Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
118 of 121(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only hand cream I will use...
By Becca7
on February 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Becca7
Location:Truckee, California
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this hand cream for years. I stock up on it and cut the tube open when it is almost gone to get every last bit out of it. I am very picky about the lotions I will use. This one is AWESOME!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense moisture for hands in need of xtra care
By LucyAndMe
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Severly dry hands are very uncomfortable hands.
This Intensive Hand Cream provides long lasting deep moisturization and helps skin retain moisture even through a handwashing or two.
When this product is used daily it helps rough or chapped skin heal. Even my husband uses this when his hands are feeling extra dry.
I highly recommend this hand cream to anyone suffering from weathered hands, they will look and feel better with first use.
It can even be used on elbows, knees and heels too, I've tried it and it works well.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Heals Everything
By ITGal
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By ITGal
Location:Hershey, Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. My skin is perpetually dry in the winter. I use it on my hands, feet, and face twice per day, and it keeps them smooth and free from cracking or chapping. I also recently had radiation therapy for cancer, and I tried EVERYTHING for my radiation skin burns. This lotion outperformed any other lotion or cream I tried in soothing and heal my radiation skin burns, including prescription cream. It forms a non-greasy watertight barrier on your skin that prevents dryness, itching, and chafing. This product has significantly improved my life."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using it for Years!
By MellowYellow
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By MellowYellow
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you have dry hands this is the product for you. You use a little bit, it goes a long way, your hands aren't left feeling greasy. The cream is quickly absorbed and it almost feels like a silicone glove of protection on the hands. It does last quite a long time if you use it once or twice a day. Fabulous product and always priced right. Go for it, you won't regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hand cream!
By Petramom
on January 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Petramom
Location:Clarksburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never bought Avon products before but a friend let me try some of her hand cream. It really worked!! I had been battling dry cracked hands for weeks and I had cuts all over them too. I was in pain and couldn't find a good hand cream. I put this cream on overnight and it really made a difference. I bought tons of them and gave them to some friends. You only need a little so this tube should last quite awhile. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream
By DianeandLucy
on January 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By DianeandLucy
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this hand cream for years. It is the only hand cream I use. I handle a lot of paper at work and the paper dries out my hands. This hand cream is the only hand cream that I have found that I can apply, pick up my pen and write. The pen won't slip in my hand. I couldn't do without this hand cream at work or home! I keep a tube of it in my car also. It is fabulous!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Lotion
By Renae
on December 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Renae
Location:MT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion that heals my dry hands. Other lotions just make cover the dryness without actually healing it, but this stuff really works! My hands are incredibly soft and smooth, even after I wash them. They used to get cracked and irritated during the winter months, but not anymore. This product is a keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best loition ever!
By Zenasmom
on December 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Zenasmom
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand lotion ever! I am a restaurant manager and I am constantly washing my hands. This is the only lotion that keeps my hands feeling healthy and soft! I have been using it for 8 years now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Penny2
on November 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Penny2
Location:Augusta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product since the day it was first introduced to the public years ago. When I get down to my last tube, I get frantic and hurry to purchase more so I don't run out. Yes, I'm over 50 and my skin is very dry. It's the only product that helps. I've tried others, but keep coming back to Avon's Moisture Therapy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Gloveless
on November 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Gloveless
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received Intensive hand cream as a gift because I don't wear gloves as often as I should. My hands used to dry out so much that the skin would crack and become painful. The first time I used it, I noticed an improvement right away but it was a little too greasy for day time use. So I use the cream only at night. It is and acts like the description, "Intensive". It is wonderful for an overnight treatment so I use a lighter product for the daytime. I highly recommend it for extremely dry hands and as a night time treatment. Time to stock up, winter is almost here!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest handcream ever!
By sunlite
on November 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By sunlite
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This handcream is awesome! Back in 1986, my hands would crack and bleed during the winter months. An acquaintaince saw my hands and gave me a tube of Moisture Therapy HC (she was an Avon rep). After a week of use, my hands began to heal! Needless to say, I've been using it ever since....I do have to say that I can only use it at night at bedtime, since it's hard to keep a grip on glasses, etc. So I put it on my hands and elbows before bedtime. During the day, I use the Moisture Therapy Body Lotion. Between the two, my hands look great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream on the market.
By Henry
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Henry
Location:Rahway, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this Avon product for the past 8 years. I usually do not endorse products, but the word has to get out there. During the cool to colder Fall and Winter seasons, my fingers have a tendency to crack right along the fingernails. Besides the pain, without any treatment the condition gets worse. Since I started using this cream, the condition gets better within a few days and usually within 10 days (the longest), my fingers clear up. Use it at least twice daily and your fingers will clear up and it leaves you hands smooth. As a male, people can't believe that I can have such soft hands. BUY IT NOW!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By 4nana
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By 4nana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My hands are usually so dry they crack. This is awesome, it lasts through hand washing and one application usually lasts all day. It is very thick so use a little or it wont fully absorb. Much better than the silicone hand cream so get this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nikki1
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nikki1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a cosmetologist so my hands are constantly in water..this hand crem is the best on the market!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best handcream there is
By nawjean
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By nawjean
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin and this cream provides the moisture I need without being oily. And a little bit goes a long way."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best thing Avon makes.
By Angela27
on November 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Angela27
Location:New Iberia, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this hand cream close to 20 years or more and there have never been a better product than this. My mom, dad and all 3 of my sisters use this. My husband and my son use it. And I just gave my mother-in-law a tube to try. I just love it, love it, love it. I would not buy any other hand cream. I have my co-workers using this too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By Dawn70
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Dawn70
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to admit I am addicted to buying lotiions and creams, but this product is absolutely the best I have ever purchased ! It is very rich and lasts all day! I will definitely be buying this over and over again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Go Through Winter Without It!
By Shrimpack
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shrimpack
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely dry hands, especially during the cold winter seasons. Because of this issue, I have been the guinea pig of all hand cream products, but nothing comes close to the Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream. I stock up on this product before every winter and even hand out these to my friends. They too, are amazed by this product. Please don't change it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream EVER
By PudgeHope
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By PudgeHope
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this weird thing where I can't touch paper after I have washed my hands because of my dry skin and this is the ONLY hand cream that works for me. It never feels greasy. I can actually put this cream on and then do my work immediately after. I won't use any other hand creams now that I have found this one. You have to get the one in the white and blue bottle. The yellow bottle is completely different."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really Works
By pjs
on September 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By pjs
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product heals dry, chapped hands and heels. Every fall/winter I get small, painful "season cracks" on my fingers, thumbs and heels. This lotion, used once or so a day, will heal the cracks and keep my hands and feet soft and my skin pliable. My husband also uses it - he likes the fact it has no heavy scent. It is a bit thick when first applied, but if you can be patient and keep your hands out of water for about 10 minutes - the benefits are completely worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>