Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner

Introducing ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Reconstruction 7! Start bringing hair back to health after years of damage. Helps smooth split ends and reduce breakage as it softens dry, damaged hair. 11.8 fl.oz 7 BENEFITS,* 1 SOLUTION 1. ANTI-BREAKAGE 2. ANTI-FRIZZ 3. ANTI-DRYNESS 4. ANTI-DULLNESS 5. ANTI-SPLIT ENDS 6. ANTI-ROUGHNESS 7. HEAT PROTECTION *When used as part of a 4-step regimen with Reconstruction 7 Shampoo, Conditioner, Damage Rehab Treatment and Intense Recovery Mask.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
2 of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best conditioner ever
By: nannaof3
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nannaof3
Location:Franklinville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This conditioner will leave your hair super soft & silky! Your comb goes right thru it! I use the shampoo also, so if your hair is in need of repair these products are for you! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this conditioner
By: Hamie
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hamie
Location:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The ends of my hair were so dry. Within two uses of this Avon conditioner and shampoo there was a noticeable improvement. After a week, it was like I had a new head of hair. I was even getting compliments! I had been using another popular brand of agran oil shampoo and conditioner that was obviously ruining my hair. I have been very pleased with all my Avon products and am now a big fan. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as I had hoped...
By: SusanFancypants
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SusanFancypants
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried this conditioner several times now with the same results...greasy looking roots and dry ends. If you do use this conditioner, just apply to the ends and midway up your hair. It doesn't matter how well I rinse, my roots look dirty and heavy the same day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shampoo
By: laurann
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: laurann
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hair was dry and damaged, I had gone through so many shampoos and FINALLY my hair is healthy ...I love this shampoo! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Avon Hit Haircare Product
By: Sallyjean
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sallyjean
Location:Wiesbaden, Germany
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Helps repair dry, damaged hair and works well with the reconstruction, restoring shampoo "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome purchase!
By: underdog101
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: underdog101
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought all 4 products in this line: the shampoo, conditioner, mask, and spray. All of these do exactly what they say! My hair isnt just shiney, but soft and healthier looking and feeling...after just one use! I will definitely be re-ordering this! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great with Curls
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this daily and it leaves my curls feeling soft. Doesn't help with my ends as much as I would like. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think my hair is too far gone
By: MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I think my hair is just too far gone for this to do anything.
I leave my hair up in buns, or I end up twisting my hair and giving myself horrible split ends. And to boot I put so many chemicals in my hair it's a bit scary. So I think that my hair is just to a point that I am going to have to let it grow out and then I cut off the dead parts, because this didn't help save my hair.
But the plus side, my hair is really soft when I use this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This line is amazing!!
By: JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I recently bought all 4 products in the Reconstruction 7 line and I love them all! I have very dry, course hair. I color my grays every 6-8 weeks which just makes it more dry. This entire line is a must if you're sick of dull hair. My hair isn't frizzy any more, and it no longer feels like straw. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It gets the job done!
By: justtobreathe
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justtobreathe
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have to say, I love how my hair feels when it dries after using this product. My hair feels silky, it's easy to run my fingers through, and my boyfriend loves how it smells! However, my only complaint is that when I'm brushing it, my hair is so tangled and hard to brush I have to use conditioner. Also, I feel like I have to use a LOT to get it to actually soak into my hair. So far I've used two bottles of conditioner per one bottle of shampoo. Other than the issues while my hair is wet, it's great for when it's dry! Would recommend! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Reconstruction 7 Restoring Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair system
By: Napolinonmolla
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Napolinonmolla
Location:North East Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is for the entire Reconstruction 7 System. My naturally dry hair has turned silky! There is a first time for everything!!!
Great system and good price
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful