Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Compact Mirror

Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
0 of 1(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Compact Mirror
Review 1 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be better
By: Phillygirl403
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phillygirl403
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered a few of these on sale, but when I received them, it wasn't what I was expecting. The case was awkward to open & the easel part of it just didn't make any sense to me because usually when I check my make up I'm in a car, or in a hurry & just wanted something simple that just flipped open, no need for the easel part of it, for me anyway. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
completely useless
By: teekaycue
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely am unable to figure out how to open this thing! I've gone back to carrying a broken-off lid from a compact in my purse. I guess I can always use this for a paperweight. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Compact Mirror!
By: gmasue
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gmasue
Location:West Coast, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I needed another compact mirror but didn't want to pay a lot for it. When I got this it was very difficult to open, Finally I had my husband work on it and I haven't tried closing it since. But I love the fact that it stands up on its own and I don't have to find something to prop it up against to use it. It's casing is nice and sturdy and easy to slip in my purse, not too bulky. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact mirror
By: MesaBear
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MesaBear
Location:Lafayette, LA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Just what I wanted and I LOVED the free shipping! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Size Compact
By: Tok2Abra
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tok2Abra
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As other reviews claimed, it was a little interesting to open but once you know how to work it, it's fine. It's the perfect size compact...not too small, not too big. Fits in my make-up bag, very flat, and can travel well. It has a built-in stand (the cover when closed) so that you can leave it open on a table/counter and free up your hands. It's all in one piece though so you don't have to store the cover elsewhere. Nice product and perfect size. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely difficult to open
By: Chex
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chex
Location:Indy, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great concept but so hard to open that I think I am going to break it each time. Also do not like the huge AVON plastered across the front. If it has to be on there it should be much smaller. After all, it was not a free give away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slides
By: SunniSkies
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunniSkies
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Slightly hard to open- but I'm sure with continual use the plastic hinges will wear a little. My main concern is that when you open it, it seems like it's made upside down (so now you have to flip it over to get the mirror in an easel position). Then, what was the top (with the Avon label) is now underside... so it kinda slides easily on most counters. *maybe Avon can add a small rubber strip/dots? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Mirror
By: Chocolatekiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chocolatekiss
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Gave compact mirror as a christmas gift. Niece liked it and needed a mirror for her purse. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool
By: ThePaintedLilly
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ThePaintedLilly
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this compact! it is hard to open but not that hard and it sits up perfect. Great for when I'm out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Compact Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good
By: divisjones
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: divisjones
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Its so hard to open not like what your traditional idea of a compact is anyway you have to pry like really work to get it open. Once its open its not a bad mirror but I just won't be using it. I love Avon can't believe this was a dud "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful