Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
197 of 217(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!!
By vintage
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By vintage
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"sweet honesty fragrance is always a treat, it takes you back to simple times with the light fresh scent.love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty is the best
By eekque
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By eekque
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Sweet Honesty since it came out which is probably over 30 years. I have severe allergies and Sweet Honesty is light, refreshing and lasts a long time. Everytime I wear it, I get compliments. It's a great gift to give. Everytime it's on sale, I stock up. I wish they had some more products made of Sweet Honesty, I would buy them. Thank you Avon"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fabulous "back to basics" scent!
By SoCASweetie
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance for its simplicity and unobtrusiveness. I can spray it on no matter where I am without being overwhelming. No one asks "what perfume do you have on" they tell you that you smell good.
I love it and plan to stock up. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this when I was younger
By SusanDK
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusanDK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore Sweet Honesty in the early 70s when I was a preteen. I remember that I loved the scent. For the past few weeks I had been smelling Sweet Honesty so I wondered if they still made it. A friend told me they did so I went to the Avon website and ordered some. Still love it and it makes be feel young again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav Perfume
By Mutara
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first perfume my mother let me wear as a young lady was Sweet Honesty and its always been a fave of mine, I got it for my girls and for my granddaughter. Great Smell, not to strong, I've always loved it and always will."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
By NFMM
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By NFMM
Location:San Diego, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised when I used this product. The scent is lovely and it has a lasting effect. Some of the expensive ones that I have used stay on for a couple of minutes and it's gone. I also have gotten compliments on how good I smell.I hope Avon won't change it...it is great as it is....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings back memories
By antonsgg
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used Sweet Honesty years ago, I'am so glad that I have ordered this it brings back memories of years ago. I also ordered the body cream and it is wonderful!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By sillawnna10
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sillawnna10
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this scent since it first came out in the 70's. It has been my "signature scent" for all these years.I once dressed up for Halloween and gave out candy in the MFG. Co. I worked for. No one knew I was the Manager as I passed by over 100 employees except one alert gal who said "I know who you are.....I can tell by your perfume". Recently, a relative I had not seen for awhile, hugged me and it was followed by the words...."You always smell so good"!!! thank you Sweet Honesty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not like
By antonsgg
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unlike the Sweet Honesty body cream that I love the the Sweet Honesty cologne does not have any staying power, within in minutes after putting it on the fragrance is gone. I would not buy this again and would not recommend this!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweet Honesty!!
By Beannie
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beannie
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Sweet Honesty since high school....whch has been MANY years ago. I am pretty sure if my friends smell someone wearing it, they think of me :)
My only gripe is they do not make it in a purse size.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Chrissy23
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chrissy23
Location:West Chester, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother sold Avon (part time job) many years ago and she introduced Sweet Honesty to me as a teenager, and I still use it today some 40+ years later. Its light floral scent new gets boring. I've tried using several other scents of colognes over the years but their fragrances always leaves me with a major headache. Never not once have I suffered any type of discomfort while using Sweet Honesty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft florasl scent. Good for teens."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweet Hnesty
By Terres
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terres
Location:Boise
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fragrance of SH, however one of the bottles I purchased had a broken sprayer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful perfume!
By tissuepaperpet
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By tissuepaperpet
Location:Oviedo, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is light and delicate. A few sprays and I am good for the day. I put it on right after I get out of the shower and the scent lingers both on my body and in the bathroom. It's an amazing scent that doesn't trigger my migraines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent!
By concretequeen
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By concretequeen
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved Sweet Honesty for a LONG time! It is a very fresh, timeless scent. Sweet Honesty is listed as a "floral" scent but I would disagree because though it is slightly sweet it has a fresh, somewhat earthy fragrance on me. I have never worn it without being asked and then told, "what are you wearing? You smell so good!" Please don't ever stop making Sweet Honesty!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Forever
By Mary2013
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mary2013
Location:Cleveland OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years. I discovered as a teenager in 70's and I received positive comments of the scent. I couldn't get enough Sweet Honest products.
I drifted away from Sweet Honesty in the 80's and rediscovered it again in 90's! It is my favorite cologne and scent and I wear it all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honest is no Lie!!
By areyoukiddingme
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By areyoukiddingme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had Sweet Honesty as a little girl and still use it today. I have been complimented on it's fragrance many times. But the best thing of all is that it drives my man wild...lol"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An "oldie but goodie"!
By sjshoe43
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjshoe43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The name says it all-a light, fresh fragrance-have loved it from first time I purchased it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Sweet Honesty and was very sad that it was discontinued. I love that u bring some back at holidays. Thanks but I would love if u would bring it back permanently."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By realrox
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By realrox
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"nice and light. great for everyday wear. blends nicely with my natural scent to create an aura thay suits me well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>