Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
15
1 Star
6
288 of 315(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent - For any age
By Nailgirl
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nailgirl
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This was the first perfume I ever recieved. I was about three when I was given the gift set, and I still adore the scent today. Though it might have been a little premature to get me perfume at such a young age, the scent is light enough so as not to annoy a four year old on the go, yet delicious enough to ensure an obsession with it that has lasted the years. Though all scents change over time, this product will be highly reccommended by me as long as it continues to come in >1.5 oz bottles."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remains my all-time favorite
By kaysette
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By kaysette
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume has been my best fragrance since I was young. Many scents either give me a headache or react badly with my body chemistry. Sweet Honesty doesn't react badly on me, but just gets better and better as the day wears on. I love it and hope it never goes away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Everyday, Any Occasion Fragrance
By LYNND
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have owned a number of Avon perfumes, since I was gifted one as a child, and yet "Sweet Honesty" was not among those I had tried. I'm sure glad I picked this up. If you like the smell of baby powder but don't feel like you can pull it off, this is a good choice because it's powdery and fresh like baby powder but without the tale-tale baby powder scent. I absolutely adored Avon's Comfort Scents, which I wish the company would relaunch, but until something akin to the Comfort Scents fragrances make a comeback, Sweet Honesty is the next best thing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for every day
By walby
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By walby
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my all time favorites. Smells fresh and clean and is never over powering. Great for every day use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By jwallace
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By jwallace
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing this perfume for the last couple of weeks and I love it.
Once I first started buying my own cosmetics and perfumes around the age of 15-16, I asked my mom about products she'd recommend. She enthusiastically told me that Sweet Honesty from Avon was one of her favorite scents as a teenager. Her adolescence was spent in the 1970's and 80's, so I knew it was some oldschool ish. Nonetheless, I had always been curious about it. It would be years after my mom told me about the perfume that I'd buy it.
I'm in my twenties now, and when I was shopping for more perfumes to add to my collection, I remember what my mother said and bought it online.
When I first spray it, it smells very strong...like that kinda musky old lady smell.
After it settles though, it smells GREAT. It makes me feel very relaxed, and it reminds me of my childhood. It makes me feel as if I am literally revisiting the past, when I was more carefree and things were more simple. I get nostalgic. I know the scent's from the 70's but the smell itself reminds me of the 90's (my childhood decade). Even the packaging. I find that very pleasant, and it is a mood booster for me.
No other fragrance has had that effect on me.
It's hard to describe what it smells like but it has a slight baby powder odor and then some. It's not a "sexy" smell, but it's not a bad smell either. It just smells good and clean to me. It also lasts on me, it does not "wear off" right away.
I would be fine with wearing this just about everyday but when it comes to special occasions I will wear something sexier, and modern."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best innocent frangrance!
By LNinTX
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By LNinTX
Location:tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sweet Honesty has been my favorite perfume since 1978. I wish Avon would offer it again in the shower gel, cologne rollette, and bar soap, since it is one of their classic scents, I'm surprised as the limited forms they offer it in. Please, please PLEASE bring back the shower gel and other forms!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet honesty
By mary37
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By mary37
Location:denver,co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have loved sweet honesty ever since i was little when my older cousins would wear it now i found avon and i see they have sweet honesty so thats my number one cologne."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfume that leaves a lasting memory
By knittingen
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By knittingen
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like another reviewer, this was my first perfume also. Only at the time I received it, I didn't know it was a perfume. I got it as a gift when I was probably only 4 or 5 years old. It came in a bottle shaped like a statue of a girl and looked like porcelain (it must of been a special edition). I always kept in on top of my dresser, proudly displaying it. Once I turned 11 (or so) I noticed the top part of the girl had begun to turn yellow. I inspected the statue only to discover the top portion was made of plastic. I turned the top of the girl figurine around and around, and it came off! Inside was the sweetest, best fragrance I had ever smelled. I immediately dabbed some on as perfume and went out to play with friends (being as I was only 11 years old). Within months the bottle was empty. Before I put the container away, I looked at it all around to discover more about what the scent was. It was easy to inspect because it was such a bright day that the sunlight lit up my room. I spotted a tiny golden label at the bottom that said "Sweet Honesty". This was my first experience with perfume, and it lives with me today as a 30 year old woman. I will buy it and continue to wear it for the rest of my life."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Old fashioned, babyish
By Marsupial
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Marsupial
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really don't like this. To me, it doesn't evoke flowers--it evokes baby powder. That's all I get from this, baby powder plus an overpowering musk overlay. I know this is an Avon "classic" but it's a really old-fashioned, uninteresting snoozer. Avon makes much better perfumes now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the Price
By LaurenS
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaurenS
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this during a BOGO sale on cologne sprays. I chose this bottle because I remember my mother used to keep the body powder form of Sweet Honesty in the downstairs bathroom. It was always such an innocent, sweet and loving smell. When the bottle arrived today I sprayed a little in my bedroom and the smell is exactly as it was 20+ years ago, it really took me back to those sweet moments at home with my mother. However, be careful with how much you use. This has a scent similar to baby powder (with a touch of musk), and has the ability to be headache-inducing. Go easy on it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldie but Goodie
By GAGirl55
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By GAGirl55
Location:Goergia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As most of the other post, I too have been wearing Sweet Honestly since the early 70's. I started wearing Vanilla Fields a few years ago and although I still like it, it does not compare to Sweet Honestly. I just found the Avon site and once again found this item and without thinking twice got it once again. I just got my order and right this moment I am surrounded by the most wonderful scent I believe I have ever worn. Thanks Avon for incredible prices and products. I miss selling Avon sometimes, now I remember why."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent light fragrance
By doodie112546
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By doodie112546
Location:Matinsburg West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a friend of 50 years that I had bought this for right before Christmas as matter of fact just before she died . She was not on much for make up but this she did like because it was light and I di as well . Smelled very good on her. There was a recent sale that I bought the powder , the spray , and deodorant and got it at a great value . I kept it when she died at least I can use it to remind me of her once in awhile I spray a little on the pillow next tome and it reminds me of her being here. She died in Sept after I got this but I won't return it got to keep for myself and do that with it occasionally See about 8 years ago I brought her here to live what time she had left because she was dying from cancer and every year we could add to what we had was a gift of love for us both to share. . I know this has nothing to do with the fragrance itself except that it is a great light smell that if you don't like heavy this is great ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scent still works for me many years later ...
By Markarli
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Markarli
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this for eons and still love it. It is easy to wear, works with my chemistry and is so inexpensive. I just adore everything about this fragrance."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved over the years
By SweetHonesty
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetHonesty
Location:Moorhead, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only perfume I will buy. I don't like heavy over powering scents and this is very light. I have used it many years and I hope you never discontinue it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean and Simple!
By Shelley88
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelley88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A light, airy smelling cologne. Not over powerful and makes you feel young."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice perfume
By Anonymous
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't describe this perfume as honey/vanilla. It smells like baby powder. I am giving mine to my mom because she loves powdery scents. It smells nice, but I prefer fruity/floral scents a bit more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!!
By vintage
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By vintage
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"sweet honesty fragrance is always a treat, it takes you back to simple times with the light fresh scent.love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty is the best
By eekque
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By eekque
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Sweet Honesty since it came out which is probably over 30 years. I have severe allergies and Sweet Honesty is light, refreshing and lasts a long time. Everytime I wear it, I get compliments. It's a great gift to give. Everytime it's on sale, I stock up. I wish they had some more products made of Sweet Honesty, I would buy them. Thank you Avon"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fabulous "back to basics" scent!
By SoCASweetie
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance for its simplicity and unobtrusiveness. I can spray it on no matter where I am without being overwhelming. No one asks "what perfume do you have on" they tell you that you smell good.
I love it and plan to stock up. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this when I was younger
By SusanDK
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusanDK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore Sweet Honesty in the early 70s when I was a preteen. I remember that I loved the scent. For the past few weeks I had been smelling Sweet Honesty so I wondered if they still made it. A friend told me they did so I went to the Avon website and ordered some. Still love it and it makes be feel young again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>