Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray

A floral heart blooming with honey, citrus and vanilla. It's the perfect first, and a favorite to hold onto for years. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
15
1 Star
6
288 of 315(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Kaydensgrand
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kaydensgrand
Location:Lititz, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved Sweet Honesty for years now and it never goes out of style. Light, sweet and very feminine smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sweet Honesty
By Michellehg
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Michellehg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing the scent of Sweet Honesty for over 30 yrs and still loving it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A keeper fragrance
By donnasue
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By donnasue
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 52 and started using Sweet Honesty when I was 14. This is the only perfume that has stayed in my collection all of these years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet honesty
By jenraymimi
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By jenraymimi
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A true classic fragrance, I'm glad this is still available. Makes a great scent for young girls."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best scent ever
By Gemini66
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gemini66
Location:Milford, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for almost 15 years. I tried other perfumes but it made me dizzy because of their strong scent. Every time I used this spray I got a good compliment from someone & will ask me what spray I'm using. So I never stopped using it & making sure I'll never run out of stock at home."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this scent to be nauseatingly sweet. I literally could not wear it. I have never thrown perfume out before but I did this time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always and forever perfect!
By Audie
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Audie
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got acquainted with Sweet Honesty when i was in airline school back at the age of 18. One of my roommates from Iowa had a bottle of it. I fell in love with it then and have since made it one of my "must haves" for fragrances on my shelf. It is fresh and my husband says it is "sweet". :) Please do not ever stop making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lbet
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By lbet
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this since it first came out. I'm in my mid 60s. It's the only one I use. The scent is light and not strong and overpowering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful memory of my childhood.
By ls1065
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ls1065
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the first perfume my Mother gave me and I loved it. Now I had the pleasure of purchasing it for her."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By dragonab7
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By dragonab7
Location:parkersburg,wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"been using sweet honesty since i was 15yrs old im 33 today even my daughter has begun usin sweet honesty shes 10yrs old hope u never stop carrying sweet honesty"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Scent
By thenightowl13
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By thenightowl13
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hesitated on giving this a shot, despite the majority of reviews "applauding" this scent. I finally gave in, as Avon had a deal for this scent--and another--coupled together. The scent was as I anticipated: tacky and cheap. The bottle is so generic, to boot, so it's no surprise that it reflects the scent itself.
This is surely a scent from decades ago, so when I read the reviews, I found the majority of people applauding it, were "old school" and wanted that "old school" scent. While I understand such, it is definitely not for me and my style.
The only consolation is how cheap the price is; surely, you get what you pay for..."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Rocky58
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rocky58
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only Cologne I can wear, it is wonderful and I get lots of comments that I smell great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely
By Jeremy
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't smell citrus or honey within this scent and upon first spritz, it is very aldehydic smelling, but once it dries and sits for a few minutes, it's got a creamy flora;, vanilla scent that is quite nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30+ Year User
By MsBigMama
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsBigMama
Location:Hollywood, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother introduced me to Sweet Honesty when I was 14 and I have used it (almost) exclusively ever since; I will be 68 on August 19!!! I have given it as a gift to every 9+ yr old girl in family, neighborhood & church for many, many years. I continue to use it daily; I love it, and I ALWAYS recommend it to all who ask name of scent... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
MsBigMama... Hollywood, CA
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Sweet Honesty
By sabir
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By sabir
Location:Gainesville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this product since I was a teenager. I call it my scent. I love the soft floral fragrance. I panic when I run out, can't stand to be without it. Thank you Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck!
By fairydustpink89
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By fairydustpink89
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Honey, citrus and vanilla? Flowery? This stuff smells like baby powder with a touch of men's cologne, like that old man cologne my grandfather used. Luckily, I received this as a gift from a friend. For the first time ever, this is a product (and the only one) I would NOT recommend to a friend, or even my worst enemy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet fragrance
By rainbowpsl2000
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By rainbowpsl2000
Location:Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this for years, it is one of my favorites. I get a lot of ,'ooohh, what is that you are wearing, especially from men. It has a soft and feminine fragrance and it wears a long time.
I also love the name of it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priceless Scent - Reminds me when I was twenty!
By Lou2
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it for all ages. A summer light cologne for everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely scent
By pkmantich
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By pkmantich
Location:Gretna, Nebraska
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore Sweet Honesty as a teen and received so many compliments. It was my mother's favorite scent on me. It's very light and sweetly floral, never overpowering! Now that I'm a grandmother, I have started purchasing it for my 12 year old granddaughter. It smells beautiful on her and she loves how pretty it makes her feel. Avon, thank you for boosting my confidence all those years ago, and now you are boosting my granddaughter's."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Sweet Honesty Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By lolo13
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By lolo13
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A couple years ago, I received this and I immediately fell in love with it. It's not too heavy and the scent reminds me of baby powder. I always feel and smell fresh when I wear it. I have not used it recently but I'm going to start wearing it again because I think it's the perfect summer fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>