Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser

This fast-foaming creamy cleanser is formulated to help optimize the benefits of the Reversalist regimen. Infused with Tri-Elastinex Technology, it cleanses gently without stripping skin of vital moisture. Instantly removes impurities, makeup and excess oil, to leave skin looking and feeling renewed. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage gently over damp skin. Rinse off and pat dry.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 of 4(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous !
By: MrsHouse
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsHouse
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this cleanser! It leaves my face feeling renewed & fresh & does not dry my skin out. I also like the smell of it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Cleanser
By: AlisonLCSLP
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AlisonLCSLP
Location:New Mexico, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this cleanser. I am 49 with combination oily/dry skin. Most cleansers either handle the oily really well or the dry really well, but this one is great for both. I never feel oily or dry after using this product. It takes off makeup with ease and I never have to use a washcloth. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one that works for me
By: Marylrc
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Marylrc
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" And I have tried many. Most products leave my skin feeling greasy. This leaves my skin feeling "squeaky" clean but still moisturized even though I am quite a few years above its stated age range. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: MrsAvon
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsAvon
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best cleanser I have ever used. It leaves my face feeling exceptionally clean. I keep one in the shower and in my medicine cabinet "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: SHL0827
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SHL0827
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used one particular cleanser on my face for over 40 years . I have always thought it was great. I received the Anew cleanser free when buying my lotion and I love it. My skin has changed in less than 2 weeks. The little black heads that have always been on my face are gone and my skin is so smooth now. I would encourage everyone to try this. I just ordered 3 more moisturizers so I could get some more of the cleanser free. Love It! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Improved" product isn't as good
By: JWoman
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JWoman
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I loved the original Reversalist Foaming Cleanser and had been using it for a couple of years. It left my face feeling soft and rejuvenated and it had a light, fresh scent that was not too overpowering. Unfortunately, the "new and improved" version has a new scent that is not as appealing. I will have to wait a bit to see if the product works as well as it used to. However, the scent may keep me from using it much longer. I would have recommended the old version to a friend, but not the new one. "
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good
By: Golfer26
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Golfer26
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. Feels great on my face and doesn't leave a mess on the wash cloth. I use it twice a day and sometimes three and removes any make up easily. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By: netshoppr
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: netshoppr
Location:Hemet, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cleanser dried out my skin the very first time I used it. It also caused irritation and burning. Had to return it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Keeper!
By: DeYiz
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeYiz
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've used Anew Reversalist products for a few years now, and am generally satisfied. Recently, I tried the Platinum products and hated the scent, and the price. So, I'm going back to Reversalist! Great product overall! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful