Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Makeup Setting Spray

Keep your gorgeous going! A quick spritz helps set makeup in place! Microfine mist dries quickly to an invisible finish. Helps set your foundation, blush, and eye makeup in place without drying our skin. Vitamins A, C, E infused. Non-sticky feel. Ultra-lightweight, fast-drying spray. 2 fl. oz. How to use: After applying makeup, hold bottle 8-10 inches away from face. Close eyes and lightly mist face 2-4 times to help set your makeup.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Review 1 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: Mrsdilla
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrsdilla
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this product. It does help to set the makeup so it lasts longer than usual. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup setter
By: makeupholic
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeupholic
Location:Wichita, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have tried other products like this, but this one is the only one which works perfectly! Your makeup stays on so well and it is so long lasting throughout the entire day and evening. It wonderfully allows your makeup to stay put and to remain fresh looking. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems to work really well!
By: tllsmi
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I won this from my Avon rep and have been using it. I will be able to tell more when the weather gets hot but so far I have been using this whenever I put on full face makeup and by evening I still look as good as when I applied my makeup. I think I am gonna continue to use this product. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Causes Breakout
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This product was purchased for my daughter who has acne prone skin. It kept her make-up looking fresh but seemed to cause horrible breakout. Once the bottle was empty and she had a few weeks to recover, her skin cleared up and has stayed clear as she did not use this product again.
It may be good for skin that isn't sensitive or acne prone. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!!!
By: underdog101
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: underdog101
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have neeed something to keep my makeup going all day. I purchased this after hearing about it on youtube, as well as reading the description. I decided to try it out and I'm never looking back! This product is awesome! I was at school from 7am to about 12pm, the worked from 1pm to 9pm, and my makeup stayed on!! No retouching or anything. Planning on getting more soon just to have a stock pile. :-) "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This was my first time ever trying a make up setting spray. I have oily skin and within a few hours my eye shadow isn't as visible. This lasted better than I thought it would. Periodic checks throughout the day proved good. My eye shadow did fade by the end of the day - but it was about 9 hours later. LOL "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: sockermom
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sockermom
Location:Green Bay
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great! I usually spray it on before applying my mascara so it doesn't smear since I don't use waterproof stuff. If I spritz it on at 7am I still have blush on at 10pm! I know if I forgot to use it cause my blush will be gone by 3-4pm! I will never be without this spray!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By: ThornyRose1979
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ThornyRose1979
Location:The Bahamas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I was a little hesitant about trying but decided to try after it was on sale. I am VERY pleased with my purchase. I have Very oily skin and usually after an hour or two of makeup I get a greasy look in my T-zones but after using this I can wear my makeup all day with very little touch-ups. I would definitely recommend this product "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By: Bobe106
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bobe106
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" FINALLY something to keep my makeup in place!! I usually end the day looking like I jogged 20 miles and wiped my face on an old towel. When I use this my face looked like I just stepped out of the house even after working all day. NO need to reapply. NO sweat streaks. NO smudges. I don't think I'll ever go without it now. I only use two pumps from the bottle and it seems to do just fine. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+36points
36OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
" I've never used a setting spray before, but I'm glad I tried this. Normally after a few hours my face gets shiny and my foundation seems to disappear. A few spritzes of this setting spray and my makeup stays intact. It dries really quick. My face feels a little sticky for the first few minutes, but it goes away quickly and I forget it's even on. This stuff saves me from having to keep touching up my makeup throughout the day. One suggestion...don't spray your face immediately after applying mascara or it will smear and stick your lashes together. "
+36points
36OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By: NinaW
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+29points
32OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
" This product does help your makeup to last longer, I don't use waterproof mascara and this spray turned it into semi-waterproof. I spray it to the air and then let the mist fall softly to my face, if I spray it directly to my face, the drops are visible when they dry up. "
+29points
32OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 spritzes and my makeup lasts all day
By: Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" 3 quick spritzes of this setting spray in the morning (forehead, right side, left side) and my make up stays put! "
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By: Andijen
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Andijen
Location:Chesapeake, Virginia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I was so happy to find this product. It works great and doesn't make my skin breakout. My makeup stays put on the hottest days without streaking. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Devoney
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I've never used a make up setter spray before but I like it. I like the smell and I like how it drys quickly. My make up sets nice for pretty much the whole day. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: curlygal
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: curlygal
Location:Bristol, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This spray really works! It has no fragrance & is light. No discoloration to makeup. My makeup has stayed on through our southern humidity ! I have used it with mineral powder, liquid makeup & tinted moisturizer. Hope Avon doesn't discontinue this product!!! "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really Works!
By: 1MMA
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1MMA
Location:North Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I've used this makeup setting spray every day, and it works great. The true test came last week, while spending a couple of days at Disneyland. The southern California temperature was in the mid-90's and I was splashed with water on several rides. On both days, after returning to our lodgings I was pleasantly surprised to find my makeup was still intact. It really works! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Makeup Setting Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup Spray
By: Darrian
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Darrian
Location:Laredo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" My makeup never lasted for more than 2 hours. After using the spray it stays on all day it is great, "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful