Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink

Amazing new high-impact color that lasts on lids for vibrant looks that virtually never fade! Stay-true, cream-gel formula with pure color pigments. Crease-proof, sweatproof and waterproof. .141 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply to eye lid with fingertip. Blend out for a softer eye look or layer for a high impact look.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is amazing!
By: BonBonH
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BonBonH
Location:Gaylord, MN 55334, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" You can always count on Avon for great products and guarantee you will be satisfied! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to put on
By: AngInTampa
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AngInTampa
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" These colors are so pretty, but it's almost impossible for me to apply them to my eyes. They are very hard and the container is tiny. When I have any fingernails extending past my finger at all, I'm not able to get my finger in the container and the makeup is too hard to apply with a brush or q-tip. Even using my finger to apply yields just a little color on my eyes. If I dig a little harder the makeup comes out in clumps. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Lasting is Right
By: kwhit
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kwhit
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff!! I have oily eyelids I guess because nothing stays without primer and even then usually creases. I tried the taupe and wine color and I love them both. Great for quick color in the morning and stays on all day without creasing. I hope they make more colors. It's creamy and easy to apply also. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: mms2015
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mms2015
Location:Western, NY, USA
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I like a cream eye shadow and over the years have used many different brands including several from Avon. Unfortunately the products come and go, so I am always on the search of new cream shadows. I bought this Eyeshadow Ink and love it. I must admit, the first time I used it there was some flaking, but after the first couple of uses that went away and it was nice and creamy. The product description is very true...no fading, crease proof, sweatproof and waterproof. I highly recommend this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for every day
By: motochick
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: motochick
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I agree with other reviewers that this product is rather stiff. However, when I press a finger into the product for a few seconds and then apply, it is really nice. I use it for those days when I just do mascara, blush, lip gloss and a bit of shadow. Accents my eyes without looking like the whole monty. On the days when I'm doing more makeup, I find that it gives a wonderful smoky base to my eye shadow routine. I like thebrown color best. stays on well for most of the day. Just what I was looking for. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liked but not loved
By: CassandraD
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CassandraD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was very excited to get these little ink pots but was a tad let down just because of the texture, I really wish these inks were creamy and easier to pick up! Besides that, the pigment is great and they are blend-able "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it~
By: cynmakeuplover86
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cynmakeuplover86
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It's a cream eye shadow, I just use my fingers to apply it, it sticks on pretty good and I like the way it stains on my eyes, pinkish hue. Would buy again. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product...but
By: tonyahs
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tonyahs
Location:Concord, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Love, Love the product. Only thing I don't like is... it is not very user friendly. The small deep jar is hard to get fingers into. Shadow gets under nails. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than high end products!
By: Wawis
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Truly lasts all day! These shadows also are great as a base for other shadows they make them last longer and pump up te color. Try them alone or under your favorite eyeshadows you will want to have them all. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I shadow with the twist that I love
By: supersugar
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: supersugar
Location:Porterville California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" in love with this I shadow best invention by Avon for ever I am so impressed I hope they never discontinue it!! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longlasting wear!
By: BethInChicago
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BethInChicago
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The best eyeshadow I've used in a long time. The color stays put. I've even gone to bed with it on to test it and it looked great in the morning! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy With Change
By: GirlyDP
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GirlyDP
Location:Janesville, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+16points
19OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" The only thing I truly like about this product is the colors; they are a matte instead of shimmery. Other than that, I am very unhappy that Avon chose to change the name and the cream-gel formula. This eyeshadow ink is too hard to blend, flakes as I am putting it on, and takes longer to do my makeup. I am not sure why Avon felt the need to change the formula. The old cream-gel formula took less time to do my makeup as it went on easier, blended better, and stayed on just as long as this eyeshadow ink. My vote is to bring back the old formula. I can honestly say I will not buy this again and will be looking for a different brand of creamy eyeshadow for future use. "
+16points
19OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, pleased
By: kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow gets 4 stars instead of 5 on account of the fact that it's a bit hard and difficult to spread, but it's otherwise very good. The instructions on the box say to spread it on with your finger, and there's a good reason for that. See, the warmth from your fingertip warms the eyeshadow up, softening it in the process and making it easier to spread, but it also makes the application less precise and a little smudge-y, which I'm not a huge fan of. Here's what I do: I rest my thumb in the pot for a few seconds, to warm it, and then I use my cream eyeshadow brush to apply it to my lids. It spreads easier that way, but is still more precise.
The color I have is always merlot, and it looks exactly like the color swatch, which is super nice. Avon is not always good about having the swatches match the actual product, but this time they nailed it, spot on (or at least mine is; I can't say for sure about the other colors).
As to the wear time, I have not yet tried to wear it for 18 hours, so I don't know if you really can wear it that long, but it does wear pretty well for 12 with only slight fading, which is good enough for me most days. It will probably do even better with a primer.
So, overall I'm happy with this purchase, and would definitely recommend it to a friend. "
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Ink
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endless Purple - Awesome for Green Eyes
By: AprilinParis
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I absolutely adore this eye shadow and Endless Purple color. I have light to medium skin tone and green eyes and this color makes my eyes pop! You might be taken aback when you first see the color in the package as it is bright, but it goes on light and you can easily build upon the color to make it as dark as you want. It is long lasting and blend-able. I will be purchasing more colors. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful