Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Retroactive or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
36 of 42(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Review 21 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyACSM
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product I've Ever Used.
Date:May 3, 2008
"I have not found a product better than this! It gets rid of my awful bags under the eyes, and makes my skintone more even. The only downside to it is it makes the area you use it on look oily."
Review 22 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PennyJ
Location:Holcomb, Ms
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great!!
Date:April 19, 2008
"Love this eye serum. I put it on at night and sleep with on. I can really tell a difference."
Review 23 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy7
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good stuff!
Date:April 18, 2008
"This stuff works great! When I have puffy eyes in the morning I reach for my trusty serum. It seems to reduce the puffiness quickly!"
Review 24 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PatriotsPrincess12
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing...
Date:April 17, 2008
"I can only use this serum at night. When I try and use it in the morning under my makeup, it makes my eye makeup smudge terribly and it feels extremely sticky to me. I'm using a very small amount but it just never really seems to sink in. I am probably better suited for a cream to use around my eye area. I'm only 29 so I don't really have any wrinkles around the eyes but I haven't noticed any difference in the appearance of my eye area with this. It's probaby just not the right product for me, I will find another eye cream from Avon to try next. Not a winner for me."
Review 25 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
may1
does lighten up the dark circle
Date:April 11, 2008
"I have been using this product since a week or two. I do see my undereye dark circle have reduced. Also makes the skin around eye tighter."
Review 26 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertwaya
Location:arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
brightens and tightens
Date:April 9, 2008
"from the first time i put this on i noticed a difference. it made the skin around my eyes feel tighter and it brightened them up too. i have dark circles from genetics and puffyness from lack of sleep,i have 3 kids. so i was looking for something to help the apperance and this is doing it! cant wait to see how much better they look in a few weeks. keep this product avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Haven't noticed a difference
Date:April 8, 2008
"I got this product as part of a special with the Youth Extending Creams. I have not noticed any change at all in my under eye circles and I have been using it for over a month. I also haven't noticed a change in my puffiness. I don't have many lines because of my age, so I cannot comment on whether they have been prevented or improved. I prefer Anew Alternative Intensive Eye Cream. I will use up the rest of this serum because I have it, but then will switch back to another eye treatment system."
Review 28 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!
Date:April 5, 2008
"I ordered this product beacuase I have really bad allergies and sinus problems so I constantly have dark and puffy eyes> Ihave been using this product for only one week now, and WOW!! My eyes look lighter, brighter and younger already! I am a good bit over the legal age to buy alcohol and have never been carded before when I did so, but I was carded at the grocery store last night, and boy how good did that fell!!! Buy this, buy this , buy this!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beth714
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not recommended
Date:April 2, 2008
"I was excited to try this new serum. I have now completed the entire bottle. I honestly have to say I found no difference in my eyes circles. They are not too dark to begin with, so I thought it would help with my "tired eyes" but it hasn't. Okay for moisture though.
I'll try something else.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spapad
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extremely Happy
Date:March 31, 2008
"I have tried several other eye serums, all claiming to assist with fine lines and dark shadowing. None of them have done the magic they said they would. The ANEW RETROAVTIVE Eye Serum does do what is says it will do and I couldn't be happier. The fine lines I have otherwise known as those crows feet have definitely lessened quite a bit and my eyes are so much brighter. I can leave the house w/o makeup and know that my eyes don't look tired and dark. Thanks Avon for another great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonfrog
Location:Taylorsville, Utah
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:March 3, 2008
"I have always had dark circles under my eyes. This product has lightened them up quite a bit! I would definitely recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaycee
Location:kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Light and effective
Date:February 10, 2008
"I had used this before I stepped up to the Anew eye product for the upper and lower eye, as a light preventative measure to premature aging around my eyes, and this works great. It does just what it says it will, and it is light and wears perfectly under make up and concealers. If you are looking to repair minor imperfections or just prevent further aging damage, this will work great."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kristy12664
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:February 1, 2008
"I bought this after the dramatic results I had with this lines moisturizers and their 2 in 1 cleanser/toner. My eye area always feel so refreshed after using this. I have seen a decrease in the puffiness under my eyes and a lessening of the dark areas undr my eyes too. This is a wonderful product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abs12345
Location:Italy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Radiant!
Date:January 5, 2008
"I've never been concerned about paying extra attention to my eyes, however, a friend had this product and I tired it for a couple of weeks -- I saw a dramatic change in the area under my eyes... radiant!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RossettiWoman2
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Solid Perfomer
Date:December 26, 2007
"This eye serum may not de-puff your eyes or erase your dark circles, but it will make the delicate skin around your eyes feel moisturized and pampered. I love the idea of applying a separate eye product, and this one contains an array of beneficial ingredients."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaLev
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for undereye shadowing
Date:December 6, 2007
"This is a great product if you have any darkening under the eyes. It lifts and firms without irritating the skin. My only complaint is that it is more of a firming serum than moisturizer. But, overall, it's a great product! Keep some in your refrigerator for a nice cooling treat!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwestlady
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
my favorite eyecare product
Date:December 4, 2007
"This is my favorite eyecare product! When I use it, I feel a tightening in my eyelids and undereye area, and it is smooth and soft at the same time. It is like an instant eye lift!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TwistedDistance
Location:Hamilton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just okay
Date:December 4, 2007
"First, I love the way the eye serum looks. It's very appealing. It does feel nice after it is applied - but that's all it does for me. It really doesn't make my eyes appear brighter, I still have fine lines around my eyes, and I have never seen a change in my under eye shadowing. I have been using this product for several months - now I am down to only about 2 uses left. The reason I am saying this is because I have been using this product for some time with no visible changes. It may work for someone else though. I love Avon!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
atlantagirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Save your $$
Date:December 3, 2007
"At $18 a pop, I'd consider this product to be an investment. I would pay that price if the results were worth it but, sadly, it was a disappointment. Save your money and buy one of the other eye products for much less moola and much better reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Repair Eye Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vicki
Location:sacramento,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
not worth your money
Date:November 12, 2007
"I have tried most of avon skin care products, also oil olay and loreal all through the years. This one is no good. Loreal eye cream is a better choice. The best avon product I think so far is anew clinicle wrincle corrector.I cannot live without the corrector."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.