Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
197 of 217(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweet Hnesty
By: Terres
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Terres
Location:Boise
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the fragrance of SH, however one of the bottles I purchased had a broken sprayer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful perfume!
By: tissuepaperpet
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tissuepaperpet
Location:Oviedo, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This perfume is light and delicate. A few sprays and I am good for the day. I put it on right after I get out of the shower and the scent lingers both on my body and in the bathroom. It's an amazing scent that doesn't trigger my migraines. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent!
By: concretequeen
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: concretequeen
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have loved Sweet Honesty for a LONG time! It is a very fresh, timeless scent. Sweet Honesty is listed as a "floral" scent but I would disagree because though it is slightly sweet it has a fresh, somewhat earthy fragrance on me. I have never worn it without being asked and then told, "what are you wearing? You smell so good!" Please don't ever stop making Sweet Honesty!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Forever
By: Mary2013
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mary2013
Location:Cleveland OH
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years. I discovered as a teenager in 70's and I received positive comments of the scent. I couldn't get enough Sweet Honest products.
I drifted away from Sweet Honesty in the 80's and rediscovered it again in 90's! It is my favorite cologne and scent and I wear it all the time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honest is no Lie!!
By: areyoukiddingme
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: areyoukiddingme
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had Sweet Honesty as a little girl and still use it today. I have been complimented on it's fragrance many times. But the best thing of all is that it drives my man wild...lol "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An "oldie but goodie"!
By: sjshoe43
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sjshoe43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The name says it all-a light, fresh fragrance-have loved it from first time I purchased it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Sweet Honesty and was very sad that it was discontinued. I love that u bring some back at holidays. Thanks but I would love if u would bring it back permanently. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By: realrox
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: realrox
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" nice and light. great for everyday wear. blends nicely with my natural scent to create an aura thay suits me well "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Memories
By: Neocene
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Years ago a very close gave me a set of Sweet Honesty products and that was my introduction to Avon. I liked the perfumed skin softener more than the cologne, but this is good too. It brings back all the memories of those years-- bitter sweet and still precious. The reason I am giving it 4 stars and not five, is because the scent does not last long-- may be 2 hours. But if you layer it with the skin softener, it will last a little longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Timeless Honesty!
By: kappiegirl
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kappiegirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This fragrance truly is timeless. I always wear skirts and dresses to work and I have to wear a fragrance - it just adds that final touch to my outfit. Sweet Honest is a great fragrance to use everyday - it smells wonderful and it's affordable it, plus it lasts all day. This is one of those fragrances that I will probably always go back to over time. I love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: dbaad
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dbaad
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My teen age daughters starting using this many years ago and I liked it so much now I am enjoying it too.... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Innocence
By: BlessedMomma
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this scent. Like many other reviewers this was my very first perfume given to me by my beautiful mother. My 4 year old always tells me I smell good and wants to snuggle when I wear sweet honesty. If you want the scent to last layer it with the body powder and perfumed skin softner (which are great products, too). I wish they would bring back the Sweet Honesty body wash, too! Avon please don't ever discontinue this amazing scent! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kaydensgrand
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kaydensgrand
Location:Lititz, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have loved Sweet Honesty for years now and it never goes out of style. Light, sweet and very feminine smell. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sweet Honesty
By: Michellehg
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Michellehg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing the scent of Sweet Honesty for over 30 yrs and still loving it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A keeper fragrance
By: donnasue
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: donnasue
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am 52 and started using Sweet Honesty when I was 14. This is the only perfume that has stayed in my collection all of these years. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet honesty
By: jenraymimi
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jenraymimi
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A true classic fragrance, I'm glad this is still available. Makes a great scent for young girls. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best scent ever
By: Gemini66
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gemini66
Location:Milford, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for almost 15 years. I tried other perfumes but it made me dizzy because of their strong scent. Every time I used this spray I got a good compliment from someone & will ask me what spray I'm using. So I never stopped using it & making sure I'll never run out of stock at home. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found this scent to be nauseatingly sweet. I literally could not wear it. I have never thrown perfume out before but I did this time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always and forever perfect!
By: Audie
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Audie
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got acquainted with Sweet Honesty when i was in airline school back at the age of 18. One of my roommates from Iowa had a bottle of it. I fell in love with it then and have since made it one of my "must haves" for fragrances on my shelf. It is fresh and my husband says it is "sweet". :) Please do not ever stop making it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lbet
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lbet
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this since it first came out. I'm in my mid 60s. It's the only one I use. The scent is light and not strong and overpowering. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>