Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Makeup Setting Spray

A quick spritz helps set makeup in place! Microfine mist dries quickly to an invisible finish. Helps set your foundation, blush, and eye makeup in place without drying our skin. Vitamins A, C, E infused. Non-sticky feel. Ultra-lightweight, fast-drying spray. 2 fl. oz. How to use: After applying makeup, hold bottle 8-10 inches away from face. Close eyes and lightly mist face 2-4 times to help set your makeup.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Review 1 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've never used a setting spray before, but I'm glad I tried this. Normally after a few hours my face gets shiny and my foundation seems to disappear. A few spritzes of this setting spray and my makeup stays intact. It dries really quick. My face feels a little sticky for the first few minutes, but it goes away quickly and I forget it's even on. This stuff saves me from having to keep touching up my makeup throughout the day. One suggestion...don't spray your face immediately after applying mascara or it will smear and stick your lashes together."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By NinaW
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This product does help your makeup to last longer, I don't use waterproof mascara and this spray turned it into semi-waterproof. I spray it to the air and then let the mist fall softly to my face, if I spray it directly to my face, the drops are visible when they dry up."
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 spritzes and my makeup lasts all day
By Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"3 quick spritzes of this setting spray in the morning (forehead, right side, left side) and my make up stays put!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By Andijen
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Andijen
Location:Chesapeake, Virginia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I was so happy to find this product. It works great and doesn't make my skin breakout. My makeup stays put on the hottest days without streaking."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've never used a make up setter spray before but I like it. I like the smell and I like how it drys quickly. My make up sets nice for pretty much the whole day."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By curlygal
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By curlygal
Location:Bristol, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This spray really works! It has no fragrance & is light. No discoloration to makeup. My makeup has stayed on through our southern humidity ! I have used it with mineral powder, liquid makeup & tinted moisturizer. Hope Avon doesn't discontinue this product!!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really Works!
By 1MMA
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1MMA
Location:North Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've used this makeup setting spray every day, and it works great. The true test came last week, while spending a couple of days at Disneyland. The southern California temperature was in the mid-90's and I was splashed with water on several rides. On both days, after returning to our lodgings I was pleasantly surprised to find my makeup was still intact. It really works!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup Spray
By Darrian
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Darrian
Location:Laredo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"My makeup never lasted for more than 2 hours. After using the spray it stays on all day it is great,"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful