Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Big & Daring Volume Mascara

Go bold with 5X the explosive volume for our most daring lash look yet! DYNAMITE WIRE BRUSH: Curved brush with multi-level patented bristles combs through and captures every lash while sculpting and filling in gaps. LASH BUILD TECHNOLOGY: Plumping Complex and innovative crème-gel formula delivers 5X the volume and a clump-free, smudge-free, flake-free build. Sweep on from root to tip for 24-hour explosive volume. Water-resistant. .338 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good fit for me
By JeanGreenBean
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By JeanGreenBean
Location:Carmel, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I'd found a winner, but no, this isn't it. Brush is much too large, mascara flakes, so thick that it globs up on my lashes. AND, caused my eyes to burn later in the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpidy Clump for me...
By StarLady59
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By StarLady59
Location:Valley Springs, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a decade plus user of the Avon Wash-off Waterproof mascara, and I saw this new BIG mascara that was on sale and thank the lord above I purchased only one tube. I tried it this morning and I was so disappointed. I spent more time de-clumping it than applying it, I was not impressed at all. It was as though some else had used it for a week before me. I will NOT be applying this mascara again and if I don't return it, I will throw it in the trash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By Micahsmom
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Micahsmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very picky about mascara, but this worked great. I was quite pleased and surprisingly impressed with this one. I normally do not use avon's mascara, but will be buying this from now on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By BrendaLenore
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By BrendaLenore
Location:Manteno, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Having been an Avon Customer for over 10 years (and a Rep for over 2), I have to say this is the BEST mascara I have ever used on my lashes. And my customers that have tried it agree and also one said "oh my god, this is the best one I ever used. I used to like the one in the yellow tube but I will buy this again when I need more". So Thank You Avon for getting it right. :)"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Hooked
By GinjaNinja
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By GinjaNinja
Location:Nashville, tn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have seriously put this mascara to the test. I've slept with it on. I've cried like a two year old. I've rubbed my eyes (because I forgot I had make-up on) and I've worked like a dog with this stuff. My verdict? This goes on smooth and thick, no clumps, and won't give up. Well worth the money - I'll be a lifetime buyer. My color? Brown Black"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this new mascara
By turtle1
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By turtle1
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Makes my lashes look great - and no clumping. great wand!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a must have
By MamaS2
on September 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By MamaS2
Location:Valencia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This product really plumped up my lashes. Getting older finds me with less eyelashes than in my earlier years. This Big & Daring Volume Mascara has earned its name. I feel like my lashes are more noticeable. The design is also great for holding the product without slipping, Provides better application control!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best AVON Mascara!
By DeniseAvonChick
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeniseAvonChick
Location:Louisville KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE this mascara and the brush with it!! It makes my sad little fair, thin, and fine, old lady lashes look so much thicker, fuller, longer, and more glamorous without being wet and messy. I believe that AVON, you finally hit the Mascara Jackpot!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but some issues
By babysunshine74
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By babysunshine74
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I really really love the brush with this mascara. However there are two problems with this product. It dries too quickly which in turn causes it to flake. So AVON if there is a way you could tweek the formula just a tad? Not too wet like the Mega Effect Paint Brush Mascara but not quite as drying as it is???? It would be a perfect Mascara and that would make my life amazing. Every Girl needs perfect mascara!"
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Mascara
By kmmb87
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By kmmb87
Location:Waukee,IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I have gotten a ton of compliments since I started wearing it! "wow, your eyelashes are so long" Haven't ever had that with any other mascara before. Will be a new staple for me. Would highly recommend."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By AshleyMcIntyre
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By AshleyMcIntyre
Location:Vienna, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This mascara does not flake, run, and makes my eyelashes look full!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!!!
By NJLADY
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By NJLADY
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I consider myself a Mascara Snob. Yes it is true. I am always trying new mascara for my thinning eye lashes and finally Avon has come up with a WINNER. It is easy to apply, does not clump and adds both volume and length to my lashes adding the perfect finish to my eye make up. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Mascara
By michelle638
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By michelle638
Location:Jamestown, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This is a great mascara. It thickens and adds volume without clumping and flaking. It lasts all day and never smears or smudges. The brush isn't too big so it is easy to use. I LOVE it!!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful