because it's really comparable to all those eyeliners out there. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark. On the Edge Full Size Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO more runny liner
By: SamE
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SamE
Age:35-44
+26points
27OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
" OK so I have never wrote a review before but I just had this time. I have "Really Watery Eyes" I have tried every eye liner out there, pencil, liquid and powder. Nothing worked! I just got this from a friend who doesn't wear liquid liner. It works great I wore it yesterday in the heat with my sun glasses on & when I wiped under my eyes, like I always do to get off all the black there was none. I was so impressed, if you have watery eyes you know what I am taking about.. Also the brush is so super fine that putting it on is a breeze. "
+26points
27OUT OF 28people found this review helpful