Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25

It's the day moisturizer you love, now in a lightweight lotion! Plus this new & improved formula, with exclusive Tri-Elastinex works above and within skin's surface layers to repair the look of lines & wrinkles like never before! Day after day, see the look of wrinkles virtually disappear. Instantly boosts hydration. Easy-to-use pump for effortless application. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in discontinue
By IggyMom
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By IggyMom
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed in discontinue of the Reversalist Renewal Serum, please bring it back. Bring back in original packaging, most recent packaging you used pump would not give you last drop...had to break bottle open to get monies worth. Please"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By YvoBrad
on October 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"A smooth and silky day lotion that is perfect for my combination skin. Love the pump too."
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reversalist renewal serum
By BarbD
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By BarbD
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Please bring back reversalist renewal serum. I absolutely loved that product. Why did you discontinue it. Also, if you ever bring it back get new packaging for it. It always stopped pumping when there was still a few more days left in the pump. I use to break it open and continue using it manually."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this!
By pugglemommy
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By pugglemommy
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I love the light feel of this lotion, while it really deeply hydrates my skin. No greasy shine. No sunscreen whiteness. My skin is a lot, and I mean a lot! smoother after just a week of using it. Going to use the night cream, too. My skin looks much more even, too, since starting. This is a winner for me!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good
By SA88
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By SA88
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have used the Reversalist line for quite awhile now and loved it. I have tried other things but always came back to this line. But I am so disappointed in the changes that they have made to it. This is in no way as effective as the day cream. It does not provide enough moisture, is causing me to break out, and does not give the same corrective effect over time. And I am even more disappointed in the disappearance of the serum. The serum was by far the best product in the Reversalist line. Yes, the packaging was awful but the serum was amazing. Please bring those two products back! This, while being fine for summer, is a poor full time substitute."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely a Difference!
By Momma2PandP
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momma2PandP
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this cream in conjunction with the Anew Reversalist Night Cream and I can definitely tell a difference in the smoothness of my skin. It looks hydrated compared to being very dry in the chin and nose area. I will continue to buy this item! I even ordered one for my purse as the top doesn't come off or leak what so ever. LOVE this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay, not as good as the renewal serum!
By Mrshaert
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mrshaert
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is okay, but I am with the other reviewers. Love the reversalist renewal serum! Please, please, please bring it back. I had just started using it and loved it. Have a deep crease on my forehead and it made it almost vanish. Now the crease is back! Please help my crease disappear again!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitive skin
By TXSnowflake
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By TXSnowflake
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is not a product for people with sensitive skin -caused rash and skin to break-out"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the serum hated the container
By zoesnana
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By zoesnana
Location:Columbus, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I had to eventually break the container because I could not get the serum to come out."
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is OK
By Jean2666
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jean2666
Location:Central, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The lotion is OK but does not hold a candle to the serum. Please bring the serum back!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew fan
By avonuser10
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By avonuser10
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love the reversalist line! I have used for several years now and hope to continue using. I do miss using the discontinued serum! It was my favorite product and the only nongreasy one to use under makeup or alone for a fresh look. Please consider carrying the serum again!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Reversalist!
By janebo
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By janebo
Location:Collierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Reversalist products for over 5 years. I'm now 53 and love what these products do for my skin! Truthfully, the cleanser and the serum are my staples. Why discontinue the serum? I'm sure I'm not the only one that would LOVE to see it come back! My skin has never positively reacted as well to any other products over the years."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful