Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
98 of 105(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnabella
Location:Huntington WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Balm Ever
Date:February 9, 2010
"I have never found a better lip balm. It is like lotion for your lips. It doesn't dry my lips with continued use like many "addictive" lip balms (some companies add ingredients that actually dry your lips in the long run so that you have to keep purchasing their products). I give these out to friends and family with gifts at Christmas and for birthdays. I always have a few on hand so I won't run out."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMelo
Location:Juneau AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
only lip brand we use
Date:February 8, 2010
"all five kids, the fiancee, and me use this. I buy them whenever they go on sale, and give them away at Christmas as stuffers. I use and sell makeup from another company, and always come back to Avon for this stuff. Some things just cant be beat!! ;-)"
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jamiej4
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just ok
Date:February 5, 2010
"Its not the best thing Ive used but its decent cant really complain too much price was decent.It moisturizes but feels kindof wet on my lips. I still like my cherry chapstick."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iowagirl
YES!!
Date:January 30, 2010
"This is the only lip balm I use. Not only does it work great, but it also protects from the sun (spf 15). I buy several at a time so I'm never without and like other reviewers, I keep a tube in all my coat pockets, purses, desk drawers, etc. It's great for gifts and because it is unscented and flavorless, it's great for men too. Try it--you won't be sorry."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelB
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 22, 2010
"I order 30 of these at a time. I have one in every coat pocket, at work, in my purse, in my makeup case...I have them everywhere. It's the only chapstick I use that doesn't make my lips more chapped and is perfect for harsh Midwest winters."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KissAndMakeup
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:January 17, 2010
"I love this balm! It is so moisturizing and keeps my lips soft all year round. Because it has an spf I use it every morning as a base for my lip gloss or lipstick but I also use it every night before bed. There is no fragrance, flavor or shine, so this is the perfect lip balm for both men and women of any age."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopDiva
Location:Newport News, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy Lip Balm
Date:January 8, 2010
"ChapStick Move over - AVON's Moisture Therapy is the best and the only one we use in our home. I purchase dozens of them to put in gift goodie bags all year!!"
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2unique
Location:Marcellus, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This Stuff
Date:January 5, 2010
"I received this as a sample and have been using it and recommending it since. It doesn't have any flavor to it, which is a huge plus, and lasts for a long time. I used to use an expensive brand that had an odd taste, but worked well enough. Never again. This is what I tell everyone who complains of dry or chapped lips to buy."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJMM
Location:Kansas City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Moisture Therapy
Date:December 22, 2009
"I ordered 2 Moisture Therapy tubes so I could keep one around the house and one in my purse. I ended up giving one to my husband and now my boys are asking for one. They like the fact that it DOESN'T smell like cotton candy or some kind of candy bar."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaph
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My Fave Lip Balm
Date:December 12, 2009
"This is THE ONLY lip balm I use....it is absolutely a daily essential for me. I put it on before I leave the house in the AM, and it's a must-have before I go to bed. =]"
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyz903
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this!!
Date:December 9, 2009
"This is the best lip balm by far!!! I use it year round. I always buy a dozen at a time...the whole family uses them...and I have to have one in the car, one in my purse, one in my backpack, even one right here by the computer!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDJENNY
Location:Bel Air, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lip treatment ever!
Date:November 24, 2009
"I absolutely LOVE the Moisture Therapy Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment!! It is the ONLY chapped lip treatment that I use. I love that it doesn't have a scent or a taste. I've been using this product for years--every day! It is one of AVON's best products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sutton
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:November 23, 2009
"Have to keep one in each purse. This is the best at keeping lips from chapping. No taste."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Lip Treatment
Date:November 7, 2009
"I got a bunch of these because I get very dry lips in winter. My lips feel soft, and moisturized and they keep my lips nice and soft. Nice for the price. Stock up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Winniee
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not the best
Date:October 30, 2009
"doesn't moisturize at all, i bought it because of the reviews and since it was cheap to try, but it doesn't do anything except make my lips peel you also have to constantly reapply, if you have very chapped lips i wouldn't recommend you to buy this"
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmie
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:October 29, 2009
"My lips stay chapped all year round so I constantly use chapstick. This is the only one I have ever found that does not have a tastel. It just feels natural!"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alicealice
Age:25-34
The best lip treatment I've ever found.
Date:October 23, 2009
"This might just be the best beauty deal on the market. For a pittance, you can have wonderfully moisturized lips with no color or unpleasant scent under your nose.
I use this twice a day; the tube lasts forever, and my perma-chapped lips are now smooth and supple, even in winter!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Valdosta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Absolutely the best!!!
Date:October 15, 2009
"I love this lip moisturizer. It goes on smooth and moistens my lips better than anything I have ever tried. Definitely will stock up."
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
How about making a clear lip moisturizer?
Date:October 9, 2009
"It's very thick, everyone will know you're wearing it, because it shows up white."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Moisturizing Lip Treatment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinnamonpear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best!
Date:September 19, 2009
"I love this product it is the best lip treatment by far i have found yet that really keeps my lips moist and I have tried alot of different kinds."