Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm

Take the bite out of a drying lip stain with the perfect combo of stay-put color and a moisturizing balm. Buildable color lasts for hours. Lip Stain .09 fl. oz. Lip Balm .045 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment!!
By: Debsheart2
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debsheart2
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thought I would try this & was sorry I did. The color barely comes out...it was very dry. I could not get any coverage....will NOT buy again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By: Ale26
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ale26
Location:Branchburg, NJ, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These stains are excellent! unlike other long lasting items these do not flake or rub on teeth. I bought it first in June for a wedding. I have been using the same one since then-applying it once a day. There have been maybe 10 days where I put a different lipstick instead. haha.
Lasted so much longer then expected. Even though it still has stain left, I decided to retire it and purchase a new one. I also got other colors. Still awesome!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Stain
By: LoreJD
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoreJD
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered several different colors of the lip stain and am delighted to say that the colors are great, and last longer than some much more expensive lip stains I have gotten from other companies. These are a great value. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Lip Product
By: MinnesotaGirls
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MinnesotaGirls
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered 2 of these and they are horrible. The color does not last for more than a few hours and they dried up after 2 uses. I love other Avon lip products, but definitely would not recommend this one. I wouldn't even rate this a 1/2 star. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these stains
By: l8nightowl
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: l8nightowl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love these stains. I still have the old ones in berry bitten (it really is mauve or purple), heart, rose, and ready red. If you store them like markers, tightly capped and inverted, they last just fine. It's been three years, and in still using them. The newer ones with the balm are pretty but I rarely use the balm. I really like exposed (it's neutral brown), lively (a bright fusha pink), and rose (which is now more brown than it was previously). You must start with clean and preferably exfoliated lips to get the most from these stains. Coverage is buildable but not too much or it will look streaky. These are the only stains that really last in my opinion. I will continue to purchase them as long as they are available. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!! Doens't work well at all!!
By: sosidditty
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sosidditty
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased two colors for my daughters to wear for cheer. The color is terrible and it doesn't apply well at all. It doesn't flow easily. Will not purchase again. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: lovemychi
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovemychi
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" There could be some room for improvement when it comes to the design - perhaps a spring loaded delivery or twist and click delivery. I store the lipstain upright because not much liquid saturates the tip.
But I was very happy with the product overall. I ordered it in "Heart". It is a beautiful peachy color. This stuff really does stay on - and the balm conditions the lips without being too greasy and interfering with thew staying power. Plus it has a nice light scent!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Miracle in a Bottle
By: sdaniels23
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sdaniels23
Location:Plymouth, MI, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I drink. Constantly. Soda, Juice, Citrus Green Tea, Flavored Water, Water, ect. If it comes out of a bottle, well you get the point. Another thing, food. I am the snack girl. I either have it or I can get it in under a minute. Needless to say, with the exception of the Absolute Lip Stick- I am always wearing this. I work in retail and I have a medium to pale complexion so just a touch of color goes a long way. The Extra Lasting Lop Stain+Balm is always in my bag and ready to go and it lasts all day but comes off easily at night. I call it my miracle in a bottle. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra lasting lip stain + balm
By: lovelipstain
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovelipstain
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it! But I need to order more and cannot find it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
By: nwilson2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwilson2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is a good concept; however, it does not work well. It takes several times to cover the lips and then it isn't covered well for the color. I would not buy it again unless it is improved. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
By: Graminator
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Graminator
Location:Bangor, ME, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I received the Lip Stain and started to use it immediately. the stain stays on and is true to the colored that I ordered.
It last for the day without fading. The moisture stick at the opposite end provides the shine and moisturizes my lips when applied throughoumkthe day.
Thank you
A Happy Customer
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No
By: JAMB
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JAMB
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I hate this lip stain! I can't get any color to apply and what infinitesimal amount that does come out is dry. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
loved it
By: taralee
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taralee
Location:Gloucester, MA, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely loved the lip stain but it didn't last long. The marker lip stain dried out quick. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bammajan
By: Bammajan
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bammajan
Location:Lincoln, CA. USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just didn't like the color....or it's staying power. I want to return it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worst deal ever
By: texasstar
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: texasstar
Location:Gulf Coast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought one of these lip stains+balm in order to get a longer lasting lip color. The applicator was as almost as dry as the Sahara Desert when I received the item and it didn't get any better with more trying. Don't waste your money and time on this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long Lasting
By: CarolinNV
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolinNV
Location:Sparks, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like the lasting effect of this and that it doesn't feel sticky. However, the colors are not true to what is shown on screen. I ordered a mauve color and received a dark red. The name was correct. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE This!
By: LadyLips
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LadyLips
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Wore this for the first time on Valentine's Day and had kissable lips all day long and throughout dinner. The color stayed on my lips and not on my wineglass. It lasted with no touch up and didn't dry my lips out as other brands will settle in the natural creases of lips. And it washed off easily that night. Will buy this again and again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: JT96
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JT96
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it! Last longer than any lipstick that I have ever had. It is very moisturizing as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstain
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've tried a few lipstains. I prefer this one... first because of the felt tip...easy to apply and stay within your lip line...Second....it's a great everyday color and noticeable. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Susanna17
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susanna17
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this lip stain, but I bought it before they began to combine it with the balm. I would not hesitate to purchase the lip stain with the combination of the balm, though I prefer to get this product alone. The way I like to use this lip stain is to put a couple of layers on my pale lips and then go over the stain with a sheer or translucent lip color. That combination gives me super, long-wearing color! Also, I can have fun layering different translucent colors over different stains. I have used a clear lip conditioner over the stains--they are really lovely colors by themselves, and I like the naturalness of the look. However, the color just doesn't last as long as putting a colored product over it. My favorite lipstick to layer over the lip stains are the mark full color lipsticks sold by Avon. They are gorgeous layered over these stains. The lip stains I have are Ready Red, Rose, Berry Bitter, and Heart. I currently combine them with mark colors Tutu and Baby Luv (these lipsticks are translucent, light, and very hydrating)! It is so much fun to layer color to get just what you want!! I would welcome these lip stains without the balm--how about Avon, any chance you might bring that product back? "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>