Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.394 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 490 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
58
1 Star
116
300 of 490(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 1 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mint
Age:16-24
Glossy Wine
Date:April 4, 2014
"I tend to lean on dark colors so I went with glossy wine. At first, I didn't like it because it didn't suit my age but after a few observation I started liking it. The color was really tinted and it was really glossy. It is really pretty after you apply a few layers."
Review 2 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cute, but not a tint.
Date:March 7, 2014
"I was expecting this to be a sheer color, but it's not. It's more like lipstick in a chapstick tube. However, I love the color that I got and I'll be wearing it, just not in my conservative job."
Review 3 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlil
Location:Northern VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:December 30, 2013
"I acquired this in Wine from my mom when I came to visit and forgot my lipstick. I absolutely love it and will be ordering tons for myself. It's like having color, gloss and chapstick all in one. I can reapply as often as necessary but I don't get that heavy feeling that lipstick gives. It also doesn't dry and crack like lipstick usually eventually does."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nope.
Date:December 23, 2013
"It's beyond me how this product has received any positive reviews when there's so much wrong with it. I bought all three shades when they were even cheaper than usual on sale. I don't know where they get off calling these things 'glosses' because there's nothing glossy about them. They have the consistency and taste of a crayon (seriously, they are that difficult to apply) and the colors are ridiculous - the opal is an opaque frost, the rose is super-bright, the wine is actually an okay shade for me but the consistency and taste make it a bust."
Review 5 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this color!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I purchased the Glossy Wine color, knowing that the other two were too pale for my skin tone, but I also worried that the Glossy Wine was too dark. It's absolutely perfect! It wears a long time, and it gives a wonderful depth of color. I loved it so much, I bought the Glossy Rose for my sister for Christmas.
I am buying a ton of these. I hope they are never discontinued!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST I've used!
Date:December 8, 2013
"This is a great lip conditioner with the benefit of color! I love the Opal color for a soft, pale look and the Pink one for just a bit more color. It's still soft and pale, but it's more obviously pink. You can wear these Slick Tints with a complimentary gloss, and it will wear as well - if not better - than a lipstick, and it's never drying or cake-y. I love these and order 2 at a time to have one at home and one for my purse. I can re-apply as often as I want with no risk of it feeling waxy or heavy. Forget about ChapStick! This is a must-have for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mjmssgm
Tastes like lipstick
Date:November 24, 2013
"The color is nice, however, this is not necessarily a tinted Chapstick, rather a lipstick in a Chapstick applicator."
Review 8 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Option for the Lipstick/Lip Gloss Opposed
Date:November 14, 2013
"So my mother is really strict about make up. I wasn't even allowed to wear mascara when I turned 18. Yeah, I know. So 2 of my sisters still live at home and aren't allowed to wear make up. But we were allowed to have this. It was often gifted to us from our aunts. So instead of lip gloss in their stockings I'm giving them this :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tam21
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 1, 2013
"Definitely gives lips some tint but is on the dry side and the smell isn't great. I tried the glossy wine but not a fan of the color."
Review 10 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonnieCyn
Location:Newark NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
great for undertone
Date:October 26, 2013
"I love bright colors however not every bright color looks great on my lips. I brought all three however the glossy wine looks best on me. Pairs well with the mini gloss I purchased as well."
Review 11 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Colors are terrible
Date:October 22, 2013
"I'm sorry I bought 3 of these. All of the colors are pretty awful and it is quite clumpy going on your lips. I just threw them away."
Review 12 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bjl3
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 17, 2013
"The colors are awful. If you're in the 70+ age range and don't mind looking like it, maybe give it a go. If you aren't, my advice is to stay away."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Color EVER!
Date:October 7, 2013
"I was always going to the store trying to find the perfect color for my lips that also moisturizes. After spending countless dollars all the time, I decided to go with Avon. I ordered this in Glossy Rose and Glossy Opal. It gives a great color and moisturizes at the same time. If you put this any shade on your bottom lip and add a lip gloss on the top lip, it gives it a shimmer! Will definitley buy again!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just4dayz
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pigmented, but smells....
Date:October 1, 2013
"The pigment is intense for a lippie tint, a little goes a long way, I got the rose and wine, the rose is a Barbie pink and wine is a deep red (can be sheered out). The scent in the tube and when first applies smells like the old lipstick smell that most companies were able to get rid of (a little like crayons). I don't think I will repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
betover40
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
uneven color
Date:September 27, 2013
"Color to strong and looks heavy on lips"
Review 16 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chachahigh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
slick tint
Date:September 11, 2013
"The color and the texture on the lips is awful"
Review 17 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennMarie92
Location:Byron, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Barbie Lips!
Date:September 5, 2013
"I love it! I have been wearing this since I was 16. I look terrible in any color besides this. I'm addicted. Love love love!"
Review 18 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Big disappointment
Date:August 28, 2013
"Oh my, lip gloss does not describe this. I wanted gloss with a bit of color but this bleeds so bad. I don't wear much lipstick and such but guess will have to try this with a lip liner and hope it stops the feathering/bleeding."
Review 19 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melbean
Location:Miami
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My Favorite Lip Product
Date:August 21, 2013
"Basically, I wear this in "Glossy Wine" every day. It is the perfect mix of color and lip balm for me. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staci1
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glossy Opal-Slick Tint For Lips
Date:August 6, 2013
"I had this once a long time ago and was looking for this for years I absolutely love it. So glad I found it!"