Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm

Take the bite out of a drying lip stain with the perfect combo of stay-put color and a moisturizing balm. Buildable color lasts for hours. Lip Stain .09 fl. oz. Lip Balm .045 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
2.933 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stain??
By Wawis
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexico
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I tried the product thinking it would last all day but nooo. Comes off fast . Smells good and tastes ok , but you need 3 layers or more to get a true color ."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizing!
By Patra4
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Patra4
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"While the berry color was not as vibrant as I hoped, the stain lasted a few hours, did not come off on cups or cheeks, and the balm was moisturizing and kept my lips from becoming dry. I was very happy and will try other colors."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not last
By EB1958
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By EB1958
Location:Rancho Murieta, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"Disappointed with this product. Sure if you don't eat or do anything to cause the lip stain to come off it does last longer. Hate to say but L'oreal Infallible Never Fail Lipcolor works so much better, lasted all day including eating lunch."
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't last
By pattypete
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By pattypete
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I live the color (Berry Bitten) and I love the fact that you can build it up, but there is nothing "Extra Lasting" about it. I end up having to reapply it every 20 minutes to an hour."
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Lip Color!
By Shedian
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shedian
Location:Colfax, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've tried several brands of long-lasting lipsticks and lip stains, and this is by far the best. It goes on like a Sharpie marker, so it's easy to "stay in the lines." It also isn't drying and doesn't build up on your lips. It comes with a lip balm glosser, but when that wears off, you still have a great color. I love being able to drink and not leave my lip prints on cups and glasses."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazed
By nikkinick
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By nikkinick
Location:indianpolis ,Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this product was very satisfacting i love the colors and it lasted a long time made my lips feel smooth , its non cakey."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not last
By acherise
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By acherise
Location:Grand Cayman
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lip stain that i purchased was raspberry. When applied the colour is very pretty. I was a bit turned off by the permanent marker smell it had when opened the cap. the lip stain was easy to apply. unfortunately it does no do as described, it most definitely does not "Stay-put". its not awful but i would prefer something that keeps the color for at least a few hours. Good thing i tested this by wearing to work first before using it go out with in the night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like this lip stain
By Kirby3383
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kirby3383
Location:Idaho Falls ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Lip stain is great not drying. Color is different then what is pictured but still like the product and will buy another color"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color does not last
By Lovelyness27
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lovelyness27
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The color fades quickly. I let it set for the recommended 30 seconds and then some but shortly after it fades. I did not drink or eat anything. It wipes off easily with a napkin. OK, i thought this was a stain, a stain that has everlasting power? But it fails in that department. I will say that it is easy to apply. I purchased the Rose color, and it is nothing too fancy. I just thought it would have staying power, unlike their lip stains."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE these, have bought 3!
By GemKat5678
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By GemKat5678
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE these. They go on as dark or light as you like because they are buildable. Put on just a little, or go back over you lips several times for more color. Easy to use, just like using a marker. The color is lip stain, so you do not need lip liner, the edges won't bleed. The color stays on for at least 6 hours. The balm makes it creamy with a shine, but once that wears off, you still have a nice matte color, or you can add more balm anytime. I bought Rose, Heart and Berry Bitten and really like all the colors. I have shared these with 2 other friends who are now ordering their own."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caused lips to burn
By Ellora19
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ellora19
Location:Ashtabula, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the applicator on this item, but when I applied it, my lips started to burn. I am not normally sensitive to any make-up from Avon so this was quite a shock. I have to agree with the other reviewers, the color samples online do not match the product. I also bought the Tango color and it was not what I expected. I was given a no hassle full refund."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Stain
By AvonCustomer0793
on June 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to a new Lip Stain from AVON and they did not disappoint! The bonus is the balm, of course. I think the shades are true to color and they are very vibrant. You don't always get that with Lip Stains, but you do with this one! I bought a few shades to start, and I'm already looking for more. Keep bringing us great products like this one, AVON!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color names
By MelK7
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MelK7
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well I agree with a previous reviewer who said Lively is more like Exposed. I thought it would be a nice neutral shade. Um, no. It looks like the color swatch for Exposed, but it is quite "lively", if you want a bright 80's pink. I also got the red, which is a nice shade, but haven't worn it yet so I won't review that color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the Color Shown
By mnhinojos
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By mnhinojos
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"There must be a mistake with the sample colors. I ordered Lively, which in the catalog and on this website is a nude color. Nude, my foot! This is shockingly pink! Seriously, I sampled this on the back of my hand and it literally looked like a pink highlighter. The ONLY way this could have happened is that they must have accidentally switched the sample colors, like maybe exposed. I saw a review for exposed, and it is a more nude color, not the bright pink it is shown here. This is ridiculous."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a great lip stain
By DSSW
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By DSSW
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in two colors, the Tango and Rose. Both colors are very subtle. The Tango shows a bit more of the two but the Rose is pretty much just the natural shade of my lips so does not show up at all. I expect a stain to last a bit, but after an hour not even drinking or eating, what little color was there was gone. Also, they both came in the same color red tube, so it is difficult to tell them apart. They should be packaged differently so you can tell the color without having to search for the tiny label that indicates the color. Overall, I would not purchase again and these will probably be tossed."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful