Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter

Feel beautiful and buttery smooth with this creamy shea butter-infused formula to treat your skin every day. Inhale the comforting fragrance of macadamia nut, vanilla and sweet brown sugar to entice your senses and help you unwind. 6.7 oz HOW TO USE: Smooth generously all over body whenever needed. BEST TO COMPLETE YOUR SPA RITUAL WITH: Blissfully Nourishing Hand and Foot Scrub and Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream DESTINATION INSPIRATION: Our Blissfully Nourishing collection was inspired by the indulgent emollient richness of shea butter and the warmth of Africa. Shea butter is obtained from the seeds of the Shea tree which is grown in western Africa. Shea butter’s emollient goodness comes from a combination of triglycerides making it the perfect treat to pamper skin.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By StangAngel
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By StangAngel
Location:Rockford, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to see this product is back! Without hesitation, I ordered a jar and patiently awaited its arrival. This stuff is exquisite! To all who used this product in the past, you will be absolutely delighted to find out that the scent and consistency is exactly the same as the original that they discontinued years ago. To all who have never used this product, it is wonderful! The scent is heavenly, and the softness of your skin is enchanting. I truly hope this trend will bring back the brown sugar body scrub from this product line as well. Thank-you Avon for listening and bring back the best product you have ever sold!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST!!!!!!!
By babyd
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By babyd
Location:Springfield, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This used to come in a large tube, and then you stopped making it. I was sooooo upset!!!! This is by far the best lotion I have EVER used, and I have tried a lot of them. The smell is heavenly, and when you put it on in the morning, your skin is still soft in the evening. I am extremely happy that it is back. I think I will stock up on it just in case you decide to stop making it again. Thanks for bringing it back!!!!!
A Very Happy Customer"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best!
By anne410
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By anne410
Location:Southwestern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This body butter is so smooth and creamy and the skin absorbs it readily leaving it non-sticky. The scent is "warm" but not overpowering. It certainly stacks up against other creams that cost twice as much."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most wonderful lotion
By Tidegirl
on September 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tidegirl
Location:Haleyville, AL 35565, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I searched for a lotion that would not leave a greasy feel for winter skin after a shower. This is the most wonderful lotion I have found. Non greasy, natural scent, moisturizing for all day and beyond - I still feel it working at the next shower! I love this product. Sooooo glad they brought it back."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent
By applecore
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"LOVE this and my DRY skin is feeling very smooth and soft. Wish this came in a spray perfume!!!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great Smells Wonderful
By NettersTX
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By NettersTX
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Planet Spa Body Butter feels so rich and creamy you feel like you're spoiling yourself. The scent isn't overwhelming. I use the Body Butter at night on my arms and legs. The scent is gone by morning so it doesn't contrast with perfume. My skin is so soft, I get compliments on how smooth it is (I'm 64). Even my knees and elbows are soft! I highly recommend Planet Spa Body Butter to anyone who wants soft skin."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unreal softness
By Randomacts
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Randomacts
Location:Ridgefield, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Not only does this rich body butter smell yummy, but a little goes a long way. My skin feels amazingly soft, and the softness LASTS until at least the 2nd day with no greasy feeling. Love love love this line."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Planet Spa Shea Butter Body Butter!
By LeZenHen
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By LeZenHen
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was thrilled when my Avon Rep, Jacqui, sent me an email letting me know that the Shea butter products were available again. I had been asking her to keep a look out for me.
This is a great product. Keeps my skin soft and silky all over. I've ordered enough to last me for a while.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful