Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Big & Daring Volume Mascara

Go bold! Sweep on from root to tip for 24-hour explosive volume. Water-resistant. .338 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.463 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
22
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so Good!
By: Squeakers58
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Squeakers58
Location:East Chicago, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product was "Dry". I had to wet the brush,to get some coverage. Tiny Specks of Mascara would get in my eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look
By: StevensMomma
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StevensMomma
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great mascara. Need about 3 coats, and looks fantastic. Very hard to remove at the end of the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this one!
By: 8337
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 8337
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one mascara that I am happy with. When I want my lashes to really stand out, I apply it 3 times, after each swipe has had time to dry. I wait about 5 minutes between applications. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: AppleSullivan
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AppleSullivan
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This one does it all - volume, length, no smudge. The best!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stayed on Forever
By: Alsim
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Alsim
Location:Dubuque, IA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Seriously, never had a mascara I didn't have to touch up during the day. Looked like I had just put it on all day at work and even after a spin class. Awesome purchase! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!apsalutly
By: cristal1217
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cristal1217
Location:Stockton, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this mascara. it really gets every little lash you have and make it long twice as big. it really gives you that volume you need! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a night out
By: Mamapjama
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mamapjama
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got his mascara as part of a makeup bag to try. I really like it. I have long lashes to begin with and this made them longer. It does flakes and smudge as the day goes on but not too much. I may try it in the waterproof version next time. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clumpy
By: Alamo
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Alamo
Location:San Antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the darkness of the blackest black, but the brush leaves my lashes clumpy "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eh.
By: beccasworld
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: beccasworld
Location:Meridian, ID, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" So I have really short eyelashes, and I like to try this kinda mascara, to make them look bigger than they are. BUT this does nothing for that. Pretty much just looks like I wet my eyelashes, :( "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Lashes, Beautiful Eyes
By: MavenMia
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MavenMia
Location:Chicago, IL.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I used the Big and Daring mascara. It goes on well, no clumping of flaking. My lashes were big, bold and beautiful. I highly recommend. Your lashes will love it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara, makes my short lashes look longer and thicker. I'm very pleased with this mascara. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big & Daring Volume Mascara
By: mllermon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mllermon
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Thickens eyelashes, easy application. My friend thought I was wearing false eyelashes. Did not smear, easy to remove. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my long lashes
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm very pleased with this mascara. It makes my lashes look super long & thick. Gonna order the waterproof one next "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing!
By: dietzemom
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dietzemom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I opened the mascara, was looking for a full dark lash. Nothing came out. VERY disappointing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Unglued
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Unglued
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for a mascara with a curved brush. Finally!!!!! Thank you avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Beloved
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beloved
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I liked the thickness of the mascara, and it was long lasting. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of my favorite mascaras
By: shopsavvy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shopsavvy
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried many mascaras and this one is one of my favorites. It is not irritating, makes lashes stand out and is easy to remove. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Amanda312
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Amanda312
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am a mascara snob. I worked for high end name brands and when my sister (who is an Avon rep) had a sample, I reluctantly tried it- but I'm so glad I did! This is hands down one of the best mascaras I've used and it is inexpensive. I get compliments all the time and when I tell people it's Avon they are shocked. It is a bit hard to get off but I just use a gentle cleanser. My lashes are so thick and full, most days I don't even need eyeliner. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this!
By: TM24
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TM24
Location:TN
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered this for my daughter, who's 21, a while back and she absolutely loves it. It makes her eyelashes really long and gives them a lot more volume. She doesn't seem to have a problem taking it off either. She's already told me that she wants to order more! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Big & Daring Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went on great BUT
By: Sanman19
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sanman19
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I used this mascara 2x . LOVED how it went on and how my lashes looked. But when it was time to come off, I couldn't get it off, had to use a couple different products. Some eye lashes fell out from me wiping so hard. Not very happy with this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>