Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.347 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
38
1 Star
88
205 of 345(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 1 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love It
By SouthernBlondie
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By SouthernBlondie
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Glossy Opal Rocks! I would rather have it than any tube of lipstick I have ever bought. Can't be without it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glossy Wine
By Mint
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mint
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tend to lean on dark colors so I went with glossy wine. At first, I didn't like it because it didn't suit my age but after a few observation I started liking it. The color was really tinted and it was really glossy. It is really pretty after you apply a few layers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute, but not a tint.
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting this to be a sheer color, but it's not. It's more like lipstick in a chapstick tube. However, I love the color that I got and I'll be wearing it, just not in my conservative job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Jlil
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlil
Location:Northern VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I acquired this in Wine from my mom when I came to visit and forgot my lipstick. I absolutely love it and will be ordering tons for myself. It's like having color, gloss and chapstick all in one. I can reapply as often as necessary but I don't get that heavy feeling that lipstick gives. It also doesn't dry and crack like lipstick usually eventually does."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nope.
By sponty82
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's beyond me how this product has received any positive reviews when there's so much wrong with it. I bought all three shades when they were even cheaper than usual on sale. I don't know where they get off calling these things 'glosses' because there's nothing glossy about them. They have the consistency and taste of a crayon (seriously, they are that difficult to apply) and the colors are ridiculous - the opal is an opaque frost, the rose is super-bright, the wine is actually an okay shade for me but the consistency and taste make it a bust."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this color!
By KatieMichelle
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Glossy Wine color, knowing that the other two were too pale for my skin tone, but I also worried that the Glossy Wine was too dark. It's absolutely perfect! It wears a long time, and it gives a wonderful depth of color. I loved it so much, I bought the Glossy Rose for my sister for Christmas.
I am buying a ton of these. I hope they are never discontinued!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST I've used!
By MsChip
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a great lip conditioner with the benefit of color! I love the Opal color for a soft, pale look and the Pink one for just a bit more color. It's still soft and pale, but it's more obviously pink. You can wear these Slick Tints with a complimentary gloss, and it will wear as well - if not better - than a lipstick, and it's never drying or cake-y. I love these and order 2 at a time to have one at home and one for my purse. I can re-apply as often as I want with no risk of it feeling waxy or heavy. Forget about ChapStick! This is a must-have for me!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tastes like lipstick
By Mjmssgm
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mjmssgm
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is nice, however, this is not necessarily a tinted Chapstick, rather a lipstick in a Chapstick applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Option for the Lipstick/Lip Gloss Opposed
By EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So my mother is really strict about make up. I wasn't even allowed to wear mascara when I turned 18. Yeah, I know. So 2 of my sisters still live at home and aren't allowed to wear make up. But we were allowed to have this. It was often gifted to us from our aunts. So instead of lip gloss in their stockings I'm giving them this :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Tam21
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tam21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely gives lips some tint but is on the dry side and the smell isn't great. I tried the glossy wine but not a fan of the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for undertone
By BonnieCyn
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonnieCyn
Location:Newark NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love bright colors however not every bright color looks great on my lips. I brought all three however the glossy wine looks best on me. Pairs well with the mini gloss I purchased as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colors are terrible
By Daparoye
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm sorry I bought 3 of these. All of the colors are pretty awful and it is quite clumpy going on your lips. I just threw them away."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By bjl3
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjl3
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The colors are awful. If you're in the 70+ age range and don't mind looking like it, maybe give it a go. If you aren't, my advice is to stay away."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Color EVER!
By PortJervisRules
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was always going to the store trying to find the perfect color for my lips that also moisturizes. After spending countless dollars all the time, I decided to go with Avon. I ordered this in Glossy Rose and Glossy Opal. It gives a great color and moisturizes at the same time. If you put this any shade on your bottom lip and add a lip gloss on the top lip, it gives it a shimmer! Will definitley buy again!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pigmented, but smells....
By just4dayz
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By just4dayz
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The pigment is intense for a lippie tint, a little goes a long way, I got the rose and wine, the rose is a Barbie pink and wine is a deep red (can be sheered out). The scent in the tube and when first applies smells like the old lipstick smell that most companies were able to get rid of (a little like crayons). I don't think I will repurchase."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
uneven color
By betover40
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By betover40
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color to strong and looks heavy on lips"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slick tint
By chachahigh
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By chachahigh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color and the texture on the lips is awful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie Lips!
By JennMarie92
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennMarie92
Location:Byron, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! I have been wearing this since I was 16. I look terrible in any color besides this. I'm addicted. Love love love!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
By Anonymous
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Oh my, lip gloss does not describe this. I wanted gloss with a bit of color but this bleeds so bad. I don't wear much lipstick and such but guess will have to try this with a lip liner and hope it stops the feathering/bleeding."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lip Product
By Melbean
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Melbean
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Basically, I wear this in "Glossy Wine" every day. It is the perfect mix of color and lip balm for me. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>