Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother

INTRODUCING ANEW REVERSALIST Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother, a finishing cream-to-powder skincare perfector in a portable compact, for application over moisturizer or makeup. Instantly reduces the look of any type of wrinkle on the forehead, crows feet, and eye area.** Formulated with Tri-Elastinex. 2 out of 3 women agree that skin is left feeling renewed for a younger, smoother, virtually line-free look.* How to use: Using fingertips, gently pat cream-to-powder wrinkle smoother directly over moisturizer or makeup. Do not rub. Goes on colorless and works on all skin tones. .31 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Based on a clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 730 reviews
5 Stars
388
4 Stars
253
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
17
1 Star
12
679 of 729(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Review 1 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice !!!!!
By divine1
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By divine1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This product works very well. I am 64 and I have some wrinkles to smooth. I bought for this for lines above my lip. This does a very good job of defusing the the lines. No, the lines are still there but the area looks much better. This product works better than any other I have tried. I bought two more after my initial purchase. My skin can be very very sensitive and I have had no problems and I apply it several times a day."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Completely worth it!
By AimlessMoments
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By AimlessMoments
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I got the Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother from Influenster. I was not too sure the product would work and I dont have alot of wrinkles but I do have a few around my eyes. I did try to the product, as directed, for 3 weeks and did show improvement. The wrinkles are not fully gone but they do seem a little more shallow. #contest #Influenster #voxbox #avon"
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle
By Katnelson
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katnelson
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I wish that this product as a applicator to use to apply this product, but that is the only fault that I see. It"s light and doesn't feel heavy when on. I tested this product complimentary"
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon from all gone.
By thebosswoman
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By thebosswoman
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"The Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle Smoother is a tested complimentary products I received to write an a review.
The Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle Smoother is a miracle. Got rid of stuff I've been wanting to get rid of. I recommend this product because it had this creamy texture where it covers up really good. Glad to have one from the one and only influenster."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon Anew Wrinkle Smoother ehhhh....
By melt
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By melt
Location:Flint, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I receive the Avon Anew Wrinkle Smoother complimentary from Influenster.com to try and I honestly did not see a difference. The color matched well with my skin and it blended well but I didn't feel like it smoothed any wrinkles. Thank you Avon Anew for letting me try your product... but it's not for me. Sorry!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By TaraFromDividingByZero
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By TaraFromDividingByZero
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"To be honest, I wasn't expecting this product to be particularly effective. I'm just starting to get some very fine lines and wrinkles (particularly between my eyebrows), and I was skeptical when I received this product complimentary for review purposes in my Influenster #TLCVoxBox.
And then I tried it.
And I am SUPER impressed. Those little lines between my eyebrows COMPLETELY disappeared with just a few taps of the product. I also tried it on the fine lines in the corners of my eyes, and the same thing - no more lines! I'll definitely be a regular purchaser of this product after getting the opportunity to try it, and would definitely recommend it to a friend. I don't know how well it works for more serious wrinkles, but it worked GREAT on my lighter ones!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried it and liked it
By Lynnm09
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnm09
Location:Peoria, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am starting to get little crows feet and this product definitely conceals them! Goes on smooth and feels powdery after. I did receive this product from Influenster for testing purposes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By manna822
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By manna822
Location:Asheboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Received Avon ANEW Reversalist complimentary from Influenster. Very nice product, does what it claims. Definitly would use again. #AvonANEW #sweepstakes"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked it!
By jindy
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By jindy
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tested this product complimentary from Influenster and Avon for a #sweepstakes, but I did like it. I have olive skin and it did work with my skin tone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Am I Really Getting Old??
By Lesh4537
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lesh4537
Location:Ohio
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think Influenster is trying to tell me something when I received this from them. I have sadly hit the age where a woman looks into the mirror and checks her skin over for the wrinkles that occur.
When I got this it actually sat on my dresser for about 2 weeks before I finally admitted I really should be using it. So once I did admit this. I opened the box to find a nice container it was in. I then applied it to my eye area as sadly as it is that is where my wrinkles are forming first (next I think is my forehead!). I noticed a bit of smoothness around my eyes when I put it there.
I honestly did not put it anywhere else as I have sensitive skin and worried if I rubbed it on my forehead my forehead would break out.
However, I can report that I did not have any problems of breakouts around my eye area from this.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I see fewer wrinkles!
By MyCHillThoughts
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By MyCHillThoughts
Location:Anaheim, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received a complimentary #AvonANEW Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother from Influenster.com for the purposes of review.
After trying the product as directed, I found that the appearance of fine wrinkles and lines near my eyes decreased dramatically. The compact is a nice size and has a lovely mirrored finish making application a breeze!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't buy again
By MrsK703
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsK703
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I received this product as part of a testing experience from Influenster. It came in my TLC VoxBox. I wasn't too thrilled with it; it was a cakey feeling and I don't wear foundation so I didn't like the texture. I felt like I had to lay it on thick to get the results and not having a small brush or applicator in the compact made it hard. I don't buy those things. I heard great reviews about it and it yielded great results so I'd be willing to try it out further but I personally did not notice a difference."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT WELL SUITED TO DRY/MATURE SKIN
By Debbie562
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Debbie562
Location:CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I've been an avid fan of Avon for as long as I can remember and a faithful user of Anew ~ however ...I'm really growing tired of recent products which do not perform as claimed: "Instantly reduces the look of any type of wrinkle on the forehead, crows feet, and eye area"... "younger, smoother, virtually line-free look."
NOT.
Might be useful for women with extremely minimal lines/imperfections (as a touch-up to concealer). But that's all. Thankfully I do not have many wrinkles to deal with, but the lines I do have were not affected at all by this product :(
Avon PLEASE offer mature women a good wrinkle filler that works.
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By Tabnmel
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tabnmel
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got to try out the #anew from Avon complimentary via #influenster. It is amazing, I am SO happy to have gained some of my confidence back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for enlarged pores too
By rachpanthera
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By rachpanthera
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother was pretty silky and light feeling.It did tingle a bit for me. Although I do not have wrinkles (early 30s), it instantly helped with some enlarged pores I have.
Disclosure: I received this product complimentary via the #TLCVoxBox from Avon and Influenster #sweepstakes
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Silky
By sculp0401
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By sculp0401
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I am young and do not have wrinkles so I cannot honest tell you how well it works. However, I love the feel of this product. It it so soft and silky and goes on your skin very smooth. A little bit goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AVON Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother
By NailsNDetails
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By NailsNDetails
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received a complimentary Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother to test from Influenster. I was excited to try it out. I like the Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother. I saw a slight difference after using it. I like that it is easy to use and can be applied over makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew REVERSALIST COMPLETE RENEWAL Express Wrinkle
By TheGlamKitty
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By TheGlamKitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product worked wonders as face primer, it really minimized my forehead wrinkles. I have fairly deep forehead creases and this filled them in nicely without leaving a greasy feeling, like most face primers tend to do. That factor alone makes this product a success in my opinion!
I tested this product complimentary from Influenster as part of the TLC VoxBox."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Smoothing
By nglgrl2005
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By nglgrl2005
Location:White Marsh, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I received this product complimentary in my TLC Vox Box from Influenster for review purposes. The opinions are entirely my own.
I have used other Anew products so I was really excited to find this in my box. The product goes on smoothly, filling in fine lines and wrinkles while managing to leave a weightIess feeling on my skin. You don't even need to apply very much of the product so it will last quite a while, a very good value. An added bonus is that it leaves my skin feeling moisturized, not dry and it seems to really work well underneath my foundation and powder without making it look caked on. Will definitely recommend this to all my family and friends."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Express Wrinkle Smoother
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Smooth" and Creamy
By mledford311
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By mledford311
Location:Mount juliet,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received this product for FREE from Influenster (influenster.com you gotta check them out) in their TLCVoxBox and I absolutely love it! I was expecting more of a liquid than a "creamy" foundation. It's very smooth, soft and creamy. Very light on your skin and after only a few minutes you really can see the fine wrinkles get better. I don't know how it works but , but it does. There is no pain associated with using it, it glides right on underneath your makeup. Also, it's very sheer. It's a nice product, I recommend it to anyone with fine lines."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>