Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner

2-in-1 slanted-tip Eye Liner gets you close to lash line with an ergonomic grip. Draw thick and thin lines for an everyday look or a bold, edgy one. .03 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
1 of 2(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope, not good.
By: LaylaD
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaylaD
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was hoping this would be a version of the Extra Lasting liquid eyeliner that came in the little black bottle. That stuff was almost perfect. This Mega Effects is not even close. Hard to apply with that thick applicator, first of all. But after that, it was a disaster. There were big smudges & flakes of it under my eyes before the end of the day. I do not rub my eyes, and I was not wearing any mascara, so there was nothing else that could have caused the mess. I have never had such a Messy Effect from an eyeliner before. Please bring back the Extra Lasting liquid liner! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: TJsMakeup
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TJsMakeup
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is seriously the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used. Most liquids dry shiny but this one dries matte and lasts all day long. I was able to get a very sharp cat eye look with this pen with a thicker line at the lash line. I have used many high end products and this one is my absolute FAVORITE!!! Please don't ever discontinue this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner Ever!
By: cartoonist021
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cartoonist021
Location:Central Point, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Love this eye liner, it really is the best! It goes on super easy and lasts a really long time! Amazing!! "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Liquid Liner yet
By: Jojo35
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jojo35
Location:Waterford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I loved this liner from the get go!! Solid straight lines, no need to touch up! My only hang up are two things… one: more color choices PLEASE! Two: better cap PLEASE! Purchasing more because while on vacation I went to take it out of my makeup bag and cap had fallen off :( I tried to wet the tip, push down on the tip to make liquid come out, and was able to salvage it a bit… but need to buy a new one. A twist cap would eliminate this problem!! Otherwise an EXCELLENT liner!! "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holy staying power
By: MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I am still working on getting a clean line from the thicker tip, but each use I am getting better results. This is a no mistakes product, it dries lightning fast and stays (12 hours and counting in humidity). I love the felt tip applicator and the formula, would like to have a thinner applicator to provide more versatility. Definitely great for high impact eyes. "
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and stays on
By: Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" This is such an easy product to draw on- any width line you want. And it lasts all day and evening until I take it off! Hope we can get it in more colors (plum, denim, brown, brown/black!) "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally...
By: AshP
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AshP
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This is THE BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I've tried them all! From the drug store to the department store to all if Avon's.... FINALLY I found one that doesn't budge, smooth going on, doesn't bleed ir flake off and it doesn't take an act of God to get off at night either. I hope Avon makes this forever! It is the lst eyeliner I will ever buy... over and over and over again of course. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ouch :(
By: SDMOM
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SDMOM
Age:35-44
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The end is so sharp it was painful to put on. It seemed a little too dry as the line was not a straight, smooth line. I would recommend trying something different. "
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect All Day Cat Eye
By: HoolieMom
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HoolieMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The cat-eye look is my favorite, as well as a part of my daily make up routine. I love doing different variations of severity or style with my cat-eye. I have been through countless brands trying to find one that won't flake, smudge, burn my eyes, or require sand paper to remove. THIS IS IT! I am in love and will never buy another eyeliner as long as Avon makes this one, forever! It is literally drawing on your eyelid with remarkable precision which stays all day. Even on oily skin types like mine :) How have I not discovered this yet?! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful