Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
5
173 of 189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenraymimi
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
sweet honesty
Date:October 6, 2012
"A true classic fragrance, I'm glad this is still available. Makes a great scent for young girls."
Review 42 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemini66
Location:Milford, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best scent ever
Date:October 1, 2012
"I've been using this product for almost 15 years. I tried other perfumes but it made me dizzy because of their strong scent. Every time I used this spray I got a good compliment from someone & will ask me what spray I'm using. So I never stopped using it & making sure I'll never run out of stock at home."
Review 43 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seneca
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:September 27, 2012
"I found this scent to be nauseatingly sweet. I literally could not wear it. I have never thrown perfume out before but I did this time."
Review 44 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audie
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Always and forever perfect!
Date:September 22, 2012
"I got acquainted with Sweet Honesty when i was in airline school back at the age of 18. One of my roommates from Iowa had a bottle of it. I fell in love with it then and have since made it one of my "must haves" for fragrances on my shelf. It is fresh and my husband says it is "sweet". :) Please do not ever stop making it."
Review 45 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbet
Date:September 17, 2012
"I have been using this since it first came out. I'm in my mid 60s. It's the only one I use. The scent is light and not strong and overpowering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ls1065
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A wonderful memory of my childhood.
Date:September 4, 2012
"This was the first perfume my Mother gave me and I loved it. Now I had the pleasure of purchasing it for her."
Review 47 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonab7
Location:parkersburg,wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:September 1, 2012
"been using sweet honesty since i was 15yrs old im 33 today even my daughter has begun usin sweet honesty shes 10yrs old hope u never stop carrying sweet honesty"
Review 48 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thenightowl13
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Cheap Scent
Date:August 25, 2012
"I hesitated on giving this a shot, despite the majority of reviews "applauding" this scent. I finally gave in, as Avon had a deal for this scent--and another--coupled together. The scent was as I anticipated: tacky and cheap. The bottle is so generic, to boot, so it's no surprise that it reflects the scent itself.
This is surely a scent from decades ago, so when I read the reviews, I found the majority of people applauding it, were "old school" and wanted that "old school" scent. While I understand such, it is definitely not for me and my style.
The only consolation is how cheap the price is; surely, you get what you pay for..."
Review 49 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocky58
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:August 19, 2012
"This is the only Cologne I can wear, it is wonderful and I get lots of comments that I smell great."
Review 50 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely
Date:August 10, 2012
"I don't smell citrus or honey within this scent and upon first spritz, it is very aldehydic smelling, but once it dries and sits for a few minutes, it's got a creamy flora;, vanilla scent that is quite nice."
Review 51 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBigMama
Location:Hollywood, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
30+ Year User
Date:August 8, 2012
"My mother introduced me to Sweet Honesty when I was 14 and I have used it (almost) exclusively ever since; I will be 68 on August 19!!! I have given it as a gift to every 9+ yr old girl in family, neighborhood & church for many, many years. I continue to use it daily; I love it, and I ALWAYS recommend it to all who ask name of scent... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
MsBigMama... Hollywood, CA
"
Review 52 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabir
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love My Sweet Honesty
Date:August 6, 2012
"Have used this product since I was a teenager. I call it my scent. I love the soft floral fragrance. I panic when I run out, can't stand to be without it. Thank you Avon."
Review 53 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fairydustpink89
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Yuck!
Date:August 1, 2012
"Honey, citrus and vanilla? Flowery? This stuff smells like baby powder with a touch of men's cologne, like that old man cologne my grandfather used. Luckily, I received this as a gift from a friend. For the first time ever, this is a product (and the only one) I would NOT recommend to a friend, or even my worst enemy."
Review 54 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainbowpsl2000
Location:Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet fragrance
Date:July 30, 2012
"I have worn this for years, it is one of my favorites. I get a lot of ,'ooohh, what is that you are wearing, especially from men. It has a soft and feminine fragrance and it wears a long time.
I also love the name of it.
"
Review 55 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Priceless Scent - Reminds me when I was twenty!
Date:July 28, 2012
"Love it for all ages. A summer light cologne for everyone."
Review 56 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkmantich
Location:Gretna, Nebraska
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely scent
Date:July 25, 2012
"I wore Sweet Honesty as a teen and received so many compliments. It was my mother's favorite scent on me. It's very light and sweetly floral, never overpowering! Now that I'm a grandmother, I have started purchasing it for my 12 year old granddaughter. It smells beautiful on her and she loves how pretty it makes her feel. Avon, thank you for boosting my confidence all those years ago, and now you are boosting my granddaughter's."
Review 57 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolo13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect
Date:July 12, 2012
"A couple years ago, I received this and I immediately fell in love with it. It's not too heavy and the scent reminds me of baby powder. I always feel and smell fresh when I wear it. I have not used it recently but I'm going to start wearing it again because I think it's the perfect summer fragrance."
Review 58 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LU11
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply Sweet!
Date:June 28, 2012
"I have used Sweet Honesty since I was a pre-teen and I am still happily wearing it. I love the light, sweet scent! And, to this day, I continue to get compliments on it. I am 44 now! It's the only scent I choose to wear!"
Review 59 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yummy perfume
Date:June 21, 2012
"It's light, sweet and reminds a man of high school sweethearts....."
Review 60 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tucan
Location:Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not what I thought it would be
Date:June 20, 2012
"I use to use this product years ago and loved it. These I got recently seem weak and not like I remember. Also you were offering it in the catalog for less. I like Avon ...as a matter of fact I have a pair or earrings I purchased over twenty years ago and altho they aren't gold they have not turned color. You have some great products but this Sweet Honesty is not like I remember. Maybe my senses have changed with age ....even so I don't like it and I will be returning it for a refund."