Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Big & Daring Volume Mascara

Go bold! Sweep on from root to tip for 24-hour explosive volume. Water-resistant. .338 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.343 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
21
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara, makes my short lashes look longer and thicker. I'm very pleased with this mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big & Daring Volume Mascara
By: mllermon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mllermon
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thickens eyelashes, easy application. My friend thought I was wearing false eyelashes. Did not smear, easy to remove. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my long lashes
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm very pleased with this mascara. It makes my lashes look super long & thick. Gonna order the waterproof one next "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing!
By: dietzemom
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dietzemom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I opened the mascara, was looking for a full dark lash. Nothing came out. VERY disappointing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Unglued
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Unglued
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for a mascara with a curved brush. Finally!!!!! Thank you avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Beloved
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beloved
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I liked the thickness of the mascara, and it was long lasting. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of my favorite mascaras
By: shopsavvy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shopsavvy
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many mascaras and this one is one of my favorites. It is not irritating, makes lashes stand out and is easy to remove. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Amanda312
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Amanda312
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am a mascara snob. I worked for high end name brands and when my sister (who is an Avon rep) had a sample, I reluctantly tried it- but I'm so glad I did! This is hands down one of the best mascaras I've used and it is inexpensive. I get compliments all the time and when I tell people it's Avon they are shocked. It is a bit hard to get off but I just use a gentle cleanser. My lashes are so thick and full, most days I don't even need eyeliner. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this!
By: TM24
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TM24
Location:TN
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this for my daughter, who's 21, a while back and she absolutely loves it. It makes her eyelashes really long and gives them a lot more volume. She doesn't seem to have a problem taking it off either. She's already told me that she wants to order more! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went on great BUT
By: Sanman19
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sanman19
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used this mascara 2x . LOVED how it went on and how my lashes looked. But when it was time to come off, I couldn't get it off, had to use a couple different products. Some eye lashes fell out from me wiping so hard. Not very happy with this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
completely in love
By: angieb777
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: angieb777
Location:Memphis, TN 38116, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" on the first use, it showed and added fullest, thickest, and length to my lashes. i love it !!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very unhappy
By: bunnyfreckles
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bunnyfreckles
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This mascara was really dissappointing. When you pull the brush out, it is covered with a globby, gucky, messy ball of mascara that was hard to put on and very thick and messy. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissatisfied
By: Tarbear
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tarbear
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was excited about this product... until I used it. It does not plump my lashes in any way. It either has NO mascara on its brush or way too much. The brush itself is so large that I can't even use it, especially for detail. Very disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best
By: NannyB
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NannyB
Location:Fresno, CA, USA
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is my new favorite mascara! It rivals anything out there. Seriously, if your pondering which one to try, buy this one. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!
By: inMI
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: inMI
Location:MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am looking for a mascara that doesn't flake and get in my eyes and under my contacts. This is NOT that mascara. After one use, into the trash it went! I had to remove my contacts and flush my eyes as it flaked so much. I tried without my contacts and the formula made my eyes burn! I do not recommend this mascara to anyone, especially if you wear contacts or have sensitive eyes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: TonyaTS
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TonyaTS
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have used some expensive mascaras and this is the best. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mascara
By: MGCar
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MGCar
Location:North East Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" At first I liked this mascara for it's full look - even no Raccoon Eyes the next morning. Only to later find out I couldn't get the stuff off my eyes. I used mascara remover, oil, cold cream, you name it. My lashes had clumps of gunk that I couldn't remove. Try wearing contacts with chunks of mascara flaking off into your eyes. Doesn't work! Don't recommend! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big & Fabulous!
By: JessicaBrooks
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JessicaBrooks
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have tried many of Avon's mascaras, but this beauty is my favorite by far! The brush is a lot bigger than I was originally used to, but I adjusted after a few uses. As many of the reviews have stated, it does seem to dry fast.. but that is a plus for me, as I am pretty clumsy and often 'muck up' my eyelashes throughout the rest of my 'getting ready' routine. I simply work with one eye at a time and usually do 3-5 sweeps and move on to the next. It makes my lashes exponentially longer and fuller without them looking fake and hokey. Before using the Big&Daring, I was NEVER a fan of waterproof mascara because I could never seem to wash it off, but I do not have this problem with the Big&Daring. When I'm in the shower, I just gently rub my lashes under the water and it crumbles right off without taking any lashes with it. I also use the Avon Anew Vitale to wash my face every night and it removes ALL of my makeup with absolutely no problems. This is a mascara definitely worth trying, but as always, I recommend buying (and stocking up) when it is on sale. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By: msweede
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msweede
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This mascara is terrible. The brush is shaped funny; this shape could be really great because the brush is thick, but with the consistency of the mascara, this brush is a fail. When you take the brush out of the tube, there is way too much prodcut that comes out on the brush, so not only is it wasting a lot of mascara, the top of the tube gets crusty and dried up. The mascara itself is also flaky and cakey. Overall, this is a terrible mascara - I got this as a freebie, but I would NEVER purchase. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Absolute Love!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've tried numerous mascaras before, but none of them top this mascara! it gives volume and length, plus a few extra coats and I've got plump eyelashes. though not waterproof, through sweat and tears I've never had an issue with it smearing or running. with my sparse and short eyelashes, this meets all of my expectations of an ideal mascara. already on my 3rd bottle and loving it more and more! thank you!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>