Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
5
173 of 189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nailgirl
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Scent - For any age
Date:December 19, 2011
"This was the first perfume I ever recieved. I was about three when I was given the gift set, and I still adore the scent today. Though it might have been a little premature to get me perfume at such a young age, the scent is light enough so as not to annoy a four year old on the go, yet delicious enough to ensure an obsession with it that has lasted the years. Though all scents change over time, this product will be highly reccommended by me as long as it continues to come in >1.5 oz bottles."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwallace
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 25, 2014
"I've been wearing this perfume for the last couple of weeks and I love it.
Once I first started buying my own cosmetics and perfumes around the age of 15-16, I asked my mom about products she'd recommend. She enthusiastically told me that Sweet Honesty from Avon was one of her favorite scents as a teenager. Her adolescence was spent in the 1970's and 80's, so I knew it was some oldschool ish. Nonetheless, I had always been curious about it. It would be years after my mom told me about the perfume that I'd buy it.
I'm in my twenties now, and when I was shopping for more perfumes to add to my collection, I remember what my mother said and bought it online.
When I first spray it, it smells very strong...like that kinda musky old lady smell.
After it settles though, it smells GREAT. It makes me feel very relaxed, and it reminds me of my childhood. It makes me feel as if I am literally revisiting the past, when I was more carefree and things were more simple. I get nostalgic. I know the scent's from the 70's but the smell itself reminds me of the 90's (my childhood decade). Even the packaging. I find that very pleasant, and it is a mood booster for me.
No other fragrance has had that effect on me.
It's hard to describe what it smells like but it has a slight baby powder odor and then some. It's not a "sexy" smell, but it's not a bad smell either. It just smells good and clean to me. It also lasts on me, it does not "wear off" right away.
I would be fine with wearing this just about everyday but when it comes to special occasions I will wear something sexier, and modern."
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNinTX
Location:tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This is the best innocent frangrance!
Date:March 10, 2014
"Sweet Honesty has been my favorite perfume since 1978. I wish Avon would offer it again in the shower gel, cologne rollette, and bar soap, since it is one of their classic scents, I'm surprised as the limited forms they offer it in. Please, please PLEASE bring back the shower gel and other forms!!!"
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary37
Location:denver,co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
sweet honesty
Date:March 1, 2014
"i have loved sweet honesty ever since i was little when my older cousins would wear it now i found avon and i see they have sweet honesty so thats my number one cologne."
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittingen
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
perfume that leaves a lasting memory
Date:February 21, 2014
"Like another reviewer, this was my first perfume also. Only at the time I received it, I didn't know it was a perfume. I got it as a gift when I was probably only 4 or 5 years old. It came in a bottle shaped like a statue of a girl and looked like porcelain (it must of been a special edition). I always kept in on top of my dresser, proudly displaying it. Once I turned 11 (or so) I noticed the top part of the girl had begun to turn yellow. I inspected the statue only to discover the top portion was made of plastic. I turned the top of the girl figurine around and around, and it came off! Inside was the sweetest, best fragrance I had ever smelled. I immediately dabbed some on as perfume and went out to play with friends (being as I was only 11 years old). Within months the bottle was empty. Before I put the container away, I looked at it all around to discover more about what the scent was. It was easy to inspect because it was such a bright day that the sunlight lit up my room. I spotted a tiny golden label at the bottom that said "Sweet Honesty". This was my first experience with perfume, and it lives with me today as a 30 year old woman. I will buy it and continue to wear it for the rest of my life."
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marsupial
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Old fashioned, babyish
Date:February 3, 2014
"I really don't like this. To me, it doesn't evoke flowers--it evokes baby powder. That's all I get from this, baby powder plus an overpowering musk overlay. I know this is an Avon "classic" but it's a really old-fashioned, uninteresting snoozer. Avon makes much better perfumes now."
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurenS
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good for the Price
Date:January 23, 2014
"Bought this during a BOGO sale on cologne sprays. I chose this bottle because I remember my mother used to keep the body powder form of Sweet Honesty in the downstairs bathroom. It was always such an innocent, sweet and loving smell. When the bottle arrived today I sprayed a little in my bedroom and the smell is exactly as it was 20+ years ago, it really took me back to those sweet moments at home with my mother. However, be careful with how much you use. This has a scent similar to baby powder (with a touch of musk), and has the ability to be headache-inducing. Go easy on it!"
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAGirl55
Location:Goergia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Oldie but Goodie
Date:January 16, 2014
"As most of the other post, I too have been wearing Sweet Honestly since the early 70's. I started wearing Vanilla Fields a few years ago and although I still like it, it does not compare to Sweet Honestly. I just found the Avon site and once again found this item and without thinking twice got it once again. I just got my order and right this moment I am surrounded by the most wonderful scent I believe I have ever worn. Thanks Avon for incredible prices and products. I miss selling Avon sometimes, now I remember why."
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodie112546
Location:Matinsburg West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excellent light fragrance
Date:January 3, 2014
"I have a friend of 50 years that I had bought this for right before Christmas as matter of fact just before she died . She was not on much for make up but this she did like because it was light and I di as well . Smelled very good on her. There was a recent sale that I bought the powder , the spray , and deodorant and got it at a great value . I kept it when she died at least I can use it to remind me of her once in awhile I spray a little on the pillow next tome and it reminds me of her being here. She died in Sept after I got this but I won't return it got to keep for myself and do that with it occasionally See about 8 years ago I brought her here to live what time she had left because she was dying from cancer and every year we could add to what we had was a gift of love for us both to share. . I know this has nothing to do with the fragrance itself except that it is a great light smell that if you don't like heavy this is great ."
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markarli
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This scent still works for me many years later ...
Date:December 1, 2013
"I have been wearing this for eons and still love it. It is easy to wear, works with my chemistry and is so inexpensive. I just adore everything about this fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetHonesty
Location:Moorhead, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Loved over the years
Date:November 13, 2013
"This is the only perfume I will buy. I don't like heavy over powering scents and this is very light. I have used it many years and I hope you never discontinue it"
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelley88
Clean and Simple!
Date:November 4, 2013
"A light, airy smelling cologne. Not over powerful and makes you feel young."
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice perfume
Date:October 16, 2013
"I wouldn't describe this perfume as honey/vanilla. It smells like baby powder. I am giving mine to my mom because she loves powdery scents. It smells nice, but I prefer fruity/floral scents a bit more."
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vintage
perfect!!
Date:September 23, 2013
"sweet honesty fragrance is always a treat, it takes you back to simple times with the light fresh scent.love it!!!!"
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eekque
Location:Topeka, Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Honesty is the best
Date:September 17, 2013
"I have used Sweet Honesty since it came out which is probably over 30 years. I have severe allergies and Sweet Honesty is light, refreshing and lasts a long time. Everytime I wear it, I get compliments. It's a great gift to give. Everytime it's on sale, I stock up. I wish they had some more products made of Sweet Honesty, I would buy them. Thank you Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My fabulous "back to basics" scent!
Date:September 15, 2013
"I love this fragrance for its simplicity and unobtrusiveness. I can spray it on no matter where I am without being overwhelming. No one asks "what perfume do you have on" they tell you that you smell good.
I love it and plan to stock up. :)"
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanDK
Wore this when I was younger
Date:September 12, 2013
"I wore Sweet Honesty in the early 70s when I was a preteen. I remember that I loved the scent. For the past few weeks I had been smelling Sweet Honesty so I wondered if they still made it. A friend told me they did so I went to the Avon website and ordered some. Still love it and it makes be feel young again."
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Fav Perfume
Date:September 4, 2013
"The first perfume my mother let me wear as a young lady was Sweet Honesty and its always been a fave of mine, I got it for my girls and for my granddaughter. Great Smell, not to strong, I've always loved it and always will."
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NFMM
Location:San Diego, CA
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
Date:August 22, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised when I used this product. The scent is lovely and it has a lasting effect. Some of the expensive ones that I have used stay on for a couple of minutes and it's gone. I also have gotten compliments on how good I smell.I hope Avon won't change it...it is great as it is....."
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Brings back memories
Date:July 31, 2013
"I used Sweet Honesty years ago, I'am so glad that I have ordered this it brings back memories of years ago. I also ordered the body cream and it is wonderful!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.