Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
5
173 of 189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillawnna10
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Sweet Honesty
Date:July 22, 2013
"Have been using this scent since it first came out in the 70's. It has been my "signature scent" for all these years.I once dressed up for Halloween and gave out candy in the MFG. Co. I worked for. No one knew I was the Manager as I passed by over 100 employees except one alert gal who said "I know who you are.....I can tell by your perfume". Recently, a relative I had not seen for awhile, hugged me and it was followed by the words...."You always smell so good"!!! thank you Sweet Honesty."
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
did not like
Date:July 11, 2013
"Unlike the Sweet Honesty body cream that I love the the Sweet Honesty cologne does not have any staying power, within in minutes after putting it on the fragrance is gone. I would not buy this again and would not recommend this!!!!"
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beannie
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Sweet Honesty!!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I have been wearing Sweet Honesty since high school....whch has been MANY years ago. I am pretty sure if my friends smell someone wearing it, they think of me :)
My only gripe is they do not make it in a purse size.
"
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissy23
Location:West Chester, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:June 26, 2013
"My mother sold Avon (part time job) many years ago and she introduced Sweet Honesty to me as a teenager, and I still use it today some 40+ years later. Its light floral scent new gets boring. I've tried using several other scents of colognes over the years but their fragrances always leaves me with a major headache. Never not once have I suffered any type of discomfort while using Sweet Honesty."
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Sweet Honesty
Date:June 23, 2013
"Soft florasl scent. Good for teens."
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terres
Location:Boise
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Hnesty
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love the fragrance of SH, however one of the bottles I purchased had a broken sprayer."
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tissuepaperpet
Location:Oviedo, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful perfume!
Date:May 16, 2013
"This perfume is light and delicate. A few sprays and I am good for the day. I put it on right after I get out of the shower and the scent lingers both on my body and in the bathroom. It's an amazing scent that doesn't trigger my migraines."
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
concretequeen
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful scent!
Date:March 12, 2013
"I have loved Sweet Honesty for a LONG time! It is a very fresh, timeless scent. Sweet Honesty is listed as a "floral" scent but I would disagree because though it is slightly sweet it has a fresh, somewhat earthy fragrance on me. I have never worn it without being asked and then told, "what are you wearing? You smell so good!" Please don't ever stop making Sweet Honesty!!"
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary2013
Location:Cleveland OH
Sweet Honesty Forever
Date:January 31, 2013
"I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years. I discovered as a teenager in 70's and I received positive comments of the scent. I couldn't get enough Sweet Honest products.
I drifted away from Sweet Honesty in the 80's and rediscovered it again in 90's! It is my favorite cologne and scent and I wear it all the time."
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
areyoukiddingme
Sweet Honest is no Lie!!
Date:January 17, 2013
"I had Sweet Honesty as a little girl and still use it today. I have been complimented on it's fragrance many times. But the best thing of all is that it drives my man wild...lol"
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjshoe43
An "oldie but goodie"!
Date:January 8, 2013
"The name says it all-a light, fresh fragrance-have loved it from first time I purchased it!"
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Honesty
Date:January 5, 2013
"I love Sweet Honesty and was very sad that it was discontinued. I love that u bring some back at holidays. Thanks but I would love if u would bring it back permanently."
Review 33 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realrox
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great scent
Date:December 14, 2012
"nice and light. great for everyday wear. blends nicely with my natural scent to create an aura thay suits me well"
Review 34 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Memories
Date:December 8, 2012
"Years ago a very close gave me a set of Sweet Honesty products and that was my introduction to Avon. I liked the perfumed skin softener more than the cologne, but this is good too. It brings back all the memories of those years-- bitter sweet and still precious. The reason I am giving it 4 stars and not five, is because the scent does not last long-- may be 2 hours. But if you layer it with the skin softener, it will last a little longer."
Review 35 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kappiegirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Timeless Honesty!
Date:December 7, 2012
"This fragrance truly is timeless. I always wear skirts and dresses to work and I have to wear a fragrance - it just adds that final touch to my outfit. Sweet Honest is a great fragrance to use everyday - it smells wonderful and it's affordable it, plus it lasts all day. This is one of those fragrances that I will probably always go back to over time. I love it."
Review 36 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbaad
Sweet Honesty
Date:November 26, 2012
"My teen age daughters starting using this many years ago and I liked it so much now I am enjoying it too...."
Review 37 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Sweet Innocence
Date:November 3, 2012
"I love this scent. Like many other reviewers this was my very first perfume given to me by my beautiful mother. My 4 year old always tells me I smell good and wants to snuggle when I wear sweet honesty. If you want the scent to last layer it with the body powder and perfumed skin softner (which are great products, too). I wish they would bring back the Sweet Honesty body wash, too! Avon please don't ever discontinue this amazing scent!"
Review 38 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaydensgrand
Location:Lititz, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 1, 2012
"I have loved Sweet Honesty for years now and it never goes out of style. Light, sweet and very feminine smell."
Review 39 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michellehg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Sweet Honesty
Date:October 19, 2012
"I have been wearing the scent of Sweet Honesty for over 30 yrs and still loving it."
Review 40 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnasue
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A keeper fragrance
Date:October 12, 2012
"I am 52 and started using Sweet Honesty when I was 14. This is the only perfume that has stayed in my collection all of these years."