Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream

Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 of 71(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Cream
By BetsyJo3
on August 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By BetsyJo3
Location:Lake Charles, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only thing I've found that really works under my eyes to keep the taunt dry skin away. The expensive creams don't work. Please don't take this away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessing
By TonyaD
on August 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By TonyaD
Location:Greenville, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son has eczema and I have tried so many different, and expensive creams and lotions...This one takes the cake! It moisturizes so well, and after using it for awhile, even if I skip a day, his skin is still soft and moisturized. I stock up, buying 10 or so jars when it's on sale!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!!!
By Rina430
on July 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Rina430
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this today and it's fantastic! I have been dealing with dry cracked elbows for quite sometime. I couldn't find anything that worked....well this does!!! It's amazing! I'm stocking up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it
By TXROSE
on February 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By TXROSE
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for many years and I still swear by it for dryness. Living in the western part of TX is very dry and Moisture Therapy is the only cream I've found that helps at all. Thank you and please don't ever discontinue it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this!
By Anonymous
on January 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Georgetown, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is great! I had really dry skin on my hands. After a few days of using this cream, my hands were soft again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good!
By Jburg
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Feels really good on my dry skin. Left my hands a little shiny. It quenches my really dry feet so I definitely recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best moisturizer
By MParker
on January 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By MParker
Location:Monroe, La
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 57 years old. I have used this cream for 10 or more years. I have purchased expensive facial products from retail stores but they do not compare to this cream. I do not have wrinkles and I attribute it to this product. I apply it morning and night. I do not wear any make up except for eye liner and mascara. I recommend Moisture Therapy to everybody because it has definately worked for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!!
By merrymimi
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By merrymimi
Location:Redmond, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cream in one of the promo packs and have been ordering this one ever since. I use it on my feet and legs. I am a diabetic, so I want to be sure my feet are in the best condition they can bew. This one does it! Lots of moisture. I have happy feet now!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no prescription required
By daisychayne
on January 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By daisychayne
Location:somewhere
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"the sanitizing solution i spend most of my day putting my hands in at work is extremely corrosive to skin. my hands were so cracked and bloody not to mention painful that i thought i was going to need to go to the doctor. then this wonderful product came in to my life and solved everything. if you haven't tried it, you must, must, must"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream for men!
By pointester
on January 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By pointester
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best cream I've ever used. The lack of scent makes it perfect for my husband too. He works on his snowmobiles in the winter (in the garage) and his hands will become nearly cracked because of the dryness. They will be painful. This cream is absolutely wonderful, soothing, and effective and I hope they never stop making it :-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff saved me!
By JennyEC
on January 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyEC
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pregnant with my first child, my humidifier broken, and living in extreme winter weather conditions, I had almost given up hope of finding something that would alleviate my dry skin. This stuff saved me from scratching my ankles raw! It's not greasy at all and soaks in completely, leaving my skin nice and soft. I'm stocking up on this every single winter from now on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stronger than lotion and smoother than hand cream
By frost
on January 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By frost
Location:Layton, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a HUGE fan of the hand cream for my cuticles, lips, and whatever is chapped and cracking. However, the hand cream can be thick and sticky and doesn't smooth on easily. This is like if you whipped the hand cream with a little bit of lotion so it goes on smoothly, but isn't greasy. It moisturizes way better than lotion while still feeling light, but it's not quite as strong as the hand cream. I use lotion in the warm weather and this during the winter for my arms, hands, elbows
I'm not a big fan of it being in a pot, though, because it develops condensation inside the container when I keep in in my room (gets cold at night), and it feels slimy when there's a sheen of water over the top of the product inside the pot. Small complaint, and it won't make me quit using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream Ever!
By Happyy
on December 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By Happyy
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have purchased almost every cream on the market and this one is the absolute best! It has a great light scent, the texture is almost like a souffle and it is not greasy. It penetrates into the skin leaving a soft feel to my skin. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gotta try it
By minime
on December 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By minime
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 8 months pregnant with my first baby and I've been using this cream for the past 5 months. No stretch marks so far. During the winter my skin usually gets very dry and itch and so far, neither the winter or my expanding belly have caused my any problems."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder Cream!
By TanMel76
on December 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By TanMel76
Location:Highland, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for the first time, and I will not EVER be without it again! This cream prevents itching, flaking and any dryness. Perfect consistancy for cold weather dryness or extemely dry skin. Fresh fragrance. Deeply penetrating cream. Apply after bathing and you will NOT need to reapply until next day. Works so well you can skip a day. Can't count all the lotions, creams, butters and oils I have in my stash and this replaces them all! Ordering many more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Cream
By BlessedMomma
on December 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By BlessedMomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know, maybe I just have extremely dry feet, but it didn't really help my feet STAY moisturized at all (and I bought this specifically for my feet).! It is a nice cream, and better than any other lotion I have bought for my arms and legs so I would def recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder cream!
By clevelandmom
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By clevelandmom
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My 3 kids have very dry skin and this is the first product they have asked me to put on them and told me I better order more when it was running low! Their skin is so moist and smooth, even the next day. My 19 mo. old grabbed the jar, ran to her room, and laid down on her changing pad when I told her it was time for her lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Dry Feet
By AnitaS
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By AnitaS
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this on my feet every evening and then I put on socks and go to sleep. I have the softest feet everrrrr!!! When I dont use this cream on my feet I can see a difference. I recoommend this to anyone that wants a great moisturizing cream for their skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this for years
By Bett
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bett
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm always looking for this product. It's the best for my face that I've found in this great price range.
I wear it daily under a light foundation.
Now that my daughter in law is a representative, I'll never have to look far.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever~
By Eblu
on October 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Eblu
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this every time I wash my face. I don't wear makeup and people can't believe I am in my 40s. This is alI use. I went on vacation and didn't take the jar because I didn't want them to confiscate it. Love it~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>