Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner

2-in-1 slanted-tip Eye Liner gets you close to lash line with an ergonomic grip. Draw thick and thin lines for an everyday look or a bold, edgy one. .03 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.739 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
1 of 2(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mega eyeliner
By: tmc1957
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tmc1957
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I did like how this went on but it dried to the point of flaking off and by early afternoon there were black specks on my cheeks, under my eyes and I wear glasses so they were all over them too. Would not recommend this product. Avon has many other great liners and I never experienced this with them. Will not purchase again and do not recommend this. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner!
By: vcwalters
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: vcwalters
Location:Vicksburg, MS, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a great eyeliner. It goes on smooth and does not smudge. You do not have to keep dipping in the bottle. It is like a pen and it keeps rolling! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me.
By: Bluevelvet205
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bluevelvet205
Location:Milford, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" It was too easy to make a mistake with this liner, and not easy to correct. If I got a smudge, I had to wash off all of my eye makeup to correct it. Very hard to get a thin line with it. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drys out too fast!
By: BB98
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BB98
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Loved this eyeliner at first, but the cap won't stay on!!!!! Tip dried out after the third time of use. Need to design the cap better! Something! Can't afford to keep buying over and over again. Come on Avon! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Tpotldy
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tpotldy
Location:Johnstown Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like the way it goes on. But it doesn't last like the other one did. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: Corin
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Corin
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Easy to use, doesn't smudge, good for winged eyes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product stays on all day!
By: Fee9108
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Fee9108
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eye liner!! I am an eyeliner fanatic and this is easily the best eye liner I've ever purchased!! It goes on easy and stays on all day, and if I fall asleep with it on I wake up with it looking as good as it did the day before! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder-liner!
By: cargomech777
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cargomech777
Location:Everett, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner was a pleasant surprise! In the past, every "pen" style eyeliner dried out or did not put down a dark line. This eyeliner is perfect! It glides on, stays moist, lasts quite a while, and you control the line by how you have the tip turned. I just am amazed! I am an older user (67) and even I can put my eyeliner on perfectly in hardly any time. Kudos to Avon for making my make-up routine so much easier! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner
By: singingtoy
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: singingtoy
Location:Columbus, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is a great product! It stays in place, doesn't wear off during the day, can be smudged for more of a smokey-eye effect, and I can create thin or thick lines with the tip. I love how thin the container is and how easy it is to hold. Great product! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: MrsBrightside
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsBrightside
Location:Neon, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I only use liquid eyeliner so my friend got me this as a Christmas gift and I must say it is amazing. So easy to define lines and be on point. Fills in fast, drys quick and lasts all day. Everyone asked where I got it from when I wore it out for the first time. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eye liner is good.
By: SSharpe
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SSharpe
Location:Fiskhill Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Lines come out great but after the 3rd time using the liner the liquid fades and it is hard to use then it's time for a new one. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye liner
By: DBeams
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DBeams
Location:Bloomington, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner ever! It goes on easily, no tugging or pulling skin, nice even straight line that can be tapered up at the ends. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO
By: Nasi88
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nasi88
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've had this product for months. MONTHS. I've tried and tried and it's just not right for me. The tip dries out seconds after taking the cap off and insists on becoming hard and sharp. At this point. creating a straight line is a thing of dreams. I used a regular straight tipped eyeliner after finally giving up with this product and was almost amazed at how easy and comfortable it was To apply. I don't usually blame the product until I've given it a chance--and I've given this a LONG chance--and I simply can't put up with it. Major dissapointment. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope, not good.
By: LaylaD
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaylaD
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was hoping this would be a version of the Extra Lasting liquid eyeliner that came in the little black bottle. That stuff was almost perfect. This Mega Effects is not even close. Hard to apply with that thick applicator, first of all. But after that, it was a disaster. There were big smudges & flakes of it under my eyes before the end of the day. I do not rub my eyes, and I was not wearing any mascara, so there was nothing else that could have caused the mess. I have never had such a Messy Effect from an eyeliner before. Please bring back the Extra Lasting liquid liner! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: TJsMakeup
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TJsMakeup
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is seriously the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used. Most liquids dry shiny but this one dries matte and lasts all day long. I was able to get a very sharp cat eye look with this pen with a thicker line at the lash line. I have used many high end products and this one is my absolute FAVORITE!!! Please don't ever discontinue this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner Ever!
By: cartoonist021
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cartoonist021
Location:Central Point, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
16OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" Love this eye liner, it really is the best! It goes on super easy and lasts a really long time! Amazing!! "
+14points
16OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Liquid Liner yet
By: Jojo35
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jojo35
Location:Waterford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I loved this liner from the get go!! Solid straight lines, no need to touch up! My only hang up are two things… one: more color choices PLEASE! Two: better cap PLEASE! Purchasing more because while on vacation I went to take it out of my makeup bag and cap had fallen off :( I tried to wet the tip, push down on the tip to make liquid come out, and was able to salvage it a bit… but need to buy a new one. A twist cap would eliminate this problem!! Otherwise an EXCELLENT liner!! "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holy staying power
By: MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" I am still working on getting a clean line from the thicker tip, but each use I am getting better results. This is a no mistakes product, it dries lightning fast and stays (12 hours and counting in humidity). I love the felt tip applicator and the formula, would like to have a thinner applicator to provide more versatility. Definitely great for high impact eyes. "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and stays on
By: Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" This is such an easy product to draw on- any width line you want. And it lasts all day and evening until I take it off! Hope we can get it in more colors (plum, denim, brown, brown/black!) "
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Effects Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally...
By: AshP
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AshP
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This is THE BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I've tried them all! From the drug store to the department store to all if Avon's.... FINALLY I found one that doesn't budge, smooth going on, doesn't bleed ir flake off and it doesn't take an act of God to get off at night either. I hope Avon makes this forever! It is the lst eyeliner I will ever buy... over and over and over again of course. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>