Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream

Pamper your skin and indulge in softness as you apply this intensive treatment for dry, rough skin. Ultra-rich cream, infused with shea butter and alpha hydroxy acid, softens calluses and soothes rough, dry hands, elbows and heels for noticeably smoother texture. 2.5 oz HOW TO USE: Apply generous amount to hands, elbows and feet. Rub in thoroughly. BEST TO COMPLETE YOUR SPA RITUAL WITH: Blissfully Nourishing Hand and Foot Scrub and Body Butter. DESTINATION INSPIRATION: Our Blissfully Nourishing collection was inspired by the indulgent emollient richness of shea butter and the warmth of Africa. Shea butter is obtained from the seeds of the Shea tree which is grown in western Africa. Shea butter’s emollient goodness comes from a combination of triglycerides making it the perfect treat to pamper skin.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Review 1 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to see Planet Spa African Shea Butter again
By: Andsen
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andsen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE Planet Spa African Shea Butter cream. It is one of the few lotions I can use for my sensitive dry skin. It moisturizes my skin without causing my skin to break out or become even more dry and cracked. I am do happy it is back again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love again
By: CTL2015
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CTL2015
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this collection! For years I purchased it in bulk from my local rep but when it was discontinued I stopped purchasing Avon products. I am so glad it's back! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this!
By: Stampcrafter
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stampcrafter
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I keep one at home and one at work. It has a very light, buttery scent, soaks in like a sponge and is not greasy. I was heartbroken when Avon discontinued the Planet Spa series with the African Shea Butter, and was very excited to find this. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product.
By: curious123
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: curious123
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for many years. Although the product name has changed, the results are the same.
I would recommend this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING IT BACK TO BROCHURE
By: LadyH
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LadyH
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really want this entire line of products to be available in the brochure so my rep can deliver it to me. This entire line are the BEST Avon has ever had "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream amazing results.Love it
By: sweethoney
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sweethoney
Location:ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" best cream for feet.leave them nice and soft. i recomended. please try it.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for feet!
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put this on my feet and elbows -- and it feels good; sinks in quickly. Have been happy with all Planet Spa items. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!!
By: BeagleMom3
on November 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeagleMom3
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Obviously no-one here has extremely dry skin...this stuff is amazing for hands and legs too. My hubby suffered a PE and now has extremely bad circulation this works wonders on his legs, ankles and feet. Any price Avon wants charge is reasonable for this product. Put it on your feet and throw on a pair of socks and in the morning your feet are baby soft! Anyone with cracked, itchy, dry, flaking skin should use this... "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Strong Smell
By: suzie242
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon, work on the smell of the product! I can't use it on my hands because of that, and it's too sticky. Four stars because it works wonders on my elbows and feet, but I have to use it at bedtime because of the smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Chickenlittle
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chickenlittle
Location:New Mexico, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It is awesome I love that it soaks into the skin so quick and leaves it feeling soft and healthy. Thank you "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE it for elbows and feet!
By: Dreamingdaylight
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dreamingdaylight
Location:Bryan, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this shea butter for feet and elbows but not for hands. It is really sticky on the hands but it works wonders for the feet and elbows. Excellent choice to buy! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super softening
By: rmcneal337
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rmcneal337
Location:Montrose, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like this one on hands and feet. Just wish you could come out with this for the hands only and in a tube. Would love to keep it next to every sink in the house and at bedside. The smell is fantastic !! Just like buttered caramel corn !! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing softness
By: Randomacts
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Randomacts
Location:Ridgefield, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cream not only smells yummy, but is a little more dense than the body butter. A little goes a long way. The product makes my hands so soft, and it lasts a long time! I don't have to keep putting it on over and over. Love it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream Ever
By: Nannabert
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nannabert
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to see the foot and elbow cream return, tried others and they were just not the same! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing
By: Harrison
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Harrison
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thrilled Planet Spa is back. I love this product. Works wonders on my feet and elbows. So luxurious. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product