Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
98 of 105(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Balm Ever
By Magnabella
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Magnabella
Location:Huntington WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never found a better lip balm. It is like lotion for your lips. It doesn't dry my lips with continued use like many "addictive" lip balms (some companies add ingredients that actually dry your lips in the long run so that you have to keep purchasing their products). I give these out to friends and family with gifts at Christmas and for birthdays. I always have a few on hand so I won't run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only lip brand we use
By MissMelo
on February 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By MissMelo
Location:Juneau AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"all five kids, the fiancee, and me use this. I buy them whenever they go on sale, and give them away at Christmas as stuffers. I use and sell makeup from another company, and always come back to Avon for this stuff. Some things just cant be beat!! ;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok
By jamiej4
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By jamiej4
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its not the best thing Ive used but its decent cant really complain too much price was decent.It moisturizes but feels kindof wet on my lips. I still like my cherry chapstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES!!
By iowagirl
on January 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By iowagirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lip balm I use. Not only does it work great, but it also protects from the sun (spf 15). I buy several at a time so I'm never without and like other reviewers, I keep a tube in all my coat pockets, purses, desk drawers, etc. It's great for gifts and because it is unscented and flavorless, it's great for men too. Try it--you won't be sorry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By RachelB
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By RachelB
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I order 30 of these at a time. I have one in every coat pocket, at work, in my purse, in my makeup case...I have them everywhere. It's the only chapstick I use that doesn't make my lips more chapped and is perfect for harsh Midwest winters."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By KissAndMakeup
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By KissAndMakeup
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this balm! It is so moisturizing and keeps my lips soft all year round. Because it has an spf I use it every morning as a base for my lip gloss or lipstick but I also use it every night before bed. There is no fragrance, flavor or shine, so this is the perfect lip balm for both men and women of any age."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Lip Balm
By ShopDiva
on January 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By ShopDiva
Location:Newport News, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ChapStick Move over - AVON's Moisture Therapy is the best and the only one we use in our home. I purchase dozens of them to put in gift goodie bags all year!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Stuff
By 2unique
on January 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 2unique
Location:Marcellus, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this as a sample and have been using it and recommending it since. It doesn't have any flavor to it, which is a huge plus, and lasts for a long time. I used to use an expensive brand that had an odd taste, but worked well enough. Never again. This is what I tell everyone who complains of dry or chapped lips to buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Moisture Therapy
By KJMM
on December 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By KJMM
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered 2 Moisture Therapy tubes so I could keep one around the house and one in my purse. I ended up giving one to my husband and now my boys are asking for one. They like the fact that it DOESN'T smell like cotton candy or some kind of candy bar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fave Lip Balm
By Kaph
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kaph
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is THE ONLY lip balm I use....it is absolutely a daily essential for me. I put it on before I leave the house in the AM, and it's a must-have before I go to bed. =]"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!
By yyz903
on December 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By yyz903
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm by far!!! I use it year round. I always buy a dozen at a time...the whole family uses them...and I have to have one in the car, one in my purse, one in my backpack, even one right here by the computer!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip treatment ever!
By MDJENNY
on November 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By MDJENNY
Location:Bel Air, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE the Moisture Therapy Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment!! It is the ONLY chapped lip treatment that I use. I love that it doesn't have a scent or a taste. I've been using this product for years--every day! It is one of AVON's best products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Sutton
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sutton
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have to keep one in each purse. This is the best at keeping lips from chapping. No taste."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Lip Treatment
By Anonymous
on November 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got a bunch of these because I get very dry lips in winter. My lips feel soft, and moisturized and they keep my lips nice and soft. Nice for the price. Stock up."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best
By Winniee
on October 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Winniee
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"doesn't moisturize at all, i bought it because of the reviews and since it was cheap to try, but it doesn't do anything except make my lips peel you also have to constantly reapply, if you have very chapped lips i wouldn't recommend you to buy this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Timmie
on October 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Timmie
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My lips stay chapped all year round so I constantly use chapstick. This is the only one I have ever found that does not have a tastel. It just feels natural!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip treatment I've ever found.
By alicealice
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By alicealice
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This might just be the best beauty deal on the market. For a pittance, you can have wonderfully moisturized lips with no color or unpleasant scent under your nose.
I use this twice a day; the tube lasts forever, and my perma-chapped lips are now smooth and supple, even in winter!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best!!!
By Anonymous
on October 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Valdosta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip moisturizer. It goes on smooth and moistens my lips better than anything I have ever tried. Definitely will stock up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How about making a clear lip moisturizer?
By PinkStreak
on October 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's very thick, everyone will know you're wearing it, because it shows up white."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By cinnamonpear
on September 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By cinnamonpear
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product it is the best lip treatment by far i have found yet that really keeps my lips moist and I have tried alot of different kinds."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>