Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
15
1 Star
6
288 of 315(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Fav Perfume
Date:September 4, 2013
"The first perfume my mother let me wear as a young lady was Sweet Honesty and its always been a fave of mine, I got it for my girls and for my granddaughter. Great Smell, not to strong, I've always loved it and always will."
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NFMM
Location:San Diego, CA
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
Date:August 22, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised when I used this product. The scent is lovely and it has a lasting effect. Some of the expensive ones that I have used stay on for a couple of minutes and it's gone. I also have gotten compliments on how good I smell.I hope Avon won't change it...it is great as it is....."
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Brings back memories
Date:July 31, 2013
"I used Sweet Honesty years ago, I'am so glad that I have ordered this it brings back memories of years ago. I also ordered the body cream and it is wonderful!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sillawnna10
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Sweet Honesty
Date:July 22, 2013
"Have been using this scent since it first came out in the 70's. It has been my "signature scent" for all these years.I once dressed up for Halloween and gave out candy in the MFG. Co. I worked for. No one knew I was the Manager as I passed by over 100 employees except one alert gal who said "I know who you are.....I can tell by your perfume". Recently, a relative I had not seen for awhile, hugged me and it was followed by the words...."You always smell so good"!!! thank you Sweet Honesty."
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
did not like
Date:July 11, 2013
"Unlike the Sweet Honesty body cream that I love the the Sweet Honesty cologne does not have any staying power, within in minutes after putting it on the fragrance is gone. I would not buy this again and would not recommend this!!!!"
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beannie
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Sweet Honesty!!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I have been wearing Sweet Honesty since high school....whch has been MANY years ago. I am pretty sure if my friends smell someone wearing it, they think of me :)
My only gripe is they do not make it in a purse size.
"
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissy23
Location:West Chester, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:June 26, 2013
"My mother sold Avon (part time job) many years ago and she introduced Sweet Honesty to me as a teenager, and I still use it today some 40+ years later. Its light floral scent new gets boring. I've tried using several other scents of colognes over the years but their fragrances always leaves me with a major headache. Never not once have I suffered any type of discomfort while using Sweet Honesty."
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Sweet Honesty
Date:June 23, 2013
"Soft florasl scent. Good for teens."
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Terres
Location:Boise
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Hnesty
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love the fragrance of SH, however one of the bottles I purchased had a broken sprayer."
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tissuepaperpet
Location:Oviedo, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful perfume!
Date:May 16, 2013
"This perfume is light and delicate. A few sprays and I am good for the day. I put it on right after I get out of the shower and the scent lingers both on my body and in the bathroom. It's an amazing scent that doesn't trigger my migraines."
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
concretequeen
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful scent!
Date:March 12, 2013
"I have loved Sweet Honesty for a LONG time! It is a very fresh, timeless scent. Sweet Honesty is listed as a "floral" scent but I would disagree because though it is slightly sweet it has a fresh, somewhat earthy fragrance on me. I have never worn it without being asked and then told, "what are you wearing? You smell so good!" Please don't ever stop making Sweet Honesty!!"
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary2013
Location:Cleveland OH
Sweet Honesty Forever
Date:January 31, 2013
"I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years. I discovered as a teenager in 70's and I received positive comments of the scent. I couldn't get enough Sweet Honest products.
I drifted away from Sweet Honesty in the 80's and rediscovered it again in 90's! It is my favorite cologne and scent and I wear it all the time."
Review 33 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
areyoukiddingme
Sweet Honest is no Lie!!
Date:January 17, 2013
"I had Sweet Honesty as a little girl and still use it today. I have been complimented on it's fragrance many times. But the best thing of all is that it drives my man wild...lol"
Review 34 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjshoe43
An "oldie but goodie"!
Date:January 8, 2013
"The name says it all-a light, fresh fragrance-have loved it from first time I purchased it!"
Review 35 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Honesty
Date:January 5, 2013
"I love Sweet Honesty and was very sad that it was discontinued. I love that u bring some back at holidays. Thanks but I would love if u would bring it back permanently."
Review 36 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
realrox
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great scent
Date:December 14, 2012
"nice and light. great for everyday wear. blends nicely with my natural scent to create an aura thay suits me well"
Review 37 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Memories
Date:December 8, 2012
"Years ago a very close gave me a set of Sweet Honesty products and that was my introduction to Avon. I liked the perfumed skin softener more than the cologne, but this is good too. It brings back all the memories of those years-- bitter sweet and still precious. The reason I am giving it 4 stars and not five, is because the scent does not last long-- may be 2 hours. But if you layer it with the skin softener, it will last a little longer."
Review 38 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kappiegirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Timeless Honesty!
Date:December 7, 2012
"This fragrance truly is timeless. I always wear skirts and dresses to work and I have to wear a fragrance - it just adds that final touch to my outfit. Sweet Honest is a great fragrance to use everyday - it smells wonderful and it's affordable it, plus it lasts all day. This is one of those fragrances that I will probably always go back to over time. I love it."
Review 39 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbaad
Sweet Honesty
Date:November 26, 2012
"My teen age daughters starting using this many years ago and I liked it so much now I am enjoying it too...."
Review 40 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Sweet Innocence
Date:November 3, 2012
"I love this scent. Like many other reviewers this was my very first perfume given to me by my beautiful mother. My 4 year old always tells me I smell good and wants to snuggle when I wear sweet honesty. If you want the scent to last layer it with the body powder and perfumed skin softner (which are great products, too). I wish they would bring back the Sweet Honesty body wash, too! Avon please don't ever discontinue this amazing scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.