Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
197 of 217(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent - For any age
By: Nailgirl
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Nailgirl
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" This was the first perfume I ever recieved. I was about three when I was given the gift set, and I still adore the scent today. Though it might have been a little premature to get me perfume at such a young age, the scent is light enough so as not to annoy a four year old on the go, yet delicious enough to ensure an obsession with it that has lasted the years. Though all scents change over time, this product will be highly reccommended by me as long as it continues to come in >1.5 oz bottles. "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cologne spray for the spring!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I never get tired of this scent since i was in my twenties better then body spray anytime. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandma's Favorite
By: lcomer3
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lcomer3
Location:Delaware, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought these for my grandmother who has worn this perfume for years and years. She loves it and is so glad it's still available. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the oldest products I have used
By: Beverly428
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beverly428
Location:Greenville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years, and I truly love this fragrance. It is a soft smelling cologne. If you wanted to introduce a young person to a fragrance, this is the one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: Stosh
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stosh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Sweet Honesty for well over 35 years! I still get compliments on how good it smells. My husband, who was my high school sweetheart, gave me Sweet Honesty for a Christmas present when we fisrt were dating, I have used it ever since!
I just wish they would get more products, like bath gel, roll on perfume, and the summer spritz was the best ever.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pleasant fragrance
By: memd
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: memd
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" SWEET HONESTY is a mild, soft floral that reminds me of certain vintage scented soaps and body powders. Although I usually prefer bolder and more exotic scents, there are times that all I want is a little hint of fragrance. I also have the matching skin softener and powder. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried & True Fav!
By: marnanjesse
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I keep trying Avon fragrances but always return to this unique but light scent which has withstood the test of time over all others Avon has produced and still smells exactly the same. I began using it as a teenager but have never outgrown it to this day.
Hey Avon, please bring back SSS LUXURIOUS BLISS PLEASE! It is the best scent in this line thus far. Would love a body spritz too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all my life . . . . .
By: PoohJay
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PoohJay
Location:Asheville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" greatest scent ever - fits ANY occasion, and just makes me feel good. I will be 60 in March 2015, and still use and keep on hand at all times. And yes makes me feel sexy also! Sweet Honesty will be in my home forever! Thanks Avon! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could be better
By: girly01
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: girly01
Location:southern california
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It smells like floral baby powder and hairspray to me. I wish they took OUT the hairspray smelling part of it so that I can wear it as perfume for now it makes a lovely room freshener. but I do like the name of the perfume very much "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great perfume for young ladies!
By: AngelaT4911
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelaT4911
Location:Gilroy, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This has such a sweet, innocent, powder fresh scent. Very light and is a perfect first perfume for a pre-teen girl. I love it and so does my daughter. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!
By: Shay27
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shay27
Location:New York, NY, USA
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" i have 4 of these at home...never want to run out..smells so good "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Fragrance
By: foreverme
on November 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: foreverme
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I used Sweet Honesty back in the 70s and my two young daughters loved it. One says she has fond memories of it. I recently had a customer buy it and was very unhappy because the fragrance didn't last more than several minutes. It is a very light fragrance and you just have to know how to wear it. First, you must put perfume/cologne on DAMP SKIN or it won't last. Plus, if you use body lotion of the same scent, in this case Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener applied LIGHTLY where you are going to spray a squirt of perfume, I guarantee you will be able to smell it. Also, by using the body powder and roll on deodorant you will have an aroma that will last more than a few minutes. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: CarlaMarie
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CarlaMarie
Location:Henderson, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Sweet Honesty is my fave perfume, even up against high$ perfumes and colognes. I have loved this fragrance since I was a small child, I'm 53 now. So it has withstood the test of time. Mother's Day or my Birthday, or even CHRISTMAS, I tell my sons, "Don't forget I love Sweet Honesty, only from Avon! " They haven't failed me yet. I'm so glad Avon has it, because I'd be lost without it. Thank You, Carla Marie Texas "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did something change????
By: Brooke1
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I used to love this scent - since my young teen years. Recently I bought it to put in my little cousin's Sweet Sixteen gift (which was made up of a ton of age appropriate Avon products like lotions and nail polishes and a note encouraging her to embrace her feminity while as a consumer choosing companies that are culturally sound, ethical, and promote success for women). I kept the other bottle for myself as a treat. I wish I had tested it before I gave it to her because this is not the Sweet Honesty I remember. It almost smells like it was sitting in the sun and soured? What happened to it???? I'm sad. **please note I have only given 4 stars because my review kept getting declined at any fewer stars** "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite for over 30 years
By: Chilli64
on September 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chilli64
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've been loving and using Sweet Honesty forever. Sweet smelling yet understated scent is just perfect for me. I'm so glad AVON didn't discontinue this one. It's a true classic "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remains my all-time favorite
By: kaysette
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kaysette
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This perfume has been my best fragrance since I was young. Many scents either give me a headache or react badly with my body chemistry. Sweet Honesty doesn't react badly on me, but just gets better and better as the day wears on. I love it and hope it never goes away! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Everyday, Any Occasion Fragrance
By: LYNND
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have owned a number of Avon perfumes, since I was gifted one as a child, and yet "Sweet Honesty" was not among those I had tried. I'm sure glad I picked this up. If you like the smell of baby powder but don't feel like you can pull it off, this is a good choice because it's powdery and fresh like baby powder but without the tale-tale baby powder scent. I absolutely adored Avon's Comfort Scents, which I wish the company would relaunch, but until something akin to the Comfort Scents fragrances make a comeback, Sweet Honesty is the next best thing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for every day
By: walby
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: walby
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is one of my all time favorites. Smells fresh and clean and is never over powering. Great for every day use. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: jwallace
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jwallace
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been wearing this perfume for the last couple of weeks and I love it.
Once I first started buying my own cosmetics and perfumes around the age of 15-16, I asked my mom about products she'd recommend. She enthusiastically told me that Sweet Honesty from Avon was one of her favorite scents as a teenager. Her adolescence was spent in the 1970's and 80's, so I knew it was some oldschool ish. Nonetheless, I had always been curious about it. It would be years after my mom told me about the perfume that I'd buy it.
I'm in my twenties now, and when I was shopping for more perfumes to add to my collection, I remember what my mother said and bought it online.
When I first spray it, it smells very strong...like that kinda musky old lady smell.
After it settles though, it smells GREAT. It makes me feel very relaxed, and it reminds me of my childhood. It makes me feel as if I am literally revisiting the past, when I was more carefree and things were more simple. I get nostalgic. I know the scent's from the 70's but the smell itself reminds me of the 90's (my childhood decade). Even the packaging. I find that very pleasant, and it is a mood booster for me.
No other fragrance has had that effect on me.
It's hard to describe what it smells like but it has a slight baby powder odor and then some. It's not a "sexy" smell, but it's not a bad smell either. It just smells good and clean to me. It also lasts on me, it does not "wear off" right away.
I would be fine with wearing this just about everyday but when it comes to special occasions I will wear something sexier, and modern. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best innocent frangrance!
By: LNinTX
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LNinTX
Location:tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Sweet Honesty has been my favorite perfume since 1978. I wish Avon would offer it again in the shower gel, cologne rollette, and bar soap, since it is one of their classic scents, I'm surprised as the limited forms they offer it in. Please, please PLEASE bring back the shower gel and other forms!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>