Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS!
By LCSW
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By LCSW
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My favorite concealer ever! This is wonderful for dry skin. Yes, it does crease after awhile and that's why I always keep a concealer brush for touch-up. Still, I've used the expensive concealer and this is still my favorite! Am so happy avon picked this up after Mark discontinued it :) I use a shade darker than my skin because it looks natural."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really, really great product!
By lcr7329
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By lcr7329
Location:South Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this when it first launched and immediately bought a second one before it disappeared for months. It's now in the outlet, so I just ordered SIX more. This creamy but non- greasy concealer hides dark circles, age spots, etc. The light-medium shade is a perfect match for my skin, plus it's portable. An excellent product AND a great value! Hope Avon doesn't discontinue it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Coverage
By Brooke1
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I like this because the coverage is so full and it doesn't budge. It covers all my redness completely. But, it does accentuate all my enlarged pores, which normally don't look so bad. I'll have to keep from using it on my nose. It also tugs a little so I don't recommend using it under your eyes. But I have a broken blood vessel on my cheek, and it literally made it disappear."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good stuff!
By kittishaw
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"When Avon first introduces this product, I bought one at the time thinking I could give it a try. Since buying it, it has lasted me a really long time. I bought it in June and still haven't used it up completely, and it's now nearly October. Now, you're probably thinking, "this girl must have perfect skin to have a concealer last nearly 4 months," but I assure you that is far from the case. I have very oily, acne prone skin that needs a LOT of concealer. The reason it has lasted this long is simply this: I don't need to use that much of this product at a time. The formula is dense an creamy, so a little goes a long way for coverage, even on my worst acne days. And the color last long without fading, so I only need a slight touch-up once or twice a day. As far as color correcting goes, well, I haven't noticed any new acne scars since using it, and my under eye circles look a little lighter than they did before, but don't expect any dramatic results on that front. But overall I am satisfied with the quality of this product, and highly recommend it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer Avon Carries
By TAJP
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By TAJP
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I tried the other Avon concealers and this one blows them all away. It's very creamy and provides excellent coverage. Please don't stop carrying this one!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but not the best
By MelMarie
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By MelMarie
Location:San Tan Valley, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you have pretty good skin, this does the job. However, it didnt provide the full coverage that I desired."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good concealer
By Kimmwc03
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kimmwc03
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought the light shade which was a perfect match. I usually like pencil concealers more that liquid ones and this was not an exception. I use this under my eyes, around my nose, and on blemishes. It's not heavy-duty coverage for those with really dark eye circles or scars but it covers nicely. I have combo/oily skin (more oily this time of year) and I liked that it did not sink into fine lines around my eyes or fade off quickly. I think I may buy another when I use this one up."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely awful
By zzz123
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just tried this and it's useless! The first ingredient is castor oil!. If I'd known that I would never have bought this. It's nothing but grease. When you put it on your skin and smooth it, it just disappears. It doesn't cover or correct anything!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer Ever!
By OneCheapChick
on May 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By OneCheapChick
Location:South of the Big Peach (ATL)
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Oh my goodness! Wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased this Corrector Pencil, but was totally blown away! I have Rosacea and have highly reactive skin to almost everything. Instead of foundation I wear a mineral powder for coverage but this awesome little pencil is very creamy and soothing and covers all of my red splotches just beautifully so my powder looks smoother. Thank you, Avon for this miracle product! Please do not ever stop making this! This is truly a life saver for me and for the first time in a long time, I feel pretty in my makeup!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful