Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Retroactive or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
36 of 42(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Review 21 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product I've Ever Used.
By MyACSM
on May 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By MyACSM
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not found a product better than this! It gets rid of my awful bags under the eyes, and makes my skintone more even. The only downside to it is it makes the area you use it on look oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By PennyJ
on April 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By PennyJ
Location:Holcomb, Ms
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eye serum. I put it on at night and sleep with on. I can really tell a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!
By Brandy7
on April 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By Brandy7
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff works great! When I have puffy eyes in the morning I reach for my trusty serum. It seems to reduce the puffiness quickly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing...
By PatriotsPrincess12
on April 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By PatriotsPrincess12
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can only use this serum at night. When I try and use it in the morning under my makeup, it makes my eye makeup smudge terribly and it feels extremely sticky to me. I'm using a very small amount but it just never really seems to sink in. I am probably better suited for a cream to use around my eye area. I'm only 29 so I don't really have any wrinkles around the eyes but I haven't noticed any difference in the appearance of my eye area with this. It's probaby just not the right product for me, I will find another eye cream from Avon to try next. Not a winner for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does lighten up the dark circle
By may1
on April 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By may1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since a week or two. I do see my undereye dark circle have reduced. Also makes the skin around eye tighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightens and tightens
By desertwaya
on April 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By desertwaya
Location:arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"from the first time i put this on i noticed a difference. it made the skin around my eyes feel tighter and it brightened them up too. i have dark circles from genetics and puffyness from lack of sleep,i have 3 kids. so i was looking for something to help the apperance and this is doing it! cant wait to see how much better they look in a few weeks. keep this product avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Haven't noticed a difference
By Anonymous
on April 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product as part of a special with the Youth Extending Creams. I have not noticed any change at all in my under eye circles and I have been using it for over a month. I also haven't noticed a change in my puffiness. I don't have many lines because of my age, so I cannot comment on whether they have been prevented or improved. I prefer Anew Alternative Intensive Eye Cream. I will use up the rest of this serum because I have it, but then will switch back to another eye treatment system."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!
By Anonymous
on April 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Greenville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product beacuase I have really bad allergies and sinus problems so I constantly have dark and puffy eyes> Ihave been using this product for only one week now, and WOW!! My eyes look lighter, brighter and younger already! I am a good bit over the legal age to buy alcohol and have never been carded before when I did so, but I was carded at the grocery store last night, and boy how good did that fell!!! Buy this, buy this , buy this!!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended
By Beth714
on April 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Beth714
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was excited to try this new serum. I have now completed the entire bottle. I honestly have to say I found no difference in my eyes circles. They are not too dark to begin with, so I thought it would help with my "tired eyes" but it hasn't. Okay for moisture though.
I'll try something else.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Happy
By spapad
on March 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By spapad
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried several other eye serums, all claiming to assist with fine lines and dark shadowing. None of them have done the magic they said they would. The ANEW RETROAVTIVE Eye Serum does do what is says it will do and I couldn't be happier. The fine lines I have otherwise known as those crows feet have definitely lessened quite a bit and my eyes are so much brighter. I can leave the house w/o makeup and know that my eyes don't look tired and dark. Thanks Avon for another great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By avonfrog
on March 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By avonfrog
Location:Taylorsville, Utah
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always had dark circles under my eyes. This product has lightened them up quite a bit! I would definitely recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and effective
By jaycee
on February 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By jaycee
Location:kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had used this before I stepped up to the Anew eye product for the upper and lower eye, as a light preventative measure to premature aging around my eyes, and this works great. It does just what it says it will, and it is light and wears perfectly under make up and concealers. If you are looking to repair minor imperfections or just prevent further aging damage, this will work great."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By kristy12664
on February 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By kristy12664
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this after the dramatic results I had with this lines moisturizers and their 2 in 1 cleanser/toner. My eye area always feel so refreshed after using this. I have seen a decrease in the puffiness under my eyes and a lessening of the dark areas undr my eyes too. This is a wonderful product!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radiant!
By Abs12345
on January 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Abs12345
Location:Italy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've never been concerned about paying extra attention to my eyes, however, a friend had this product and I tired it for a couple of weeks -- I saw a dramatic change in the area under my eyes... radiant!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Solid Perfomer
By RossettiWoman2
on December 26, 2007
About the reviewer
By RossettiWoman2
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This eye serum may not de-puff your eyes or erase your dark circles, but it will make the delicate skin around your eyes feel moisturized and pampered. I love the idea of applying a separate eye product, and this one contains an array of beneficial ingredients."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for undereye shadowing
By LaLev
on December 6, 2007
About the reviewer
By LaLev
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product if you have any darkening under the eyes. It lifts and firms without irritating the skin. My only complaint is that it is more of a firming serum than moisturizer. But, overall, it's a great product! Keep some in your refrigerator for a nice cooling treat!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite eyecare product
By midwestlady
on December 4, 2007
About the reviewer
By midwestlady
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eyecare product! When I use it, I feel a tightening in my eyelids and undereye area, and it is smooth and soft at the same time. It is like an instant eye lift!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just okay
By TwistedDistance
on December 4, 2007
About the reviewer
By TwistedDistance
Location:Hamilton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"First, I love the way the eye serum looks. It's very appealing. It does feel nice after it is applied - but that's all it does for me. It really doesn't make my eyes appear brighter, I still have fine lines around my eyes, and I have never seen a change in my under eye shadowing. I have been using this product for several months - now I am down to only about 2 uses left. The reason I am saying this is because I have been using this product for some time with no visible changes. It may work for someone else though. I love Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Save your $$
By atlantagirl
on December 3, 2007
About the reviewer
By atlantagirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At $18 a pop, I'd consider this product to be an investment. I would pay that price if the results were worth it but, sadly, it was a disappointment. Save your money and buy one of the other eye products for much less moola and much better reviews."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth your money
By vicki
on November 12, 2007
About the reviewer
By vicki
Location:sacramento,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried most of avon skin care products, also oil olay and loreal all through the years. This one is no good. Loreal eye cream is a better choice. The best avon product I think so far is anew clinicle wrincle corrector.I cannot live without the corrector."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>