Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Used daily, this lightweight 9-in-1 Dynamic Do-all body cream with age-defying complex does it all. Delicate blossom and green floral scent. 6.7 fl. oz. 9 Beauty Benefits for body: -firms the look of skin* -evens the look of skin tone & texture* -diminishes the look of fine lines & wrinkling** -restores the look of skin's youthful radiance -improves the look & feel of skin's elasticity* -provides 24-hour moisture -transforms skin with softness -nongreasy, nonsticky, & absorbed quickly -provides UVA/UVB protection *After one week of daily use. **After two weeks of daily use.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
3 of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wait for it to dry before judging it!
By: BebeS
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BebeS
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" When the DD cream is first applied it feels sticky and tacky. It also smells more like a sunscreen that is trying to be scented than a lotion. I immediately wanted to jump back in the shower and wash it off. As I was in a hurry, I did not. I'm glad I didn't because when the cream dried my skin felt incredibly soft and smooth! Thankfully the smell fades as it dries too. It would be nice if it just smelled soft and clean instead of trying to smell floral. I wouldn't apply it before bed but I will use it in the morning when the fact that it has an spf is important to me. I can't speak to the firming action yet as I've only used it a couple of times now but I'm excited to see how it does. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good For The Body
By: Myte12
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Myte12
Location:Hali VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was my first time trying skin so soft body cream and I like it, so smooth to the body and you can used it all over the body "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By: caligurl
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: caligurl
Location:Silet, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this Body Cream! It makes my skin so soft and firm! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocosandiego
By: cocosandiego
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cocosandiego
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" One of my new fave's............smells great and isn't greasy. My skin looks and feels moisturized without feeling like I'm wearing body cream. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasts 24 hours
By: LMD1
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This works great and I've noticed a difference in my neck/chest area--looks much firmer and younger. The scent is very light so it doesn't clash with my perfume. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Multi Tasker
By: AvonProductJunkie
on September 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonProductJunkie
Location:Northern, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I've kept this tube of Firm & Restore on my powder room sink all summer. I'm in and out of the yard a lot gardening, walking the dog, etc. I like the sun screen and the firming agent seems to help firm up the skin on my arms too. The product label says Made in USA, and I like to support American manufacturing whenever possible. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for Sensitive Skin
By: MaryContrary
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryContrary
Location:South Central US
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" After using this cream for a couple of weeks, I started developing red, irritated places on my hands. Can't tolerate the perfumes and chemicals, I guess. I'm pretty bummed.
I would recommend with reservations. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW! Better then expected.
By: SouixSnowHawk
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SouixSnowHawk
Location:City of Maricopa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've only been using this for 2 weeks but I'm in love with it already. I've been sharing this product with my friends and customers and they are all lovin' it too. Don't ever do away with this! "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore DD Body Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft Firm and restore DD body cream
By: Cayenne1
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cayenne1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Hydrated my skin and it plumped up my wrinkles around my eyes. I use this AM and PM in one week I feel and see a difference . You can us this all over for a softer skin. I recommend especially if you have sun damage or signs of wrinkles. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful