Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Sheer beauty! Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.393 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
35
1 Star
71
176 of 288(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 1 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very upset about finding my lipstick
By: conswaki
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: conswaki
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" why did you stop manufacturing the lipstick color sheer mocha.
If you check my purchase records I always bought them at least 2 at a time or more. It's the color that does not change color on me. Please start making it again. I have been a customer for a very long time.
Not a Happy Customer
Connie Wild
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great - what are people talking about?
By: ks714
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ks714
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Everyone is complaining about the old flavor - why are you eating it? It's a very neutral flavor which I like. I am a chef and get very cracked lips behind the line and I love this product. Cannot beat it for the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love!!!
By: psychnurse
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: psychnurse
Location:Village Mills, TX 77625, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for over 10 years. I'm never without it! My lips tend to stay dry...this keeps them moist for hours and provides a beautiful red tint to my lips. I buy these in bulk...usually 10 at a time so I never run out! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good At All!
By: Milwaukee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't write bad reviews often, but this stuff was not good at all. The taste was awful... Really really disgusting. I didn't care for the bright pink, it looked really fake, like little kid play makeup. Of course color is preference thing. I do not recommend. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: ldyrose
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ldyrose
Location:Jonesboro, AR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have purchased several over the years. Most colors are much brighter than what they show. My latest one smells like a really old lipstick. The color is pretty but the smell is off. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
By: ashlin
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ashlin
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I remember when I was younger this was the first product my mom would allow me to use that had any color. I just started purchasing Avon as an adult and I was happy to see that it is still available. Works well on those days that you want just a little hint of color on your lips. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a tint
By: Trob
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Trob
Location:Fords, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I did not find this to be a tint at all. It did not go on sheer and had an off taste and strong smell. It was more like a lipstick something I absolutely did not want when I purchased this. It also looked a bit shimmery which looked a bit gaudy to me. I just threw it out. For the price, it was worth a try, but unfortunately, it was a disappointment. "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't like it
By: Sabrina77
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sabrina77
Location:Texas, USA
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I wouldn't recommend it if you are sensitive to the way your lip gloss or lipstick taste. This one taste terrible. The look is fine but I would say there is more than a hint of color. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love this stuff but wonder about some ingredients
By: BeckeyL
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeckeyL
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this product and have used it for years but I'm a nervous nelly about the mica and iron oxide ingredients. These are natural minerals and probably safe, however, I was reapplying the stuff so much (probably because I was licking it off or absorbing it.) So I'm off it for a while but I do love the color and moisture (I am a true lover of the two-for-one deal, its a lip balm and lipstick in one.) "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love It
By: SouthernBlondie
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SouthernBlondie
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Glossy Opal Rocks! I would rather have it than any tube of lipstick I have ever bought. Can't be without it!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glossy Wine
By: Mint
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mint
Age:16-24
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I tend to lean on dark colors so I went with glossy wine. At first, I didn't like it because it didn't suit my age but after a few observation I started liking it. The color was really tinted and it was really glossy. It is really pretty after you apply a few layers. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute, but not a tint.
By: schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I was expecting this to be a sheer color, but it's not. It's more like lipstick in a chapstick tube. However, I love the color that I got and I'll be wearing it, just not in my conservative job. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Jlil
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jlil
Location:Northern VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I acquired this in Wine from my mom when I came to visit and forgot my lipstick. I absolutely love it and will be ordering tons for myself. It's like having color, gloss and chapstick all in one. I can reapply as often as necessary but I don't get that heavy feeling that lipstick gives. It also doesn't dry and crack like lipstick usually eventually does. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nope.
By: sponty82
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's beyond me how this product has received any positive reviews when there's so much wrong with it. I bought all three shades when they were even cheaper than usual on sale. I don't know where they get off calling these things 'glosses' because there's nothing glossy about them. They have the consistency and taste of a crayon (seriously, they are that difficult to apply) and the colors are ridiculous - the opal is an opaque frost, the rose is super-bright, the wine is actually an okay shade for me but the consistency and taste make it a bust. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this color!
By: KatieMichelle
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased the Glossy Wine color, knowing that the other two were too pale for my skin tone, but I also worried that the Glossy Wine was too dark. It's absolutely perfect! It wears a long time, and it gives a wonderful depth of color. I loved it so much, I bought the Glossy Rose for my sister for Christmas.
I am buying a ton of these. I hope they are never discontinued! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST I've used!
By: MsChip
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a great lip conditioner with the benefit of color! I love the Opal color for a soft, pale look and the Pink one for just a bit more color. It's still soft and pale, but it's more obviously pink. You can wear these Slick Tints with a complimentary gloss, and it will wear as well - if not better - than a lipstick, and it's never drying or cake-y. I love these and order 2 at a time to have one at home and one for my purse. I can re-apply as often as I want with no risk of it feeling waxy or heavy. Forget about ChapStick! This is a must-have for me! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tastes like lipstick
By: Mjmssgm
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mjmssgm
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The color is nice, however, this is not necessarily a tinted Chapstick, rather a lipstick in a Chapstick applicator. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Option for the Lipstick/Lip Gloss Opposed
By: EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So my mother is really strict about make up. I wasn't even allowed to wear mascara when I turned 18. Yeah, I know. So 2 of my sisters still live at home and aren't allowed to wear make up. But we were allowed to have this. It was often gifted to us from our aunts. So instead of lip gloss in their stockings I'm giving them this :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Tam21
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tam21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Definitely gives lips some tint but is on the dry side and the smell isn't great. I tried the glossy wine but not a fan of the color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for undertone
By: BonnieCyn
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BonnieCyn
Location:Newark NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love bright colors however not every bright color looks great on my lips. I brought all three however the glossy wine looks best on me. Pairs well with the mini gloss I purchased as well. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>