Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector

Introducing ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector with Avon's shadow erase complex and self-adjusting sheer optics, eyes look instantly brighter!* 93% of women saw the look of dark circles dramatically reduced.** Designed to match different skin tones. Custom flexible tip for comfortable precise application. Clincally shown: 31% improvement in the look of under-eye dark circles over time.*** .5 oz. net wt. *Based on a consumer-perception study. **Based on those expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Khaide
on September 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't agree with everyone more. I have tried everything and this dark circle corrector has worked. People have even noticed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By mickeyfreak2000
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By mickeyfreak2000
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed a small difference even after first use. This stuff is amazing. Will buy again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely Best Dark Circles Corrector!
By DeniseAvonChick
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeniseAvonChick
Location:Louisville KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I renamed this product, "Absolutely Best Dark Circles Corrector!" Myself and my daughter have tried so many of these types of products, but this is the best one ever! We love it and can never go without it now as it is permanently apart of our daily beauty regimen. It may take a good week to two weeks to see the results, but, wow, are they visible. I was amazed at my own results, but on my daughter, I had to ask her as to whether or not she had on any make up or concealer because she looked so good after using it for only one week! Buy it, try it, and you will not live without it. Definitely, my new beauty secret weapon."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
By JNoe
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By JNoe
Location:Gaylord, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I did notice results instantly, as this did lighten my under-eye circles a bit. It is very hydrating also. I did not experience any burning or dryness like some other reviews mentioned. My recommendation for that us to use a gentler eye cleanser. I use an Avon eye cleanser that is similar to a gentle lotion. I also have fine lines that I am self-conscious about, but this helps! Other similar high-end eye products irritate my eyes. I am now able to wear less eye makeup thanks to this Dark Circle Corrector."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this stuff really works!!
By hellokitty305
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By hellokitty305
Location:Miami. FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've been using this stuff for about a little over a week now and it greatly reduced the dark circles underneath my eyes! For the price its comparable to high end brands and does the job in a matter of days. The only downside to this for me is that I wish the formula was a little more hydrating as I have pretty dry skin (especially underneath my eyes) Also, be careful applying this stuff and to not get it in your eyes because it will burn badly! Other than that good job Avon!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick results
By KH2014
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By KH2014
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have used this only twice - one night and one morning. I have serious dark circles and this really makes them look lighter right away and I expect to see some lasting improvement with more use. I need far less concealer with this underneath."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for dark circles
By FashionistaMommy
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By FashionistaMommy
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for about a week and and I really do see a difference already! The only downside I'm having is that it burns a bit if I put it on right after washing. If I wait a little, it's better. So maybe I'm just sensitive to it, but I will keep using it for sure. I've already recommended it to a friend also."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally something that works
By clairrenee
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By clairrenee
Location:Buena Park, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"At the great age of 24, I have the great luxury of being blessed with dark circles no matter how much sleep I get. I've tried almost every single dark circle product Avon has had to offer and they just never worked.
I finally tried this, thanks to my mom. You apply it twice daily, in the morning and at night. Soft applicator, easy to use, quick to do, no mess at all.
So your question, did the product actually work? YES IT DID.
Within a week I noticed a great improvement; I finally look well-rested, even if I'm running on minimal sleep.
Take it from someone who always looks like they need to catch up on 40 hours of sleep, the product really did work.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Results with the first application!
By Mymoo43026
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mymoo43026
Location:Columbus, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Even my husband noticed a difference with the first application. No other undereye dark circle treatment has ever worked for me and trust me when I say I have tried them all."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful