Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
176 of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
By: NFMM
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NFMM
Location:San Diego, CA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was pleasantly surprised when I used this product. The scent is lovely and it has a lasting effect. Some of the expensive ones that I have used stay on for a couple of minutes and it's gone. I also have gotten compliments on how good I smell.I hope Avon won't change it...it is great as it is..... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings back memories
By: antonsgg
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used Sweet Honesty years ago, I'am so glad that I have ordered this it brings back memories of years ago. I also ordered the body cream and it is wonderful!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: sillawnna10
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sillawnna10
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have been using this scent since it first came out in the 70's. It has been my "signature scent" for all these years.I once dressed up for Halloween and gave out candy in the MFG. Co. I worked for. No one knew I was the Manager as I passed by over 100 employees except one alert gal who said "I know who you are.....I can tell by your perfume". Recently, a relative I had not seen for awhile, hugged me and it was followed by the words...."You always smell so good"!!! thank you Sweet Honesty. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not like
By: antonsgg
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Unlike the Sweet Honesty body cream that I love the the Sweet Honesty cologne does not have any staying power, within in minutes after putting it on the fragrance is gone. I would not buy this again and would not recommend this!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweet Honesty!!
By: Beannie
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beannie
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Sweet Honesty since high school....whch has been MANY years ago. I am pretty sure if my friends smell someone wearing it, they think of me :)
My only gripe is they do not make it in a purse size.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Chrissy23
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chrissy23
Location:West Chester, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My mother sold Avon (part time job) many years ago and she introduced Sweet Honesty to me as a teenager, and I still use it today some 40+ years later. Its light floral scent new gets boring. I've tried using several other scents of colognes over the years but their fragrances always leaves me with a major headache. Never not once have I suffered any type of discomfort while using Sweet Honesty. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Soft florasl scent. Good for teens. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweet Hnesty
By: Terres
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Terres
Location:Boise
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the fragrance of SH, however one of the bottles I purchased had a broken sprayer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful perfume!
By: tissuepaperpet
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tissuepaperpet
Location:Oviedo, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This perfume is light and delicate. A few sprays and I am good for the day. I put it on right after I get out of the shower and the scent lingers both on my body and in the bathroom. It's an amazing scent that doesn't trigger my migraines. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent!
By: concretequeen
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: concretequeen
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have loved Sweet Honesty for a LONG time! It is a very fresh, timeless scent. Sweet Honesty is listed as a "floral" scent but I would disagree because though it is slightly sweet it has a fresh, somewhat earthy fragrance on me. I have never worn it without being asked and then told, "what are you wearing? You smell so good!" Please don't ever stop making Sweet Honesty!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Forever
By: Mary2013
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mary2013
Location:Cleveland OH
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Sweet Honesty for many years. I discovered as a teenager in 70's and I received positive comments of the scent. I couldn't get enough Sweet Honest products.
I drifted away from Sweet Honesty in the 80's and rediscovered it again in 90's! It is my favorite cologne and scent and I wear it all the time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honest is no Lie!!
By: areyoukiddingme
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: areyoukiddingme
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had Sweet Honesty as a little girl and still use it today. I have been complimented on it's fragrance many times. But the best thing of all is that it drives my man wild...lol "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An "oldie but goodie"!
By: sjshoe43
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sjshoe43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The name says it all-a light, fresh fragrance-have loved it from first time I purchased it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Sweet Honesty and was very sad that it was discontinued. I love that u bring some back at holidays. Thanks but I would love if u would bring it back permanently. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By: realrox
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: realrox
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" nice and light. great for everyday wear. blends nicely with my natural scent to create an aura thay suits me well "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Memories
By: Neocene
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Years ago a very close gave me a set of Sweet Honesty products and that was my introduction to Avon. I liked the perfumed skin softener more than the cologne, but this is good too. It brings back all the memories of those years-- bitter sweet and still precious. The reason I am giving it 4 stars and not five, is because the scent does not last long-- may be 2 hours. But if you layer it with the skin softener, it will last a little longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Timeless Honesty!
By: kappiegirl
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kappiegirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This fragrance truly is timeless. I always wear skirts and dresses to work and I have to wear a fragrance - it just adds that final touch to my outfit. Sweet Honest is a great fragrance to use everyday - it smells wonderful and it's affordable it, plus it lasts all day. This is one of those fragrances that I will probably always go back to over time. I love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty
By: dbaad
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dbaad
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My teen age daughters starting using this many years ago and I liked it so much now I am enjoying it too.... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Innocence
By: BlessedMomma
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this scent. Like many other reviewers this was my very first perfume given to me by my beautiful mother. My 4 year old always tells me I smell good and wants to snuggle when I wear sweet honesty. If you want the scent to last layer it with the body powder and perfumed skin softner (which are great products, too). I wish they would bring back the Sweet Honesty body wash, too! Avon please don't ever discontinue this amazing scent! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kaydensgrand
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kaydensgrand
Location:Lititz, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have loved Sweet Honesty for years now and it never goes out of style. Light, sweet and very feminine smell. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>