Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother

INTRODUCING ANEW REVERSALIST Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother, a finishing cream-to-powder skincare perfector in a portable compact, for application over moisturizer or makeup. Instantly reduces the look of any type of wrinkle on the forehead, crows feet, and eye area.** Formulated with Tri-Elastinex. 2 out of 3 women agree that skin is left feeling renewed for a younger, smoother, virtually line-free look.* How to use: Using fingertips, gently pat cream-to-powder wrinkle smoother directly over moisturizer or makeup. Do not rub. Goes on colorless and works on all skin tones. .31 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Based on a clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 737 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
255
3 Stars
61
2 Stars
18
1 Star
13
679 of 729(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Review 1 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does Nothing
By: FrancieFace
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FrancieFace
Location:Westport, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used this under and around my eyes, above my upper lip and tried it on my forehead. I did not see any difference. None. Do not waste your money. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrinkles?
By: jcollier
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jcollier
Location:Hewitt, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have not use it enough to know if it works. I don't have much wrinkles, but if I loose more weight, I might have more wrinkles, but I'll keep working on it - the Anew Wrinkle Smoother. "
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a miracle but a good improvement
By: belladonna1894
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: belladonna1894
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This product surpassed my expectations after reading all the reviews. Specifically, I am using it under my eyes to smooth and soften the little wrinkles and conceal the dark circles. I didn't expect it would hide the dark circles as well as it does--it equals the coverage of my BB cream foundation WITHOUT clumping on top of the skin like my BB cream sometimes does. And it feels weightless and smooth under my eyes and lasts even overnight, so I am pleased with that.
It also is useful on other little lines like around my lips and on my chin. It doesn't really help with the deeper frown lines between my eyebrows or the marionette smile lines around my mouth (but I didn't really think it would).
So overall, a fairly good value. I will buy a second compact for my travel cosmetic bag when it goes on sale next. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SORRY, NOT AS EXPECTED
By: evesq
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I just finished reading reviews for 7 pages, and only 1 was from a person over 55....as I am. I wish Avon had stated that this is only for younger people with very little damage to their skin. I purchased this product, have used it many times, but fail to see any improvement of any kind. It does feel smooth on your skin, but i see no other advantage to using this at my age. Please, Avon, put your products in a category for age specific usage! I have used Avon for a long time, my preference is Anew Clinical, however, I do like trying new products from time to time. But this is one I will not be purchasing again! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strange but it works
By: wheels2
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wheels2
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" so, I have used this for a month now and have been up and down on if I like it or not. It works, it puffs up my skin in the line areas where its applied. The lines don't go away, the skin puffs up slightly to make the lines less visible. So, I use it sparingly with caution If I use too much, I just get puffy. Once I got the hang of where to use it and how to effectively do it, its all good. Just took some practice! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like very much
By: GrandmaJan
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaJan
Location:El Dorado Hills, Ca.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have just started using product but like what I have seen "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice !!!!!
By: divine1
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: divine1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+33points
34OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
" This product works very well. I am 64 and I have some wrinkles to smooth. I bought for this for lines above my lip. This does a very good job of defusing the the lines. No, the lines are still there but the area looks much better. This product works better than any other I have tried. I bought two more after my initial purchase. My skin can be very very sensitive and I have had no problems and I apply it several times a day. "
+33points
34OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Completely worth it!
By: AimlessMoments
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AimlessMoments
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
13OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I got the Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother from Influenster. I was not too sure the product would work and I dont have alot of wrinkles but I do have a few around my eyes. I did try to the product, as directed, for 3 weeks and did show improvement. The wrinkles are not fully gone but they do seem a little more shallow. #contest #Influenster #voxbox #avon "
+8points
13OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle
By: Katnelson
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Katnelson
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
11OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I wish that this product as a applicator to use to apply this product, but that is the only fault that I see. It"s light and doesn't feel heavy when on. I tested this product complimentary "
+8points
11OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon from all gone.
By: thebosswoman
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: thebosswoman
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
15OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" The Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle Smoother is a tested complimentary products I received to write an a review.
The Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle Smoother is a miracle. Got rid of stuff I've been wanting to get rid of. I recommend this product because it had this creamy texture where it covers up really good. Glad to have one from the one and only influenster. "
+11points
15OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon Anew Wrinkle Smoother ehhhh....
By: melt
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: melt
Location:Flint, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I receive the Avon Anew Wrinkle Smoother complimentary from Influenster.com to try and I honestly did not see a difference. The color matched well with my skin and it blended well but I didn't feel like it smoothed any wrinkles. Thank you Avon Anew for letting me try your product... but it's not for me. Sorry! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By: TaraFromDividingByZero
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TaraFromDividingByZero
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" To be honest, I wasn't expecting this product to be particularly effective. I'm just starting to get some very fine lines and wrinkles (particularly between my eyebrows), and I was skeptical when I received this product complimentary for review purposes in my Influenster #TLCVoxBox.
And then I tried it.
And I am SUPER impressed. Those little lines between my eyebrows COMPLETELY disappeared with just a few taps of the product. I also tried it on the fine lines in the corners of my eyes, and the same thing - no more lines! I'll definitely be a regular purchaser of this product after getting the opportunity to try it, and would definitely recommend it to a friend. I don't know how well it works for more serious wrinkles, but it worked GREAT on my lighter ones! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried it and liked it
By: Lynnm09
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lynnm09
Location:Peoria, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am starting to get little crows feet and this product definitely conceals them! Goes on smooth and feels powdery after. I did receive this product from Influenster for testing purposes! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: manna822
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: manna822
Location:Asheboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Received Avon ANEW Reversalist complimentary from Influenster. Very nice product, does what it claims. Definitly would use again. #AvonANEW #sweepstakes "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked it!
By: jindy
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jindy
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I tested this product complimentary from Influenster and Avon for a #sweepstakes, but I did like it. I have olive skin and it did work with my skin tone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Am I Really Getting Old??
By: Lesh4537
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lesh4537
Location:Ohio
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I think Influenster is trying to tell me something when I received this from them. I have sadly hit the age where a woman looks into the mirror and checks her skin over for the wrinkles that occur.
When I got this it actually sat on my dresser for about 2 weeks before I finally admitted I really should be using it. So once I did admit this. I opened the box to find a nice container it was in. I then applied it to my eye area as sadly as it is that is where my wrinkles are forming first (next I think is my forehead!). I noticed a bit of smoothness around my eyes when I put it there.
I honestly did not put it anywhere else as I have sensitive skin and worried if I rubbed it on my forehead my forehead would break out.
However, I can report that I did not have any problems of breakouts around my eye area from this.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I see fewer wrinkles!
By: MyCHillThoughts
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MyCHillThoughts
Location:Anaheim, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I received a complimentary #AvonANEW Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother from Influenster.com for the purposes of review.
After trying the product as directed, I found that the appearance of fine wrinkles and lines near my eyes decreased dramatically. The compact is a nice size and has a lovely mirrored finish making application a breeze! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't buy again
By: MrsK703
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsK703
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I received this product as part of a testing experience from Influenster. It came in my TLC VoxBox. I wasn't too thrilled with it; it was a cakey feeling and I don't wear foundation so I didn't like the texture. I felt like I had to lay it on thick to get the results and not having a small brush or applicator in the compact made it hard. I don't buy those things. I heard great reviews about it and it yielded great results so I'd be willing to try it out further but I personally did not notice a difference. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT WELL SUITED TO DRY/MATURE SKIN
By: Debbie562
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Debbie562
Location:CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I've been an avid fan of Avon for as long as I can remember and a faithful user of Anew ~ however ...I'm really growing tired of recent products which do not perform as claimed: "Instantly reduces the look of any type of wrinkle on the forehead, crows feet, and eye area"... "younger, smoother, virtually line-free look."
NOT.
Might be useful for women with extremely minimal lines/imperfections (as a touch-up to concealer). But that's all. Thankfully I do not have many wrinkles to deal with, but the lines I do have were not affected at all by this product :(
Avon PLEASE offer mature women a good wrinkle filler that works.
"
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By: Tabnmel
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tabnmel
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got to try out the #anew from Avon complimentary via #influenster. It is amazing, I am SO happy to have gained some of my confidence back! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>