Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm

Take the bite out of a drying lip stain with the perfect combo of stay-put color and a moisturizing balm. Buildable color lasts for hours. Lip Stain .09 fl. oz. Lip Balm .045 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Miracle in a Bottle
By: sdaniels23
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sdaniels23
Location:Plymouth, MI, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I drink. Constantly. Soda, Juice, Citrus Green Tea, Flavored Water, Water, ect. If it comes out of a bottle, well you get the point. Another thing, food. I am the snack girl. I either have it or I can get it in under a minute. Needless to say, with the exception of the Absolute Lip Stick- I am always wearing this. I work in retail and I have a medium to pale complexion so just a touch of color goes a long way. The Extra Lasting Lop Stain+Balm is always in my bag and ready to go and it lasts all day but comes off easily at night. I call it my miracle in a bottle. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra lasting lip stain + balm
By: lovelipstain
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovelipstain
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it! But I need to order more and cannot find it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
By: nwilson2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwilson2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is a good concept; however, it does not work well. It takes several times to cover the lips and then it isn't covered well for the color. I would not buy it again unless it is improved. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
By: Graminator
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Graminator
Location:Bangor, ME, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I received the Lip Stain and started to use it immediately. the stain stays on and is true to the colored that I ordered.
It last for the day without fading. The moisture stick at the opposite end provides the shine and moisturizes my lips when applied throughoumkthe day.
Thank you
A Happy Customer
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No
By: JAMB
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JAMB
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I hate this lip stain! I can't get any color to apply and what infinitesimal amount that does come out is dry. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
loved it
By: taralee
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taralee
Location:Gloucester, MA, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely loved the lip stain but it didn't last long. The marker lip stain dried out quick. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bammajan
By: Bammajan
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bammajan
Location:Lincoln, CA. USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just didn't like the color....or it's staying power. I want to return it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worst deal ever
By: texasstar
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: texasstar
Location:Gulf Coast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought one of these lip stains+balm in order to get a longer lasting lip color. The applicator was as almost as dry as the Sahara Desert when I received the item and it didn't get any better with more trying. Don't waste your money and time on this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long Lasting
By: CarolinNV
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolinNV
Location:Sparks, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like the lasting effect of this and that it doesn't feel sticky. However, the colors are not true to what is shown on screen. I ordered a mauve color and received a dark red. The name was correct. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE This!
By: LadyLips
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LadyLips
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Wore this for the first time on Valentine's Day and had kissable lips all day long and throughout dinner. The color stayed on my lips and not on my wineglass. It lasted with no touch up and didn't dry my lips out as other brands will settle in the natural creases of lips. And it washed off easily that night. Will buy this again and again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: JT96
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JT96
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it! Last longer than any lipstick that I have ever had. It is very moisturizing as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstain
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've tried a few lipstains. I prefer this one... first because of the felt tip...easy to apply and stay within your lip line...Second....it's a great everyday color and noticeable. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Susanna17
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susanna17
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this lip stain, but I bought it before they began to combine it with the balm. I would not hesitate to purchase the lip stain with the combination of the balm, though I prefer to get this product alone. The way I like to use this lip stain is to put a couple of layers on my pale lips and then go over the stain with a sheer or translucent lip color. That combination gives me super, long-wearing color! Also, I can have fun layering different translucent colors over different stains. I have used a clear lip conditioner over the stains--they are really lovely colors by themselves, and I like the naturalness of the look. However, the color just doesn't last as long as putting a colored product over it. My favorite lipstick to layer over the lip stains are the mark full color lipsticks sold by Avon. They are gorgeous layered over these stains. The lip stains I have are Ready Red, Rose, Berry Bitter, and Heart. I currently combine them with mark colors Tutu and Baby Luv (these lipsticks are translucent, light, and very hydrating)! It is so much fun to layer color to get just what you want!! I would welcome these lip stains without the balm--how about Avon, any chance you might bring that product back? "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extra Lasting Lip Stain and Balm
By: Trisia
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trisia
Location:Missouri, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is very bad, at least the one I ordered. The lip balm is fine but the stain just don't work. And the stain don't stay on because it barely comes out. It is not worth a rating but I will give it only one star. Poor quality.
I love your lipsticks.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
By: Sassysadie2015
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sassysadie2015
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The product went on well and lasts all day "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By: Tammy711
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered Barely Bitten and its a really bright pink color. It's ok, but certainly not the mauvey type color the book and website showed.
I love the idea of this lip stain with balm. I hate having anything too goopy or that leaves a lot of color on my coffee cup and this wasn't too bad. Im not impressed with how it goes on because it is more like a marker I have to really color in my lips. It kind of gets hung up and streaky in area so it doesn't give me very good coverage. It does last awhile though and it wears off fairly even (another pet peeve of mine). I'm probably not going to order again because I don't want to guess at which color to get, otherwise I might give it another try if it goes down to $3-4 and I need a filler to get my order up to free shipping.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan
By: Lisadca
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lisadca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I would not suggest buying this product. I applied to my lips and no color came out. I brushed it on my hand to see if color was just to light to see. Barely anything came out on my hand. Since Avon does not pay to exchange products or faulty - I wouldn't chance it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: lnetwal
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Color stays on, not glossy. The balm is an added bonus. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: CocoC
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CocoC
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been on a search for a lip stain for many years and this one is perfect! My search is over! I use the Ready Red and it is a perfect shade of red. You can also build the color. With the lip balm on top, you have a perfect lip that lasts all evening long! Thanks Avon! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Stain + Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weird/hard applicator tip
By: DFree
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DFree
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The applicator was really hard and almost painful to put on my lips. Also, the stain barely came out of the applicator. I was sent another one and had the same issue. The color (Rose) that did come out of the applicator was really pretty. I definitely wouldn't try this product again - but would recommend the lip lacquer stain. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>