Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter

Feel beautiful and buttery smooth with this creamy shea butter-infused formula to treat your skin every day. Inhale the comforting fragrance of macadamia nut, vanilla and sweet brown sugar to entice your senses and help you unwind. 6.7 oz HOW TO USE: Smooth generously all over body whenever needed. BEST TO COMPLETE YOUR SPA RITUAL WITH: Blissfully Nourishing Hand and Foot Scrub and Hand, Elbow, and Foot Cream DESTINATION INSPIRATION: Our Blissfully Nourishing collection was inspired by the indulgent emollient richness of shea butter and the warmth of Africa. Shea butter is obtained from the seeds of the Shea tree which is grown in western Africa. Shea butter’s emollient goodness comes from a combination of triglycerides making it the perfect treat to pamper skin.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Mst503k
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mst503k
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this! I am diabetic and need to care for my feet etc. So love the foot cream. But all of it is like giving yourself a special treatment. Smells so good! I was so happy to see Avon have it back again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful body cream
By: Cigsue
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cigsue
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this. Wish it came in a larger container. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: felizcliente
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: felizcliente
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this Shea butter cream. It makes my skin feel super soft and healthy. My skin can get dry in the winter, and this product is making a huge difference. Thanks, Yvonne Daski, for your great recommendation! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing butter
By: awapat
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: awapat
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this. Years ago I was stunned when it disappeared. Now I am thrilled to have it back. I live in the desert southwest, so this nourishes my skin and smells heavenly!! Please put it back in the brochure. But until you do, I will go online and order it, 3 or 4 at a time. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful feeling
By: Americanwoman
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Americanwoman
Location:San Martin, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product is so easy to apply and doesn't leave a greasy feeling. It takes away all my dry spots on my skin. The smell is not over powering so that it doesn't interfere with any fragrance I wish to wear. Leaves my skin looking healthy and smooth. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love again
By: CTL2015
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CTL2015
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this collection! For years I purchased it in bulk from my local rep but when it was discontinued I stopped purchasing Avon products. I am so glad it's back! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
planet spa shea butter
By: huntersmom
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: huntersmom
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product. So happy that you brought it back. Especially great for dry winter skin. Smells clean also. Don't ever discontinue this one. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever.
By: spidey
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: spidey
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used this product years ago and was very disappointed when Avon stopped selling it. I have a hard time with lotions because I don't like how they make my skin feel. Planet Spa works so well on my skin. It feels great, smells great and really helps my skin. I love it. Please keep making this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By: StangAngel
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: StangAngel
Location:Rockford, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to see this product is back! Without hesitation, I ordered a jar and patiently awaited its arrival. This stuff is exquisite! To all who used this product in the past, you will be absolutely delighted to find out that the scent and consistency is exactly the same as the original that they discontinued years ago. To all who have never used this product, it is wonderful! The scent is heavenly, and the softness of your skin is enchanting. I truly hope this trend will bring back the brown sugar body scrub from this product line as well. Thank-you Avon for listening and bring back the best product you have ever sold! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST!!!!!!!
By: babyd
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: babyd
Location:Springfield, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This used to come in a large tube, and then you stopped making it. I was sooooo upset!!!! This is by far the best lotion I have EVER used, and I have tried a lot of them. The smell is heavenly, and when you put it on in the morning, your skin is still soft in the evening. I am extremely happy that it is back. I think I will stock up on it just in case you decide to stop making it again. Thanks for bringing it back!!!!!
A Very Happy Customer "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best!
By: anne410
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anne410
Location:Southwestern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This body butter is so smooth and creamy and the skin absorbs it readily leaving it non-sticky. The scent is "warm" but not overpowering. It certainly stacks up against other creams that cost twice as much. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most wonderful lotion
By: Tidegirl
on September 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tidegirl
Location:Haleyville, AL 35565, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I searched for a lotion that would not leave a greasy feel for winter skin after a shower. This is the most wonderful lotion I have found. Non greasy, natural scent, moisturizing for all day and beyond - I still feel it working at the next shower! I love this product. Sooooo glad they brought it back. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent
By: applecore
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" LOVE this and my DRY skin is feeling very smooth and soft. Wish this came in a spray perfume!!! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great Smells Wonderful
By: NettersTX
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NettersTX
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Planet Spa Body Butter feels so rich and creamy you feel like you're spoiling yourself. The scent isn't overwhelming. I use the Body Butter at night on my arms and legs. The scent is gone by morning so it doesn't contrast with perfume. My skin is so soft, I get compliments on how smooth it is (I'm 64). Even my knees and elbows are soft! I highly recommend Planet Spa Body Butter to anyone who wants soft skin. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unreal softness
By: Randomacts
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Randomacts
Location:Ridgefield, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Not only does this rich body butter smell yummy, but a little goes a long way. My skin feels amazingly soft, and the softness LASTS until at least the 2nd day with no greasy feeling. Love love love this line. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing With African Shea Butter Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Planet Spa Shea Butter Body Butter!
By: LeZenHen
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LeZenHen
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was thrilled when my Avon Rep, Jacqui, sent me an email letting me know that the Shea butter products were available again. I had been asking her to keep a look out for me.
This is a great product. Keeps my skin soft and silky all over. I've ordered enough to last me for a while.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful